Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of SETA Hotel This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Landgrafenstraße 41, 53474 Bad Neuenahr-Ahrweiler, Germany

#13 of 25 hotels in Bad Neuenahr-Ahrweiler

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 576 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Before reading this, please know that this is a very good hotel and that we generally had a good experience there, but we would just like to share this specific bad experience in case more people come across this staff member and have the same experience with him. We had a bad experience with one of the staff members. We were staying on the 2nd floor and had taken the stairs several times to unload the car, as our room was literally across the staircase. Therefor it took a lot longer to take the elevator in our situation. But when we took the stairs later that first evening we were called back by an older staff member who explained that the stairs didn't lead to rooms, only to conference rooms. I explained him that we had already taken the stairs several times to our room so that I didn't understand why he had called us back. Instead of listening to us he kept saying that the stairs only lead to conference rooms ("It is impossible!") and that we HAD to take the elevator. Not wanting any trouble, we took the elevator, but we were left with a bad feeling. I must admit that we took the stairs with our dogs and maybe he didn't want the dogs on the stairs (even though we were carrying them in our arms). If he would've given that reason, I would've understood and would have absolutely had no trouble to comply. But I absolutely hate being lied to for no apparent reason, especially in the arrogant manner he did. PS: the next morning we took the stairs again ;-)

    Great breakfast. Generally friendly staff. Clean room. Peaceful location next to the river and close to parks. I met the most famous british car Youtuber there, who stayed there for the 24h at the Nurburgring.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking for a car. This hotel unfortunately doesn’t have their own parking and we should left a car by the street.

    Good deal for the price! The room was nice and comfy. Breakfast has been ok.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast has not much halal meat options and cold cuts are not labeled, warm water takes to long for rooms at the end of the floor.

    Breakfast has many options, cleanliness of rooms is good, spa is nice, restaurant has many options is not to expensive. Staff is very friendly. Parking cost extra and is available at side.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have to be honest and say on this occasion, there was nothing I didnt like, people and staff are always changing, however my stay was just perfect

    The hotel is situated in the middle of this very pleasant spa town, over looked by acres of grape vines. The hotel staff are very pleasant and helpful at all times. Hotel cycles are available to explore the area from the safety of dedicated cycle paths

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had been awaken by the cleaning lady on the day of departure; not too strong internet signal; wasn't given city discount card as requested.

    Very chic hotel, amazingly comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fact that the window courtains cover the heating elements in full, keeping the heat at the window makes you learn to adjust the heating in a funny way. A technical solution must be found, Shorter courtains??? Note.- Heating was excellent, but energy wasting...

    Restaurant and Floor Staff are their best assets. Modern rooms , a bit simplistic but very quiet. Soundproof was capable although almost not needed, the place is quiet enough. The breakfast was surprising, as we needed products without lactose and there was plenty of election, among fresh fruits, juice and in-site made marmalade/jam and even fresh-with-honeycomb honey! Swimming pool although looking a bit small was cozy and quiet. Cleanliness was ubiquitous. A dedicated coffee toaster cafeteria will make the most reluctant enjoy fresh toasted and brewed coffee. For sure a recommended lodging.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet area very cramped for space. Sauna and pool area needs a little refurbishment.

    Comfortable hotel. Very good location. Super friendly,efficient staff.Food good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the parking is not existing

    the sauna and even it was late the staff still ignited the oven despite we were alone!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike, very nice hotel, the 4 star rating well deserved.

    Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel with very helpfull staff, good restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked very late as we were "on the road" and the check-in was very friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows, I used three but still my head felt like it was on the mattress after a short time.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have nothing to say,

    Very friendly bartender with professional attitude

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noisy ventilator in the shower could only be switched by taking out the room card.

    The beds were very comfy

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, the room was very clean and everything you need is available Breakfast was also very nice

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Full breakfast and nice surrounding.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    Large room, great breakfest, enjoyable stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The price and the ladies staff

    The location and the quite

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    none

    ok helpfull and clean

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location, friendly and helpful staff, cleanliness and well equiped rooms

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We were not able to set up WiFi connection even we got 4 different passwords due to the security alerts :(

    Rich breakfast

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Browse SETA Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: