Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Seeschloss Sellin

Hochuferpromenade 7, 18586 Ostseebad Sellin, Germany

#1 of 17 hotels in Ostseebad Sellin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 409 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I would have liked to be able to make tea and coffee in my room.

    The service was excellent. The room was clean, roomy, and comfortable. The food in the restaurant was really good. When there was a problem with the WiFi, which I needed for a work deadline, they were very helpful and reassuring and fixed it right away. Usually I don't write reviews but this place exceeded my expectations.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately, both rooms were really small with approx. 30cm between each side of the bed and the wall. --> Cosy... :)

    Very nice owner who makes everything possible and is a great source of information and town-gossip. Perfect location on a little cliff right next to the beach. Very modern bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Maid did not vacuum the floors in my room everyday, considering this is a hotel near the beach sand is brought in daily from shoes etc. I would therefore like to see in the future that the floors are vacuumed every single day. The spa area was nice and clean but is somehow lacking the really cozy feeling I am used to, especially in the room where you soak in a bath. During my bath I was only provided with 1 tiny glass of water, sorry but this was insufficient as I was soaking for more than 20 minutes in hot water. The prices for the spa services are very fair!

    The owner/check-in person is very very friendly and it gives the hotel a very special touch. She covers all the information you need, walked us to our room and recommended us the places we should visit.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is absolutely nothing to complain about.

    Wow, this was an amazing hotel to stay at. The stuff was super friendly and attentive. They did everything to make our stay as perfect as possible. The rooms are great and very clean. Our bed was so comfy and the breakfast more than delicious. Every morning it was different and also the dinner was very divine. We will be back for sure!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good breakfast and taking good care of my wife's gluten allergy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff extra friendly - fabulous breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very good service! Especially a Young man who is still studying to work in tourism and hote. My wife was impressed by the tea and the way it was served. Hard today to get black tea at breakfast in many places but these people know how to serve nice tea. And different things for breakfast every morning the four Days we stayed. Impressed. Nice views, nice beach, not too crowded compared to the more fancy places. Near to many interesting places. Since my deutch isn't too good I could wish for more English speaking persons but it was never a problem.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bathroom was a little small but would rather have the space in the main room

    Everything, room was good, the food was excellent, the staff were very friendly

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Little difficult to find.

    Super friendly staff. Excellent breakfast.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: