Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Siegfriedshof This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Siegfriedstraße 204B, Lichtenberg, 10365 Berlin, Germany

#398 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 452 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 58

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We showed up and was given our room, this turned out to be a twin room and not double like I booked. When I brought this to the receptions attention I was responded to with a shrug and a look of "well it's all we have to tough". It wasn't till I asked to speak to the manager I then came to the agreement that we will stay in the wrong room for one night and then move to a double the following night. The Wifi was awful. The bed although comfy was full of previous guest hairs and we have to clean that ourselves!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family room is really very big, the beds are comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful. The hotel is situated close to U-Bahn station "Lichtenberg" (in 3-5 minutes by foot). Very quiet place. The breakfast is not very various.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price doesnt really match the quality. Even though it was one of the cheapest places in Berlin. Berlin's accommodation options are quite expensive in general. Glasses with bottle opener on the table - no bottle of water provided tho.

    Hotel in a calm area. Bus stop is situated right outside the hotel which is very comfortable when travelling without a car. Parking lot is closed with a barrier, dont forget to give the ticket at the reception otherwise you pay a lot. Breakfast was efficient - all you need. Very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel feels like a hostel. The furniture is extremely simple and old, the carpets are pale and feel dirty. At the ceilings you can still see the bad painted old industrial rests. The glasses left for you are put directly on the table and on the bathroom shelf and are with spots on them. There is no minibar for water nor cattle to boil water for coffee or tea. You can ask for coffee and tea at the reception though. One can say that it was just a room with five beds and a bathroom. Very scruffy neighborhood that you do not want really to be.

    There was a family room and a parking outside the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Didn't really like Berlin in general. Hotel was quite far out of the centre but the train stop is only a few hundred meters away so a minor point.

    Room was massive. Beds were very comfy. Nearby to takeaways and shops and also the station where there are regular trains to the city centre. Would probably come back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The attitude of some of the staff was very dismissive and not helpful at all. Sometimes the glasses provided in the room were not washed during the cleaning process of the room. The bedding was not changed once during the entire week. Finally there was no ordinary (English breakfast or just plain normal ) tea. I had to purchase my own and bring it into the hotel.

    firstly I booked for room including breakfast and when I checked out I had to pay an extra 112 Euros for breakfast which was astronomical if it was not included in your budget.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room did not have fan or air-condition so it was a bit uncomfortable when temperature was above 23 c. Staff was not comfortable in speaking english.

    Easy to park car Tidy rooms Easy access to metro Nice and clean toilets Good space in rooms

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location (very close to the metro station and just a 5-minute trip by metro from Alexanderplatz), situated in a very nice zone. The room was very cozy and clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wi-fi occasionally losing connection. Not as good as in previous years

    Excellent breakfast served early on the day of the marathon. Very clean and comfortable rooms

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi, really hit and miss which annoyed younger members of group as they want to upload photos and surf when we were in room. Simple room factilies would be nice e.g. kettle, iron (you can get but you have to ask), basic safe for valuables more for piece of mind. Breakfast selection limited especially when you stay a week.

    Room was good basic standard spacious room (wasnt looking 5 star as thats not what we paid). Staff helpful. Restaurant accross carpark which i am not sure connected but really good food at good prices when you are paying for adult family of five to eat out. Transport links good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    tricky keys for doors and the fact they had only 1 key per room which didn't really work for us but you could leave it at reception when you were going out so it was ok just a small thing really.

    Rooms were great very high ceilings so gave the room a spacious look , beds were very comfortable and pillows the same. Room was spotless and well done to all the housekeeping staff we were really well looked after, Thank you

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea/coffee making facilities in the room would have been nice. Wifi signal wasn't good in our room (on the 1st floor) although excellent in my brother's room up on the 4th.

    What did we like? Lots of things. A 5 minute walk to the U-bahn with a 10 minute ride into Alexanderplatz and a tram stop a couple of minutes up the road. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was excellent value for money. Across the car park there was an excellent restaurant and a bar in the hotel. The rooms were a good size and the shower was amazing. Quiet at night too.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were unfriendly No food availability other than breakfast No toiletries other than liquid soap Filthy ingrained dirt around shower base Hard old towels No friendly welcome Location not terrific

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was good and plentiful except the cooked option on Sunday was a bit limited

    Arrived early, however hotel still gave us our room. We had booked a triple room and instead got five beds and two bathrooms in a very large and spacious room plus the helpful staff gave us good directions and a map for travel in Berlin.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has no air con or fans for very hot weather. The room cleaning begins at 7:30 in the morning. Even if you say you do not want to be disturbed you can hear the cleaner knocking on all the other rooms.

    Location is far from mitre and attractions but close to the train station. The rooms are ok.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    my bed matress was almost broke - and needed to be changed out.

    quiet location - near U Bahn connection. Parking at the door worked fine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service didn't provide me during 3 nights any shower towel! Just had hands towel! What a disgrace!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    plenty long hairs in bath room, broken shower handle.

    internet connection, quietness.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could have included shampoo etc

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No thermos in the room.

    No disturbance. One can really study and/or focus. Staff were all warm.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi in room didn't work. Had to go to reception to access

    Friendly and helpful ataff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a bit basic.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    went only for the bed, no extra's , just as we expected. clean, good shower, did not have breakfast, only bed for the night

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A very friendly place to stay at, casual and relaxed (quiet at night), and close to U- and S-Bahn.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good breakfasts. Good connection to the city centre by public transport (I recommend S-Bahn) - 10 minutes walk and then 20 min train.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ... for the bed - too soft for a 2 m tall person.

    Everything (place, comfort, breakfast), except ....

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very expensive for the quality show The staff don't speak english

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no way to make a cup of tea or coffee at the room. It would be great to have a kettle.

    All as usual

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no fridge or kettle....

    large room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything was fine

    Very large and comfortable room. Close proximity to U Bahn. Parking very easy. Breakfast very good. Restaurant very good food at a reasonable price. Easy in/out of city to Autobahn.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff does not speak english. There are no rooms with queen/king bed but only rooms with two single beds, which can be brought near, one at 5cm distance to the other, but not joined together. Beds are unconfortable. Curtains are too light and allow daylight to filter heavily into the room.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast variety - do not eat pork but most of the items available with the bread had pork

    Location - close to train station, quiet environment, Was able to get free one hour early check . Responsive and helpful staff Clean room

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I have stayed there before on two occasions. It is consistently good in terms of cleanliness, friendly helpful staff and fairly good comfort. Not luxury, but otherwise excellent. The Uban and Sban station just a short walk and quick ride to the Mitte district. Breakfast for 8 euro which was a varied buffet. They also have available, two conference rooms at a reasonable charge. Free wifi with good access. Many handicap accessible rooms.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was a perfect location for us, right next door to our friend. Very easy to get into town. The hotel was excellent, clean, comfortable and very reasonable. The room was very spacious. All of us remarked on how good the shower was too!

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very intensive smell of tabacco, impossible to get rid of by opening the windows (in both rooms), considerably spoiled all positives.

    The hotel close to busses/train/underground stations, clean and spacy rooms, friendly personnel, good breakfast, parking on site

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Very nice staff, good impression. Our Westie was waiting for us during U2's show and accepted the hotel in 100% :) There is very nice park close to the hotel. And delicious donner kebab.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Double bed was 2 singles stuck together. For some reason, we had 5 other beds in the room too. There was no bathtub in our suite.

    Friendly and helpful staff, quirky little place in a charming kind of way.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    They could add a small fridge to the room

    The Family room we booked was really big, plenty of space, the room is very clean and modern, the staff is very helpful and friendly, the breakfast is good.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wi-Fi, you can get maybe 5 % of time, even on the reception! Also, even with a 7 min walk to the metro its far from the airport and the centre-considering that and the fact that the furniture is nothing but basic, I think it was overpriced.

    I dont remeber when I slept so well like I did in this hotel. High ceilings (former factory), airy, abundance of light. Wonderfull new bed sheets and a soft bed. Nice bathroom too. Guy on the reception was nice.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    They'd didn't have enough IP addresses for everyone to get wifi. They also didn't realise that we'd paid for breakfast already when we arrived (but we'd have slept through breakfast anyway)

    Staff did all they could to help us even allowing us to sleep in past check out time due to our Stag antics the previous night.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bad could have been comfier

    Hotel staff friendly

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I think that starting cleaning rooms around 7am is a bit too early, people are still sleeping.

    Position Good price

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff was nice and friendly and the rooms clean. Parking not over-expensive and very quiet area (maybe a little bit far from the city center)

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wi-fi is very lazy and did not work most of the time.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very good price vs quality! Quite far away from city center, yet well communicated thanks to train station.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Alexanderplatz can be reached in 25 minutes using U-Bahn, but it's still a relatively calm part of the city.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    ,very close to train station ,Break fast

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast early on marathon day. Everything so clean

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Late arrival after 18 hours should be possible

    Clean and all services easily available

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing as such except morning breakfast could have some more options

    Hotel staff was very friendly and cooperative

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Simple , propre et confortable et impression de securite

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A little to far from the city, but great train connections close by

    Friendly helpfull staff. Great family room Silent and safe parking

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Couple

    Nice hotel with all the facilities and wonderful staff.

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No air condition and had trouble with wifi on the first day.

    Good location for trip to Berlin city centre. Quiet hotel. Nice room.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good accessible by S-Bahn and U-Bahn. Quiet hotel, functionally equiped.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It is an excellent value and convenient to public transport.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Good location near tram and bus stop, near U and S station. Correlation the price and quality.

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 58

Browse Hotel Siegfriedshof traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: