Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Sickinger Hof This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Beusselstr. 44-T, Mitte, 10553 Berlin, Germany

#82 of 107 B&Bs and Inns in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 218 hotel reviews

6.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    5.7

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    5.7

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 36

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    6.3
    Ok but not great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I had asked for a quiet room. They gave me a room right above a squeaking garage door. Horrible sound! Also, you can hear every single sound from the corridor. The shower changes temperture whole the time, from ice cold to boiling water. I find it dangerous. Breakfast is only from 8am, so quite late if you are in Berlin for work.

    Receptionist was very friendly!! Location is very convenient, close to public transport

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.5
    Good Location and Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only one shower for the shared shower rooms. Its working perfectly fine however the drainage were a lil bit clogged.

    Very close to S-Bahn (Ring, S9, S7 etc) and buses. Convenient stores are just 15 mins away. Simple but good breakfast enough to get you through the day until afternoon.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    4.2
    Cheap place with a lot of noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was boring and consisted of pure white bread with overcooked eggs. The housekeeper did not talk english but she was nice nontheless. The floor in our room was disgusting. The worst part was the location which consequently resulted in a lot of noise throughout the night.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.3
    It was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neighbors were strange.

    It was clean. Staff were very kind. This hotel is near to metro station and bus station. There are some shops and cafes. It was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.9
    This was a good stay.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was the same selection everyday.

    This was a good stay. A lot of small restaurants in the area. About 3.5km from Berlin central train station. Perfect for a few days stay, no really for a family set up, more like for a two person stay. The TXL bus station that takes you to the train station is right out side the hotel along with a subway.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly Staff. Especially the cleaning Lady was very eager to please even though she was alone most of the time, she managed very good. Tank you

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.3
    Good location, 10 minutes to the Main train station, 10...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room facilities zero. except bed mattresses and linen, everything else reminded in 1986 of overnight stay in a hotel in Lviv, Ukraine.

    Good location, 10 minutes to the Main train station, 10 minutes to Airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.1
    Value for money its good, if you don't wan't to be much in the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff did not speak English, so its a fals information on the hotel's page. Also the breakfast was the same every day, and our room & bathroom was really small.

    The city center is only 20-25 min away, the public transport is very well at the hotel, also its easy to reach from the airport. There are two bakery, a few restaurant and supermarket near the hotel, which is also nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.3
    Great location, good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great location, good value for money. But the greatest thing about this hotel is its host Katja, who is always there for help, very warm and good person! :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    2.9
    Worst hotel ever! Ghastly, cramped, lacklustre, sad atmosphere. Regret booking it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything could have been better! How does describe such an abject property? We didn’t like anything at all - the very tiny and cramped bedroom had a really unpleasant smell - the beds uncomfortable- we didn’t even want to touch the bed linens, pillows and towels. The toilet was down the hall and we didn’t even use it as it was unpleasant and cramped. We didn’t even bother check out the shower! The breakfast was the absolute worst We’ve ever had at a hotel or hostel- unbeatable food and terrible coffee in a depressing and miserable breakfast area by the reception desk!

    I didn’t like anything about the hotel it’s the most depressing one I’ve ever stayed at! Horrible place.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    8.8
    Great for the price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location: great because you're near a metro station and the bus line to the airport BUT not close to the sights (45 min walk to Brandenburg gate); however, in the end, this wasn't much of an issue as Berlin is so big-metros are necessary. Rooms were small but we didn't mind. we had a private bathroom and we started off with two rolls of toilet paper and then they cleaned and the extra was gone and by the end we ran out but luckily went to the shared bathrooms and grabbed another. overall, not a big deal.

    breakfast was great in the morning. butter, jam, meats, cheese bread and a boiled egg. orange juice and coffee. location was great because it was near a metro line (which is crucial to see Berlin) and the bus for the airport. there are some bars and restaurants that are good nearby but you have to go looking a bit.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    3.3
    In my "top ten" of the "worst hotel ever"
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very little, everything's inside was very hold and basic. The cleaning was very lacking.

    Honestly this hotel is for sure in my "top ten" of the "worst hotel ever".

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    5.0
    Cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very small and basic. Very old so it has that old smell and stale smoke smell all over. It was also very noisy. No hairdryer.

    The only thing going for the place is the room was clean. Luckily we did have our own shower & toilet very tiny.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    8.3
    Value for money pension house in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Some guests were annoyingly noisy particularly at night. There was no en suite bathroom and toilet.

    The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The room was acceptably clean. The breakfast was nice with bread, cheese, salami, jams, egg, coffee and juice.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    10
    Really great hotel for the price paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing, it was all good/ Very happy with this booking.

    I wasn't sure what to expect from this hotel but it all worked out for the best. First we were upgraded for free to a room with bathroom (we booked a shared bathroom). How cool is that? Manager and staff are super nice, polite and always ready to help. The best thing about our room was the bed. Super comfy and with good sheets. Even the pillow was great! Good breakfast (we always arrived 10 min to closing time for breakfast but we had no complaints). It's like 2 min close to the ring S bahn and TXL will take you in 20 min to Alexander Platz. Will come back! Thank you!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    7.9
    The staff were absolutely amazing and went above and beyond.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities itself is older and more run down but still clean and has everything you need.

    The staff were absolutely amazing and went above and beyond. The evening staff went so far as to translate a menu and call to order takeout food for us as we couldn't speak/read German. Even the morning staff that couldn't speak English were patient with us in our interaction.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    7.9
    good for tourist.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 9 nights

    shared toilet and shower room. beds are not comfortable. noisy outside. old bulb. it makes weak lightening.

    close s-bahn station. easy to access all over the berlin friendly customer service. cheap cost clean room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.5
    Yes
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Yes

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.5
    It's alright for a short stay and for not too high expectations.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noisy neighbors.

    The bed was comfortable, the room was clean, the breakfast was alright.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    6.7
    Only booked as a last resource
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom to small...

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.2
    Podróż służbowa
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great value for money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    7.5
    Comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy guests.

    Comfy bed. Clean room. Good bakerie next door.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    4.2
    It's a pension
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sold as a hotel. It is actually a pension.

    Conveniently located to reach Tegel Airport via public transportation.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    9.2
    Loved the breakfast and was very easy to get to all of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hallway smelt of cigarette smoke but bedroom did not!

    Loved the breakfast and was very easy to get to all of the main tourist attractions with the txl bus stop a few meters up the road.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    6.3
    It was clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast, very basic and exactly the same each morning. No common area to relax outside the room

    It was clean. Staff friendly enough. fairly good access to most of Berlin without too many changes. Good WiFi.

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2016

    2.9
    location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The most dirty hotel i have ever been, Shared Bathroom and toilet is very dirty i have to cancel the breakfast in the morning and move on with my appointment.because is not hygienic for me to eat at the hotel ,The man at the reception at night is disgusting he's not straightforward and lei two times that is disgusting as receptionist in a hotel.!!!

    location

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    2.5
    The payment supposed to be taken during check in, but it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The payment supposed to be taken during check in, but it was deducted from my credit card. I wanted to confirm the booking- noone speaks englins at the reception desk and during the booking I marked that payment will be paid in cash when i arrive at 22.00. I checked in at 21.00 and money was already taken.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    4.6
    Cleanliness was about the only good thing in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Always the same breakfast with no choice, smelly room, creaky doors, no sound insolation, small bathroom...

    Cleanliness was about the only good thing in this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    6.7
    It was very cheap, plenty of cheap Kebabs restaurants in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Hotel is really simple, for extra 15euros per day, you can have a rom with private toilet. Its to small. another big down point is that there was not one single German from the Staff, no body speaks German either English...

    It was very cheap, plenty of cheap Kebabs restaurants in the poor Neighborhood. The Hotel is clean, and the Rom are as well everyday cleaned. If its just a place to sleep in Berlin, this should be enough. If you search a place to relax this may not suit you.

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2015

    3.3
    localizacao
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bedroons were smelling and are quite small. They provide only one toilet for the whole floor! Its really umpleasant to take a shower in the toilet.

    localizacao

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    5.8
    clean, good breakfast provided
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    location wasn't great, but not terrible either

    clean, good breakfast provided

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    7.1
    Very near the TXL bus line.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very small rooms with too big furniture

    Very near the TXL bus line.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    9.6
    Everything is very good
    • Couple

    Everything is very good

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    6.3
    cleaning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location iw not good, there is only one shhared toilet and bath at each floor.

    cleaning

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2015

    10
    frequency, excellent location, helpful staff, tasty food and...
    • Couple

    nothing wrong

    frequency, excellent location, helpful staff, tasty food and a great Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2015

    10
    clean, central location,good breakfast
    • Solo traveller

    clean, central location,good breakfast

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 36

Browse Hotel Sickinger Hof traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: