Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Senator This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Sonderburger Straße 3, 33605 Bielefeld, Germany

Review score

Based on 436 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a very strong smell, I though that opening the window will solve it but it didn't and that was very bad

    The wifi was good in the room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were travelling with our 88 year old mother so I called the German hotel from America to make sure there would be either a ground floor room or an elevator and requested this in writing with the reservation. They assured us there would be an elevator but did NOT mention that the entrance was up on hill from the parking lot with several sets of stairs to navigate first - no handicapped access whatsoever. Nor was there any parking spot. Nor was there any restaurant which we didn't know because Booking.com left out the"garni" in the hotel name.

    Staff tried to make up for property failings.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Furniture in the room was a bit out-of date, but I didn't mind that at all, although some may. To me, advantages mentioned were much more important.

    A very spacious room. Friendly and professional staff. A good breakfast. Balcony with a quiet view on trees behind the hotel. A correct internet connection.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything went really great, but......spiders. My girlfriend afraid of spiders. I killed two of them. It was difficult with my broken knee (that's why I asked for room on the ground floor). Hotel looks like 10 years old and personel have to be focus on cleaning. (room 10)

    Good connect to highway (around 4 km). Personel speak also polish ( Huge +). Place enougth for around 30 cars, so it wasn't problem with find parking for our car. I asked for room on the ground floor with succes. Elevator.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little far from town centre. Not many restaurants withing walking distance.

    Very large room with balcony. Spotlessly clean. Excellent breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in on the hotel webpage indicate that they are at desk till 19:00. We figured out after call hotel that check in can be done up to 22:00 after earliest appointment. After that they can left keys in locker for self pick up. None of the above information is not indicated anywhere in Booking.com nor on hotel webpage.

    Nice quiet place. family room quite big with comfy beds and nice view. Breakfast was not included in price but was for reasonable price to buy when we checked in. Good variety of food for breakfast in buffet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property served a purpose. It was close enough to the tram links into the centre of town, without being a million miles away from the Autobahn. We used this hotel as a transit station on our Journey to Sweden and with a breakfast beginning at 7.30 on a weekend it was ideal. The breakfast was typical continental and they didn't charge for our two little ones (ages 6 and 3). Hotel staff we very friendly and we will use them again should we travel that way again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs some renovation soon. Most of the electrical outlet/ sockets didnt work. Not much to do in the area around, but you're in Germany, so that is usual.

    The breakfast was nice, not too much choice, but overall is ok. You could order drinks in your room Staff is very friendly Quiet area Have a balcony on every room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The neighbors were smoking in their mansard and it was smelly in the room , no mater that all windows was closed, but basically all stay was good

    good price and quality value, beds could be wider , but rest of it was good . Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was late checking in and was unable to gain access to hotel. A code was required foe entry and to get keys I was not made aware of this, and no codes were forwarded on.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was good and all the rooms have a balcony

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff where very helpful , especially being in a foreign country.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurants close by

    The team to the city is a 15 min walk away

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Saturday breakfast to late. 07.30 no-one there. Had to leave without. Had already paid for it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Only Television programs in German . Any foreign channel.

    Calm

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was good

    Nothing all was perfect for 3 stars. Perfect personnel. Good breakfast in the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything beside the beds cos they wasent double just to single ones, everything else was excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    High price

    Very good services

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was very good but choice it was not big

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of cigarette smoke in room

    Comfortable bed and reasonably quiet

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Still bit of a smell from past cigarette smoking in the room

    Comfy bed and spacious room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soon late night street noise.

    Clean, roomy, comfortable,pleasant staff, and a delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No comments, excellent value for the money.

    Good breakfast selection. Small terrace for our room located on the ground floor. Safe car parking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi disconnections, very bad camp bed !

    Quiet and in great location, close to halle

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internal telefons does not work

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coeliac food No person in reception at night. No kettle

    Parking Location off motorway towards Berlin Friendly receptionist Comfy bed Balcony

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near a forest. Has a suana

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a weird smell across the corridors

    The beds were very comfortable

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    They didn't have a baby cot. A large amount of British military staying (in uniform).

    location handy for motorway.

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    kettle in the room would be better

    the staff were very helpful. they spoke English and were very polite

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Front facing balcony. Good choice of food at breakfast, not typically British but obviously not expecterd anyway.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There is no restaurant. My room smelled like there is smoking someone. All the time very loudy. Far from train and from centre.

    Staff was very kind

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice service speaking English

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Browse Hotel Senator traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: