Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Cerano City Hotel Köln am Dom This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Elisenstraße 16, Altstadt-Nord, 50667 Cologne, Germany

#109 of 223 hotels in Cologne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 866 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.5
    Everything ok.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could not connect to wifi with my huawei android phone and the lady at reception said she has the same issue with her Samsung. On the laptop the connection worked. Very soft mattress.

    Location is very close to the cathedral and the pedestrian zone.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    Good value for price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good - for that price at this location, I would not expect a luxury hotel. Recommendation for guests interested in parking: call the hotel in advance to let you explain how it works. It is not self-explanatory when you are driving in the very little street. I ended up looking for a public parking and paid.

    Staff is extremely friendly, location very central, rooms are fine.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I would have preferred a slightly bigger room

    Excellent location; very good breakfast; helpful staff; good shower and facilities; well kept clean room and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    3.3
    Bad experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything: The room size are too small The hotel no way to be 3 stars hotel The prices are too much for this kind of hotel Parking is too expensive and need to ask the receptionist to come and open the door.

    Staff were friendly..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.5
    The bed is pretty comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was actually a lot of dust in the room. It wasn't that clean... Also, be prepared because the rooms are really small.

    The bed is pretty comfy. The breakfast is good. Parking in the garage was easy and not that expensive (14,50 euros for 1 night until 18 o'clock the next day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    3.3
    The furnitures are very poor, there is a strange smell from the bathrooms and the food wasn't good.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not like the hotel at all because I had to pay around 2000 euros for one single and one double room for two night stay. The conditions in the hotel does not answer to the payment. The only good thing is that the hotel is in the centre of Cologne. But the there was a really strange smell in the bathrooms, The furnitures in the rooms were very poor. Me personally was amused because the cost of this room wit these bad conditions should be not more than 100 euros per night. PS It's written that the food is very nice but practically that wasn't true

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.2
    Great time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We went to Koln for Fasching. There was a private party that we could have joined, but was not advertised to us. Too late when we realized.

    Breakfast buffet was fantastic, with fresh juices and a large assortment of foods. Best in Europe! View and short walk to parade route for Fasching, and they kept the hotel secure during the crazy party..

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    5.4
    The accurate rating in my opinion should be not more than 6 I feel disappointed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Well photos are inaccurate at all I was booking double room, but got double economy (at the moment they don't even provide photos) and instead 18 m² we received 14 m² it could seem not much, but as the room is already small so every meter matters:D Soundproof, there are no soundproof at all in the room we stayed we heard everything what guests are doing in other rooms and all the noise from the street.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was super. The friendly and helpful staff, the various breakfast, comfortably and clean room. The fruits at reception, which you can eat anytime, is a very cute and useful thing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    6.3
    Thank you and bye bye...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No wardrobe closet in the room. Actually no furniture in the room except not worth mentioning table with a cheap chair that looked like it was taken out of the garbage. Outworn cushion. No minibar and Sky channels on TV (both advertised in facilities). Hair from previous guest on the bathroom floor. Entrance is packed with fresh fruits for decoration purposes, but no fruits in the room. No vending machine. Hardly visible street entrance. After a whole day of travelling and coming in with fingers almost frozen the receptionist didn't let me go to my room and make myself comfortable before finishing the check-in bureaucracy (even though I said I will be back in 5 minutes and finish the paper work).

    Great location, walking distance from the main train station. Nice breakfast with fresh juice and fruits.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    6.7
    Nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive for what you get. Needs maintenance. Towels were old/worn out. Only German speaking TV channels. Poor breakfast. Pillows too soft. Not great soundproofing.

    Nice location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    7.5
    -nice big and clean room and bathroom, comfy bed, lift,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -nice big and clean room and bathroom, comfy bed, lift, -very secure and convenient parking in garage opposite the hotel (even possible to leave the car in the garage until evening after you checked out) -very nice and helpful staff -good location -amazing breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    2.5
    Terrible
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Terribly rude staff. I had no hot water for two days in my room. They had to disassemble the sink and the toilet bowl, break the wall ... and I left the hotel. On top of that, at night, when the outside temperatures were 4 degrees, the central heating was stopped. You can not decide how warm to be, the hotel make decition, even though you have a installed controller on the radiator. They impose a penalties that they decide, without warning, and withdraw them from the your bank account. For example, for a smoked cigarette in the room, given that my booking is for a smoking room, they are withdraw from your account 150 euro !!!! without warning, without notice which you should know in advance, as is done in all other hotels. Because you have been affected because you have not had hot water for 2 days, they decide that you are rude to them and do not deserve compensation for your overnight stay. I was sent to another floor to have a bath. Here the rule "customer has right" is not valid !!! I was like in a horror movie in the 21st century. And all this because of a rather psychic labile and tired of life manager who does not even know how complies with business rules to keep his customers. What manage and he does not know. Very old furniture, rubbed and torn carpeting throughout the hotel. Dark rooms. Do not go there !!!! its terrible. There are much better other hotels at the same rates in this category. Booking.com will help you.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    I would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is nothing to report.

    I didn't have breakfast here. I liked the privacy given when I was going about my day. I liked the attention received when I requested help.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.8
    A comfortable hotel with a very creative breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a twin room which wasn't available when we arrived.

    The hotel is tired, but clean, and in a great location. We drove to Cologne and were able to park securely directly opposite the hotel. There was bottled water in the room and plenty of fruit readily available. The breakfast was amazingly creative and worth staying here to experience.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.2
    This little hotel definitely beat our expectations, and the location is top-notch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    An iron and hot water heater in the room would have been nice. The hotel was definitely a bit worn around the edges -- well-used carpets, older bathroom fittings, lobby layout a bit strange, etc. However, none of that got in the way of us enjoying our stay.

    Breakfast was amazing -- great fruit, juices, and healthy options. The bed was comfortable and the room was dark and quiet. The shower had really good water pressure. Great location, with the subway at the corner and the cathedral, grocery stores, and restaurants a short walk away. Overall, I was very pleased by the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    The hotel is with a top location - situated in the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is with a top location - situated in the city center, only 5 minutes away from the cathedral. Despite this fact it wasn't noisy at night. The staff was really nice and the breakfast was various and satisfied all our needs. I will definitely recommend it!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.5
    Excellent location for the main train station and cathedral.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee making facilities in our room. Our room was a little small for 4 people

    Excellent location for the main train station and cathedral. Nice clean hotel. Great choice of breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.3
    Nice little hotel at a great location and fair value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is not on site as written on description. It is at a building across the street that you have to go to very narrow passage underground and then no elevators that have to carry baggage by foot.. It is very important to give true facts as is something important for some people due to mobility problems. Please it should be corrected.

    Nice staff, very good breakfast for a hotel of its rating, good location and for sightseeing and for shopping.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.5
    No Particular comment.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The price.

    No Particular comment. All was acceptable. The service and people friendly. Location good. Cost a bit dear, but was expected because of the KOLN MESSE - INTERZUM.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    7.5
    Good place to stay for a short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of the economy room. Right behind the reception desk and next to the elevator. It didn't really bother us, but if you don't want this, you can pay € 20,- extra for a standard room.

    Excellent breakfast buffet. All sorts of fresh fruits and everything else you can think of. The hotel is very central located near all the touristic highlights of Köln. Overall a friendly hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    6.3
    great potential :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    our room was with a shared wall with the reception therefore not so private. small space just enough for small sized couple :)

    varied good breakfast. location 10 min walk from the rhine. parking service fee - allowed us to leave the car for our whole stay and even after our checkout.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    5.4
    Surprises ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room looked very poor, old fashioned, it was a bit dirty and had really nothing to do with pictures on the Booking.com. We booked a 40 sqm apartment, but it looked like it was max 7 sqm ;) plus ultrasmall bathroom, which needs some proper refurbishment. Soap container was empty. Guy from the stuff told me that he doesn't know how much is 40 sqm which I found even funny. Most of the space in that room was taken by the bed, which wasn't particularly big... We were there on Saturday and people in the neighbouring apartment were having all night long and morning techno party which was a bit annoying.

    Excellent breakfast! Open buffet with many choices. Very helpful waitresses!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    9.2
    Good Value / Quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No Coffee/tea station in the room.

    Great location. The staff honered our request for a specific room. (from the hotel pictures). That was very appreciated. Great German breakfast. Good selection. many different fruit smoothies. Pleasant stay.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    8.8
    great location, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As it is mentioned already, the interior of the common area (i.e. the entrance area with reception desk, the breakfast dining hall) looks a bit worn out and out of date. The room we had seemed to have been refurbished in recent years, so perhaps it may be happening soon to the common area...

    The hotel is central yet in an extremely quiet neighbour at night. The breakfast buffet offers a wide range of variety that seemed exceptional for a German standard.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    3.3
    Learn, what is the typical hotel service and try to provide it.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The personnel was rude, especially the bold 35 years old guy at the reception. He is like a baby-boy - doing what he wants and does not pay attention for the guests. It was very difficult to deal with him and get a normal reception services. Especially when he told: "I'm the only one staff here and I do, what I want. You do not tell me, what to do. If you need something - wait for the morning for another staff. If you want a big hotel service - go to a big hotel. Do not stay here the next time." There was no manager or anyone else, who could calm him down. The room was so-so, can not recommend it. The iron was really broken, not sure, how they give such iron to the guests. There is only one iron per the hotel. The soap in the room was not skin-friendly, and the hotel did not provide any cream or lotion for the skin. It is really a small hotel, where they do not have an idea, what is typical hotel service in the hotel chains. Would not stay there again. Will look for another one. The apples were really not fresh, should go to the garbage.

    Good breakfast. Nice kitchen lady. Free soft drinks all day long.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    6.3
    Nice location, great staff but horrible room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room (nr. 40) was located between the reception desk and the breakfast restaurant with its door opening directly into the lobby. It was impossible to catch some sleep, as the noise coming from the lobby was too loud (guests coming and going, housekeeping, breakfast staff setting up the buffet, playing kids in the early morning). This room also seriously lacked privacy, as everybody walking past could completely oversee the entire room. This room should NOT be rent out to paying customers but rather be used as the night receptionists resting room.

    Great central location, friendly and helpful staff, excellent breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    10
    Breakfast to die for!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bedroom carpet was a little tired!

    I cannot praise enough the breakfast offered for a cost of only ten Euros. It was probably the best breakfast, offering the widest range of fresh fruit that I have ever experienced in our travels. Naturally, there were also eggs of every variety, bacon and fresh bread rolls. Excellent! The room and bed was comfortable with TV and free WiFi.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    7.5
    Good, comfort hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking good for overnight use but not for multiple use.v

    V central location; off road parking awkward to use but very secure; v v good breakfast, wish we had more time to enjoy.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    9.2
    The breakfast was generous including a range of juice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was generous including a range of juice delights. The location was fantastic...just a few minutes from the station on foot and set in a quiet charming street. We could see the spires of the great cathedral from the balcony off our room. The staff was professional, friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    8.8
    Excellent choice for short stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Boutique type hotel, clean tidy and good size room and bathroom. Good facilities, proper fast broadband. Extensive breakfast buffer with lots of fresh bread, fruit etc. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    6.3
    Wish I'd booked a different hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom was so small the door hit the washbasin! The paintwork on the bathroom & balcony doors needed repainting. The Venetian blinds were broken and the carpet was faded. There were no conveniently placed electrical sockets - had to crawl on my hands and knees to plug in my phone charger in a socket that had been ripped off the skirting board. The HUGE amount of fruit in the reception brought with it lots of fruit flies - many of them trapped INSIDE cling-film that was meant to protect the fruit salad.

    Comfortable bed and a good choice for breakfast - especially fresh fruit.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.6
    Fruity spot in the centre of everything
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely place with owner having passion for fruit and fruity mixes for breakfast. Location is right in the middle of everything. Staff speak good English and breakfast was great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    8.8
    Great stay !!! For sure we are going to stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is a wonderful choice for a stay in Cologne. It is very close to everything - 10 min walk to the Dom, but at the same time it's not near noisy. The room is not big, BUT it has everything you need - very very comfotable bed, clean bathroom (hot water) with towels, hair dryer, good WiFi and e.t. The breakfast is one of the best - great variety of food, fruits, drinks.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    7.5
    Great location but a bit run down
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place is a bit run down and not so modern – but also charming in a way. Kind of a hassle having to login to the wifi each time you need to use the internet.

    Friendly staff, great location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.3
    Kind Koln
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought that the room was a little overpriced, but base it on the good location

    We drove to this hotel and spent 3 nights. Parking was just across the road from the hotel, but you cannot come and go as you please as you need the staff to provide access. Our room whilst dated, was extremely clean and very comfortable and we had no noise issues within the building. Breakfast was extensive and there was complimentary fruit and water in the reception area which was welcomed. Staff were all pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    10
    Unforgettable staying with colorful fruits!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing! Everything is perfect

    The breakfast is fantastic! I guess it costs a long time for the staff to prepare such wonderful breakfast for us. Really amazing. Many fruits, diverse choices and fabulous colors!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.5
    The hotel is really close to the dom, the staff was polite...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is really close to the dom, the staff was polite and friendly, the check in and out fast!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Amazing breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Location is very near the Ubahn station and close to the Dom...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    Location is very near the Ubahn station and close to the Dom and the shopping streets. The room is clean. The breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.9
    Pleasent stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extraordinary hospitality of all employers.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely little room located in the heart of cologne, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely little room located in the heart of cologne, great location Very clean and very home like feel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Everything perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, super breakfast, nice big room, helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    best location and parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    exelent

    best location and parking. friendly staf.clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    6.7
    N
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    The breakfast was awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was awesome! And the free water and juice is so good!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    Great stay for the one night, if staying longer I’d have preferred an upstairs room. Good value for💶
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Downstairs bedroom behind reception was noisy and needs revamping.

    The breakfast was incredible! Freshly squeezed orange juice was wonderful!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    5.0
    good location, old hotel that needs updates
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a bit dirty, old, lot's of stuff broken:(

    breakfast was nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.3
    Wonderful location and a very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful location and a very good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.5
    Ok hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sheets were not comfortable

    Distance to Central

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    7.5
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Excellent breakfast, helpful staff, good location, big room, big bathroom, very clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and good beds

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.9
    Mediocre hotel but in a great location! Wouldn’t stay again because it’s not the best for a family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small for a small family.

    Location was perfect!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    Excellent value for the money paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location. Very clean. Very professional staff amd very nice at the same time. Breakfast very good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    7.5
    Great staff and location, overpriced in my opinion but only booked a few days before
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was shaving foam on the side of the bed or some cleaning product on my arrival. Shower kept falling down as clip was broken

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not very clean

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.3
    Stay was comfortable, slept well and breakfast was very good. Staff very welcoming and attentive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Place is tired but this is reflected in the price and does not pretend to be something it isn't.

    Location, cost and warm welcome by staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    5.4
    Good Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was dark and dusty. Bed too soft, a bit noisy.

    Location was near the Dome/ city centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.8
    Good breakfast, nice stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast, nice stuff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.2
    Great value and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking not included.

    Fantastic breakfast selection and helpful staff. Proximity to Koln Dom was wonderful, just a few blocks.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    6.3
    In general, hotel was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    But I was expecting more for money you pay.

    In general, hotel was nice. It's got really good location - close to Cologne Cathedral.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Best hotel in Germany
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best reception staff and breakfast is trully for champions. Thank you for the wonderfull experience!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel for a short stay in Cologne
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My bathroom wasn't very clean, bedsheets had weird smell.

    Nice and friendly stuff, good location, tasty meals.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    8.8
    very good breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very good breakfast!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    7.1
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and pillow was so uncomfortable

    Location and staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    9.2
    Charming small hotel in city center.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charming small hotel in city center.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    9.6
    Great city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room...

    Location was great! Easy walk to everything.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    4.2
    Old fashion hotel with a smell of rotten apples ;(
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet was dirty / old . Colours of the room where ugly and furniture was ugly.

    The breakfast was ok and the location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    8.8
    The personal are very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The personal are very nice. The hotel very clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    2.5
    The best part of staying here was leaving. Rudest Staff ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rude rude rude staff

    I liked that I didn't stay very long

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    10
    Location, breakfast was perfect, very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, breakfast was perfect, very clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    9.2
    Nice hotel with a nice service
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room bit on a small size but perfectly adequate for couple of nights or for single traveller for up to a week

    Absolutely fantastic breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    4.2
    Not a good hotel no matter how great the price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very rude and incompetent.

    Located in good area

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    7.5
    Nice place to stay for chrismas market
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi loosing connection

    Breakfast was great, very helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    9.2
    Good!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just a few minutes to the Cathedral. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Cerano City Hotel Köln am Dom traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: