Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Senator This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Münsterstr. 187, 44145 Dortmund, Germany

#33 of 49 hotels in Dortmund

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1340 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    6.9

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    2.5
    Dont visit this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty, smells, it isn't a real hotel but a b&b without proper reception, no helpfull staff and all for a price of a 3-star hotel. Absolute nightmare, should be forbidden by law

    Breakfast is alright, but nothing you don't get for 5 euro on every corner. Horrible!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.8
    Uncomfortable in every way
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was unbearably hot. Had a long side facing south west, no fan, no Airconditioning. The rooms next to mine were busy all night until after 3.00am with door opening and closing. Very disturbing.

    Reasonably easy to find.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    3.3
    Thefts!
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Avoid!!! Thefts, charged me twice for 1 night and refused to give back money. I have booked a room twice by a mistake but have cancelled 1 straight away, get an email confirmed a free cancellation but took money twice from my account. I have lost 87£. Absolutely rubbish!!!

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was overlooking a road, which had traffic during the night and early morning. And... The car parking was very tight. Bathroom was small.

    Breakfast good. Room nice and spacious. Staff efficient and friendly. Location great for my needs.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    3.8
    Clean big bad
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear everything from next room and there was a party. Receprion closed at 22 and i can not change my room and people screamed till mittle in the night. There was price for drink on the table but i cant found any drink in the room ..

    Clean big bad

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    THE hotel for best prince
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful stuff, super big and comfortable room, small but very handy parking . Amazing place for this small amount of money! Definitely coming back soon!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    6.7
    good hotel for the price, was further out of the centre than thought. did not feel safe out at night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bathroom a little small and dated, not enough parking for all guests and had to park away from the hotel overnight. the area around the hotel was pretty run down and dirty, walked into the centre of Dortmund during the evening and did not feel safe due to the local population, groups of young men hanging around on all the streets.

    rooms clean and tidy, good beds, good breakfast, plenty of choice,a bonus would have been an hot selection.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    Not bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise street.

    Hotel for one night. I recommend this hotel for business trips. Quick checkin. Hotel has own parking. All was clean. Twenty minutes to Dortmund center or 10 euro by taxi.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    6.0
    In general it is nice hotel but I was unlucky with the...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In general it is nice hotel but I was unlucky with the shower: I could not use it because the water was bouncing between boiling-hot to cold by itself all the time, it was not possible to set it to the right temperature.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.8
    Good stay
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking is quite narrow so if you have a big car, that will be a problem.

    The room is bigger than I thought. Even though it is very close to the U bahn, it is very quiet. There is very nice restaurant nearby (thanks to the the suggestion of the receptionist). Value for the price as you have free parking onsite. Convenient for taking the public transport. Not so far away from the city center.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    6.7
    Simple, not too modern hotel, friendly staff but loud noise in the room from the street outside.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The windows were crappy and all the noise from the big street in front of the Hotel was very loud. I couldn't sleep well and woke up multiple times per night. The Wifi Speed was not sufficient for a Skype Video call with my girlfriend.

    I liked that the room had a wooden floor instead of a carpet, this always seems cleaner to me. The room was a three-bed room which I had for my own. The hotel wasn't really modern, especially the space outside the room (hallway etc.) and the elevator seemed old.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    6.3
    The german 50 year old receptionist was very kind and after ...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady that cleaned the cafeteria came half an hour before the end of the breakfast schedule and began to vacuum clean the room. This was very rude and noisy. She didn't care or at least ask us. She also took out the food from the table. All of these before 11 o'clock. As you may see in the pictures. The hot water for tee was just warm and the tee could not be properly made. We demanded butter as it was none and she brought margarine. In the end she brought us butter.

    The german 50 year old receptionist was very kind and after the check-in helped us with information about the city.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    5.4
    Next time we will try to find something else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like the building overall, the lift being tiny, the noise from the road and the dated bathroom. Also the management of hot water in the shower was difficult.

    The room furniture was quite modern, the bed was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    6.7
    Simple hotel for simple stays
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking space was very tiny. I took us a while to get the combi inside. Also the hotel itself was small. With lots of luggage you wouldn’t fit into the lift.

    The room was absolutely fine to sleep, nothing more. The hotel seemed very tiny but clean. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.3
    Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Communication about reserved parking spot unclear (not really possible, apparently, but only notified at 2 pm on day of arrival).

    Great value for money. Wonderful service. Quiet and spacious rooms.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    10
    Excellent -easy access to City centre and all round top-notch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Literally, nothing!

    Splendid room, clean, good shower, two singles together and a third separate one. A quiet room at the end of the back of the Hotel. Staff friendly and efficient - can;t do too much for you.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    3.3
    Dreadful. No customer care. Avoid at all costs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is not as billed. It's not city centre at all. It's a 15 euro cab fare into the centre of Dortmund, in a less than scenic part of town. The room was cold. The radiator didn't work properly. The lift was turned off on a night meaning a walk up 8-9 flights of stairs. But the real issue here was the burst pipe meaning there was no running water whatsoever until gone 2pm on the second day of my stay. That's no water coming out of the taps, or the shower. There was no housekeeping either, so when the water eventually came on, I had to use towels that had been used for 2 days already. The attitude of the hotel staff throughout this incident was appalling. We all know that accidents can happen but, as a customer centric business, the way this is handled is crucial. Inform and apologise to your guests. Offer solutions. Show some empathy. NONE of this happened. On checking out, they felt 'comfortable' charging 100% of the room rate. Not even 1% off for the inconvenience. Apparently, I had a 'very good rate' anyway so the fact my stay was the WORST experience of ANY on my European travels and the fact they failed to deliver even a basic service was irrelevant because I'd paid the rate they were happy to list at on Booking.com. I would urge anyone travelling to Dortmund to give this hotel a swerve. With their attitude, they really shouldn't be in the hospitality industry. PS: I did get a whole 10 euros off the bill in the end. I won't be spending it all at once.

    Room was a decent size.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    3.8
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic is being polite. Had a double bed as requested, or to be more precise two single badly joined together, but a single duvet. Can't even get a coffee out of a machine after 10pm. Hotel states it has a bar, that's pushing the imagination somewhat. In all the years I have travelled on business or pleasure this is without doubt the worse hotel I have ever stayed at.

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    It was really nice, clean and peaceful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were living in the hotel 2 nights, second day from our arrive room wasnt clean, is not a big of a deal if we are living next day, but i think in most Europe they are cleaning rooms every day. I also think that breakfast deserve a little bit more different things and fruits.

    Reception was really nice and helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.8
    Large & clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    * When I came late in the evening, there were no parking space! (only 8 places I think). * My room was at the parking side, got woken early by noise. With the window closed it was too hot to sleep, and there was no way to regulate heating anywhere. * Shower cabin was falling apart, but otherwise the bathroom was good.

    Large & clean room Large desk Reasonable breakfast Good price

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast, location, room is very big.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you open the window, the noise from car and train is very big. When closing, you also can hear the noise but acceptable.

    Breakfast, location, room is very big.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    Clean and spacious rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was really spacious. We stayed only one night so we didn't travel with much luggage. But if you have a lot of luggage or you stay longer and you want to put your clothes into a wardrobe - there is plenty of space! The bathroom was small (in comparison to the bedroom), but totally adequate. Both, the bedroom and the bathroom, were really clean. We had a room with a window to the parking area (not to the street), so it was quiet. We arrived by car and could use the parking lot of the hotel. Anyways, if there are many guests arriving by car I can imagine that it might be difficult to park your car there as the space is quite limited. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was really delicious. The hotel might not be in the poshest area in Dortmund, but it is very close to the underground. I would definitely stay there again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.3
    it was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No coffee/tea in the room, receptionist told us to a restaurant that does not serve good German food, parking is nothing, our car could not fit!

    Extra bed for my daughter is really nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.8
    The place is great quality for the price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The quality of the Internet was not the best, and I asked for a double bed for my own but instead, I found two mattress together :/

    The place is great quality for the price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    4.6
    spacey room, free internet, not too far from banh
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - NOISY (you can hear car and train straight from your window) - still NOISY (people talking from 2-4 AM)

    spacey room, free internet, not too far from banh

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    if you like to lay in the bed until noon you shouldn't stay here, there is a church across the street ringing it's bells constantly in the morning

    Amazing hotel, great value for money. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.2
    Great Location - well worth considering
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lift doesn't go to the ground floor (up half a flight of stairs). No English speaking TV channel. A little slow replacing breakfast materials

    Location was really good for trams into city centre (3 stops) there is also a supermarket nearby. Some people may be put off by the area (couple of late night bars) but I felt it was safe. Wifi was good and hotel looks recently refurbished

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    7.5
    A good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No 24 hour reception. No stillwater available morning for breakfast only sparkling water. The Wi-Fi is not reliable.

    The breakfast was good. Free car parking. Clean and tidy with balcony. Staff are really helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.6
    The size of the room was unexpectedly big, taking into...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the room was unexpectedly big, taking into account that it was only a 3star hotel. My last stay in Best Western in Paris was way worse than the facilities in Dortmund

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    7.1
    wifi ok, breakfast ok,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    5 days we havent hot water in the shower. nobody solved it. For 670 EUR poor service. never come back. dangerous street in the night.

    wifi ok, breakfast ok,

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    8.3
    Good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel, not fancy but according to the price was very good and enough. Looks like the rooms were recently renovated. Good localization around 15 min walking to the center and close to a U-bahn station. Nice staff and good breakfast. Clean rooms . There are some private parking-spots behind the hotel. I can recommend it for sure.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    5.0
    Not that bad, but not that good neither
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Weird smell on the floor, maybe due to renovation work. Cleanliness could be improved, but was ok. Water in the shower was lukewarm at best, which is really a no-go! Also the water pressure was very low. The boiler is so small, it makes no sense; really a good hot water system would improve the Hotel by a significant degree! Finally, the WiFi was mostly useless: Was able to send an email, not more.

    Room was spacious and cozy. 'Tube' station not far away from the Hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    6.3
    Clean enough and good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet was not working very often, only in the lobby sometimes. When talking to the girl at the reception about this, the only thing she did was showing the wifi was working on her phone, implying that there was nothing wrong. But a lot of guests had this problem, so it was not very helpful, as there clearly was a wifi problem.

    Clean enough and good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.2
    Nice new furniture, nice TV, cleanliness and almost...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi is so lousy. :( They should provide their guests decent Internet connection, it was so frustrating for me. I mean it is such a simple thing for them to do. Since my room didn't have air conditioning, it was very hot inside. And they should have at least a few English-speaking channels on TV, not just German-ones. Those are simple things that don't require huge investments, but are still quite important for their guests.

    Nice new furniture, nice TV, cleanliness and almost everything else. One of the best 3-star hotel in which I have stayed so far.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    9.6
    Great hotel, recomended :) :):)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't think there was anything bad.

    Breakfast was very good. Great choice of products. All was fresh and tasty. For sure to someone traveling to Dortmund location is great especially that hotel has its own parking. Also there is a S/bahn or U/bahn station outside hotel. For us it was a a stop on way to UK it is around 10 km from motorway thats why it was a little bit lower score on location. But overal it great. Highly recomended. Greetings from London.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    7.5
    Parking could be a drama
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    parking was confusing; in the web site they mentioned that free public parking available however public parking is not available close by. They have limited hotel parking but it is available for first come fist serve basis. if you are late then you have to search parking in the area. Hotel management was not really helping to find parking and not responding to email queries.

    clean linen and towels; good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    5.8
    Bad neighborhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area, we actually turned back to the hotell and bought something to eat at Netto, after trying to walk into the city.. Really bad neighborhood, junkies and a very uneasy part of town. Would not go outside after dark.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.7
    survived
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - no air conditioning! - no fridge, no cold water - noisy street (tram, streetracers)

    - very friendly stuff. Thanks! - (small) private parking

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.5
    No airconditioning on the rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No airconditioning on the rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    5.8
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t feel it was in a safe neighbourhood; concern walking the streets around the Hotel. The shared balcony was a bit creepy...

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    very good nights sleep, well rested
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    it was very nice at the hotel, very friendly staff. room very clean, breakfast was stunning, will stay again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.1
    nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    too noisy from the road

    large room was clean, shower was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.3
    The area the hotel is in and all tv is in German
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area the hotel is in and all tv is in German

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel receptionists couldn't be more friendly. They imparted great local knowledge which really helped our trip.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    I will patronise them again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The telephone in my room was bad, and could not be replaced because it was weekend

    Comfortable room space and neatness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.5
    Freaky neibourhood. Try to awoid walking around after dark.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pipe was broken in our room so we had to change the hotel.

    Polite staff helped to solve all our issues doing their best.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    4.6
    Won't go there again
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is bad

    The staff is very friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    7.1
    Good room and lots of things to watch on TV including...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good room and lots of things to watch on TV including Netflix.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.8
    Not spectacular but nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was cold in the room during the night. The TV was not working.

    good wifi internet free parking

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    5.4
    Very bad for 3* Hotel !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very bad for 3* Hotel !!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean room, comfortable beds. Nice people :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very good and helpful. Wi-Fi was great

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    9.2
    Very nice and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small lift to all floors, but still had to walk down one flight of stairs, my husband did find that very hard, as is disabled.

    Extra comfy beds

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    8.8
    The room was nice and the bed was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn‘t like the city

    The room was nice and the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    6.3
    Could do with electronic keys, especially for the main door...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could do with electronic keys, especially for the main door when Reception is closed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    7.5
    Very much enjoyed. Memorable trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    It was a very nice clean and friendly hotel. Staff were very friendly. Would definitely go again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.3
    Parking was available for free
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too loud from the street , especially because of the tram that

    Parking was available for free

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.8
    Very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircondition, a bit noisy street

    Breakfast served in style, good chioce. Very spacious room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.1
    Good but very hot in summer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room temperature (very hot)- no air conditioner

    Bed; Cleanliness

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.6
    a nice, coat-effective stay
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    this is no automatic temperature control in he room...

    staff is friendly... value for money... they were nice enough to allow us late checkout

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.3
    Renovated hotel with great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel is old, especially terrace

    extra comfy bed, great breakfast, there is a private parking behind the hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    6.7
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise was terrible from road and no air conditioning

    Cleansiness

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean. Confortable. Nice People.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Very nice, clean and quiet place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service, clean room, comfortable bed, very tasty breakfast (available from 6:30am). I will be back there on my next visit in Dortmund.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.1
    Good location value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioner

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    6.7
    Okay stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air condition in rooms

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.9
    For the purpose we went, it was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were work going on next to our room. Lift is too small. No fridge in the room.

    Good quite location. Nearer to the shopping centres.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel for overnight stay
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and lovely room Great customer service

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    10
    staff
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    5.8
    Hmmm
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift working after 10pm. Not great when staying on the 3rd floor with an 88 year old grandparent!

    Check out was easy

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    7.9
    Friedly staff, cleanless, room's size, value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Limited and repeating choice of meals on breakfast.

    Friedly staff, cleanless, room's size, value for money.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    9.2
    Bed was great, excellent room set up!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception having limited hours made things a little difficult, but we figured it out.

    Bed was great, excellent room set up!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    6.3
    Location to underground stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic noise Decorating being done while we stayed Breakfast choice not very varried

    Location to underground stop

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    10
    Recommend
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice Friendly Staff. Very nice room and excellent on site Free Parking.

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Senator traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: