Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Minx – CityHotels This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Seilgraben 2, Aachen Mitte, 52062 Aachen, Germany

#21 of 41 hotels in Aachen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 365 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    The hotel is more less downtown, what is great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is more less downtown, what is great. Friendly staff, good breakfast considering the price, parking is a bit tricky if you arrive by car. There is short term parking behind the building. It may be a good idea to call ahead and reserve a parking spot. I didn't, but I was lucky and they had one for me.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent - we liked Aachen - lots to do and see - interesting city and this was a good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing - all fine

    Good comfy bed. Two pillows - one small, one large. Kettle and two mugs provided - unusual for German hotels - but no tea bags etc. We had some with us so we were OK.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.2
    we really appreciated the proximity to the city centre and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel lobby is closed between 11:30 to 15:00 for check-in. We did not realise that and needed to return our luggage to the car.

    we really appreciated the proximity to the city centre and its main attractions. We did not need our car at all. Parking in the nearby parking garage was convenient and affordable (15 euro per day). Useful tip: From the main road, you can only access the lobby on the first floor by a staircase. However if you enter the hotel from the back ( at the Sandkaulbach street), there is an elevator (more convenient with heavy luggage).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    The hotel was quite nice, very clean and nice furniture.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was nothing special and the street was very noisy due to people passing by

    The hotel was quite nice, very clean and nice furniture. The staff were very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.9
    Great location good value
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast area is quite small. The breakfast was suffice but a little limited on the options of bread rolls (but that may have been because we were at a busy period)

    The location is excellent and very close to the centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    6.5
    Location of this hotel is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived at 13.45hrs and the hotel was...closed. Apparently there is a closure between 11.30hrs and 14hrs. We waited until 14.15hrs until we were allowed to enter the hotel. The man at the check-in desk was rather anoyed when we said something about this.

    Location of this hotel is very good. The room was nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.2
    A central located friendly hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet a bit slow

    The location of the hotel is super convenient. Very central and near all shopping and restaurants filled plazas . Also near the university which was the purpose of our visit. We were lucky that we found a room in this hotel during a busy season (starting winter semester). The owner was very friendly and made us feel comfortable. The breakfast was very simple but all the basics were available. Would stay there again if visiting .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.2
    If you're not too finicky when it comes to breakfast treat, it's just a great choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast leaves much to be desired.. I found a fly in the juice jar. No hot foods (omelette? sausages? porridge?) , just the usual bakery/ham/cheese stuff. The bed could be a bit bigger.

    Facilities are great really. A bit packed when it comes to space but quite well-organized. Perfect for solo travelers. There is also a second exit from the hotel, very convenient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    5.0
    gave me key for a room alreday occupied. check in up to 21:00.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the check in time is up to 21:00. If you arrive later you need to call a number and wait for someone to arrive. On check in, receptionist gave me key for a room that was occupied already. Very embarrassing when you enter room and find a woman on a bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.5
    The only really was the heat in the building
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only really was the heat in the building

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Will stay in this hotel next time when visiting Aachen
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room - street facing
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location in the centre of Aachen for business, eating out, and tourism

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice, new, very clean, nice location. Personnel was very nice too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    Very nice for a short stay at the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception is not open for 24 hrs.

    Breakfast. Heating is working. Bed sheets are clean and the beds are comfortable. Bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A surprisingly good hotel. Good quiet room and good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.2
    Superb location and comfortable stay
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, good breakfast, superb location, stylish rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.6
    Nice, clean and new hotel near the city centre - recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    An additional possibility to hang the towels

    Excellent breakfast, hotel staff was very friendly, everything was clean and new

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    9.6
    Very good location, 5 minute walk to city centre, very clean, perfect bed and breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean and spacious

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    6.7
    Location close to Aachen Cathedral
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small

    Location close to Aachen Cathedral

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are really clean and also the breakfast area. Nice staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast options, like a hot breakfast.

    Excellent accomadation, Breakfast would be nice to have a hot option. but staff and facilities were good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.8
    Verry good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    But the heating worked not so good

    Everything was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    it is very convenient and a nice pace to stay, I would be happy to stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Comfortable rooms and a friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.2
    Great location, good price, nice hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, good price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    Nice, small hotel with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice, small hotel with friendly staff. Good location!

    Stayed in August 2017

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Browse Minx – CityHotels traveller photo gallery