Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of SeeHotel & Restaurant die Ente This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Kreuzwiesenweg 5, 68775 Ketsch, Germany

#1 of 1 hotels in Ketsch

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 213 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.7
    I will never stay there again and not recommend it to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    As a paying hotel guest, I was told by the bar staff when I had purchased my drink at the bar, on my penultimate nights stay, that I had to sit outside on the terrace to rear of the hotel, due to a wedding reception. On my last night, there was another function and I was relegated to the front outside terrace. During both functions there were no social facilities for any other guest. I found this disgusting and humiliating treatment for anyone, let alone me. Aircon in the room would have been welcome. Altogether, not worth what was charged. Even the Premier Inn chain is far better than this.

    Breakfast was okay for value. Room was okay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    6.7
    Not good enough for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Komfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hallway on the way to the room smelled very strange - luckily the room was not subject to the same smell. However, another smell had to be stopped by keeping a plug in the drain of the sink. Breakfast was okay but could have been much better if the coffee had been served freshly, instead of waiting on all the tables in thermos flasks until it was luke warm. The cold meats did not look very fresh.

    The room was newly renovated and quite cosy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    5.8
    Potentially a nice hotel, shame about the ambivalence of staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Komfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Information was poor at check-in, we were told restaurant was fully booked and it wasn't. Nasty cigarette smells in both corridors and rooms. People talking and laughing loudly in gardens until past 2am in the morning. Restaurant staff were condescending and didn't actually listen. Check-out couldn't have cared less that our sleep was disturbed so why ask if we had a pleasant stay???

    Good ambience, comfortable room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    5.0
    Breakfast was good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was very small, old furniture, no toilet things. Bathroom was so small and horrible. The room was stinky. I think it was a smokers room once. Wifi did not work at all. And mobile phone did not have connection inside of this building at all. I can't even imagine how this hotel received 4 stars. It is impossible!

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    9.6
    Great alternative to Heidelberg Hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Komfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the "lounge" or common area furniture is wearing out on edges, though all seating was very comfortable. Outside painted walls need to be cleaned or repainted (may already be in process as most walls are white and gray-colored walls appear to be recently painted.

    Location in village of Ketsch provided easy access to Heidelberg, Hockenheim and Schwetzingen which are cities/towns we visited. Dining choices between gourmet and "sub-gourmet" allowed us opportunity to choose menu which suited our needs. Room was nicely furnished and utilized available space without crowding us. We tried to get lodging in Heidelberg, but there was nothing as nice as this for the price.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    Quite place to lean back...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms in main building aren’t as nice & new as in the new part... WiFi was dead or slow!

    Great area to relax

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.3
    Position is very nice and staff is perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible wifi

    Position is very nice and staff is perfect

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    7.9
    Nice room but no air condition, clean bathroom and a very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The one bed had marks from very much use

    Nice room but no air condition, clean bathroom and a very nice big closet

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.8
    An oasis of peace and quiet with amazing food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Komfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable rooms, great restaurant and breakfast buffet. The area is very beautiful and quiet!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    10
    Team is very generous, everything so beautiful and authentic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Komfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Team is very generous, everything so beautiful and authentic, food was great!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    7.5
    Great location but !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Komfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Storage radiators are inefficient and don't provide a flexible heating system

    Breakfast was excellent as was the welcome.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    9.6
    Staff were excellent, as was breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Some stains on the bedroom carpet floor, not a big issue, just doesn't match to the quality of the rest of the hotel

    Staff were excellent, as was breakfast

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    10
    Loved the restaurants!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Loved the restaurants!

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: