Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novum Hotel Seidlhof München

Johann-Karg-Str. 45 - 48, 85540 Haar, Germany

#3 of 5 hotels in Haar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 574 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 66

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    Awesome service, everyone was very welcoming and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A fair ways out from the city center, but it was also easy to get to as the closest train station is the last stop

    Awesome service, everyone was very welcoming and the facilities were great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    Very expensive - 235 euro - due to a large show at the...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price

    Very expensive - 235 euro - due to a large show at the nearby Messe. Very close to the Messe if you are visiting. 15 mins walk. Very good staff - friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    The breakfast was very good.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was very good. The personnel very friendly and helpful at all times. Although is it located near the congress center, it is very calm and quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.3
    Pretty secluded yet good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No compaints whatsoever.

    Very good value for money, not really fancy but evrything one needs to have a good sleep, rather distanced from anything, there are busses just in front of the hotel once in an hour to connect you with the S-Bahn. Otherwise 25 min walk to the convention centre and U-Bahn.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful quiet area, birds singing beautiful !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful quiet area, birds singing beautiful !:) just 5 min from big lovely park with the lake, yet close enough to walk to exhibition center-OST entrance - Pav A-B-C-6 12-15 min, WEST entrance-pav AB-C-1-20-25min through the park or along the street. U subway just by OST entrance. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Room is comfortable. Breakfast and dinner good food, reasonable price. Would recommend it to friends. Thanks!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    Very good!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I arrived very late and everyone was still there, very friendly. I was extremly tired, so this reception was more than welcomed. The breakfast was fresh and delicious and the coffee was great! Very close to Messe Munchen if you have to go there, go through the park!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is an extra parking fee of 5Euro. Given the price of the room, this fee seems far from warranted. There is also no warning until you park that there is the fee. The room was ok, small but clean. The mattresses soft, without any support.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.8
    1.5 months advanced charges
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked the room 1.5 month before the date and the hotel tried to charge me rightaway, although booking should have been free. After the advanced charge was not successful, they hotel cancelled the booking. I had to re-book the room much closer to the date of visit at discounted price... Can't understand what is the point to charge for the room 1.5 months in advance.

    Parking is available in the garage or in front of the hotel. Reception staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    5.4
    ok
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The distance to Messe Munich that is stated on booking is not correct. It is a much longer distance in reality and a Taxi is needed. This is a disapointment since you calculate to be able to reach Messe Munich by a short walk of 800m and when this is very far from the reality I was feeling miss lead or tricked.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.2
    Really nice hotell, best location close to fair grounds.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There location is small suburban village, better have car if you need to buy anything.

    This hotel is actually better than the pictures suggest. Underground parking is big. The restaurant is nice, Weissbier is the best thing you can have after a hard day at the fair grounds. The SBahn is some 12 minutes walk over wide open grass park-thing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    Relaxed location, ideal for families with kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    On the webpage (booking.com) few things were not clearly stated; - breakfast was not included, - the hotel inititad an advanced payment (pre-payment) of the full costs. Sure if I hoovered the mouse over the little question mark, these details popped up, but why was it advertised with bold letters "there is no reservation fee"? Sure there is no such, if I need to make an advance payment. I have no problem to use an accomodation with such conditions, but communication should be transparent and obvious. I think in this case neither the hotel nor booking.com was customer friendly.

    We enjoyed the pleasant atmosphere of the hotel. The friendly and helpful staff was open to our requests. Car parking was easy and comfortable (garage below the hotel). Wi-Fi worked well. Although not air-conditioned we had luck with the weather and location of the room. During the night we enjoyed the fresh air trough the windows. The nearby Riemer See and the park around is ideal for kids.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.6
    200m from our office, so easily walking distance.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little isolated without a car if you want to see anything of much or get to the train station. But I always have a car or a colleague at the office so for me it is not a problem. Breakfast is a little pricey, so we never have this but buy pastries from the Bakery in the next town.

    200m from our office, so easily walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.2
    Perfect place for visiting Munich fair
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This place is perfect for visiting Messe. It is 15 minute walk to the fair, rooms are decent, clean and breakfast has great selection. To get to the city centre is also easy by car - 20 minute drive. For sure great value for money!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    4.6
    will not book this hotel next year.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    1:No kettle in room, need to go to hotel's canteen to buy boiled water---no free boiled water offer. I never stayed in a hotel which does not offer free hot water in Europe aera. 2: There is smoking smell in room during our living in 3: Hotel location is too remote, need to spend half hour for waiting a taxi to pick us up to somewhere.

    except bad points I mentioned.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    6.7
    The hotel has a great location as long as you would like to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This accommodation provides a mix of good things and those, which are not so good. As you may note from the description of the hotel, there is no A/C, which is not too convenient in summer. When you open the window, you need to count with the bites of mosquitoes - not too many, but a few every day. Also if you do not like soft beds, this is not a right place to sleep. Another problem is with the people employed. Some were great, but some were not. For example, during breakfast, some employees behaved excellently (like today), whereas couple days ago, the employee not only did not provide any service unless explicitly asked to do so, but also allowed another guest to sign under my name, stating me as a person who should pay his/her breakfast. When I asked her to correct it, she did that, but then immediately started to complain (non-profesionally and loudly) on the fact that I asked for such correction in the kitchen facility, which lasted for the rest of the breakfast. It was very annoying.

    The hotel has a great location as long as you would like to combine countryside atmosphere with the proximity of the city - both the Messe and subway are within walking distance across a newly constructed park.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    5.4
    Decent hotel but not worth the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioner, rooms are located next to busy road and are noisy. Day staff lacks customer focus. Night staff barely speaks local language (german) let alone english. They are low cost labor from serbia, etc.

    Great breakfast buffet for a reasonable price

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    8.3
    Average good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit remote to public transport. Nearby road a bit noisy for countryside.

    Nice small hotel in the outskirts of Munich. Free parking. Very good breakfast buffet. Free Wifi with sufficient bandwidth.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    9.2
    I was looking for a quiet place to rest in the middle of a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was looking for a quiet place to rest in the middle of a long journey by car. This hotel provided me what I needed at a reasonable price and in a location not too far from the highway. Even arriving very late at 02:30 AM I was well-received.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location and open fields in the vicinity of hotel.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit away from the city, but as we had a car it was not too bad.

    Great location and open fields in the vicinity of hotel. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.3
    Location is very bad.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is very bad. It is not reachable. It is not as close as they mentioned to Messe.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Church bells at 6 a.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Church bells at 6 a.m. on Sunday

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    4.6
    Never advise to anyone
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location and facilities about the bus and train are terrible I never recommend this hotel to anyone

    Just the breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.5
    I have spent only a couple of hours in that hotel due to my early back flight on the next day.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I haven't noticed any incorrectness during my short stay in the hotel. See my explanation below.

    Board and accomodation was found without reserve.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast was nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattress could be better!

    Breakfast was nice!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    6.7
    Good value but a little off.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit off, not really walking distance to other end of the Messe

    Price, quiet, clean. Good food!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothink

    Everything

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    9.2
    Comfy and clean room with good bed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfy and clean room with good bed. Friendly staff. 30 minutes walk from the ICM. Great value for money

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    4.2
    Not much
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    dirty and tiny room, no service. they didn't change the glass and forgot to put new towels etc. dead mosquitos on the wall...

    Not much

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    8.8
    Relaxing
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception and staff extremely kind and helpful. Very comfortable underground parking. Pleasant surroundings.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable, quiet, good price.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were almost nothing for vegans in the restaurant...

    Quietness

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.1
    By feet via the short-cut close located to Münich Messe, by...
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The breakfast cost is overpriced with € 14.90 per person.

    By feet via the short-cut close located to Münich Messe, by car already a distance.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Local hotel to the Messa Halle, fantastic stay and made more...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Local hotel to the Messa Halle, fantastic stay and made more enjoyable by a really good team

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    6.3
    Okay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price is way too high for what I found. Same must be 50% of what I paid

    Okay

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.5
    Very professional receptionist
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very professional receptionist

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.2
    Perfect hotel for trips around Muenchen
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel in a quiet place, good starting point for the trip around Muenchen

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Brilliant stay. Made relaxing easy!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The waiter in the evening was a complete star. Could not be any better. He was brilliant. Wünderbar!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.2
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Key is old and big. There is no number address on new gps tracker

    Internet, bads, confort rooms

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.5
    Nice stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Parking vas very complicated - it was always fool outside.

    Nice hotel quet place

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    6.7
    The location was nice to get back and forth into Munich.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We found it a little silly to charge for parking since this site was out of Munich.

    The location was nice to get back and forth into Munich.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    6.3
    Staff not fluent in English.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not fluent in English. Could not answer questions or help since they did not understand or speak English

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    10
    Munich hotel stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, easy walk to exhibition where I was working! Hotel food was good and reasonably priced. Parking was easy even with a van

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    7.5
    Good Hotel near Munchen Expo.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Toilet had stale sewer stink.

    Excellent location if your are visiting Expo.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    10
    Bussines trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice stuff, lovely place, near to Munchen Messe

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    8.3
    With the short cut trail on walking distance to the...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfest was not included in the rate.

    With the short cut trail on walking distance to the 'Messe Riem'.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    9.6
    clean and pleasant hotel with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Very nice and convenient. Staff friendly

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    7.5
    Perfect stay for a Bavarian Trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was well maintained and very clean.The hotels location is perfect if you are looking to travel out of Munich.Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    7.1
    The parking was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a little bit far from the train station.

    The parking was amazing. The room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    7.9
    Good location, good price, good quality
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No coffee and tea in the room.

    Easily approachable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    9.2
    Hotel is very nice,room are clean and it is very guiet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is very nice,room are clean and it is very guiet,recommendation for family who want peaceful weekend

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    4.2
    The room was reasonably comfortable despite cleanliness...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    It had looked like a 15-minute walk to the Messe but this was to the far side of it, and it was significantly further to the entrance. As previous travellers had found, a taxi from/to there was at a premium price of around 20 Euros. As commented by previous reviewers, some of the staff are incredibly unfriendly and entirely unresponsive to the idea that if they continue to be so, their hotel may lose business! The first room we were given smelled of sewerage (which turned out to be a known problem - surely it should have been fixed!) and it took an unreasonably large amount of negotiation to be given a different room, which though appeared clean on the surface, turned out to have hair in the bed. Another problem was the Wifi, which was unreliable and many other customers were having problems with it. The initial staff member who didn't help us with this was insistent that it was problems with the device, but this was clearly untrue because one of our devices began by working perfectly for 2 days, had problems for a further day, and then returned to normal without changing any settings. A more helpful staff member admitted that the Wifi was also a known problem. We were given a 25% reduction in the price of the room due to these problems and also due to the unfriendliness of the staff, but really we can't understate how appallingly rude one of the staff members was. Will not be booking this hotel again and will urge caution to anyone wishing to book this hotel or others in the chain.

    The room was reasonably comfortable despite cleanliness issues. The shower was spacious and had good power.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    6.7
    -room was ok, clean
    • Business trip
    • Group

    -they asked 15 euros to check-in early (arrived 3 hours earlier, and they said we need to pay extra if we want the room, although it was already cleaned and empty !); no explanation given as to why -an old CRT tv with only 5-6 tv stations available (in March 2016) -mini fridge appeared not to function adequately, it didn't cool our drinks at all

    -room was ok, clean -personnel friendly -big underground garage -quiet location, although you need a car if going to munchen

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    5.4
    Quiet, good mattress.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Only a few staff members spoke English. Some are really grumpy. Hotel is isolated and it costs 18 euros to get a taxi for the fair (Messe). Walk takes 20 minutes but it brings you to south of exhibition Messe. Add another 15 minutes to go to north. No shop or restaurant nearby. Internet wifi was terrible.

    Quiet, good mattress.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    5.8
    The hotel was nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff was very unfriendly. We had no heat or hot water from our second night into our final morning. Luckily, my children had a second room with minimal hot water. The food at the hotel restaurant was extremely overpriced.

    The hotel was nice and clean. It was in a quiet location.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    6.7
    Very silent surrounding, hotel doesn`t require prepayment.
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast not included with room price.

    Very silent surrounding, hotel doesn`t require prepayment.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    10
    perfect hotel to stay with family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    if we can have direct connectivity to the city of munich then people will prefer to go to the hotel

    perfect hotel to stay with family

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    10
    Is perfect
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    All

    Is perfect

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    6.7
    Too much expensive
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Too much expensive

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    8.8
    very good value for money.
    • Solo traveller

    Wi-fi down the first day and very slow the next day

    very good value for money. Easy to reach

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    9.2
    very clean rooms and great breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    No helping information about area - clubs, attractions etc.

    very clean rooms and great breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    10
    We had a little problem with the parking lot as we traveled...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    We had a little problem with the parking lot as we traveled with a van and trailer, but the personnel managed it and they solved our problem.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    8.3
    Closnes to Messe Munich
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast is expensive

    Closnes to Messe Munich

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    10
    Clean, comfortable, 20min walking distance from messe.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Clean, comfortable, 20min walking distance from messe.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    7.5
    Good location for arrival with car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location for arrival with car

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    5.4
    Too far away from a train station and Munich.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too far away from a train station and Munich.

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    10
    EVERYTHINGS ARE OKEY.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    EVERYTHINGS ARE OKEY. THE STAFF IS HELPFULL WE WILL BE THERE AGAIN

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    9.6
    IDEAL HOTEL FOR MESSE
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    IDEAL HOTEL FOR MESSE VERY HELPFUL FRIENDLY STAFF FABULOUS BREAKFAST CLEAN NICE ROOM

There are also 36 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 66

Guests also reviewed these properties: