Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hostel Inn-Berlin

Prinzenallee, 49, Mitte, 13359 Berlin, Germany

#564 of 599 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 241 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.3

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    6.5

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.1

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 - 41

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2018

    5.4
    It was ok I guess
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet! More lockers

    Cons: Bad/No WiFi, Not enough lockers, Shouting cleaning lady in the morning, small room Pros: kitchen, low price for the location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    9.2
    Family like hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floors weren’t clear.

    Our room had a bathroom right next to the one shower bathroom, so it felt like our private bathroom. The environment was like a family place. The personal was careful and caring for the hostel and its security.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    7.5
    Great hostel close to trains
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a little room with 2 single beds and a bathroom. It was all clean and nicely decorated. Is about a 10minute walk to the train which takes you to all the hotspots.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    2.9
    Do not book this place
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initially the room was not clean. People in the hostel would play loud music till 5 am. Beds were not comfortable and would squeak if you move an inch. Terrible facilities. Had to leave earlier than planned.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.5
    Convenient hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception is very difficult to find than expected and no sign to guide you.

    It is close to a bus station and the supermarket~ very convenient if you want to buy something

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.5
    The place was save and good, the room it’s not comfortable...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whe place was good, I meet there some Spanish guys what had 👇🏼 bad comportment.

    The place was save and good, the room it’s not comfortable for 6 beds but the kitchen it’s big and nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    I can cook at my own meal ;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine except some of my cash was stolen while I was in a bathroom and I forgot to lock the door. Not the Management’s fault its me . I just hope that they have a cctv at the corridor.

    I can cook at my own meal ;)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.8
    NO1: Location: The hostel is near the underground station,...
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    NO1: Location: The hostel is near the underground station, and there are many restaurants and supermarkets (like Lidl or Penny) -The staff was realy kind and helpful :) -The kitchen was well equipped -The bathroom was fairly clean -The wifi was also okay

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    3.8
    A nightmare in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    How I will put this... Me and my girlfriend booked for 2 beds in a mixed dormitory. By the second night, we had police storming into our room by mistake when we were sleeping. After that, we had a staff member knocking at our door, awaking us in the middle of the night, to tell us that there was some mistake with our reservation and that we needed to switch rooms. After we convince him that it was a crazy idea, we finally went to bed. In the morning, there was some guy asking everybody in which room they were. When we tried to explain our situation we realized that he was unable to speak english and was trying to have a conversation mediated with google translater. After finally we talked with somebody at the telephone, we were able to solve the situation. The remaining nights we were just hoping that this terrible experience was over.

    Nothing to comment.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    4.6
    they earn the great staff award
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i think there’s bed bugs., the pillow is very uncomfortable too soft,. Slow internet.. Location is a bit far from the city, all in all i can say its fair

    they earn the great staff award

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    5.0
    The people were nice, facility... not so much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facility was a bit nasty.. but I guess you get what you pay for, right?

    The people that stayed there are all nice. It was nice to have a chat with them every now and then when we got to the hostel. It is recommended to stay outside tho...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Cheap accommodation with all extras included.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lovely and friendly staff, useful kitchen, there is bus stop right in front of the hostel or a metro station 10 minutes walking. Penny supermarket is just there as well. Beds and pillows very comfortable, internet is fast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    6.3
    Rooms and location is alright.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff may be helpful sometimes, but they are also moody. They change mood from one moment to the other and lack of service attitude, plus they basically speak only German so communication is not easy. Once in the eating area the owner was making interviews for applicants who wanted to be receptionist, but he was loud all the time, with the interviewers and later with his staff too. It seemed like they were fighting (I don't know German but the conversation tone was not nice at all). After certain hour, maybe 10 or 11 pm, they close the bathrooms, so only the toilet at the entrance is available for everybody in the floor where I was (more than 50 people).

    Rooms and location is alright. There's a kitchen that can be used with most of the thinks that can be needed for simple meals.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.3
    Bathroom and room were clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff doesn't speak English. Was difficult to ask for some details. Rooms are not renovated. Dirty walls and window. Walls are totally not soundproof. I heard every single chat and party from another room.

    Bathroom and room were clean. Location also not bad, 10 minutes to Metro and from there another 10 to Alexanderplatz. Also line S-bahn is close. Area is not bad. I expected dangerous area but was quite safe :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.8
    Short and bitter sweet
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was soaked in water all the time. The shower head was not secured to the wall which made it difficult to shower. Also the shower curtain was not suitable for the shower it was far too long. The internet did not work the whole time in the rooms. There is an issue with connection.

    Not sure if it was like. But it was simple and fairly comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    I loved how warm and toasty it was inside compared to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bunk Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi could have worked better.

    I loved how warm and toasty it was inside compared to the chilling Berlin cold outside. The staff was also very friendly and even let us print our boarding passes on their pc for the flight home. It was overall excellent!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    Nice place for someone who is looking for a cheap stay but still clean and neat
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the outside it is difficult to locate the hostel and it doesn't look very nice but the inside is way different and it is actually pretty good. It wasn't high season so there was mostly only the owner, a very nice lady that didn't speak english. I don't speak german so it was unsettling at first but we were able to communicate and we made everything clear!

    The rooms were very colourful and especially clean, the inside was well heated. The kitchen was clean and it had everything needed to cook a meal (pans, salt, oil and some spices) and there is a supermarket nearby. I think the price was very good for the place.l and the staff as well as the owner were very nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    5.0
    Room was not clean, bedlinen also wasn't and stuff was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was not clean, bedlinen also wasn't and stuff was not friendly. The day of check-out, ı couldn't find any stuff in the reception. I dropped my keys on the desk and left. It wasn't a good experience.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.6
    Bed comfy and CLEAN.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could not speak English. Not easy to get inside at first.

    Bed comfy and CLEAN. Quiet. Not many rooms. Big pillows, quality blanket, vented rooms, heater, bathrooms perfect! 4 showers, clean. Private. 2 fridges and large kitchen for meals.Lockers, and keys for room and bathroom. Stayed in women's dorm.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.9
    Good value for your money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mold in the bathroom. No coat hangers in the wardrobe. Dusty surfaces upon arrival. Kind of hard to find the entrance to the hostel in the busy street. In some rooms no/bad connection to wifi.

    Very kind and helpful staff! Easy access to keys, flexible booking, easy payment, staff if you had questions. Fridge in the room - a happy surprise! Excellent heating - adjust the radiators and shower water just as you like it. In some rooms perfect wifi.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    5.8
    We are generally satisfied with the stay. The money we paid for, was all right.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe it was a bit dirty, but when we take into account the price, it's okay.

    In Hostel Inn I liked simplicity and we could very easily get to the sights. Wi-fi excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    After trying almost all cheap hostels in Berlin, This is one the best ever!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outside, the stairwell aren't clean, stinks...But this is not Hostel Inn fault. They can suggest the building manager to increase cleaning service.

    Beautiful comfortable wooden bulck beds, clean functional kitchen, quiet and tidy. Free fresh new bed linen and blanket and towel, bed already preparared at your arrival. It feels like home! I've been traveling for a while and this is one of the best hostel in Berlin ever!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    2.5
    I never stayed in a place as filthy as this.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    dirty toilets, beds, sheets, pillows, floors, kitchen. I never stayed in a place as filthy as this. shower drains are choked so the water doesn't go. terrible location. careless staff. never again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    5.4
    Fair price, public transport nearby
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They don't speak English. I do speak German, so I managed it, but I saw many other guests struggling to communicate with the staff.

    It was a good price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    6.3
    Bed bugs!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed bugs

    Common areas

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    6.0
    We paid for an all female dorm but there was a guy in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bunk Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid for an all female dorm but there was a guy in the room. Very unpleasant and uncomfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    6.3
    it was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds are not very comfortable

    They have very big kitchen where you can cook well.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.2
    Budget accommodation exceeded expectations, my stay was better than expected.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was great, last minute changes to the accommodation location was unexpected but staff managed my expectations well and were knowledgeable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    2.5
    Avoid this hostel please!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dishonest hostel. One of the worst in Berlin.

    Nothing. Please avoid this place at all costs. They have no business ethics.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.1
    Good value, comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Cleanliness gets a bad review, as there was a mouse running around the kitchen

    WiFi very good, kitchen was a lively hub of conversation

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Concidering this hostel for my next trip to Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and accomodating hostel!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    2 bus stations to nearest metro station and 30 min to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There are not many places to eat in this area

    2 bus stations to nearest metro station and 30 min to alexanderplatz in overall.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    2.9
    Nothing
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really dirty and unhygienic

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything is ok

    Nice kitchen, where you can cook for yourself, good place to stay a couple of nights. And very cheap

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    6.3
    It is a quite place.
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Communication Language, No English.

    It is a quite place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.5
    Very nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very basic room and facilities

    Very nice staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.1
    Great for students
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Bunk Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff doesn't speaks English. At 8:30am wasn't able to check out because of the close reception.

    Location, good public transport connection

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    10
    Very nice Staff, clean location!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    n/a

    Love it!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.5
    Just a normal hostel, but love the common room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I love the common room, meet a loot of new friends there. Free washing machine usage.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    6.3
    Free washing machine
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free washing machine

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    6.7
    Good value for money!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The men's room was poorly cleaned.

    Good kitchen facilities, lots of people staying long term so it was quiet and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 41