Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sheraton München Arabellapark Hotel This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Arabellastr. 5, Bogenhausen, 81925 Munich, Germany

#220 of 349 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2451 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    5.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NOTHING I LOVED IT.

    THE STAFF IS EXCELLENT, TREATED US FANTASTIC, WE WERE TREATED LIKE FAMILY FROM THE DAY WE ARRIVED. KIM LOST 3 PIECES OF OUR BAGGAGE BUT YOUR STAFF TRUKY CARED AND TRIED TO HELP US RESOLVE THIS SITUATION. WE LEFT THERE SAYING GOODBYE AND THANKS TO EACH ONE. THE SERVICE WAS OUTSTANDING. EVERYTHING WAS OVER THE TOP. BREAKFAST WAS REALLY GOOD, DINNER ECCELLDNT PLUZ THE BAR. CAN'T RATE IT HIGH ENOUGH. WE EVEN HAD FUN THE POOL WITH YOUR STAFF. I WOULD TELL EVERYONE TO STAY HERE. SO CLEAN, SO POSITIVE, you will want for NOTHING. SEE YOU NEXT SUNDAY FOR ONE MORE DAY BEFORE HEADING HOME. PEGGY, USA

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is somewhat distant from the center of the city.

    It has good amenities and their is a nice market / set of shops in the area behind the hotel. The patio behind the restaurant is a great place to relax with a beer, and the food is great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room wasn’t cleaned thoroughly and often times the bathroom floor wasn’t washed even though I had complained about it.

    Friendly environment and we were provided by as many towels as we liked.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The linen was not fresh the day I arrived (very disappointing). Unfortunately I forgot to put the note of change linen and probably not in their schedule to change s so didn't get fresh linen on second night either. My experience at Sheraton in other location was brilliant

    The location suited my business needs to attend the conference. The layout of the room and view was nice. Close to shops and restaurants. nice to walk around and unwind after intense work.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar too small seating uncomfortable, lights in room system. First night room very small, no mini, bar bottle of juice over 10 Euro...

    Fitness, pool, breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was expecting more from the hotel in this category. WiFi was not free in the room, although it was mentioned. The average breakfast was similar to category ***, the room was big enough, the balcony could not get out because it was terribly dirty, the mini bar in the room was empty ... The price of the accommodation was withdrawn at the beginning of my stay, until I found out that it was more as it should be, I did not get the bill at the end. This Sheraton is never more ...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -The employees of the hotel were not friendly. I had the feeling we just disturb them - the hotel charged everything extra (wifi 5€ for two hours) - the breakfast was way too expensive for what they offered. Addiotional on that they are not respecting other religions. I asked if there are any kind of meat which is not pork and (I asked it in german, repeating twice! And I am fluent in German) they answered in english to me ‚ONLY PORK! We offer only pork!‘ This was very disrespectful and rassist! I will definitely not go there again!

    Nice view from the room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking garages are expensive, but if you're lucky you can find a free space directly in front of the hotel and they are free.

    The hotel is first-rate and located in Bogenhausen with good U-Bahn and Bus connections. You must definitely visit the sports center on the 22nd floor. The facilities are excellent and the views of Munich and surrounding area are marvelous.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing vas perfect, especially pool with its nice 360° view. I had to pay for the wifi to be used in the room, but in other areas it was free of charge

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The offer of breakfast at €17 for an adult and €8.50 per child - a total of €33 for a family of 3. Having stayed at 2 regional hotels during the same trip, I paid €7 for an adult breakfast and the children were free. Surely a brand such as the Sheraton could match this or at least provide breakfast at a more appealing price. As is was we went to the local bakery and ate for €12

    Great pool and Spa

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My previous stay was in an old room which did not look like it was Sheraton. This time room was different with a renovated one up to Sheraton expectation. But a negative point for the plugged pipe of the lavatory in bathroom and for the only one small bottle of water in the room. Nothing else to drink in minibar.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No digital thermostat to set room temperature,just a dial which is hard to control. Water bottles at restaurant costs 9.50 euros. You have to ask for things like soap and bathrobes,they don't plan according to number of guests.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More information about where to park in the booking confirmation would be nice, but that's nit-picking.

    Great view, modern interiors, and a gym/spa on the topmost floor that exceeded my expectations. The whole experience has been very de-stressing and I appreciated the staff's friendliness.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Croissants were not flakey at breakfast. Juices were not fresh but packed versions. Laundry cost as with all hotels pretty expensive. Don't know why hotels here don't have self service Coin machines. Lobby is quite the average

    Bed was comfy. Rooms clean and tidy. Nice restaurants and shopping area just behind the hotel. You can find everything you may want during your stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym changing rooms very untidy and not particularly clean. Our room was missed out on tea, sugar and left with dirty plastic spoons. A glass of milk cost 4 Euros 50cents when had no milk on the room on our first night only one bottle of water for two people happened twice. On the morning of us leaving we were meant to have had a packed breakfast ordered the day before we were off but went to pick up from reception only to find it was missed still sitting at reception not passed to catering staff we were forgotten and we had prepaid 34 Euros for this breakfast.

    Staff in reception and bars and restaurant were very helpful and patient with two non German speakers. Willing to try to help as much as possible with directions and plugs and food, beer recommendations.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive for a small room. No complimentary Wi-Fi in the room unless you sign up for their membership and that is only applicable for one night?

    Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the service personal was knocking at the door twice at day and we didn't have the non disturbing notice

    The 22 floor was okay :-) The only thing was that the pool is for sport swimming no good! The fitness room and sauna are ok

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Facilities are run down (need more refresh, cleaness) and service is not what is expected of a 5 start hotel (even breakfast was not in a good standard).

    Fair price and not bad location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am not sure, but wi-fi was not free. I think it is about time to make it free. If it is actually free, my apologies. Also, parking should be free for guests.

    Excellent breakfast!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi in the room is EUR5 for 2 hours and parking is EUR20, a bit expensive.

    The check in/out was fast and pleasant, I was upgraded to executive room on the 17 floor, room service was very fast. The breakfast was excellent, variety was great. My son enjoyed swimming pool.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillow a bit too soft. Maybe can provide one firm and one soft instead of all soft. Bath tub with curved base can be a hazard for older guests. Slight step near the balcony is also a possible hazard, bumped our toes more than a few times.

    Staff were friendly and professional

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Club Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrobe was removed after the first night, was not returned back. The cup with the used tea bag remained unwashed. Free WiFi is not available

    Breakfast is beautiful. Clean room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi was a billable service unless you book directly with them (spg.com). Balcony door did not close well and some cold wind came into the room, well covered by a very powerful heater. Breakfast misses natural orange juice, and waiters do not take orders. A bit far away from the city center.

    Big rooms with a balcony. Great view of the city. Room had all amenities that were needed, including ironing board and a good iron. Lots of closet space and many drawers. Bed is very comfortable and there is a big variety of pillows.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We love everything about this hotel. Quite area to live in. Easy access by metro from the main central train station. Few restaurants are a stone throw from the hotel. There is Rewe supermarket within 5 minutes walking distance.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lobby bar was closed after midnight. Wifi was not included in price, you have to pay for it as an extra.

    Beautiful view from Spa which is located on 23 foor.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The doors to the balcony were not that well isolated so that you can hear the wind whistling on the 17th floor sometimes. It didn’t get cold though

    Amazing experience. Overall comfortable, luxurious and very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Free Wifi.

    Excellent location. Public transport into town centre very close. Very knowledgeable Concierge. Can buy public transport tickets at face value at the hotel. Breakfast very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Each time we got back to our room, we had to log into the wireless service again.

    Great bed! Wonderful bath with tub and separate shower and a window to the room that you could conceal with a curtain. Quiet and great view of the city!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is quite old, no direct elevator to the club lounge. A few errors with key and the club lounge was very average

    The breakfast was very good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had a funny smell and it took us a while to figure out how to turn the heating on. The mattress was rather soft.

    The room was large, clean, well furnished, comfortable and quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff in the Spa area we we're ushered out of there like little children, we were just looking and had the wrong footwear on ..

    Not much the hotel was tired

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon a bit stressful, airdraft. Lights in the room complicated and not so much flexibility. But that's small luxurious details...

    Coming from 3 months working in south sudan, the hotel and the facilities offered were amazing. We enjoyed the luxury feeling very much. The spa facilities are really nice. Rooms very good standard. Great staff! Even as dirty backpack traveller we were treated with courtesy and respect. And offered a late check out, which was the best thing ever! Great christmassy feeling in the decorated lobby when drinking champagne. So, overall, great treat! Even being from munich I would totally advertise this as a small retreat with your partner. Really great service!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Arabella Sheraton is a "safe value" when travelling to Munich. If from the outside the age of the building becomes quite obvious, inside it's of impeccable cleanliness and stylish appearance. Stunning views from the upper floors on the Munich skyline. Count 30-40 min by car into Munich City center during peak hours, much less by public transport from the nearby station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!

    With luck I booked a room for 80euro per night. Wasn’t a good price? The room was on the 21th floor with very good view above Munich city. The staff were very friendly and recommend us to use the swimming pool and sauna room for free. But we didn’t have enough time so it gives us a reason to book this hotel next time again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room service required cash! (refused to charge it on the room & to take credit card). Room was very noisy due to the wind outside. Extra charge for wi-fi at this price level in 2017.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dirty. Staff with no manners. You are charges much more than what they say in booking. First of all 50e extra per day just in case you consume, otherwise you cant check in.

    The only good thing of this place is its breakfast, quite extense and good quality. Price for breakfast was reasonable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is overpriced for sure. If they knocked 60 Euros off the per night price, I'd rate it higher. The room size is small to average, there was no minibar. They didn't refill shampoo bottles etc each day. There was a kettle but it had such a short lead I couldn't use it. The location is in the middles of nowhere. The coffee at breakfast was awful for the price of the breakfast and it wasn't that clean. I won't be staying here again!

    Thie staff were pleasant and helpful, the bar area was quite nice and breakfast was great, a good selection of fresh food.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi in the rooms are charged 5 € for each 2 hours of connection. You can get 1h free of wifi in the reception after that you should to pay . it is unacceptable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect! Staff were brill and polite, only the man on concierge service at night was quite grumpy but the overall members of staff overshadowed his mannerism.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complimentary Wi Fi, The staff is not courteous, We ordered a meal from room service and no one came to collect the used utensils. Bad housekeeping and no value for money. I will never stay here again.

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free wifi in rooms, strange payment procedure, no clear info about pool usage

    Staff was very helpful - provided me with honey necessary for my illness At 11pm.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nightmare. Expensive, fake, and pretentious. Check in receptionist is not cooperated at all. I had exhausting trip I wan to rest right away. Unfriendly-hard-to-approach desk staff forced me to wait at least two hours. I hate the noisy room. You can hear anybody in the corridor. Whoever open and close their door, my door slams automatically with pressure. My room size is smaller than my friend's who paid less for lower grade room. Very exaggerated overpriced you expected real five-star service but totally disappointed. Who charges for wifi these days anayway?! Unreasonable Expensive parking?! Worst stay ever in my whole life. I will never come back ever.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Second bathrobe was missing upon arrival. Hairs in the bathroom (sink and bath tub) found upon arrival (rather from the cleaning agent than from the last guest). Bathtub drain was clogged a little. No amenity kit in bathroom (pads etc) unless you have executive rooms (this was the explanation given when i asked for one at reception). In my view this is economizing at the wrong end No replenishing of body lotion (bottle half empty was discarded by the cleaning staff but then it should be replaced). Cleaning staff, which you meet in the corridors, appears rather grumpy.

    Beds are comfortable, we had kingsize. Reception/Concierge staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the street Little far from the center

    Staff, breakfast and bed Good for people who have relative in the hospitals next to the hotel Supermarkets, pharmacies, restaurants are only 1 min walk

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maintenance poor. Bathroom flooded as seals missing on shower partition. Carpet dirty. Always something missing.

    Staff and sauna area good. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tables or chairs at the balcony, just an empty area which could be improved. Rest was great.

    Nice bed, facilities are great with nice pool on the roof and good location with shops/restaurants in the surrounding area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not impressed with the restaurant service especially. One older staff member very unfriendly and became impatient when I wanted to sit closer to the buffet.

    My room was clean and comfortable and the hotel itself was well-maintained and the surrounding area safe and easy to walk around. There are familiar landmarks such as the Westin across the way to help reorient one at night. The pool is wonderful - the water crystal clear and doesn't use a lot of chlorine.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a rip-off. We booked for a studio. When arriving they told us we got a free upgrade to an executive room. By accident they gave us the keys to the studio which was next to the executive room. The studio was very nice and very comfortable. After spending 5 minutes in the studio we got a phone call telling us that we received the wrong keys and that we needed to move to another "executive" room next door. The actual so called "upgrade" was less comfortable than the studio. No bath tub no extra toilet, but we got a bottle of white wine for free and access to the executive lounge. To be honest, the wine was good but the executive lounge was not worth mentioning. I suspect that they attract people with the so called lower price of the studio and that they then give a so called upgrade which is actually a downgrade. Parking was outside on the street, unsecured. The balcony was dirty and pigeons lived on it with the known consequences. This hotel definitely needs a make over and new staff.

    the hotel is near the U-bahn so you can reach munich center in an easy and safe way.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The worst concierge service I have ever seen in all hotels that I stayed in. To be precise I was serviced by Khalid from Concierge. We did ask for a tours brochure from the reception, they pointed us to concierge. As soon as we approached Khalid from concierge, he refused to show give us one. He insisted that we go with a private tour with his friend. We asked his for best places to visit in munich. He failed to answer this question too. Sadly, there were no other concierge person other than Khalid. After this, we just walked away. It was just pointless to ask more questions.

    Friendly reception and room service staff. Clean facilities. The location is a bit far from the major attractions in Munich. You need a car or use the U Bahn to reach marinePlantz, BMW museum.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Booking.com doesn't include WIFI in rooms Staff in reception makes mistakes while booking

    The booking was for one day which was good rate but when decided to stay more the rate became more higher and expensive, the wifi will not work in rooms if booked from booking.com so they advised to book from their hotel better, the last day they did mistake that we have to pay for breakfast when I said no you staff could be done mistake I have reserved with higher rate and included break fast and wifi however neither of them your staff who booked mentioned in system and then they apologized and not taken any more money from me.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The most incompetetent reception staff I've ever seen. The Hotel's informatic system went wrong, and the reception staff recognized 2 reservations from me. They charged my account with 165 EUR as a penalty. It took 2 days long while I was able to evidence them, that I have only 1 reservation. It took 6 additional days while the Hotel cancelled the charge. My whole weekend were destroyed. The Hotel is not recommended anybody who want to keep his money ins safe. Shame on you!

    The most incompetetent reception staff I've ever seen. The Hotel's informatic system went wrong, and the reception staff saw 2 reservations from me. That why they charged my account with 165 EUR as a penalty. It took 2 days long while I was able to evidence them, that I have only 1 reservation. It took 6 additional days while the Hotel cancelled the charge. My whole weekend were destroyed. The Hotel is not recommended anybody who want to keep his money ins safe. Shame on you!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Club Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator doesn't reach floor 23 we have to use the stairs! A female staff member in the club was not welcoming Also the club should be accessible 24/7

    Clean, comfort and excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Large balcony with a view :-) - a pity that there was no furniture to sit outside. Comfort chairs outside the bar, but no cushions; at breakfast, apparently there was a training going on at the fresh omelet station - could not even place an order and the scrambled eggs were English style (which is not my favorite). No light for magnifying mirror and position of mirror not ideal.

    Very large room with very comfy Kingsize bed and plenty of pillows :-) Good breakfast selection, including, without limitations, tasty cocktail tomatoes (instead of the watery stuff you get in many other places).reasonable price for breakfast; iron-board, bathrobe, slippers, everything already there without a need to contact housekeeping; very friendly barkeeper, reasonable price for a glass of wine. Good quality hairdryer and bath products. Fluffy towels. Quick check-out available.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    rate was expensive and without internet access. after double check, all rates booked via booking as no internet access in room. We used to do planning for the sightseeing on computer every night, without internet it was disappointing

    Room was nice and comfortable, breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the lobby toilets were password protected and they are inside a basement. After having a few beers when you make your way to find a toilet ... its on the next floor and whe you arrive you discover its actually password protected. Going back all the way was no fun!!! I am 50 yrs old and have stayed in a few hotels as a business executive for last 25 years... this was a first one.

    good bed, substantial variety of items at breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very EXPENSIVE for what you get. - Internet cost 10 € per day. - Not in the center. - Staff didn´t what "Spa" and "wellness" means. - Bathroom does not have ventilation. - Water boiler in the room did not work. We ask for a taxi to the center they said it cost 40 €. We did not take it, later on we took a taxi in oder place and asked the taxi driver how much it would cost to the Sheraton he said, no more than 20 €.

    Pool is nice although it is just 1.35 m.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attitudes of hotel staff and guests towards children is intolerance and arrogant. Not a choice when children are traveling with. Breakfast does not meet the price paid for.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    10 euro for 24 hour internet pass is just not up to date as a Business Model. Other accomondations always have free WiFi. Especially in that Price Range

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was the first time that I experienced such arrogant attitude in a "BIG HOTEL". I had paid via booking before I arrived at the hotel. The first receptionist asked if I would like to do the card authorisation for deposit and kept emphasising that if it was not necessary if I didn't want to. Then it came the second receptionist who said "when you live in a small hotel, you don't need to do this, but when you live in a BIG HOTEL, we are a BIG HOTEL, we need your credit card" blablabla. I wish I didn't choose this hotel. I had my wedding ceremony in another Sheraton in another country several years ago. This hotel has completely ruined the wonderful image of Sheraton in my heart. It is not qualified to be a Sheraton.

    The location is good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not sure if they have Jacuzzi, they definitely had space on the floor at the pool. You cannot wear clothes in sauna area, so taking my wife there while she was surrounded by naked men wasn't very pleasant.

    Very nice hotel, very luxurious and clean. Beautiful views and the pool is very nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. They are trying to sell the Internet and price is ridiculous like 4days 90euros. 2. Windows aint much soundproof. 3. No minibar.

    Nice swimming pool

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Club Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    lounge very busy at times - small tables reserved -- nobody shows up ??? room cleaning not refilling/replacing everything

    breakfast ok Staff check-in

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was not as clean as we would have expected.

    View from the 21st floor was brilliant! Staff was really friendly. Quick check-in and check-out.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is unacceptable that a room for more than 120€ doesn't come with free wifi. There is the option of paying 10€ for 24h of internet but it is extremely slow, something completely unexpected in a city like Munich.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    They charge you for EVERY LITTLE thing you ask for, not delightful at all, and to think this is a big hotel chain.

    Our concierge Mario was fabulous. Friendly room service staff as well. All the rest (other concierges, front desk) were awful!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms has classic decor, nice and clean but not very modern. Balconies need renovations.

    Very nice breakfast. The pool and spa is very nice with Alp view. The lounge on the club floor was fantastic with marvellous view. Choose a room where it is included.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff put a hold on my credit card for a month, the full amount of our stay. In addition the full amount of our stay was charged to our credit card. This meant we had funds unavailable while we were traveling through Central Europe.

    The hotel was extremely comfortable, spotlessly clean and staff were good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Wi-Fi was not free in room. The booking.com website said wi-fi was free - not limited to the lobby. All extras such as Wi-Fi, breakfast are expensive. Broken glass and cigarette butts on the balcony

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location is not very central, need to use a metro 15-20 min

    Staff are very professional, helped me in any situation. Thank you very much, guys! Sauna and fitness zone are good, I really didnt want to leave the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked a room for my parents who have difficulties in walking due to illness (knee problems and Parkinson's disease). Two particular points were unacceptable during the stay: the Sheraton could not organise a room adequate for disabled people (i.e. an even, accessable shower and bars in the bathroom to hold on to) despite prior notice. We were told that the Sheraton only has a single(!!!) room for disabled people which was already booked. This is quite hard to imagine given the size of the hotel with 24 storeys. Secondly on the second day of my parents' stay the elevator system was not functioning in the morning. This implied that they had to walk down 12 storeys. It is totally unacceptable that guests are not informed for the reasons of this malfunctioning and have to risk the health. The response of the portier to the second point was very unfriendly indeed.

    The room was quite large and relatively clean (although not perfectly clean - quite dusty at certain places). In general the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping not that thorough - no replacement bathroom products and used coffee cups not replaced.

    While outside city centre only minutes to trains every 7 minutes to city centre. Fantastic reception staff, gym, pool, saunas and nice room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I arrived and gave my booking reference they said its not in the system. I was given an email address and had to send my confirmation to them and just wait. After about 45 min I went back to the counter and they were like oh its in the system. Second problem is they charge your credit card 150 dollars "in case there are room charges" It has been almost a month and the charge hasnt been removed even after emailing them 3 times. All other hotels remove those charges on checkout but not this hotel. No minibar and NO free wifi which is sad in this age.

    Hotel was clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Consissers were not very helpful. They were not knowledgeable of night life and not enthusiastic about what the city had to offer. Luckily, I had some research already. Wish I didn't have to pay for wifi...

    Very close to the Undergroud Station.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found hair in the middle of a towel and the pillows are not comfortable, too thin and they just have one type of it. Also, so archaic a hotel that charges internet nowadays.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were poorly cleaned, dirty carpets, stains on curtains and returned to room at 4pm with beds un-made and no cleaning done. Reception area is cold and clinical and doesnt offer an option to relax. Wouldn't go back

    Close to the Paulaner bar at The Westin Grand, nice place for food and drink

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Sheraton München Arabellapark Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: