Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Seeschloß This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Am Obersee 6, 16348 Lanke, Germany

#1 of 1 hotels in Lanke

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 449 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Dog friendly hotel & restaurant in a top location, good...
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish the room had a small fridge

    Dog friendly hotel & restaurant in a top location, good size clean room, delicious breakfast included, restaurant with excellent food at reasonable prices & courteous staff :-)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    The staff were all very helpful and the location of this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were all very helpful and the location of this hotel, next to a lake, is very charming. My room was large and comfortable and the internet connection was good. Excellent breakfast too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    4.2
    Disaster! No sleep!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Forest View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds was a disaster! There was a VERY STRONG sound (creaking) from the bed. When I was moving my wife wake up, when she moved I waked up! The madrases where old and uneven. A shame for a hotel to have beds of this quality. Totally destroys the feeling of the visit. High (steep) stairs and no help with the luggage. I am handicapped and had big problem to climb with the luggage.

    The location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.8
    Fine stay in nature, a bit out in nowhere land for a business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Forest View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Quite a lot of spiders and moskitos everywhere. The view to the "forrest" (back side) was more to ventilation outlets and a clay slope. Staircase and entry area could use some fresh paint...

    Great nature all around, wonderful hikes, lake right before the hotel, great food in the restaurant. I got a few lunch packages since I could not attend breakfast a few mornings. The staff really made effort to make me feel comfortable!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    6.7
    Nice room and quiet area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with conservatory and balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel restaurant could have had an english menu.. But everything was in german, so if you don't speak their language it's a problem.

    Nice room and quiet area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Perfect location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived on motorbike and were shown to an area at the back of the hotel that had space for one bike to park securely. Staff were great and as the menu was in German a member of staff pulled up a seat and explained the menu in English. Food was excellent we had white asparagus with pork and potatoes. Our room was number 10 with balcony overlooking the hotel garden and lake. Each morning we sat on the balcony watching swimmers in the lake. Beds were comfortable and the room was a good size and was quiet. Wifi was free with no connection problems. A lovely setting with lake and woods to walk around. Would recommend.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    8.8
    Great location and hearty meals for exploring the lakes!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The evenings were hot and we couldn't open the windows without mosquito friends making an appearance so a fan in the room would be nice. You really need a car / bicycle for this location as buses are infrequent.

    The location is absolutely amazing. The trails for walking and cycling beside the lakes will keep you occupied for days! The hotel itself is very comfortable. The decoration is older and basic but I found that endearing. Our room spacious and the bed comfortable. We chose a room with a balcony so we could enjoy the warmer evenings. The breakfast was delicious - the brightest yellow eggs I think I've ever had! We absolutely loved having a decadent ice-cream and coffee in the afternoons after a long walk. The dinner was _huge_ and traditional and the fish restaurant across the lake also very good. We hired a boat from them one morning to row around the lake which was a lovely touch. We did not go swimming although the water and swimming beach were very pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    2.5
    No concern for the guests.....
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I confirmed a late check-in with the hotel via telephone, and then when I showed up, nobody was there to unlock the door and check me in. I also wrote in my comments that I wanted to check in late, and asked the hotel to let me know if this was a problem. Obviously they don’t read the comments.... I later spoke with the owner/boss of the hotel, and they were very rude and told me that there was no way I would receive a refund! The owner/boss was very unpleasant and not concerned about the issue. Unbelievable! I would not recommend this hotel

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    5.0
    The place and the environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Forest View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room facilities. The room is a little hold and with no air condition

    The place and the environment. Baby bed without mattress.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    4.2
    Nice view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very uncomfortable bed making horrible noise, everywhere on the walls dead mosquitoes, basic breakfast.

    Nice view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.1
    Staff were super friendly and restaurant food was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds were not so comfortable, included breakfast pretty basic.

    Staff were super friendly and restaurant food was very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    9.2
    It was off season and I could feel how much fun this hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel really needs an elevator(lift) but that would be difficult. I love the old charm.

    It was off season and I could feel how much fun this hotel could be in the summer. I loved my walk on the shore of the lake. Prices were very good. The restaurant was excellent. Staff was friendly. A bit of language problem, but very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    7.9
    excellent service from friendly staff and owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we did not think the beds were comfortable and the room as well as the included breakfast were quite basic.

    excellent service from friendly staff and owners. excellent food -- lunch and dinner. very good location two minutes walk from the lake.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    9.2
    Great location: in front of a little cute lake called...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location: in front of a little cute lake called Obersee, and very close to Liepnitzsee where you find crystal clear water and an island in the middle. We jogged to the bigger lake Wanlitzersee where you have more water sports and a lively village. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel has a restaurant with great food and breakfast is very complete. I am very satisfied with my stay and I recommend it.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    7.9
    Very close and easy access to the Hotel from main road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Could be a bit more clean, would use some bleach on tiles.

    Very close and easy access to the Hotel from main road. Very quiet location, very good for a rest.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    7.9
    quiet and pieceful location, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the double bed had two matresses with a gap in between

    quiet and pieceful location, good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    9.4
    The atmosphere in this hotel is very nice, feel like home a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Fee for a pet

    The atmosphere in this hotel is very nice, feel like home a bit. Very fresh and good food!

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Browse Seeschloß traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: