Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Seehotel Schlierseer Hof This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Seestraße 21, 83727 Schliersee, Germany

#10 of 17 hotels in Schliersee

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 418 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 38

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Evertrying was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evertrying was wonderful. The hotel is beautiful and so is the staff. The view is incredible and it is fantastically located. Plus, the breakfast was excellent: variety of offers. I will definitely return soon!!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.8
    Room with view on the lake and mountain.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too bad large dining room with view was not available for breakfast. Missing heated pool, sport facilities training, aso. Sauna is only opened from 11:00 How about early birds, sportsmen aso?

    Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    Highly recommended for Schliersee
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like the bed and pillows. The bed was too soft and the pillows are too big. The breakfast is good but standard.

    + The location is perfect, probably the best in Schliersee. There's a great view from the balconies and from the terrace. + Very clean + Good reception + Nice decoration + The room is comfortable and big enough.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.8
    Great stay, great location, a little pricey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice location, nice alp-style rooms, comfy and clean, great big bathroom, very nice dining room with spectacular room. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.9
    Room and standard of hotel very nice and a lovely breakfast .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea coffee facilities in room .we arrived late 10 pm haven’t been told at time of booking reception staff finished at 10

    Room and standard of hotel very nice and a lovely breakfast .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    7.5
    It is an average German hotel, hence everything is ok but little is special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wellness area is ok if you are there off season like we were. In peak season it will get quite crowded I believe. The rooms were a little cold (outside temperature was around 0).

    Breakfast was quit nice. Our lakeside room was quite spacious, though it is decorated in this country hous style which might not be everyone’s favourite.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.8
    Good but disappointed the lakeside facilities were not in use during our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our terrace was in a corner and did not have good patio furniture compared to other rooms. Also no direct view of lake as we had booked so disappointed with that. Bar not staffed and had to ask reception staff to get someone from kitchen to provide drinks. Evening dining was a bit formal and expensive.

    Room was spacious. Staff friendly. Location was wonderful. Breakfast very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    Beautiful views, clean rooms, friendly staff & amazing breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, all was perfect.

    The best location in Schliersee, awesome views of the lake from many rooms and from the restaurant, very friendly and cooperative staff, outstanding breakfast buffet

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    8.3
    Great location - Incredible view- No 4star comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bad quality Bed mattress and pillows

    Awesome Location. Perfect view on the lac and the alps if you choose these rooms. Good breakfast. Free parking and free bus connections to surroundings Nice staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    9.2
    Great location on the lake and staff extremely friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great location on the lake and staff extremely friendly. Fantastic breakfast buffet! Lots of opportunities to discover the surrounding area because you get free bus rides into the mountains and lake nearby.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    7.5
    Loved the location and setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we booked was with a lake view and balcony. However you had to stand on the balcony to see the lake, did ask to be moved but the hotel was fully booked. We also had difficulty with the on site parking but the hotel manager gave up his space maybe this was because the hotel was fully booked. Rooms also could do with a refurb.

    Loved the location and setting. Food was outstanding. Great train service to Munich. Had a fabulous day out on the cog railway.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location, friendly and efficient staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    View from the room could have been better

    Excellent location on the side of the lake, very friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Loved being able to relax and enjoy the views by the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location, breakfast & staff were all great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.8
    I will be back. Might make this an annual pilgrimage
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful views if you have a lakeside room. Breakfast par excellence

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    6.7
    Lovely location
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.6
    Ate a big breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ate a big breakfast. Nice root carving decoration in hotel. Great lake view.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    6.7
    The panorama restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Le sol de la chambre et le lit craquent fort.

    The panorama restaurant

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    10
    Great authentic Bavarian Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar closed at 10pm.

    Great location, friendly staff, fantastic breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    10
    A wonderful hotel set in an amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    wonderful staff very clean and great value . This hotel is a credit to the owners ,I will be going again and recommending it to my friends

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    7.9
    Friendly staff, amazing breakfast, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room was a little tired and in need of a bit of tlc. Shower handle and tap were a little broken and the toilet was seat loose.

    Friendly staff, amazing breakfast, great location.

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    10
    Central location, everything around Schliersee is in walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing to complain about !

    Central location, everything around Schliersee is in walking distance. Beautiful view over Schliersee from the Hotel. Must be magic during summertime.

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    10
    I can say only good things about my stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing at all.

    I can say only good things about my stay. Very friendly staff, always polite and ready to help. Perfect location, parking place right next to the hotel, perfect view, perfect breakfast, very nice atmosphere - I was there for Christmas holidays and the hotel was decorated absolutely perfect and I felt like I am at home.

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    10
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly and helpful staff. This really makes the difference in any hotel. Rooms are extremely clean. The view from our room over the lake was great. Ideal base to explore Bavaria, Salzburg, etc.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    7.5
    The view, breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The walls are thin. Our young neighbor(hotel trainee) was extremely loud late into the night,rude and when I complained the first time I was told nothing could be done. Then the night before we left I complained to manager. Was told I should have brought it up to his attention earlier. By then we had at least 5 bad nights. Not good customer service. Other staff were very good. Not sure I would return or recommend this hotel!

    The view, breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    9.6
    The location was excellent and the staff very welcoming,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    The location was excellent and the staff very welcoming, with free welcome drink on arrival and parking outside. The biergarden outside overlooking the lake was brilliant and the food good. The rooms could not be faulted and the breakfast was vast although have to say the scrambled eggs and sausages were only luke warm.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    9.5
    Beautiful location right on the lake, near to the town,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wasps ! Unfortunately we were there in August when it was very hot and there were wasps everywhere particularly in the biergarten overlooking the lake and as someone who is very allergic to wasps, the pleasure of eating and drinking in the biergarten was not for me. There is insufficient parking for all the hotel guests in the high season.

    Beautiful location right on the lake, near to the town, balcony overlooking the lake, great staff, lovely room, superb breakfast. Beautiful town.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    8.3
    Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I couldn't use the wifi as it said it had reached the maximum number of clients. I doubt this as even at night it said the same thing. The staff didn't know how to resolve it . I had to use roaming as I had some work calls which was less than ideal

    Location is great. On the lake with sun loungers.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    8.8
    great hotel just by the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit pricy

    great hotel just by the lake. Room was very comfortable with a view overlooking the lake. Nice pool by the lake. Unfortunately, weather was not gopd enough for a swim.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    7.9
    The location and view is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The only thing I didn't like was that the WIFI was almost unusable in our room. You could go downstairs and get good WIFI, so it was an inconvenience but at least I could get the work done I needed to

    The location and view is amazing. We had a covered balcony overlooking the lake and beer garden. Walking distance to shops and restaurants. Did I mention it has an amazing beer garden ON the lake?

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    10
    The staff was amazing from beginning to end.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff was amazing from beginning to end.. the owner even came and got me at the train station!! Friendly; helpful.. wonderful people. The area is beautiful with lots of hiking and swimming and boating opportunities. Breakfast was great, the hotel restaurant is very good with a wonderful view of the lake. Free ticket to ride the bus to the ski area. Cute shops.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2015

    4.2
    The location is beautiful right next to the lake this also...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we didn't receive the requested room ended up view a tiny window overlooking the town. The bed had a stain that didn't look like hygiene standards to me. The shower was in a tub and the holder of the shower head was broken so you couldn't enjoy the shower. Altogether not worth the money...wasted 160€

    The location is beautiful right next to the lake this also the view of some of the rooms (e.g. The one we had requested and been confirmed to received by a member of staff weeks in advance on the telephone). Breakfast was alright and the view of the breakfast location is stunning.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    10
    Loved our stay, fantastic location and an excellent hotel,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not really a problem but the hotel seemed empty, sometimes you want a few people around for some atmosphere and to have a chat to.

    Loved our stay, fantastic location and an excellent hotel, very friendly staff, great breakfast and very good value for money. Will look to stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    7.1
    Breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was small and stuffy. Overall the hotel could use a makeover.

    Breakfast was great. The location excellent

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    6.3
    Breakfast was good, the location at the lake is excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room was stuffy, the bed had old mattresses. The whole place needs a redo.

    Breakfast was good, the location at the lake is excellent

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    9.6
    Amazing service from our receptionist.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Amazing service from our receptionist. Compliments to the chef for the delicious steak & chips.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    10
    Superb location on the lakeside with mountain views,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Superb location on the lakeside with mountain views, friendly staff, atmospheric restaurant, superb price to quality ratio

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    9.2
    Great location for any season.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great location for any season. The restaurant is beautiful, the hotel is quiet and peaceful and the staff is excellent.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    9.2
    Beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Parking for hotel guests is poor

    Beautiful location

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 38

Guests also reviewed these properties: