Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novum Hotel Rieker Stuttgart Hauptbahnhof This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Friedrichstraße 3, Stuttgart-Mitte, 70174 Stuttgart, Germany

#116 of 127 hotels in Stuttgart

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2235 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    5.8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    5.9

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    6.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room we had was a little bit small, but still ok for the time we spent there.

    The hotel is located at a few meters of public transports (main train station, S-Bahn, U-Bahn) and the city center is at a couple of minutes.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    6.3
    Location is great and good stuff ends there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Upon my arrival, which was around 11am, I asked the receptionist of I could possibly check-in early. His answer was: '2pm'. When I asked if he could check maybe the room was ready, he asked: 'You want to pay 50€?'. I said no. He just replied: '2pm'. I am not into sorries and maybes, but the amount of rudeness was palpable. And yeah, 9am in the morning they are out of eggs. That much for a 12€ breakfast. I will say that the other receptionist was much nicer.

    Location is great and good stuff ends there

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    3.8
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was small and dirty. The hotel had no facilities (at least none open) It was amazingly overpriced at over 100 Euros. It looks like a hostel or at best 2* hotel. The room was noisy because of a generator outside on the street which started at 5am. The area around the station was seedy with drunks and aggressive beggars. The rest of the city is nice but not where this hotel is. Worst I have stayed in after more than 20 visits to Germany.

    It's near the station.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    10
    The staff made the difference between a really good stay and a great stay. My wife and I had a great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a bit small. Nothing major, it’s a downtown German hotel

    The hotel was clean, our room was a bit small but very clean. The hotel location is great. The staff was excellent!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    9.2
    No compaints, was what we expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only a two night stay, met our expectations, station upgrade works outside do not add to the ambience!

    The location, over the road from the train station.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    7.9
    Value for money, room only.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I stayed at the Intercity in my last visit. Their breakfast offering was much better. I was very disappointed that you do not have a toaster for the breads at your restaurant. Besides the coffee was not hot from the serving container.

    Value for money. Breakfast was cheaper and better quality in shopping centre around the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    7.1
    Great location but rooms are old
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very old fashioned. On pictures it looked much better during the booking process. The pillow was pretty uncomfortable too.

    Great location for the main station and all shopping areas and restaurants. Quiet room. All staff members were very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At the hotel people were very helpful and friendly, but the railway station I found to be very confusing and on Sunday the tourist bureau was not open so I had difficulty trying to find the ticket window that had real people to purchase my ticket. But once I found it they were very helpful

    very comfortable and across the street from the railway station - very convenient also access underground so you didn't have to cross the street if didn't want to. But signage at the station could have been better very confusing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.6
    Everything.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When booking I chosed 2 single beds, the prize was more than the double bed room, but when arriving they gave us the double one without returning the difference. They said it did not show and cannot change. While it shows in my booking. It need to be written separately when booking. Should fix that on there system

    Everything. Very clean friendly stuff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.8
    Nice and clean room.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of the breakfast is a little bit high for what it is offered.

    Nice and clean room. The location is very central. I would recommend it for sure.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    6.7
    Fine for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room a shade disappointing but it was inly a 12hr stay so fine for what we wanted and OK for price in a German city.

    Location by central station was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.8
    Very close to all public transportation just 2 mins walk and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no AC in the room , furniture style is a little bit old but it is ok

    Very close to all public transportation just 2 mins walk and you don’t need it at all as you are in the beginning of the shopping street . Good internet

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    4.6
    Unhappy Stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is horrible in summer, staying in the hotel without air conditioning, especially it is not cheap hotel. I think the price we paid for hotel it is not worthy for it. It is old hotel, the room doesn't look like photo at all.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.9
    Great centre location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old fashioned furniture and the room is not spacious, and the carpet needs some cleaning.

    Nice location because the city centre and also the train station is also easily approachable from the hotel. It has a kind staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.6
    Hot night in Stuttgart
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I happened to be a hot night. Could barely get some air through the slanted window. It would have been very helpful to have a portable fan available since there was no air conditioning.

    Room was quiet, in the back, cute, clean place.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced. Very hot. Exceptionally noisy. Impossible to sleep except between 2.00am and 5.00am. No kettle or cups or glasses. Half litre of water on sale in room for €4!

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    6.3
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is dated and room and inclusions, although clean, are old. No air conditioning and window was above the smokers and very noisy with delivery trucks, cleaners and laundry equipment.

    Best thing was the location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Single room sold as a double room, thus dangerous. Seriously over priced. No usual extras provided, charge for water in room. Impossible to clean beneath the double bed, which had access at one side of bed only, it being squashed against a wall.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    4.6
    Bad. I don’t recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioner. Unbelievable for summer, 37 degrees, 21th century, Germany. Very old and not restored furniture. The hotel looks very old. No elevator to the parking. Staff unfriendly . Breakfast 13euro/person. A lot

    The location . Restaurants and bars close.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    5.8
    Very convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning...the room was unbearable no fans had to sleep with the windows open all night.

    Very convenient location...across the road from the main station and very close to the shopping area

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    5.4
    May be barely passable in winter, definitely avoid in summer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We dealt with 3 staff- not complaining, just seeking info or help. There attitudes ranged from patronising to rude. The weather was hot (28 C) and with no aircon, the room was stifling. Our room was at the end of a hall so we were able to get some relief by opening the windows and leaving the main door open for a period. With the windows open, external noise led to a disturbed sleep. There was a cigarette burn in the plastic bathtub (non smoking room) and an extensive crack in the washbasin. They had old fashion keys and the door had to held a certain way for the key to unlock the door. We had to get help from reception to learn the trick. At AUD220 per night for accommodation only, this hotel is far behind other hotels we have used in Europe at lesser rates.

    Close to main train station and local shops. Bed was comfortable. Room & bathroom were clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location and great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was very unreliable. It would be great some times and terrible at other times. Great location but there is a lot of construction going on in the area so it wasn't great as a pedestrian.

    Location was right across from the Central Station which was super convenient! The room is modest and a little dated but it did the job. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    5.0
    Unfortunate
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Old hotel with dated elevator. I called several time for direction to the hotel no one answered. NO AC in the rooms very hard to sleep even if you open tge window the noises from the street so loud. There is no kettle or any kind of amenities in the room. Over charged for tge type of hotel!

    Only the location was great!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.4
    Clean bed and towels, but the carpetfloor vas very dirty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleaner carpet floor ore preferably no carpet at all.

    Clean bed and towels, but the carpetfloor vas very dirty. No air-con, open windows was possible for fresh air but not good because of Heavy traffic outside.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.3
    Good location and surroundings, very clean rooms and nice...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Old fashioned and rooms lacking maintenance (e.g. no lighting in the room just on WC upon arrival)

    Good location and surroundings, very clean rooms and nice staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    4.6
    Next time I will take an alternative address.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Temperature and noise (due to open windows) - very warm outside and inside. Very unfriendly welcome at arrival. Missing guidance for the parking, behind the Hotel.

    Breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    4.2
    Room was typically small as we expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was typically small as we expected. But what we did not expected was a room with stinky oily smell. It seemed as if the room was not thoroughly cleaned from the group who stayed in the room before us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Very convenient, I’ll be back.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mini bar in the room , so I went to the hotel bar next door. They charge 14 Euro for a 0.2 l glass of white wine!!!

    Great location opposite Stuttgart main station. On the other side of the station is a park with lake and a nice beer garden, by the way. 24 hour reception, friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    Overall, it's very good stay with the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located at one corner of intersections of busy streets. Even though the windows are double panels, it's still very loud with cars and motorcycles passing by during night.

    The location is great to HBF and other transportations. Also it's very close to the shopping street and the famous Scholassplatz.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.9
    the location is absolutely great , just next to the main...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room is little noisy , near to the main street ,

    the location is absolutely great , just next to the main train station , the room is clean & very ok comparing to the paid price , very good value for the money , the neighborhood is very safe & near to Koings Street , the main shopping street in Stuttgart down town ,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    3.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cockroaches in the room! Night gown of the previous guest in the room! Out of date food in the room! Pictures on the website of rooms and bathrooms do not reflect reality!

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.7
    Great location but old hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Outdated hotel, everything is very old. Double room was very small, hardly space to turn around. No A/C. Bed was not very comfortable and double bed was rather small. You can only get coffee at hotel if you buy breakfast, otherwise no coffee machine in lobby or kettle in the room.

    Excellent location and sound proofing. But because there is no A/C you might need to open a window in the summer and it will be very noisy since hotel is just on the main street.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.3
    good stay in city center
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    tv-channels were hacking

    Excellent location - directly from trainstation by underground in front of the hotel within 5 minutes. Reception have really nice personell. Bags can be dropped for hold til rooms are available. Late check-out possible if agreed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.8
    It's in a very good location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The furniture and the table are worn.

    It's in a very good location. The room was quiet, despite the fact that the construction was going on in the area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    It was a short stay but enough to test the hotel . .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - breakfast was okay but expensive (12.90 EUR / Per person ). - Room's door key system is so old , have to replace by a modern once . .

    Location is perfect , Furniture was perfect . . Bathroom is small but not bad . .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    6.7
    Location is awsome and staff is great.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are not that good and i think there’s two kinds of rooms. 1 new ones and old ones. I stayed at the old ones and honestly i did not liked it. Also the pictures at the booking.com only includes new rooms.

    Location is awsome and staff is great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.6
    Stuttgart Weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast can be a little pricey, bit there are plenty of cafe's in the area.

    This hotel is in a perfect location, you can walk almost completely through the train station underpasses to get to it. Staff was awesome. Room was amazing and clean. Perfect for a few nights!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    A nice, central and comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room didn't have a fridge. BBC news was not working but got other English-speaking channels. There was noise coming through the corridor in the morning.

    Location, staff and view.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    8.3
    Really quite even if the room was facing the main road.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was rich and it could be even better! A suggestion could be adding soya milk and/or yoghurt, so also lactose intolerants could enjoy the wild range of muesli. Moreover fresh fruit was served but it was a pity to see the same, almost black, bananas every day.

    Really quite even if the room was facing the main road. Very rich brekfast and nice staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    8.3
    Old hotel, but you get everything you need for a sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very dark and really tiny room for 2 people. If one sits on the chair - the second one should lay down. It's no longer possible to walk in the room. The room had only one lamp, which was very low and brightened only half of the room. It was not possible to read on the other side of the bed. When we just came to the room (around 18:00) - all windows were opened. It was really cold. The room became somewhat warm only around 10:00 The fan was a bit too old and functioned in an oldfashioned way (no temperature regulation, only 2 speeds with huge difference between them).

    The room is clean. WiFi is strong and speedy. Shower is hot and with a good pressure. Clean towels every day. A lot of wardrobes. English/French/Arabic TV channels. Great location (near Central station, u- and s-bahns, close to the city-center (10-15 minutes walk). Nice staff, 24/7 reception, luggage room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    2.9
    the room couldn't have been smaller.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room couldn't have been smaller. The curtains were old and didn't cover the window properly. Given it was winter we wondered why this hadnt been replaced. This was a very totalitarian no frills hotel - akin to what i might expect in a youth hostel, but possibly worse.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    8.3
    We will continue to be repeat visitors.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Our room and bathroom were certainly a bit small but we spent most of our time outside the hotel so it didn't matter to us.

    The front desk staff at this property, along with the hotel's convenient location, keep us coming back. The wonderful buffet breakfast, efficiently served in a sparkling clean dining room, is another draw.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.9
    Staff were very helpful and very professional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was 16Euro for overnight stay which is extortionate, the hotel should kindly alleviate this fee.

    Staff were very helpful and very professional. Very good location to the main attractions in the city.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable and minimal room. Great location. No added extras included. Staff were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee in the room. Poor lighting. Room was small but fine for 2 people.

    Location location location, right next to the station! 5 mins from town centre. Comfy bed. Clean room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.5
    Amazing central location, Clean & Quit room, well Isolated window looking over the main street ..
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I Don't recommend breakfast, very limited.

    Room is Quit & clean, specious & comfortable, staff are friendly, if you are planing to leave your luggage till end of day so do not worry, luggadge room is well secured .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.5
    Ok hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tired and old hotel, but still looks good and comfort is not lower because of it.

    Ok hotel, a bit old, but with all comfort like one hotel should have. Good light in the room, good bed, ok price and in the center and very close to main train station. Friendly staff and good WiFi.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    Return guest, very central/ close to hauptbahnhof, friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Return guest for the 9th time! Very central and close to hauptbahnhof. Very friendly and helpful staff, and close to restaurants, bars and main shopping areas. Clean and comfortable and normally good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    6.3
    Convenient to train station but that's it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room 404. The room and furnishings are in need of a refresh. It was impossible to take a shower without flooding the entire bathroom. Mold in the shower, smell of old urine in the bathroom. The staff was very indifferent considering their position in a service industry.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.5
    Great location but with a cost.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located at a busy crossroad. It is by far the loudest hotel I have ever stayed in. There is no air conditioning so with the hot temperature, an open window to cool down is too loud to sleep or think. There is a cabinet with vents and holes for a refrigerator but no fridge! The restroom is a bit smaller than expected. The bathroom door only ooens part way because it is blocked by the toilet. Very minimalistic. Many business people used it for this reason.

    The location is across the street from the main train station. It is next to many shops and restaurants. The main shopping area, Konigstrasse, is just a few minutes walk away. There are several parks, the Schlossgarten and the Schlossplatz, nearby that are perfect for walking, people watching and resting.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    6.7
    For short stays
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets all over, and a bit dusty. Could clearly see the hotel is old and worn. Paint was chipping on the doors, no aircondition. Tiny tv (ok for the very small room) and the remote was sticky.

    Excellent location for exploring the city. 24/7 reception and the staff were welcoming and very nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    6.7
    Not what I expect of a hotel when I travel to Europe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room and tiny bathroom which would be fine except the price was quite high. Breakfast was not a good value either at €15 for ordinary food.

    Convenient location near S-Bahn, restaurants, museums, etc.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    4.6
    Good location but that's about it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom in room 404 smelled of urine. It was impossible to shower without flooding the entire bathroom and there was mold on the grout. In the shower. We were staying in a triple room yet they would not give us a second key for the room.

    Location was excellent but that's were it ends. Check in staff and breakfast staff were completely indifferent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.1
    adequate hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rather dated room, but the reasonable price makes up for that.

    Efficient hotel, located nearby the main railway station (Hauptbahnhof). The room meets all the requirements for a good night's sleep. No light pollution. Stuttgart is a war-damaged town, so the hotel can't be blamed for the ugly immediate surroundings and terrible views. Many touristic sights can be found outside of town, so the location nearby public transport is ideal. I wouldn't hesitate to book a room in this hotel if I ever return to Stuttgart. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    6.7
    I enjoyed the three days in Stuttgart.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could be a little bit better.

    I stayed several times in Rieker Hotel. If you only sleep there, it's perfect. Rooms are different, when you are lucky you get a calm room and a new renovated bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    5.0
    Not the best choice near the station. Better to stay at the hotel in the station complex.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was unbearably hot. No air conditioning. Room was on first floor and if you opened the window there was a lot of noise from the car park below where there were a number of people talking and laughing loudly, until at least 01.00am. Expensive for the poor amount of sleep.

    location was close to Station, S Bahn and U Bahn. Bath was provided instead of just a shower.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.5
    Very good value for the area, but don't expect luxury. Breakfast expensive, but lots of breakfast p
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning. Bed badly located, so that you could bump your head against a light sticking out.

    Location was great, two minutes from central station. Great sound proofing. Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.8
    Liked hotel's location, but it's decor etc. needs a facelift.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel rooms looked tired and in need of an update. Surprised to see shower curtain and not screen in bathroom!

    Good location. Close to railway stations and city centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only downfall that the socket to charge my phone was in the bathroom.

    Nice Hotel. Clean. Location very central. Nice Staff. Nice View from the 6th floor. Recommended.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    2.9
    Too bad Quality Hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    - Breakfast is not good. - Room is very tight, even the couple room. - Room service is doing nothing. - No facilities inside the room, no fridge, no microwave, no AC, no Kettle. - Receptionists are aggressive.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.9
    Clean and well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit tired and noisy at time as it was warm and we had to open windows. No air conditioning.

    Clean and well located. Friendly staff and it was good we could leave our luggage until our late train. Would book again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    6.7
    The hotel is a so-far-so-good choice....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is indeed small... it is so small that even no chair can be placed inside the room... No air-com in the room, but it's rainy and cool during our stay in hotel, so it is ok...

    The location is just next to the Central Rail Station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    3.8
    Only the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff, the grumpy lady she wasn't nice at all did not make any effort to to check us in early. The room was ready but she is one arugunt women not want to see her ever again

    Only the location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    6.7
    It was handy to transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioner or fridge and the place was boiling hot. Old and could do with some renovation but clean enough and cheap enough

    It was handy to transport

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    4.2
    Do not stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is a waste of money and disgrace. The female reception staff are so , so rude. The room is old ,unclean and noisy. Do not stay here.

    Close to train station .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    6.7
    A very basic centrally located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have a water kettle for hot water like in all hotels I've stayed. The worst was the wifi didnt work on the 6th floor. I mentioned to the reception person but it didn't get fixed. My room was not well cleaned, the headrest of the bed had hair stuck onto it. The shower's grout were black at some parts.

    The location being so close to the train station was very convenient for us traveling by train. The bed was comfortable. The room rate was not too expensive.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    6.7
    Great location near the station and the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very old and old-fashioned hotel, limited services, very, very poor breakfast for its price (12,90€). This hotel is not worth its price despite the location!

    Great location near the station and the city center. Very friendly staff!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    3.3
    Not best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very very bad to have a hotel without any Aircodition in the room or standard fan. I was there for two days i really didn't sleept because it was so HOT. I open the window to cool down the room, but you are in mid of center so all the night i hear a lot of noice from outside if u open the window. It was totally not fun and relax to staying in this Hotel. Anther point: Checkin was at 14.00 PM. I send email to the Hotel if i can checkin around 11 AM. It was possible but i must pay 15 euro extra. Why? The room is or available or not it's really not nice to ask more money for checking at 11 AM. It's very normale time and not so early in the morning. It's not acceptable and normal to pay extra for early checkin. Hotel has very good possition in the city. but they need really think toerist friendly about customer staying in the Hotel. For me i will never book the same Hotel because i can beter sleep outside than super warm hotel. It's not unpossible solving this problems for the customers.

    Only the possition of the Hotel is in center and nearby Station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    5.8
    We have learned a good lesson, a convenient location isn't everything.
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was situated on main road and construction site. Very noisy, no air con, had to keep windows open but windows where so wide that we kept hitting ourselves on them when moving around as room very small, pokey bathroom and no facilities to make tea or coffee.

    We liked the convenience of the close proximity to the train station as we had to travel to Vaihingen Enz the next day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    6.7
    Great location, pleasant stay, friendly staff, very basic facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    For a late June break, the nighttime temperature in the room was very high as there's no air conditioning, however the staff offered a mini-fan. No mini-bar meant it was impossible to keep a drink cold, there is also no tea / coffee-making facilities. Great location, friendly staff, very basic facilities, adequate but I'd choose a hotel with better facilities if returning to Stuttgart.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.9
    GREAT POSITION BUT NEEDS AIRCON
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    VERY HOT LAST WEEK AND NO AIR CON HAD TO OPEN WINDOWS BUT VERY NOISY ROAD TRAFFIC I booked and paid in advance but while I was there I found I had to leave a day early NO REFUND POSSIBLE EVEN THOUGH 48HOURS NOTICE GIVEN

    LOCATION

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.1
    Great location but no air con!!!
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con! I was there when the weather was very hot & it was so uncomfortable without air con. Also the window only opened fully out and my room was on the Main Street so when window was open, there was lots of noise from the street. This honestly ruined my stay here as I had to have window open at night otherwise it was too hot & with the noise from the steet l, I barely slept at all.

    The room was divided into a hall and a bathroom and bedroom: all with doors separating them, which I loved. Super clean. Lovely bathroom. Location was perfect - 2 minute walk to the train station and 5 minute walk to centre and shops & cafes etc

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    5.4
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioner in summer conditions, very poor. Could only get to the bed from one side the room was so small. The tap in the bathroom was loose in the basin.

    Location in the town with easy access to all public transport

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    9.2
    Novum is nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could have been bigger n breakfast could be complimentary as in other hotels. Kettle could be provided in the room

    Location of hotel was very nice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    6.3
    The staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really bad water pressure in the shower, slight musty smell everywhere. Bed not very comfortable. WiFi didn't work.

    The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Night time noise was excessive from street celebrations.

    Frau Klascher (front desk) is a star. She has positive attitude and energy. She gives this hotel an extra shine.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Novum Hotel Rieker Stuttgart Hauptbahnhof traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: