Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Hotel Seeschlösschen SPA & Golf Resort This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Strandallee 141, 23669 Timmendorfer Strand, Germany

#10 of 79 hotels in Timmendorfer Strand

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 670 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.5
    We were a bit disappointed considering the 9 stars on booking and the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The towels were not of 5 star quality. First we thought they had only given us towels to put on the ground after showering because they were very hard and small. This is one aspect that can easily be improved. In addition, we did not receive a waterbottle every day, which is actually a basic in 5-star hotels. The hotel staff were really not at all knowledgable.

    The rooms were spacious. We had a lovely view and the location was amazing. Breakfast was good!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    That there wasnt enough space in the hotels garage. had to go to the other one across the street which wasnt a major problem but a bit harder with my 90 y/o grand ma.

    The room was amazing! It was huge and the view stunning. Two bathrooms was amazing. Nice design as well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Probably the best hotel I have visited for many years. Excellent room, kind and serviceminded staff,
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing could have been better

    Probably the best hotel I have visited for many years. Excellent room, kind and serviceminded staff, wonderful location. Restaurants with lovely furniture and a marvelous terrasse.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.1
    No air condition
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No air condition - in a 5 star hotel - made it hard too sleep in the very hot room. Restaurant service in general was far too slow.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    Excellent stay very German in the best possible way.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.2
    Wellness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gut

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Love staff , Love hotel , Wonderful Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Partial Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Everything, my one of the best hotel I ever stay

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellenta service as always
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Land View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All to our satisfaction

    Excellenta service as always

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.3
    Lovely location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toaster for breakfast Does not accept American Express!!! Five star hotel! Never heard of that anywhere.

    Beds were nice rooms big

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.6
    Top quality on Timmendorf Strand
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee/tea making in room

    Right on the beach - lovely strandkorbe - super in and outdoor pool - just loved it

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    9.2
    Location and facilities were very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and facilities were very good. Breakfast was excellent, great variety of food. Swimming pools and surrounding areas were lovely.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    10
    The ambiance and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We ate at the Grill house and the food was very desapoiting, a grilled steak should be grilled with the distict taste of grilled meat this was not the case, the meat was tender but the taste non existng, the wife saw the same thing with the grilled tuna.

    The ambiance and location

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    10
    We have stayed at this hotel a number of times - and we tend...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Parking garage is tight and low. If driving a plus-size car, you will end up having to park in front of the hotel

    We have stayed at this hotel a number of times - and we tend to get back more and more often. The location directly on the beautiful beach is amazing, the rooms are big and spacious - and with a fantastic view (choose seaside of suites with view to both sides). The restaurant staff is friendly and the menu is adequate.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    To little instructions and information in English. It is a tourist place!

    Everything. Specially the 5 course dinner. I recommend to book this when booking the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    9.6
    Large well furnishised room with good-sized balcony...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Large well furnishised room with good-sized balcony overlooking the Baltic and beach. Suptuously furnised public areas and restaurants. Heated in and outdoor pools. Directly on the beach with a well.kept beach promenade and only a short walk into town.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    10
    The hotel was all the way through a pleasant surprise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The garage was not tall enough for our car, so we had to park in front of the hotel (next to a Maserati)

    The hotel was all the way through a pleasant surprise. From the moment we arrived we felt very well taken care of. The room was amazing with a totally unobstructed view of the sea. In addition it was very large, bright and clean. There is nothing bad to say about this place. Nothing!

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2015

    7.9
    The pool is great, the hotel is walking distance to the town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel needs some renovation in some areas.

    The pool is great, the hotel is walking distance to the town center.the view is great.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    8.3
    Location and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we had a room on the 10th floor at meal times you had to wait quite a while for the lift.

    Location and facilities

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: