Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Radisson Blu Senator Hotel, Lübeck This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Willy-Brandt-Allee 6, Innenstadt, 23554 Lübeck, Germany

#7 of 47 hotels in Lübeck

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 2983 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    7.9
    A comfortable hotel close to the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The furnishings and carpet seemed a bit dated in an otherwise modern building.

    A comfortable size room with a great cross river view of Lübeck. A reasonable walk from both the old town and the train station. The room included a refrigerator (mini-bar). The shower was a good size.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    7.5
    The ground floor bar and snack bar closes at 4 pm .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The ground floor bar and snack bar closes at 4 pm .No other place to get a drink. The ground floor restaurant is Mexican ,therefore you have to like this type of food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    10
    Luxury modern hotel with easy access into town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is just across the bridge from the centre of Lubeck, and is a modern, luxury hotel with all that entails. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and dinner in the Kogge restaurant was delicious, with some interesting dishes not seen in many places. Staff were very friendly and value for money was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    9.6
    Quality, but not the cheapest option.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Location: very good, a short walk across the river into the old town. Staff: Very professional and helpful. Room size: Very good. Decor: Up to date. Cleanliness: excellent. Breakfast: excellent. Restaurant: did not eat in. Parking: good, but charges. Would I stay again. Yes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    5.8
    For me it is a "Fabrik-hotel" without any charm, except the staff!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food in both restaurants is "Ihhh"....

    Friendly young people, but when it is cold outside it is always cold in the room. We have tried to inform the hotel that they should heat up the room prior to arrival, however without success.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel smack down in the river surrounding the old town of lübeck. Just wonderfull
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food in the resturants in the hotel was great but a little on the expensive side.

    The view from the room was amazing and the couch was a perfect touch!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    7.1
    Not enough/expected value for your money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was not cleaned when we got home in the evening. We asked to get it cleaned and the bed was cleaned and we got new towels, but we did not get toiletries and the waste bins were not emptied. When we checked out we got refunded the bar bill as compensation but it was a disappointing experience.

    Breakfast was fine and the bed was very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2018

    9.2
    I don't regret this choice.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful, impressive building - looks great from outside and inside. Localisation is perfect. Breakfast is really high quality, omelette was incredible.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2018

    10
    Clean and newer building with nice views on water side.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Is close to the central train station, but this is also a reason taxis don't want to pickup and drop off guests. Could make the room service menu clear that there are other options aside from the menu

    Clean and newer building with nice views on water side. Love the 24/7 room service.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2017

    8.8
    I will definitely return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed was uncomfortable and the covers very scratchy. It left me wishing for my wonderful memory foam mattress and smooth sheets at home.

    The staff were very helpful and worked with us on my disability needs. The omelets were incredible as was the advent buffet. This is a super hotel and I wish they all were like this.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2017

    7.1
    The location is great near the “Alt stadt”and the room had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We missed an ATM in the hotel and ironboard and iron in the room..

    The location is great near the “Alt stadt”and the room had wonderfull view to the old city and the river outside the hotel,

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2017

    9.6
    The room was really great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The is no free WiFi :( and the coffee during the breakfast was cold and very thin.

    The room was really great. And the people at the reception/ service have been wonderful. The breakfast buffet was outstanding - but the coffee was bad :( - and the price is really high

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2017

    10
    Couldn't have found a better hotel in a better location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only small complaint we had - which didn't really bother us but definitely did bother the hotel management - was that tea, coffee and water in the room was not replenished (although toiletries in the bathroom were) and some cups/glasses were not washed and replaced. I don't think this is their usual standard!

    Breakfast is amazing with a huge range of food to choose from. There's even a fresh orange juicer, a butter maker and fresh honeycomb. The rooms are a good size, very comfortable and the shower is ace! The best bonus is the Neideregger marzipan in the room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2017

    9.6
    Always stay here when in town, very nice rooms, beds,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This time I was unlucky to get a rude unwelcoming receptionist during check in but most times everything is good

    Always stay here when in town, very nice rooms, beds, bathrooms, staff and really good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2017

    8.0
    Good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Housekeeping seemed a little overwhelmed with guests there for 8-10 marathon. We had some in regulating the room temperature.

    Front desk helpful and professional

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2017

    9.6
    Size of the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed are too hard for me.

    Size of the room. The breakfast. The kindness of the team. The new bathroom. The location. The size of the hall and corridors. Baby bed for free. Easy to park. Quality of the food from the Nautilus restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2017

    9.2
    I am definitely coming back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked a double bed and got 2 single mattresses together. The mattress was really comfortable, but since they were actually 2 during the night they would slip. It is a small detail, but in a 5 stars property surely shouldn't have happened.

    The staff has been super friendly and professional since the first contact, for sure one of the highlights of this hotel. The area and the hotel themselves are nothing less than amazing. The room we got was super clean with a stunning side view to the river. The amenities are all high-quality. The breakfast is really good with several options and all the facilities such as pool, sauna and restaurants were just great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2017

    10
    The location is very good, just a few minutes from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is very good, just a few minutes from the train station and the city center. Our room was spacious and the decor was stylish. I particularly liked the size of the shower. We also had a nice view of the river.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2017

    10
    We seemed to have our own oasis of calm and comfort while still having the whole city at our doorste
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We have no complaints whatsoever.

    Great view of the river and city; friendly staff; comfortable walking distance from everything; relaxed atmosphere and generally a really pleasant place to be.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2017

    8.3
    Great location and overall experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillows were very disappointing, particularly in comparison with the overall level of the hotel and other services/amenities. Very uncomfortable, lumpy and seemingly worn out by the numbers of weary travelers (I didn't remove the pillow cover to verify as I preferred not to know for sure). In any case, a big point for improvement. Personally, I can live without an ice machine, slippers or cute marzipans on the side-table, but a good pillow in a hotel is essential.

    Great location, particularly for those arriving by train. The property can be easily reached on foot from the Central train station. The old city, attractions, boat rides and hop-on hop-off buses are a stone's throw away. Wi-Fi was outstanding and the speed is impressive, particularly for uploads, which is not typical in Germany. Definitely a good place to stay for business. Terrace. Hotel has a river-side terrace with chairs and loungers where you can enjoy a drink, a book or just a view of an old City. Rooms were decently sized and well-furnished. Had all the necessary amenities: tea/coffee making facility, an ice machine in the corridor, safe, fridge mini-bar, as well as slippers and bathrobes. You even get little marzipan candies, which are actually replenished daily. Speaking of which, while the bath-lovers will probably be disappointed by the lack of tubs, the rain shower was great. Very smart controls - clearly marked buttons to turn everything on an off and a no-nonsense temperature regulation, where you don't have to guess what would happen next. Note that the showers are not fully enclosed, so you'd better move anything you don't want wet away from the opening or floor. Some of the reviewers remarked that there's not much space around the sink to put your stuff on, which is true, but you can also use the drawer under the sink, as well as a small niche where the hotel toiletries are standing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2017

    10
    Luxury hotel overlooking the old town of Lübeck
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We do have a high car and we were not able to park in the hotel garage but had to pay at the meter. For a hotel of that class this should be free.

    Excellent location, nice view over the town Center (from our room), good swimming pool and sauna. The Italian restaurant at the sister hotel was very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2017

    9.6
    The Radisson Blu Senator Hotel is a highly recommended place to stay when visiting Lübeck.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Allowing smokers at the outdoor bar relaxing areas right outside lobbybar located not far from the check-in reception.

    The Radisson Blu Senator Hotel in Lübeck has a really nice location in the city by the canal that "The Lübeck Island" is surrounded by. I´ll be back on this hotel next time i´m back in Lübeck.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2017

    6.3
    It does not have 5star hotel qualities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Don't understand why this is a 5 star hotel..the service is questionable, the beds uncomfortable, the cleaning just happened once in a while....and was done only half way..many little things in this hotel are just not it..i would not book it again as I have seen 10times better 4star hotels and way better 5star houses than that one.

    The location was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2017

    10
    Trip to Lübeck
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good location in center of Lübeck by the river Trave. Very good buffet breakfast and very friendly staff. Near the attractive town center and other restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2017

    9.6
    The best view in town and great access to the river walk and public parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a noticeable cigarette smell in the hall outside my room even though all the nearby rooms were non-smoking.

    Clean rooms with a nice view of the old city across the river. Quick walking access to the city and accessible public parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The doors into the bathroom were impossible to close quietly and got stuck in the carpeting making it very difficult to close . We have asked them to address this issue .

    The location is fantastic in the heart of Lubeck looking back across at the city . The breakfasts were excellent and beds very comfortable . The staff were very good and helpful at the front desk and in the restaurant . Beautiful outdoor gardens looking over the canal .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2017

    9.6
    Excellent place to stay, kids are very welcome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The booking.com page for this hotel lacks accurate information on children and the fact that one child stays for free in the room when using existing beds. Other sites have more accurate information. This is a big minus since searching for a room for two adults + one baby at this hotels returns a suite which is very expensive compared to the standard double room. I'm not sure but I think that the hotel also offers cribs on request (I was asked if we wanted one in the reception but we had no need for that). The rooms are warm in the summer, when we arrived it was a sunny day but only ~20 degrees outside. Even though it wasn't warm, the room was very hot and the AC doesn't seem to help. Opening the window helps, but as the sun was directly on our side of the hotel, it took until evening before the room cooled off. We've experienced the same poor AC performance earlier in rooms in this hotel. There's a parking garage which is great, but the spaces feel tight even for medium-sized cars (mid-class stationwagon). It feels as if a lot of the spaces are "reserved" for different reasons.

    Great place to stay, children are welcome and at least Kogge, the tavern, lets kids eat for free when at least one parent is ordering food. Rooms are spacious and the qulaity is excellent. Excellent staff, as always. Our 2-year-old absolutely loves this hotel. It's very close to the city center, everything is within walking distance. The hotel feels calm and safe at all times. The breakfast is good, and service is excellent in the restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2017

    9.2
    Great position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Having to ask for basic things Toiletries etc ( 1 small sachet of shower gel for 2 people) it seemed to me it was cost cutting, a nice glossy hotel but embrassing to have to ask at reception for even a toilet roll etc

    Location excellent, welcoming pool & Sauna the sister Raddisson hotel across the road worth a visit for their restaurant

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2017

    8.3
    Very corporate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Difficult to get room warmer. Breakfast very expensive. Very corporate as you would expect. Towel hooks and rails in bathroom not thought through in design terms.

    Near station but also near old town. Immaculate. Lovely view from terrace.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2017

    8.3
    Wireless without connection!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Internet connection is often completely gone,.... and it is not the first time we stayed in the hotel. Improvements would be necessary!

    The hotel room is very ok!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2017

    7.9
    Great location; bistro lowers score
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows weren't good. Do note however, the hotel has a pillow menu. For one night we didn't use it, so partly our own fault. Bistro Kogge: Simply not worth the price and service was questinable: The veal burger and salmon was good, but the fries came from a bag and was just heated in the oven; for a 5-star hotel, that's just not good enough. Even worse was the bearnaise sauce: It should taste of a balance of butter, vinegar and, most defining, tarragon. At Kogge it taste of curry and only curry. Yes, you read that right: Curry. In addition it wasn't heated. My guess? It came straight from a container and the kitchen didn't even bother to heat it in the microoven. Again: Not what I would expect at any eating establishment at a 5 star hotel. When pointing out that it definitely was not bearnaise that we received, the only reaction was confusion from the waitress.

    Breakfast buffet absolutely excellent. Many choices, good quality. Location right next to Holsteintor; walking distance to the main sights and city center. General cleanliness was very good. The hotel looks very new; with a recent renovation it probably is. It shows.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2017

    10
    Comfortable clean and well appointed hotel in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    lack of complimentary bottles of water in room

    Pleasant clean room with nice lighting. Comfortable bed Luxury shower & spotless bathroom Big bathrobes & slippers provided Excellent pool/sauna in basement with dedicated lift Friendly courteous and willing service e.g. loan of umbrella Great situation beside river but not viewable from our room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2016

    8.8
    Radisson Blu Lübeck
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very dissapointed that a 5 star hotel like this, cannot provide an extra bed for children above 12 years. (You have to book 2 rooms). If that was possible comfort and facilities would be rated higher.

    Nice renovated bathrooms, clean room, good cental location and nice breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2016

    7.5
    Hotel in central location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Service was poor. Arrived to find the smoke alarm in room was wrapped in plastic bag. It took 1.5 hours for the technician to come to the room to explain why it's wrapped up. He complained about being too busy. I asked for the tea bags and milk in room to be replaced. Although promised no one came. No manager on duty to discuss problem with.

    Central location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2016

    9.2
    We had a nice stay close to the inner city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilet had leftovers from the former guests. Missed champagne to mix with juice No butter only becel at breakfast

    The view The pool The breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2016

    5.8
    A great location, but a minimal service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The service is a 5-star hotel without a bellman, a concierge or even someone to help you with your baggage! Decoration is minimal. Breakfast is outrageously expensive (€20), and served in a drab, bleak lounge. The staff is polite, but obviously not caring. A kettle with some coffee and tea amenities is provided. However, staying three nights, a refill of coffee and cream has to be begged every day.

    the location is great, with all the beauties of Lubeck at walking distance. The view from the room was nice, overlooking the Trave river.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2016

    7.9
    Normal hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    2 first nights we stayed at room 2093 where was strange filliping in heating pipes what destroyed our sleeping. When we asked to change room, it was done immediately. Rooms are different, some renovated, some not. Bathroom is very small. Not suitable for 2 persons.

    Location. Parking. Pool and sauna. Breakfast 20 EUR per person, but very rich. Good restaurant San Remo, walk over Tor bridge and turn to the right. Very good barmen Julian. Very close to bahnhof.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2016

    7.5
    Short weekend break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was advertised as a large double, when it was infact two singles pushed together.

    Very well presented hotel ideally located at the entrance to the town.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2016

    8.8
    60TH BIRTHDAY PARTY
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WHEN WE SET UP THE CONTRACT FOR THE EVENING WE DID NOT ORDER/BOOK ANY WATER FOR THE TABLES, BUT THE HOTEL TOOK IT ON THEMSELVES TO ADD THIS. AT A COST OF 220 EUROS, WHICH WE WERE NOT EXPECTING - A LITTLE DISAPPOINTING, BUT HEY, WE HAD A GOOD TIME.

    WE HAD A 60TH BIRTHDAY PARTY FOR MY PARTNER AT THE HOTEL AND THE VENUE AND FOOD WERE EXCELLENT. THE STAFF WERE VERY HELPFUL AND MADE THE EVENING FEEL SPECIAL

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2016

    8.3
    Probably best hotel in center city of Luebeck
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast good, but far too expensive (EUR 20,00/day!). Good and free WiFi. Bathrooms look rather old and could use an update/refurbishment.

    Great location, great breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2016

    4.6
    next time different hotel and direct booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    airco did not work. exhaust bathroom did not function. Upon booking you offered breakfast to be included in the price. With your confirmation breakfast was excluded. I feel cheated upon again!

    breakfast ok

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2016

    10
    Stay was too short
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice view of the river (would've been even better if we hadn't been located on the side of the house which had the rubbish collection from early-ish in the morning - but it wouldn't stop us from returning).

    Great facilities, both in-room and outside; choice of restaurants and bars; the breakfast was outstanding for choice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2016

    8.3
    Good - but not quite 5-star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nautilo Restaurant a huge disappointment. Having enjoyed the Kogge we thought it would be ideal for a meal on our wedding anniversary. Salty lobster soup and less than tender duck, plus chewy monkfish and an alleged gluten-free dessert with a layer of sponge cake. In my opinion, not worthy of five stars or the price charged - especially with rather indifferent service.

    Ideal location and comfortable hotel. Kogge Tavern excellent place for a meal with superb staff who were very helpful - especially in relation to special dietary needs. Pool was reasonably good (if a little small). Reception staff first class and very helpful. Room service generally good, and started well with small shampoo, conditioner, shower gel and body lotion;(although it became three lots of body lotion and one lot of conditioner when the shampoo and shower gel were used).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2016

    6.3
    Adequate
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The first room I was given was beside the lift which was unreasonably loud - a constant humming on the note F sharp every time it was in motion. When requesting a different room, the friendly member of staff acknowledged that the problem with the lift was already known... I also felt that housekeeping was really not of the standard one could reasonably expect from a five star hotel. The mirrors were far from clean and there was a lot of dust in the room (a long, obvious hair on the bed could also have been spotted on inspection). All in all it was a pleasant stay but falls short of what I would expect in this hotel/price category.

    Breakfast was super and the restaurant staff friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2016

    10
    Beds very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fish dinner in Koog restaurant was disappointing - we expected excellent fish as in most German ports but it was dry and not tasty

    Beds very comfortable

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2016

    10
    Excellent stay in every way and great location on river.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If I really have to think hard and come up with something - not enough black tea bags in room and door hard to open.

    Nice light room with outlook and centrally located - easy walking to everything as we did not have a car. Bonus having the Duckstein Festival on, as we are from Australia. Also having the pool and 2 sauna's was great. Free no fuss WIFI. Friendly and helpful Staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2016

    9.6
    Recommended!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lobby/ reception desk area, elevators are little bit old style.

    Great front office staff. Good breakfast with wide choice of products and clean rooms. This made me feel good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    10
    The bed was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything lived up to expectations

    The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    7.9
    Generally very happy with this accommodation, would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good facilities and friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    9.5
    Stayed before and will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar prices

    Excellent location and views with good parking area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2018

    7.9
    We would very much stay at Radisson Blu properties in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Soft pillows.

    Location to the old town was easy to get around.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    9.2
    Location location location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Location location location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    8.8
    Very close to town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very close to town. Nice view from the room we got.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    9.6
    Location & quite place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No

    Location & quite place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel ever!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Wonderful hotel ever!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    10
    Wonderful!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing!

    Wonderful!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    7.9
    Very satisfactory.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Head pillow was too soft. Buy firmer pillows. Windows could not open.

    Good firm bed, comfortable room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location, clean, welcoming and with perfect view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent location, clean, welcoming and with perfect view

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location, excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    You can spot some signs of passing time on room interiors, but minor

    Perfect location Professional staff Excellent breakfast Comfortable beds

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2017

    7.9
    Very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast: Fresh butter and omelett!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2017

    10
    Lovely city break!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly welcome in the check-in. The bartender/waiter was really charming. Very good breakfast!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2017

    9.6
    The coffe could have been warmer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The coffe could have been warmer.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2017

    9.6
    Excellent, well-run hotel,, ideally located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel needs to sort out its ill-fitting, worn out venetian blinds.

    Excellent, well-run hotel,, ideally located. First class breakfast room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2017

    9.2
    Morgenmaden var alt for dyr
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Morgenmaden var alt for dyr

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2017

    7.5
    location, excellent breakfast,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rude male receptionist, not appropriate for 5* hotel. Sand watches in sauna did not worked properly

    location, excellent breakfast,

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2017

    10
    comfortable...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complains. Did not try sauna or breakfast but I heard they were great. Good restaurant and exellent staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2017

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast price

    Location, WI-FI, view from the room, the room itself, the bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fantastic

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2017

    10
    A very good hotel perfectly located for a city walk in Lubeck
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very well located and has nice premises. The breakfast was excellent!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2017

    8.8
    Travel location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sometimes noisy from other guests on terrace...

    Situation of hotel is perfect!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2017

    4.2
    It is not 5 4 stars hotel, less then 4 stars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No parking is offered. No Concierges is offered.

    Nothing I like

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2017

    10
    I liked everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I liked everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2017

    9.6
    Very nice, we would go back again to this hotel if again in Lubeck.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only having one cocktail waiter when the bar was full of people, no action by management to improve the service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    7.5
    Address
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Spa. Sauna very small

    Address

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2017

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cost of parking was a bit high

    Excellent parking underground with valet service.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Radisson Blu Senator Hotel, Lübeck Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: