Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Althoff Seehotel Überfahrt This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Ueberfahrtstr. 10, 83700 Rottach-Egern, Germany

#2 of 20 hotels in Rottach-Egern

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 499 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elegant Nature Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. It would have been nice to have dinner in the Michelin star restaurant but inevitably pre-Christmas it was fully booked.

    Everything! Just a fabulous place.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elegant Nature Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Found the WiFi a bit slow and irregular. Would have liked more English Channels on TV. SPA was disappointing....my wife had a pretty ordinary facial and I was unable to get a massage so had one at another 5 Star Hotel.

    Nice size lake view rooms, great staff, fabulous breakfast ( one of the best of the many 5 Star Hotels we have stayed in), first class housekeeping ! Would definitely stay here again when visiting Tegernsee.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Alpine View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Outdoor area could be much tidier.

    Nice hotel, but expensive for the amenities provided. Lovely location by the lake. Issues with AC that couldn't seem to get rectified.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elegant Nature Deluxe Double Room with Alpine View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service - when we used the coffee/ sugar , it was not refilled, dirty glasses were taken off and not replaced by clean one;

    Outstanding food in all restaurants, terrific spa facilities with 6 different saunas, nice walk around the lake , walking distance to many shops /restaurants , spacious c

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elegant Nature Double Room with Alpine View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beware there is quite a lot of construction going on in Tegernsee and road work on the way to the area (we arrived coming from Munich). This construction added about 40 mins to the drive. Construction was also audible from our room in the mornings.

    We've stayed here many times over the last 2.5 years. This is a nice hotel and great location. The food at breakfast and the Italian restaurant was not as good as it's been in the past. The scenery is beautiful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Alpine View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditione is too bad, WIFI so weak I had to use my internet most of the time especially in my room and the balcony. Italian restaurant score is less then zero.

    Excellent Location Amazing staff and House keeping especially a man his name is Cristian he tried his best to solve the problems but it was difficult because it's mechanical and technical issues. Quite place

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elegant Nature Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was told it was the best hotel for in the world and indeed it was amazing. We stayed for a weekend and everything was perfect: breakfast, spa, restaurants, bike rental, parking service. Everything! Guest relations arranged a couple of local tours, flowers to the room, etc. Great location for couples and families for a few days

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elegant Nature Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a fee for the parking and the witeless signal is weak in the third floor

    Everything was amazing friendly staff and very helpful , the lobby is very nice and quiet

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elegant Nature Deluxe Double Room with Alpine View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The offered room was one category lower than booked and had the wrong view. We noticed only after unpacking and did not want to move. After complaining on checkout the reception reimbursed the difference.

    Super breakfast with professional staff. Rooms are comfortable and spacious. Parking garage with lift to the lobby. Beautiful view on the lake or on the alps. Super SPA as expected for a 5* Hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elegant Nature Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi was regularly not working (no and off fro hours) over the whole 4-day period of our stay, despite informing the reception about this problem daily... It would have been appreciated if the reception upon reservation informed clients that prior booking is required for hotel restaurants, and not only the 3-Star Michelin restaurant (which understandably needs early booking).

    Outstanding location and hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Elegant Nature Deluxe Double Room with Alpine View
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff in dining room nervous or tired Lots of getting Atención sayings from their boss In front of guests that is not nice

    I have been coming the last 30 years Because of all the above

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elegant Nature Double Room with Alpine View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had halfboard and took dinner every evening in the same restaurant - anyway the modality of table choosing by the chief of restaurant was sometimes strange .....I mean that even if we came early in the restaurant and there were only 1 or 2 tables occupied we couldn't choose the table we want... we had some explanations such as that tables were reserved for birthdays (or other strange reasons which we couldn't understand) - thing that was not fair because during our vacation me and my husband had both our birthday there and nobody reserved a table for us....

    Very good first experience in Rottach Egern. Hotel first class, good food, comfortable rooms, very good spa experience. We definitely will be back next year.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Elegant Nature Junior Suite Alpine View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comment

    i have never been in a hotel like this they are amazing with everything aspicaly two employees (MR. Jones, and Miss. Heurike ) .Also I can't forget (Mr. Christian Panci ) The restaurant with it's delicious food also is amazing, especially the breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Elegant Nature Double Room with Alpine View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lag of Air Conditioning Room was not made up

    Very nice helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elegant Nature Deluxe Double Room with Alpine View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service and cleanliness

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Elegant Nature Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    Honesty and cleanliness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elegant Nature Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elegant Nature Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Was charge for parking, but was not informed about that in advance, only in checkout .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Wallberg Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Tegernsee Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room service staff was root

    Every things were good except room service staff, they were very root .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elegant Nature Double Room with Alpine View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An all-around exceptional experience. The room, the food, the staff, the facilities, the location - genuinely delightful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Elegant Nature Double Room with Alpine View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the indoor pool is way too cold for comfort and joy

    The lobby, the breakfasts

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Elegant Nature Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room location

    The room was small

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Elegant Nature Double Room with Alpine View
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was good , I don't prefer mountain view

    location,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elegant Nature Junior Suite Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel location is beautiful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Alpine View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Elegant Nature Junior Suite Alpine View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The blanket was very small

    The lobby and the room view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Alpine View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dogs allowed to stay in the room hotel

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view , room, breakfast, gem ,pol

    All the rooms no a.c ,I can't sleap will because the weather is very hot 30 degrees outside

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Alpine View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    enviroment

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Alpine View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    The location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elegant Nature Double Room with Alpine View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning wwas not very effective.

    Excellent staff, wonderful location, fine(but expensive) dining.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Alpine View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problem dining without reservation

    Unbelievable facility with great service

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Alpine View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel.friendly and helpfull staff .very good breakfast. The food at the restaurants is s u p e r

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Alpine View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every things good but the village is to expensive especially restaurant

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Alpine View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Bayrische Stube is most of the time on my 10 visits not available.

    Breakfast Buffet is outstanding and I recommended you to friends because of it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Elegant Nature Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    view and location of the hotel are perfect.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Elegant Nature Junior Suite Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elegant Nature Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfect hotel by all means. Location, rooms, food, clean....

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elegant Nature Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Decoration pillows as well as bed cover should be removed completely - unhygienic and outdated. I would have expected new bed sheets in general.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Alpine View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    all excellent staff were excellent in all areas

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Alpine View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The moment we arrived, the staff had our luggage in our room and our car in the garage. Excellent service.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Alpine View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa facilities were large but not really hanging together

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Alpine View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i cucsini

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Elegant Nature Junior Suite Alpine View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Friendly helpful staff, spa, pool, gym, restaurants , breakfast, location , cleaness.. all great

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Very professional and friendly staff! Easy check in and check out. Great experience ! Gorgeous rooms. Extremely satisfied! Thank you everyone!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Alpine View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel had a pilow menu. Also 5 restaurants and 3 michellin stars.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elegant Nature Junior Suite Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is a little bit roud

    Everything rooms , location and restaurants

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Unfortunately urine traces on the edge of the toilet. unforgivable ... a lot of waiting at check out to get our car.

    Everything almost perfect ! Updated for a 2 floor chambre on arrival. Staff very kind and professional. Very nice location.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pricey

    Location is perfect, view from room and lobby on the lake is stunning, breakfast varieties are good, rooms are very luxurious, room service, staff are very nice,

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Traffic can be heavy on the weekends as it's a popular local vacation spot, and most shopkeepers in the town do not speak English.

    World-class restaurant, gorgeous scenery, friendly, English-speaking staff, great spa, and wonderful rooms.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nithing

    Location was superior. It was away from traffic. The balcony with the lake view was superb with electric awning and cushioned ceded chairs for lounging. The bathroom was over the top elegant with fine amenities. Booking.com got us a unbelievable 1/2 board price for a Michlean 3 Star restauran.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room service is terrible, we odered mozzarella and the brought on the old, dirty table! In minibar was black mushrooms, terrible breakfast!!!!! It is not 5 stars, never come back in this hotel!!!!

    I don't like to write views, but I will do. I was in a lot of leadings hotels, but this hotel was not leading! I got room full of smoke, they changed but it was really old and dirty, the air-condition could not switch off, all old and broken!

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Poor wifi reception in my room (115). Softness of bed didn't suit me personally, but otherwise room was excellent.

    Staff were excellent and very courteous. Breakfast and dinner were impressive. Ensuite bathrooms were amazing. After checkout, children were allowed continue use the extensive pool/spa/sauna/gym etc for rest of day if needed.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some staff seemed very snooty and aloof, others just lovely. The noise below my room until 130am on the Sunday.

    The views. The Italian brasserie staff. The girl on duty at the Spa.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Every things was Amazing really i enjoy it to maximum ... Spa very nice .. Staff helpfully.. Rom clean ... Resturant very very very good rating and differnt Menus ... Lobby relaxing and interesting ...

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    just so happened to experience a heat wave. air conditioning in the room is weak at best and non-existent in the 3 michelin star restaurant. i picked this hotel because of its rating, restaurant, location, and its air conditioning. felt completely let down by the latter.

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It seems that maintenance employees in the hotel are either lazy to adjust the room temperature to be cooler or they do not know how to do it. I had to ask for changing the room temperature several times until maintenance staff finally adjusted it.

    This is one of the best hotels I have ever enjoyed with the fantastic view of the lake and the forest. The small town is perfect. Management and employees take care of you and treat you wonderfully.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No wi-fi in the room which you expect for a 5 star hotel. The first night we booked the restaurant Egerner Bucht and it was disappointing. The asparagus was crumbed and fried when the description said baked, the fries were soggy. Overall the price didn't match the food. The Italian restaurant the 2nd night was very good.

    Our 2nd night we ate at Il Barcaiolo and it was great, the food and wines were excellent. The location right on the lake is very beautiful and everything is easy to get to by ferry. The pool area has all the facilities you need and different saunas so that you are rarely sharing with others. We requested a late check out and were given until 2pm which was much appreciated.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The view from our room is quite disappointing, we can't really see the lake but more the other wing of the hotel, but was ok for we were there mainly for the dinner @their star restaurant.

    Large and beautiful room, clean. Great dinner @the Uberfahrt restaurant, deserves the 3 Michelin stars for both food and services. Good breakfast. A nice walk from the hotel to the lake and around- a nice town. Wifi was good. Staffs were friendly and professional.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The weather was cold and raining

    A uniquely sophisticated yet peaceful luxury hotel between lake and mountains in Bavaria

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    everything

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    nothing

    very welcoming staff nice rooms with nice views very very clean and very neat nice lobby to sit and have cup of coffee

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Can't think of any

    The excellent views from the room

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room lake view

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    NO Remarks.

    Reception staff outstanding. The 3 Restaurants very experienced staff and chefs.The breqkfqst was outstanding

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    My booking was a lake view, but actually we got a side view room not full view.

    I like everything in this hotel

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I like everything in this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wendarfol staff lovely location sba is nice you can to rent acar by free

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The service the view the room is perfect ❤️

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    wifi was weak

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Every thing was great . We enjoied our stay there .

There are also 42 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: