Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Meinl Hotel & Restaurant 4 stars

Marbacher Straße 4, 89233 Neu-Ulm, Germany

#3 of 10 hotels in Neu-Ulm

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 364 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet connection need defintely to be improved for a business hotel , it is very important, very slow and and not working all the time.

    Great restaurant, good food and perfect service. nice young people serving and smiling taste food.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Meinl Hotel & Restaurant has an incredible atmosphere. The property is quite far into the country side and has spectacular views. The restaurant is a bit pricy, but definitely worth it! (We recommend getting the Menu if you can spare the change!)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not included, but was convenient enough to pay for it afterwards.

    The location, on the edge of a town (quiet) and just near the big road (for further driving); very friendly staff (welcoming even in late hours and gave direct address for shopping center we needed); delicious restaurant (had a dinner) and good choise of breakfast food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The area behind the hotel is a green paradise. Very nice inside and outside! The food is especially cooked. Meinl Hotel & Restaurant is a special place of premium German quality!(personal thanks to Mr. M R who helped us recover lost things in our room in the hotel)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very warm in the bedroom due to summer temperature, perhaps consider AC in future years which would be a fantastic addition to the hotel 4 star features

    Very warm welcome from reception staff, the hotel is very modern and smart, attentive and efficient staff throughout, excellent service and food quality in the restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great place to arrive to with children after a day spent driving. The bucolic scene one enjoys from the hotel's restaurant is awesome. The staff was very friendly and helpful. In particular, the receptionist working the evening shift kept on cracking fun jokes with the kids and gave us a good hint on avoiding highway traffic to get to Legoland. The cute town of Ulm is only 10 minutes away.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The matresses were some of the worst ever for my wife and I, and we have stayed in a few hotels! Bedding, sofa and carpet in bedroom looked tired, with a smell

    Professional and friendly staff, location, restaurant and food

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    At the moment the hotel is doing a renovation of the second floor, sometimes there are sounds of repair and smell. 2 times cleaners visited us to check the bathroom without warning, not speaking English. The day before departure, we went for a walk, and when returned found our stuff from one of the rooms were lying in the hall, it turned out the cleaners decided that we had already left, but the misunderstanding was resolved at the reception and all things were in order.

    Very tasteful restaurant. Beautiful and clean environment around: horse farm, big lake with thousands of bird species and green fields. One of our children forgot her jewelry in the room, and staff sent it immediately by Post.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a village and you dont have nothing to see in close area near the hotel

    It is clean , cheap, near the Memingen airport and Legolend... nice town Ulm is just 10 km away

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed were incomfortable! Very old fashion equipment and deco... Receptionist were not friendly at all...

    Restaurant in the hotel is ok and waiters were very competent!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - the hotel advertised massage service. However, when I inquired, I was advised the masseuse was on holiday. - the picturesque fields out the back of the property (as seen in the photos) had recently been harvested. So the view back to Ulm was quite bland.

    + excellent staff in the restaurant. We were recommended the Austrian beef and it was a slab of the most succulent meat we've ever had. Cooked to perfection. + the young bloke manning the bar leading up to dinner time was great. + plenty of parking + rooms were basic but clean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I have stayed here before & the staff are always welcoming. The rear terrace is fantastic for a evening meal especially after a long journey.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was ´not smoking ´ but it smell after cigaret.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast included

    Close to highway

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old style and old stuff inside.

    Nice position for visiting the city of Ulm

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    good dinner

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent breakfast, even too much for our group of italians.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with air conditioning in the rooms.

    Comfy rooms, some with updated bathrooms. Great restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is 2-3 star Motel and not 4 star Hotel

    Never cone back

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Top notch hotel with great restaurant. Recommended for families.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was NOTHING we din't like!

    The amazing welcome though we were early, and the sweet gal went out on the street to help us with parking!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast (not included)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In my room i heard the vibration from the ventilation the whole night, it was not comfortable

    Nice room, comfortable bed and good restaurant

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet signal was a bit weak.

    Nice location, very clean, friendly staff, good value. Our stay was very enjoyable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The only small claim it there was only one cake, something can be improve in the future

    Breakfast was really good with fresh products and very diverse food products.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Very very low internet connection for 3 euro per day Disparagement of the stuff Lack of service - there is no a receptionist almost all the time, accidentally you can find one- usually between 10 am and 1pm , No changing the lining for 7 night There was a day they missed to clean the room at all. Actually I stayed for 9 nights-elevator of the hotel and the fridge in the room were out of use all the time - no mini bar, dirty stairs walls The pillows were awful The coverlet was too thick for the season I found a lot of mistakes in making the bills

    I like Elke - she was the only from the staff who was polite and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    We had one communication breakdown. I tried to order bacon, egg and cheese breakfast sandwiches to take to the facility I was working at and it was not exactly to order.....but still did the job.

    Food was very good. Staff very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Very good place to make a night stop along the way

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast Beds Code for late check in Price kids under 10 Extra bed

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2015

    • Family with older children

    A bit far from the motorway but the hotel was worth the drive.

    Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Good food.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    excellent food in a friendly pleasant environment

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The setting of this hotel is ideal. Sitting on the balcony and looking out on the farms it was stunning!

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No free wifi in the room

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Guests also reviewed these properties: