Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Sewenig This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Moselstr. 5, 56254 Müden, Germany

#2 of 2 hotels in Müden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 55 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice historic hotel if you're in the area for a purpose
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not going to penalise the hotel for this, but the barrenness of the area. I suppose people stay there for a specific purpose, but there's really not much around. I should have stayed in a more central/city area.

    The room was large and decent quality. Bathroom was modern and clean. View out was nice, facing the mountains and old houses. The staff were accommodating. The hotel also has a nice history dating to the 1400s, and I accidentally met the cousin of the hotel owner on the train and we talked for the whole journey... shows how small the town is.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel and restaurant on the river in a quiet little village
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel and restaurant on the river. Very quiet little village away from tourists, as a result, very little English was spoken, so I’m glad I brushed up on my German and used google translate for a pleasant stay. Dinner was excellent and service was professional. The local wine was delicious from the vineyards on the hills behind the hotel. The room was clean and very nice. Best hotel of my trip.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    8.3
    Lovely old hotel in wine country
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi arrangement was very cumbersome (1 login/password per user) and the signal strength was very weak on the 1st floor. Often had to reenter user info just to stay connected. Unacceptable.

    Breakfast was reasonable value for the price, particularly as there were no other options around

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    9.2
    Good location for visiting Burg Eltz nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Except for Burg Eltz, which is not far, the otherwise uneventful village of Mueden does not offer much. There appears to be much more to do in Cochem.

    Good location for visiting Burg Eltz nearby.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    9.2
    Excellent staff and a quality attitude.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent staff and a quality attitude. Rooms are clean, comfy and well equipped with good wifi. The restaurant food is also great so you can just relax.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    9.6
    Love the friendly atmosphere here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All was great.

    Love the friendly atmosphere here. The first thing you see when you walk in is a sign welcoming you and telling you how much they want you to have a nice stay. Our room was wonderful and clean. They gave us an extra large place so that we could have a nice view. Great value for the money. Close to the Mosel River and other amazing towns. Nice breakfast as well.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    9.6
    Very friendly staff, clean room, good location right along...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noise from the restaurant--would request a room on the back side if this will bother you. On the other hand, our room had a balcony with a great view of the river

    Very friendly staff, clean room, good location right along the Mosel River. There's not much else in town (nearby villages are a short drive away), but this makes town quieter. We ended up here because other hotels were booked, but it was a great stay and I would definitely stay here again

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    10
    It's not a fancy place, but it was as sweet as can be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It's not a fancy place, but it was as sweet as can be. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and spacious. The staff was very friendly and the food (and wine!) delicious. We spent a lovely evening sipping wine and watching the river boats, while our children played on the swing set and at the mini gold course. Within a very short drive of Berg Eltz and Burg Cochem, and we recommend both highly. I absolutely recommend this place and hope to stay there again myself sometime.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    10
    Great breakfast buffet, evening meals are good quality,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great breakfast buffet, evening meals are good quality, hotel staff friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    9.2
    The staff let us to taste their different wine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff let us to taste their different wine. Cochem was close. It took us a few minute to get there. Also we can enjoy a nice river view.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    8.8
    Location was beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    large language barrier... should have studied German

    Location was beautiful. Vineyards were amazing.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    7.5
    The room and the new bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had dinner and it took 90 minutes to get our meal.

    The room and the new bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    8.3
    Minigolf was a great after dinner activity and the town is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Minigolf was a great after dinner activity and the town is beautiful for strolling around.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13