Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Dalberg

Pfaffengasse 12-14, 63739 Aschaffenburg, Germany

#8 of 15 hotels in Aschaffenburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 185 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lovely quite hotel in very nice central location in the old city. Close to everything with a beautiful church across the square. Breakfast was very reasonable with plenty of choice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room was close to the front desk so it was difficult to rest after a long transcontinental flight. I would recommend they ask the traveler if coming from the States and put them in a room where they can rest immediately before evening plans.

    Breakfast is awesome! Save room to enjoy and indulge. A true German breakfast feast!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is in the citycentre so parking was not easy. There is an underground parking nearby but we did not test it. In the worst case you can leave your car at free parking next to river and walk to the hotel about 10 minutes. The citycentre is now under construction and the street close to the hotel is closed

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Staff went above and beyond. Nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its a complecated place to get too. And .......

    Sorry maybe next time

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room small and dated

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely hotel, friendly staff. Clean, comfortable and spacious room. Supply of fresh water and biscuits in the reception was great!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have to park in paid garage.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no air conditioning

    good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking not available for us (they do have a car park but assume it was full) and we wouldnt have booked if we'd known that. If that applies to your visit pull into the Theatre car park before turning into street hotel is on as otherwise you'll have to drive round to get back to that car park.

    Located in an old town street mid-way between castle and shopping streets. Excellent Spanish-type restaurant attached to the hotel where we ate dinner. Breakfast good - nice room and a lot of choice. Waitress at breakfast had been working in restaurant previous night and remembered our tea/coffee order! Room spacious with tea/coffe making and mini-bar and great shower. No air con but slept Ok despite heatwave - think size and shape of room helped

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I stayed for one night at this hotel and I very much enjoyed my stay. The rooms were fully equipped and on request I was brought an ironing-board with iron. The breakfast was fantastic you had a lot to choose from (pancakes, fitness bread, cottage cheese(quark), Oats, fresh bread. The employees were very kind and allowed me to store my backpack since I was at the fair for the day even after I checked out. Overall a very pleasant experience!

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No parking available despite booking.com listing it as an option. The restaurant seemed way understaffed. There was only one waiter for the whole place. It took over 20min just to get our overpriced drinks. Cost of beer at the restaurant/bar was three times that of other locations in the area.

    Not too far away from tourist sites although a taxi or hop on hop off bus is needed to get to the Charles bridge area. Very nice looking lobby and rooms.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Location, location, location. It was in the center of the city and we could walk every where within 5 minutes.

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not many facilities for the price.

    Rooms were a good size.

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    WIFI was charged for but it was hardly (not) working

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    garage was out of order, there is a public one behind the corner so nevermind

    everything was great

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    very nice and friendly staff in the reception clean nice breakfast

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Central location. Quiet room. Very good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    2 beds put together instead of 1 bed.

    Comfortable hotel, nice staff

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast was good but average

    Pleasant staff, very nice room, good location

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    very (too) soft bed. At this price, wifi should be free.

    friendly staff. room size, bathroom. TV. Nice shower. Breakfast choice.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    The room was very cozy and clean. Especially love the restaurant downstairs which was the fusion of Mexican & German cusine.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: