Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Seifert Berlin am Kurfürstendamm This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Uhlandstr. 162, Charlottenburg-Wilmersdorf, 10719 Berlin, Germany

#290 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1307 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not a problem for me as I bring my own but the only toiletries was a Palmolive hand wash.

    Very helpful staff. Room was clean and comfortable. Although there was no air-con there was a large fan in the room which was needed in the extremely hot weather in Berlin while we were there. Breakfast had varied choices and plentiful, Hotel situated within 5 minutes walk to U-Bahn and bus stop for bus from airport. There were a few good places to eat in the vicinity and slightly further afield.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Part of the window was missing, but it was really hot during our stay, so it did not bother us. There was no air-conditioning, but we had a fan in our room. The pillow could have been harder.

    Very good location close to shopping and transportation with a very friendly staff, clean and spacious rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel has an elevator however it only stops in-between floors. You still have to go either up or down the stairs (with the stroller). Unfortunately this hotel would NOT be wheelchair accessible. The room was big, however the bathroom was really tiny. All rooms like ours (room comfort-plus) face the main street and at the third floor it could get noisy (the windows are not recents).

    Breakfast is just AMAZING. It is really delicious and worth the extra price. Staff is also really really nice, friendly and always helpful. The room comfort-plus was really a good size room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was pretty good but I would not mind larger slection of fruits and vegetables.

    Close to shops, restaurants and public transport. Underground garage.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room and the hotel is quite worn down and need a facelift. Still, the rooms are clean and the location of the hotel is very good

    Very good breakfast. A big room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floorboards are a tad noisy, wakes you up early in the morning. And the breakfast is a little expensive.

    Nice breakfast in the morning, friendly staff and very good location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The double-layered windows in the room weren't tightly closed when we arrived, and it was therefore a bit cold (-10 degrees celsius outside). But then we fixed it easily.

    Very warm-hearted and friendly mid-aged lady at reception Clean room and beds Good location (near Kurfürstendamm and Berlin Zoo Station) with reasonable price

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wireless access doesn't cover the whole hotel. There were a few limitations due to construction works.

    The whole staff was very nice and helpfull. Breakfast had a lot a variety.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No mini bar in room and kettle

    The room was spacious and clean. Location wise, it is very close to the Metro station and Airport about 20 minutes. Had stayed there for ITB and it was maximum 15 mins from the hotel. There are nice restaurants around.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel was in the middle of an extensive refurbishment and no-one mentioned this prior to arrival. Had I been travelling for leisure I would have been extremely displeased.

    Good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Well to be honest its quite old and run down and there was construction work taking place in the reception area though this wasn't an issue. Hotel entrance is very poor (mixed use building) so initial impressions not good.

    Great location close to Ku'dam and subway. Staff are very nice. Room was large (balcony room) and bed was good. I like the old world charm of the building.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is undergoing some renovations at reception level which was unknown to me. My room was on the 4th floor. Lift only brings you to the 3rd floor. Room was big and airy, however the housekeeping is wanting. My duvet cover had hair and dust from the previous occupant. in fact this is a key area of improvement.

    The staff are great here. Its a very homely feel especially Daniel at the reception. eg; they don't have laundry facilities but went an extra mile to source one that would pick up and drop my laundry.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had the superior family room and it was really large and comfy. Also, we stayed during Christmas time and we found chocolate Santas in our room on Christmas day. :) The breakfast was also very good and the staff was super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was amazing! really helpful and kind. The breakfast was excellent, the room awesome and the location quite good: in the middle of the west center (however if you are looking to stay near all the attractions such as the Bradenburg gate and on you are looking for an accommodation in the east center...if you like walking its a 40/50 minute walk, not that much and it is worth the walking)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid for a inclusive deal with breakfast. However we were informed upon arrival that this had not been booked. We had to ask for shower gel and shampoo. Also we were not told until the final evening that tea and coffee facilitates could be provided. Bad management.

    Hotel was close to main street for underground and touring tours.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I would have liked a kettle and some teabags for an early morning private cup of tea.

    Loved the buffet breakfast in the busy dining room. Late checkout and very helpful concierge. The room (3rd floor) had very high ceilings with a pleasant view into a large leafy courtyard. Clean and the shower worked well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were very helpful. The reception closes at 10 pm and they called me when I had not checked in by 9:30pm to make certain that late check-in arrangements would work if I could not make it by 10.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The property is charming. The rooms are comfortable. I love that you can see where people have lived in it. The plaque outside makes you contemplate what has happened in the past. You can see a lot of original features and it's quiet at night.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dirty and very inconvenient street entrance.

    The booking.com photo does not reflect the actual appearance of the hotel.The entrance is actually quite dirty. But once you get up to the actual hotel on upper floors it's OK. Very low budget maintainence...Needs redecorating.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was great, easy to reach with 109 Bus from the airport . Love the place and the staff, Daniel was very helpful, he even helpd me checked in my flight back home. It was near Ubahn ZooBerlin and also not so far from Sbahn (10 minutes walk). My room was comfort and clean even the hotel itself was rather old . They offfered breakfast for 10 euro but I did not take it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like.

    Great breakfast, clean room with very comfy beds, friendly English-speaking staff, good location with underground station very close. Good choice of restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When we checked in our bathroom smelled strongly of urine, the smell never went away. The shower was gross, with ,old growing and the door was difficult to open. There was a mini fridge in the picture of the room, but not one in ours. Our room was one of the smallest on the floor, despite booking the room with the most amount of beds. No sitting area, we were on top of each other all weekend. The elevator is tiny and doesn't actually go to the floor you need, and you still have to walk up a half flight of stairs. The Indian restaurant next store "Spice India" was terrible and the staff was rude. We've stayed in a lot of hotels around Germany and Europe and this was easily the worst, especially for the price.

    Good location, close to Metro stop, shops, restaurant, and a children's playground.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower was difficult, but manageable.

    The staff was very, very nice. When we checked in, a man at the front desk (I didn't catch his name) spent a good 15 minutes telling my friends and I how to get around town. They also let us leave our bags in the morning before we checked in. The rooms are basic but clean. I would stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice stay there. Very good location and easy access to everything. Staff was very helpful and the room really clean. Good organisation for aiport transfer. Took a room for 5 pax and it was very spacious. Only thing the bathroom is small but we managed it. Would recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would of been nice if a small refrigerator was in the room.

    It was very close to Kurfürtendam and lots of more. Restaurants and grocery stores were mere feets away! Very friendly staff both on the reception and in the breakfast room!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no phones in the room, no coffee or tea, there was no soap and there was no mini bar fridge - which is a problem when your stay is a week long. The hotel is so beautiful and has the ability to be 5 star but more attention needs to be paid to details such as comfort and safety. Even the emergency exit takes you out to an enclosed court yard. It is not safe! The staff only stay until 10pm this is also not safe and this does not meet the international standards for hotels. A hotel requires 24 hour reception service and a safe emergency exit as well as room service telephonically (no phone in rooms is not good enough). It is also standard to provide free coffee and tea facilities in the rooms as well as soap. I feel that the owners of this hotel dont care about making their hotel better which is sad cause it causes problems for their staff as they have to deal with all the complaints.

    There are good staffand breakfast was fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Facilities in room would benefit from some modernisation and a few home comforts e.g being able to make a hot drink.

    Hotel is in an old building, room was an excellent size for a family, very basic but clean and very easy to get to, 2 good supermarkets near by and also lots of restaurants within walking distance. Very close to public transport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building could use some repairs. We had a patched up hole in our ceiling and found the doors difficult to open at night. There were also some stains on our towels and pillowcases :(

    Easy access to public transportation, restaurants, and shopping. Everything was as advertised!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no fridge in the room. VERY bad internet! In fact, I was able to catch wifi only in the lobby

    Nice old style hotel. Large room, there was an extra sofa in the room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything including a great breakfast

    We were upgraded without asking to a room with a balcony, there was a fan provided in the room, very useful. Staff very helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was just a little bit off center, with lots of changes in public transport. But with time, we git used to it.

    Lovely old building with a nice balcony. I felt like a President! 😄😄

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel in good. No more, no less. Mantainance could be better, elevator stops at half floors so you need to take your suitcases in stairs anyway. In the big family room there was only one two-doors hanging closet for 4 people. When the window was open it was very noisy from the street noise.

    The staff is very friendly and helpful, rooms are clean. Big family room was big enough for 4 people. Good location, near buses and ubahn. Many nice places to eat nearby, the opposite side from kudamm, which are much chipper.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The door to my room was really hard to open due to its age (wooden frame had swollen), but this is understandable due to the building's age. Since the lift has been added in later, it only stops between floors, so you are always faced with having to carry your luggage up or down a staircase (for a young person this was no problem though, just a minor inconvenience, especially on the day I left with all the extra weight in the bag). The rooms on the street side may get a bit loud if a lot is going on. The rooms are also quite warm on hot days, but thankfully there was a fan in the room so cooling off wasn't a problem. You can also hear the plumbing. TV remote was a bit hard to use with only the ability to change channels and volume by up or down buttons.

    The breakfast had a great selection of breads, meats and cheese along with fruit, yoghurt and cereal. Also eggs (boiled and scrambled) were available. The location just off Ku'Damm is great with the U1 stop right at the corner on Ku'Damm or multiple S-Lines and other U-Bahn lines within walking distance. The airport bus 109 stops right by the U1 stop, so getting to the hotel without a taxi is no problem. There is a wide selection of different restaurants just on the same block too, so finding food is no problem. Both Lidl and Edeka are just a block over. The rooms seem incredibly spacey due to the room height and the building lobby is lovely. Being able to leave my luggage at the reception on check out day was a big plus too. My flight wasn't until in the evening so not needing to drag a suitcase with me during the day opened up a lot more options. Also a big plus for having a fan available in the room during the hot weekend!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have to go carry my big luggages with stair because the elevator stop in between 3rd and 4th floor.

    The receptionists were really nice. The room is big

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Would have been nice if there was another room to go and sit in - eg. to read Perhaps more veggie options for vegetarians at breakfast. eg. more egg/vegetable/salad varieties instead of cheese.

    Great location in the shopping district of Berlin. Great value. Good breakfast. Staff very helpful. The fan! Room would have been stuffy without it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friend staff. Quick reply to my request on booking.com--in about 10 minutes! Good location for a Berlin tour. An attractive old building. "A small family room" was not so small actually. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, 5 minute walk from large Metro station. Busses run frequently past the hotel which makes transport super easy. Staff were friendly, the hotel was quiet and comfortable and clean! Lots of tourist information brochures at reception also - very helpful! Plenty of restaurants around the area - an especially great organic supermarket and Vietnamese resturaunt opposite the hotel. Great value for money!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is perfect. I was flying from Schoenfeld and reaching the airport is really easy. 50 mts far from the hotel you can take the bus 249 to Zoological garden and from them the direct train to schoenefeld. Perfect and costs just 3.60 euro

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no safety box or anything to hide valuable items.

    The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean. However they're very basic.Breakfast was ok. Very close to transport which was very convenient to get to every where:)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't think I have something negative to mention. Maybe, let's say, it's a bit old. The stairs were cranky and made noise. But,there is an elevator as well.

    The hotel is in front of the bus station. Very easy transport to the center. Quiet and safe place. The breakfast was fine. The staff was polite. The room was clean. The backyard view is nice. Value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is old and the air conditioning could be better, now it is mostly done with a window. The reception is in the third floor (I think?) and even if you use the elevator, you need to walk some steps. I had to walk through the breakfast room to get to my room so not anyone likes it. The locks on the doors were old, had 2 separate keys with a big keychain so not ideal to keeping in your pocket. I'm not a huge fan of the public transportation in Berlin. Going around is hard for a tourist if you haven't done your research. Although the taxis are inexpensive so you could use them.

    The staff of the restaurant is really welcoming and give you good tips of the city and the nearby places if you wish so. I arrived here around 10-11 and the room was already ready for me which was really pleasant. This hotel is situated near Kurfürstendamm, and there's a good amount of shops and restaurants nearby. The döner shops are good (I used the one 200m left when you leave the hotel), and I also really liked the Vietnamese restaurant couple blocks west from the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were way too flat- we used our travel pillows as well. It was pretty noisey. You could hear people In the corridors and the stairs were extremely creaky. It was also very dated. Carpet - decor- art - all very old.

    It was clean and staff were friendly. Nice neighbourhood. Though a wee way from the centre of Berlin- there was a U close by and laundromat and supermarket.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi is of the sign-in type and the sign-in page wouldn't come up. There was no heat despite the cold weather. The mattresses were so-so.

    Attractive old building in a nice neighborhood, one block from underground station and airport bus, friendly staff, very nice breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If you are looking for spacious bathrooms, balconies, great vista from your room, high-tech TV or stylish furniture in your room, Seifert is probably not the place to be. Frankly speaking: A modern TV and some new furniture with more storage space would easily add to the positive impression I got.

    Very kind and friendly staff, location (near Ku'damm, Savigny-Platz, metro and bus stations) and breakfast buffet were just great! Seifert conveys a welcoming and friendly atmosphere, for families, couples and single persons. As far as I see, Seifert is not part of one of the big hotel chains present in Berlin. Which is, in my opinion, an argument for choosing this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a comfort double room it was very spacious but we had two singles pushed together which I really didn't like but the bed was responsiblely comfy, had TV but not one English channel. Breakfast... Well it's cereal, toast, cold meats, cheese, tea and coffee and juices. We had one morning that had scrambled eggs and sausages. Other than that it was really close to all transport and lots to offer in the area.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A kettle in the room would have been nice but not essential.

    Great family room for five in a good location, some reasonably priced restaurants close by and handy for the U and S Bahn. We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Decoration and furnishings could be updated, but all perfectly functional!

    Extensive breakfast, quiet rooms, accessible location, nearby trains and underground, local restaurants and shops, good price.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    An extra pillow on each bed would have been wonderful, and a kettle in the room.

    Helpful and friendly staff. Clean, spacious rooms in a lovely old building. Great location, 2 mins walk to Uhlandstrasse station; area has several excellent restaurants including Indian, Italian and Turkish. Lidl supermarket within a 5 min walk and many coffee shops/bars/bakeries nearby.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Unfortunately verry verry bad coffee (percolator) by very good breakfast. Little lighting in the room, little bit dark.

    The nice big comfort room, good breakfast and good location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building is very old and needs refurbishment. You can hear everything from the rooms beside yours and the corridor. If someone is noisy, that's not a great experience.

    Good breakfast, central location, clean and big rooms. Staff is very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The building looks a bit old, could use some shower gel and shampoo, wifi was limited to 3 at a time though one room was for 4.

    The breakfast was really really good and pretty decent variety. The personnel was friendly, location was good as well.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    really amazing breakfast with something for all tastes and staff were had lots of local knowledge and super friendly.I really liked the charm of he old building with its high ceilings. If this is your thing then go for it.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little bit cold in room.

    Every moment is correct. On our late arrival the manager left a note with email instruction how to get in using key box. Cool idea.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator does not go to the floors, it reaches only half way up the staircase. So not ideal for those with accessibility challenges.

    Breakfast was a very traditional German breakfast of meats, bread and cheese but also had cereals if that's not your thing. Essential on a Sunday as nothing is open!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower outside , week internet connection, low comfort, no one ! coat hanger in the room, soap dispenser did not work, quite pure breakfast

    Big room, good location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Relatively basic facilites, no tea/coffee or cosmetics in the room. Unable to make the tv have english subtitles or access to any english channels

    Decent continental breakfast, comfy bed and a good location. Not the most central but travel links excellent. Very friendly and helpful staff even if there was a language barrier between us and the cleaning staff however the guys on reception spoke very good english.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was problem with the temperature setting of Room. I guess the thermostat had problem.

    Value for money, breakfast was good, people were polite. Especially Alex, who cleans the third floor.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Old building, with that nice old ambiance, but also with wooden stairs and floors, so You can hear the guests walking

    Good location and very tasty breakfast! Hotel is very good. Staff is so friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The scrambled eggs and sausage was lovely with the breakfast. Coffee great! Reception desk was extremely helpful and friendly and the location of the hotel was perfect and close to the hop-on-hop-off bus route. Perfect, since we were only in Berlin for a day.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Stairs for us OK, but elderly people may find differcult to get to 4th floor.

    Friendly people were good for us as assisted with all enquiries and felt a place was good position near Berlin Zoo and train station at a good price.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, we had a room at the front of the building, which also faces west. For us, this meant a bit of road noise during the night but worse was the afternoon sun. The room only had light curtains. Would have benefited from heavy drapes. The building extends back around a garden and I would suggest asking for one of those rooms. As with most places, no kettle, tea or coffee in the room. Many people would appreciate this. Nonairconditioning (it us an old building), but it had a small fan.

    Very good location. Walking distances to most things if you are fit but, if not, the UBahn is just down the road. Buses also close by. Excellent breakfast. Staff all spoke English and were very helpful. Very good secure parking is available. Not cheap (€15 per night) but it is Berlin! Very good value for a major city like Berlin.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit noisy during the night because especially if you are staying on the street side. It is located on a west side of the city and all of the attractions are on the east side. But it is very close to the Metro station.

    Clean, Good breakfast, friendly staff and in general good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Large Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Good breakfast, nice place. Familyroom for five people big enough. Good restaurants nearby and a garage for car. Good value for money. Come surely back.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can not really think of anything besides lack of air conditioning.

    I loved the value of this place. Location was excellent as well the breakfast and the grand building itself.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Small Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception closes at 10 p.m.

    The familyroom for 5 people was spacious and clean. There's no toiletries, so bring your own. Breakfast was good enough. Friendly staff and a parking garage. Berlin Zoo is great! There's is a excellent Italian restaurant nearby. The hotell can tell you it's name. It's lefthand side of the big street.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, lovely breakfast buffet, proximity to everything in Berlin

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel staff were extremely helpful both before we arrived and when we were there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You can hear everything from the rooms beside yours and the corridor.

    Perfect location close to the city centre, metro and buses.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was avarage, when some food was finished, they didn't make new on time, we needed to wait for a long time.

    The room was clean and big.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very basic, tiny room, compared to the photos breakfast was a bit of a disappointment

    friendly and helpful staff, great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although they claim in they receive and deliver from/to the airport, they don't.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Good breakfast and comfortable stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The service is very good~~Location also is convenient, just few minutes could reach the public subway system......good choice for economic trip~~

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not heater inside the room

    Staff is very friendly and helpful Very good location The room size was very good

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Seifert Berlin am Kurfürstendamm traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: