Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of AAA Budget Hotel This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Eupener Straße 152, Muengersdorf, 50933 Cologne, Germany

#171 of 223 hotels in Cologne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 392 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    6.3
    We went to OTR ii concert in the stadium, which was great, so we cared less about where we stayed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The blinds just fall down when you try to open a window. No breakfast and the place nearby...forget it. Cologne is terrible with cards; only German cards are accepted and a local bar may want you to get cash. So ask on beforehand if you want to pay with non-German cards!

    Fine for a few hours sleep, but small and warm rooms. Bed was okay and so was the shower. And that was actually all we were looking for.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    5.8
    The wifi wasn't working in my room and the attendant was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi wasn't working in my room and the attendant was trying transfer the problem for my device... telling me that was working in whole hotel even in my mobile

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    3.8
    Too expensive, it didn't seem 3 stars hotel. I won't come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - The reception is not in the same building - Shampoo was not present, never happened in 3 stars hotel - Poor WiFi connection at second floor - The window didn't isolate outside noise (thunderstorm and cars) and cold air. - Small bathroom

    I don't think there are...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.5
    A tiny bit expensive for what you receive but I think that is generally the case for all of Cologne.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are very thin meaning you could hear every person from many rooms away.

    Reception Lady excellent, parking very close in specialised spaces. WIFI was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    7.5
    Good for meetings in the vicinity
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room I stayed in (souterrain) was a bit worn. The area is industrial and not lively at night, you might prefer taxi.

    Friendly staff, very efficient check in and out. Clean renovated bathroom. Good restaurants are found at Achener Str, 15 min walk away.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    4.6
    Wifi didn't work.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi didn't work. WC and bathroom was too small. Reception was at an other building and i realised too late the information on the door but the reception people behaved as if they didn't realise me although I am quite sure they did.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    2.9
    I had dirty water from the tap no way to wash neither get a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had dirty water from the tap no way to wash neither get a shower ; the receptionist did not beleave me even if I shown a picture

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    Good location, s-bahn is 5-minute walk from the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very stuffy in the room and there was no airconditioning

    Good location, s-bahn is 5-minute walk from the hotel. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    6.7
    Good value for your money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located in an industry neighbourhood

    Good value for your money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    6.3
    budget hotel for a not very budget price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    budget hotel for a not very budget price. clean but small room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    6.7
    Practical, clean and good sized rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel not close to any facilities Reception in a separate building across the road.

    Comfortable Good sized room Free and easy parking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.3
    Clean and quite room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean and quite room. Good value for its money. Close to the train station and Lidl.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    5.0
    Basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic and small room, the receptionist wasn't really nice. Definitely not worth the price.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.5
    Not the best but it got the job done
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very small and so was the bed.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    7.1
    Location can initially seem remote, but the hotel is 5...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The area has few amenities - we did not find a restaurant open within walking distance.

    Location can initially seem remote, but the hotel is 5 minutes from the S-bahn station and 20 minutes from the city centre, 40 minutes to the airport. You are left to get on with your own thing - no fuss, very straight-forward. The room was a reasonable size; bathroom clean if compact; there was a fridge in the room.

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    7.1
    Clean room and bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location in case you came to Köln for leisure.

    Clean room and bathroom. Room was generally in a good condition. Receptionist at check-in was friendly and made some funny, non-disturbing jokes. Free parking.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    5.4
    The bathroom was so small, there was no shampoo.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bathroom was so small, there was no shampoo. The room was very cold when I entered because the heating system was off. It took 3-4 hours to warm. The staff was very friendly though.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2015

    7.1
    The hotel location is close to s-bahn station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    At the time of stay wifi didnot operate. The breakfast buffett could be better but indeed satisfactory.

    The hotel location is close to s-bahn station. Rooms are clean and quite.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    6.7
    Internet wasn't very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet wasn't very good. Very often we had to login.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    6.7
    Simple, good wifi connection, cooperative staff
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Location 10 km from Kolnmesse. no staff in premises No tea making facilities in room.

    Simple, good wifi connection, cooperative staff

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: