Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Am Spichernplatz This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Ulmenstr. 68, Derendorf, 40476 Düsseldorf, Germany

#125 of 197 hotels in Düsseldorf

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1509 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel, decently priced. Some amenities are missing, but we were fine without it.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We rented a rooftop apartment for the six of us, and a refrigerator would have been helpful. The hotel suggestively put some drinks (beer, soft drink, water) on the desk in the apartment, but on-one likes warm beer. :) Air conditioning wasn't available either, so we were happy for the moderate weather.

    The hotel is in the vincinity of a variety of restaurants, supermarkets and bakeries. They have a private parking lot with very reasonable rates (€9,90 per day), which unfortunately isn't suitable for minivans (or anything higher than 1m70), but they have two other spaces in a different lot where we could park our van after all. Very helpful, since the rental co only had an old clunker left in their fleet and we couldn't leave it out the street.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    5.4
    Sleepless in Hotel Am Spichernplatz
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I could not stay well coz there are something in my bed. And make me could not sleep. Bedbug bites me so many time and I caught it finally. But I think there is only one bedbug in room. I recommend to inspect your all room and something to do avoid someone has experience like me. I would not visit again, sorry.

    fast Wifi

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    Good Stag trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good Location, about 10 minutes from the old Town, Great pubs and take aways next to the hotel, Easy access to all locations! Staff freindly and catered for all our needs as there was 17 of us could not fault 1 bit!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.5
    Good place to stay, but there is a lot to develop in the small details.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    After I left my room, housekeeping opened the window and let so. There was -4 Celsius outside, so it wasnt the best feeling to arrive on evening after a long day in work. Elevator was out of service.

    Great location, pubs, shops, etc. are very close and accessible. Rooms are clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    3.8
    Breakfast was nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Plus Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedbugs!!! I had to wait until next morning to change room.. reception did not seem surprised so this was not the first time this happened to a guest..

    Breakfast was nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    5.0
    Bad value for money
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Still waiting for the welcome drink (genius booking) Spider in the bathroom Only 2 TV channels in English Staff not saying hi when passing in front of the reception Even with the heating system off, the room was sooo hot. Staff not helpful with this matter “well, nice to hear people are feeling hot during winter”

    Good location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    7.1
    Overall a fine hotel on a nice location close to public...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    However, if you come by car, be prepared to spend a lot of time finding a place to park...

    Overall a fine hotel on a nice location close to public transport.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    2.5
    Worst experience, Atrocious service!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at this hotel met our expectations, Very Rude Staff, No one at the hotel understand or can speak English at all, Internet service at the 4th Floor is extremely poor.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    4.2
    If you go for a feta cheese in a Greek restaurant downstairs you might make the stay worth it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, no carpet on a cold floor, not soundproof as it was stated, stuff were not really friendly. As a "bonus" - glass and almost transparent door to the bathroom!

    The tram stop is right in front. Relatively fair price.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    8.8
    Easy hotel to find, 5 min tram ride from the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only complaint I have is a requested a double bed and it was two singles pushed together. Pillows were so flat!

    Easy hotel to find, 5 min tram ride from the centre. Clean, tidy, lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    6.3
    I stayed at this hotel before because of its location (close...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This time the bed was not comfortable, room was dusty, toilet was smelling sewer and the flush toilet was broken. A very annoying thing was that every evening I found the window open and the room cold (I also wrote a message to the cleaners but maybe they don't speak English).

    I stayed at this hotel before because of its location (close to business).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    9.2
    A very pleasant stay with plenty going on nearby
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel room was Very warm even with no heating on and it was a bit noisy with the windows open.

    The breakfast buffet was very good and plenty of it and the hotel is in a very good location for catching the trams to get around the city

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.5
    Just what we needed, a cheap and cheerful hotel to go explore Düsseldorf for the weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The doors in the bathroom (main room door and shower doors) were a bit tight and you had to squeeze in. The lift was also very slow.

    The prices in the mini bar weren’t outrageous as normal which helped as we landed late at night and weren’t near a shop. Checking in and out was extremely easy and quick.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    6.3
    Only 2 nights but the cost was over €600 so not great value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast OK but could be better especially the bacon. Cutlery seemed to be located at random places around the breakfast bar. Only net curtains in the room.

    Comfortable bed in a small room, friendly helpful staff. About 15-20€ to the Messe (Fair).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    2.5
    Would not stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1) before booking called and was told approx 2 km from airport...not true. 2) lighting in room extremely poor 3) room unbelievably noisy as facing onto the street

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    4.2
    I was sleeping whole next day at home, to have a rest after accommodation in this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too noisy because of trams right under window. Ventilation is in the bathroom only. In the result you cannot tightly close window and get rid of noise. No conditioner. No even tiny refrigerator. No deposit cell. The lamp bulbs in the room were so dim that it was impossible to read without risk for eyes. The table lamp did not work as well as some power outlets. Wifi not stable. Room is tiny.

    Clean enough. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed only for one night (interview next day). Very close to the airport, nice staff. Breakfast was very good, a lot of choice. Room was comfy, quite and clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    3.3
    overpriced old hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds in rooms not as booked, Wifi not working for 2 of 3 rooms, very noisy starting 4am due to trams,with over $200/night this old hotel is by far to expensive

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    6.7
    Nice room. If it was not for the noise outside, I would definitely go back.
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Too much noice from the traffic outside which is really a pitty! And the room was quite warm. No air condition.

    Nice room, clean and tidy, everything you need. Real good price for this nice space.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    5.0
    They didnt reply to my email for a parking spot.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Plus Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They didnt reply to my email for a parking spot. The receptionist, when i arrived at the property, was not friendly or with a warm welcome, didnt give me any information about wifi, breakfast, map for the city, she even addressed me to wrong floor for my room. The room was very small and housekeeping wasnt that tidy, there were no snacks or still water at the mini bar. You could also hear the noises from the street. Finally the spot was not as centered as i thought.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.1
    Good but not too good.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was cold. The staff was unprepared. I had to send 3 e-mails that they can confirm o e extra night and when I arrived to the hotel they knew nothing about it. I had to show them all e-mails including their confirmation.

    It was close from the centre.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    5.4
    The staff were very nice.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The security in this hotel is bad. In the daytime you can enter from the ground floor street directly to the lift to all floors without being seen at the 1st floor reception, and without a key! So there was a couple in the sauna area who got in and were not guests and were thrown out. The minibar/fridge was broken...they wouldn't change it. No safe in the room.

    The staff were very nice. This is an area of real authentic working class Dusseldorf with bars and restaurants on the doorstep. Great public transport connections. Didn't have breakfast, so no comment.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single room is a bit too small for longer stay. Window too big for the size of room. There was no heating allthough it was only 9C at night.

    Nice hotel not far away from the city center. Friendly staff, good hook service and perfect check in/out time! Fair price and good breakfast! Just in front of tram stop and 15min ride from main station of airport of Düsseldorf.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel just outside city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was quite a bit of traffic noise from early in the morning , we all felt that the hotel was still a good choice in spite of this.

    Nice clean hotel , near to tram stop (707 for Hbf station , 705 for shops )so easy access to City centre . Rooms are quite compact but very clean including bathroom .We had breakfast here , it was a good choice of dishes and reasonable value for money . The Greek restaurant downstairs serves lovely food (we ate there one night) but the portions are HUGE - share starters and even main courses. We originally planned to go into the Altstadt on at least one evening but we found lots of eating places 2 tram stops away - Dreick tram stop - overall we (a group of 6 friends)found this a good city break hotel with good staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    5.0
    Can fit 5 people
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room can only be access by spiral stairs which required lifting heavy laugage, kettle was very dirty, pillows were uncomfortable, parking was only for small cars, no AC.

    Can fit 5 people

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.2
    Fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really this place really was excellent, only small thing could mention is breakfast, it's good but it was the most expensive of the 4 hotels we stayed at.

    This hotel was REALLY excellent value for money, the best of the 4 we stayed in on our travels in Germany. Room was lovely Shower was amazing Beds were comfy It's TV actually had connection to English speaking channels The hotel all over is elegant and in my opinion easily be a 4 star, it's better than most 4 stars I have stayed in before and challenges even a couple 5 star places. Windows cancelled most street/traffic noise and even actually had proper blinds rather than some dingy curtain. Minibar was nice to have Room was spacious and very clean. HONESTLY it's hard to fault this place only reason didn't get 100% from booking based from my facial ratings was 1 drop in staff, which no real fault of theirs, my staff interaction was pleasant but very minor, just check in and out for few seconds. Also a happy face for location, it's location was good for us (near to airport) and had an array of restaurants, stores etc nearby but could have been little less happy with it's location if it was for my first nights and not last nights before flight home.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.9
    small room but pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    room is very small, but it was fine for the short stay

    everything was there what I needed for 1 day/night stay. although small room, it had everything: working table, mini bar, good tv, comfortable bed. I also liked the fact that you have button controlled window shades which provided complete dark and so a good quality sleep. besides, the hotel is relatively close to s- bahn (train) station from where you can quickly reach the airport or the main station etc.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.8
    Location is handy enough for the CBD if you don't mind a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On-street parking can be hard to find.

    Location is handy enough for the CBD if you don't mind a walk or using public transport. Some good places to eat nearby.Reception staff were helpful. Third floor room was clean and modern.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Penthouse Apartment (Up to 10 Persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As it was a penthouse apartment I expected everything right. But there was a couple of things that needed attention. The shower door screen was a bit on the wobble side.

    Good location. About a kilometer out but got tram right outside and it was a good walk into town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.2
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is a bit far from the center. Although it can be reached by two different trams, there is no metro stop around. Walking from the center was not too convenient an option.

    The place was clean, well equipped and comfortable. The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    5.4
    Actually, outstanding staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Well...3 nights in a bed where I need to sleep with my feet out of it, for 800€? C'mon.

    Actually, outstanding staff. Good breakfast and an acceptable location!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    7.9
    Nice!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed is too small,haha,bigger will be better.

    Stuff is very nice,it's deep night when we got to the hotel ,the front still wait for us. The location is near by deferent kinds of bus and train,easy to go to the messe of EUROSHOP.GOOD!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    5.0
    Okay for the price, for a cheap place to stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lot of noise during the night. Both from the street, as well as from the hotel corridor (my room was close to the reception)

    It was close to public transport, and in general clean

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable, clean hotel, great staff
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were traveling with our 1 year old and had asked for a baby bed. The staff said no problem. When we arrived, they brought a great travel crib with a mattress and bed sheets. Perfect! The room and the bathroom were very clean and it was quiet. The next day we could leave our luggage for a few hours at the hotel while we had to take care of things in town. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    7.5
    Unexpected
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe the entrance door of the room because it is not keeping the noise outside.

    I had lo leave 1 day in advance and they gave me an unexpected discount. Thanks Free drinks from frigo bar

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    7.1
    Would stop here again as nothing to complain about for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Third bed in family room was a mattress on a kind of large shelf! But our 22 year old was comfortable enough for the price! Reception staff not overly friendly although they had no problem with us checking in early.

    Location - out of centre but tram right outside. Buy a day ticket for unlimited travel. Quiet despite being on tram route. Good value for money. Clean. Basic but still with en-suite, mini bar, wifi, hairdryer, coffee making.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    8.8
    Good enough
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was -3 -5 outside and cleaning service opens the window each time, so the room was a bit cold. I've slept in my clothes. It was a bit loudly at mornings - I was woken up earlier than I'd like to.

    Very good positioning, 30 min of still walking to the center or 3-4 stations on U-bach. Lots of cheap restaurants nearby. Breakfast is fine. There is a sauna definitely, but I've didn't tried. Cleaning comes every day. Funny marble stairs and golden keychains. My room was 313.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    8.5
    The receptionist was really nice and explained us everything...
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The double bed was two single bed together.

    The receptionist was really nice and explained us everything we had to know. We came here cause we had a stop over in Dusseldorf and this was the best accommodation we found near the airport. 10 minutes by car.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    8.3
    Room, bed, shower were quite good, clean, comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    New windows needed, they hardly are able to hold back the noise of the street!

    Room, bed, shower were quite good, clean, comfortable. Shower/bath room was brand new though a lil bit small.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    8.3
    Very good price, helpful and polite personnel, hotel is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little bit noisy because of trams, I found only one power socket.

    Very good price, helpful and polite personnel, hotel is really close to tram station, which you can use to go to the city center.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    7.5
    Staff, public transport connections
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had booked smoking room with big advance, neverthless received non-smoking, also I had to remind them about free welcome drink which shouldn't happened

    Staff, public transport connections

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    3.8
    Not satisfied
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel was not clean, staff not friendly. I had to carry my luggage by myself to my room. The rooms are much smaller than the pictures provided.

    Wifi only

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    7.1
    Clean and near the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was fine, my problem was that I booked through Booking.com and chose the "pay when I get there" option. While I was flying to Dusseldorf, the hotel emailed and tried to call me, saying they couldn't hold my room if I didn't pay in advance. I didn't see these messages until hours later. When I arrived, the hotel only had one room left and would have given it away if I had gotten there just 2 minutes later.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.2
    Very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking - almost impossible to find public parking near the hotel - nearest parking house slightly expensive - hotel garage was not offered to us

    Nice and helpful staff Comfortable and spacious room Generous breakfast Value for money Barier-free access Greek restaurant on the ground-floor - definitely recommended to have a dinner there If we would travel to Dusseldorf next time, this hotel would be our choice again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    7.5
    Realy Good for a short stop over
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Situated on a corner junction by traffic lights so can be noisy with traffic when window open.

    Good clean room and and breakfast was self service with large variety.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    7.1
    Good value, convenient to airport and city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was either very stuffy/warm or very(!) loud if you opened the window. Poor water pressure in shower (#402).

    Staff was very nice, check in and check out handled fast and efficiently. Room (single) was adequate, modern and clean. Mini bar i.e. fridge was welcome addition. Free internet. Did not use breakfast or sauna.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    6.3
    Fit the bill
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No AC and rubber mattresses make for a hot room. Ask to face the front. Sun sets on the rear of the hotel and trams run until 0130. Not a great recipe for sleep.

    Front desk personnel were quite nice and efficient. Offered a fan when I spoke about the room temp.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    7.5
    There are several bars and restaurants nearby, the apartment...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Penthouse Apartment (Up to 10 Persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was extremely hot, air conditioning would help! A good 45 minute walk from the Altstadt.

    There are several bars and restaurants nearby, the apartment is spacious and the terrace is a bonus!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    9.2
    Weeks trip to Düsseldorf
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the trams - as it was very hot in Germany we needed the windows opened, when the Windows were closed we never heard a thing.

    Friendly family run hotel nothing was too much trouble for them. Breakfast was very good - various cereals on offer, fresh fruits and yoghurts. Selection of breads meats and cheeses. Scrambled/ boiled eggs bacon and sausage. Teas coffee orange and multivitamin juice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    4.2
    very very bad
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no any air-condition into the room,and the room was so hot,no slippers,very noisy,lust 4 meter front the window in rail station so great location!!!but too noisy

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    6.3
    I did not have any genious adcantage!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not have any genious adcantage! The room was at 1 floor over the street with a lot of noise, any air contioning.

    I did not have any genious adcantage! The room was at 1 floor over the street with a lot of noise, any air contioning. Goid priceI

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    6.3
    Clean, functional, Fair value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Single rooms were one of the smallest I have ever been to. But, clean and functional. I will not be surprised if this is a converted dormitory, that is how it feels and looks like. But, being in the center of a major city at such a low price, may be I should not have expected anything more.

    Clean, functional, Fair value for money.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    8.3
    difficult to locate but well worth the search
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One lady receptionist was unfriendly and unhelpful.

    We liked the two cots for our two children. Also two ladies were very sweet in getting our upgrade ready at 11 am.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    8.0
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only there for 1 night, I think ice machine in reception, glasses would be good.

    Great little hotel, value for money. Not too far away from airport €2:60 bus journey, took 15 mins travel. Super friendly staff changed my room and brought me a fan. Very efficient. Great Greek restaurant below the hotel, the food was superb! For the money I paid, €40, I paid for breakfast €9 which was fabulous and had a wide range of choice. Great stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    8.3
    It was fine for the 3 nights we stayed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hangers were too high to reach. Did not have soap in shower. Shower door did not keep water in shower. Water leaked out onto bathroom floor.

    Did not eat eggs. Liked the croissants and brioche.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    No complaints really it was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite hot, maybe they can work on an air con

    It was good, bed was comfy and the bathroom was very clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    Very good service from nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good service from nice staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    Great space - had the penthouse apartement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Penthouse Apartment (Up to 10 Persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A smile from the receptionist would be a good start.

    Great space - had the penthouse apartement.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.5
    A good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Staff, cleanness

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel, nice reception, facility is ok and value for money is equal..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outside noise is loud..

    Easy to access from hotel to center of city

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    nice place for a short visit to dusseldorf
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    easy to get to and easy to visit the city from the hotel. clean and with friendly staff. good value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    6.7
    Clean
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was too hard Soft and small pillow Noisy neighborhood No airco Really warm

    Clean Fast checkout Cheap and affordable room Good shower

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.3
    Exceeded my expectations. Liked it!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More electrical plugs

    Nice staff, good breakfast, especially for the price. You get much for your money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.1
    too noisy from the street
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    too noisy from the street

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.3
    Good - will return
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. Somewhere to put my case 2. More desk room

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    Great value hotel, brilliant location and spotlessly clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot food was not replenished when it ran out towards the end of service.

    Good selection of breakfast food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.9
    Perfect breakfast buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    5.0
    Room too much small;
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room too much small; no wifi in the room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    6.7
    Average budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Suitable for 1 person, room was cold and staff said it's normal and the heater was working, that made the stay very unpleasant.

    The price

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff, confortable bed, clean room, excellent...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly staff, confortable bed, clean room, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.0
    Its ok for that Price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely small rooms

    Its ok for that Price

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    We enjoyed our stay very much
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Te room was very comfortable, staff was very friendly and helpful. They did everything to make our stay as comfortable as possible

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant experience.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super value for money. Very pleasant experience. Very helpful staffs.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    4.2
    the room 414, the bathroom, the elevator
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room 414, the bathroom, the elevator

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    2.5
    Worst experience ever, atrocious service.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist, Manager, Parking, Internet wifi, Very low light in the room.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Am Spichernplatz traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: