Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Seehotel Waltershof This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Seestr. 77, 83700 Rottach-Egern, Germany

#13 of 20 hotels in Rottach-Egern

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 351 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wood in the room, especially in the wardrobe smelled a bit, it was very hot but because the terrace was shared with other guests I didn’t want to leave the door open over night, the friendly gentlemen at the reception brought me a fan to the room but unfortunately it didn’t help much.

    Great location! Directly next to the lake in Seestrasse, nice and spacious rooms, comfortable bed, terrace for some rooms to share, great breakfast, very calm and relaxed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    6.7
    Great location but new rooms were not w/o problems
    • Family with young children
    • Maisonette
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The construction works were on going, so the heating system of the room that we had booked was not working. They moved us to another room which was way more smaller than the room that we had paid for, w/o asking for our approval and w/o informing us that they will enter our room and carry our stuff while we were out in the city... and one of the heaters in this new room was not working either ! :)

    The location of the hotel is fantastic.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    8.3
    No working wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi does not work at all in a lot of areas of the hotel. They are aware of it but still insite its available. Tested with iPad, iPhone and android phone. Not recomendable for people who need to work.

    Really good staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    8.8
    Nice hotel with an amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room didn't have a great view because we were downstairs. Sauna and whirlpool closed at 9:30 on a Saturday night, although they extended it to 10 for us on request.

    Great location. Step outside and you're at the lake shore. Good breakfast, helpful and accommodating staff, parking was ok. Whirlpool and sauna are nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    5.4
    Good location, otherwise overpriced for what it offers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Maisonette
    • Stayed 2 nights

    hugely overpriced for what it actually is. The hotel should have actually 3 stars at best. No air conditioning and the most expensive rooms at the top floor are quite hot to be comfortable. Breakfast definitely not 4 stars either and the service also quite poor. Only the location is very good, but that alone can't justify their prices and the 4 stars.

    location only

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice honeymoon hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Maisonette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast.

    Classic hotel infront of lakes, very nice location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over priced in my opinion

    Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    9.2
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Maisonette
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi was pretty poor.

    Perfect location near the lake. Nice staff and unforgettable breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    5.4
    Breakfast was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No A/C

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    5.4
    View overlooking the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The director was very unfriendly. When we complained to him that the wifi could not work, he asked us to go to his staff. He did not even care to extend any assistance but complained it was our phone's problem. We stayed over 15 hotels in this trip and have never experienced such reluctant attitude!

    View overlooking the lake

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    8.3
    The location is on the quieter side of the Tegernsee Lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There is no air conditioning and it took a while for our room to cool down after getting the afternoon sun. I also was not pleased with the pillows.

    The location is on the quieter side of the Tegernsee Lake. Breakfast is excellent. Our evening at the restaurant on site was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    10
    Every thing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Every thing

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    5.0
    Location is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room was not clean, spider web, deat spider, etc found in room Not worth to pay €185 for a night.

    Location is very good. The staff was good.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: