Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novum Hotel Silence Garden Köln Brück This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Olpener Str. 1031, Brück, 51109 Cologne, Germany

#142 of 223 hotels in Cologne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1155 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.2
    Clean, easy and satisfactory. Thanks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is a bit far away from the metro. But nothing else they can do about it. For me is no problem but when i travel with my old fellows maybe they'll prefer to pay a bit more to stay next to the train station.

    I did like the room, everything was neat. The environment was also very pretty, the room was just perfect for me and my wife. It's small but very high class hotel. Worth the price. Auf wiedersehen! :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.3
    You get what you pay for. Clean but dated room, with an ok breakfast for a good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were really dismal and in dire need of a mattress change. Mattress lumpy and bedstead creaky. Shower just about big enough for a tall person (I could look over the shower curtain at 6'4" Service great at the bar, but very limited selection. Breakfast room tiny, fills up quickly. Selection is ok but nothing special. Hotel advertises 4 star category but rooms don't even have aircon or a mini-fridge.

    Staff were friendly, rooms were clean and the WiFi worked very well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    5.8
    Location is good, check in&out fast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy. bathroom ventilation and master switch attached and you cannot turn off separately. No refrigerator in the room.

    Location is good, check in&out fast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.3
    Quiet location in cute suburb of Cologne
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    -Big room keys (leave them with front desk when you leave hotel)

    -Good breakfast buffet -11-minute walk to train (stop "Brück Mauspfad") -Fast wifi -Located in a cute German suburb -SUPERB Thai restaurant nearby (Thai Meti) - make reservations

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.6
    Overall my stay at Novem Hotel was excellent. The rooms were spacious and the staff was helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The distance from public transportation was only 10 minutes....BUT after drinking in the centrum for New Years that 10 minute walk seemed much longer. It would be great if they had some for of transport closer to the hotel. The television was large and the cable worked but there were no English speaking channels for news (BBC or CNN) or movies.

    I liked that the room I stayed in was well equipped with coffee, tea, and a nice view of the garden outside. It was also very clean and the carpet was soft under the feet. The concierge was very helpful about directions to the tram. He also filled my odd request for two glasses of ice on New Years Eve (the Ice was for a some Apps hard cider I purchased earlier in the evening) without asking any questions. Their free WiFi was excellent and necessary if you don't speak German and want to watch movies or shows.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    6.3
    Quiet location, breakfast pretty good, parking ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mattress was very hard and blanket too thin for winter, I was cold. Had to ask for an extra pillow because the one pillow provided was very flat.

    Quiet location, breakfast pretty good, parking ok

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    5.4
    Could be better
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location: far away from everything! The decoration of the room: just a little effort more could make the place more pleasant; now it is cold and empty. Better the common spaces, but you spend your time in the room!

    The price; the kindness of staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.2
    Completely satisfied
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is kinda hard to get to the airport with the public transport from the location.

    The neighborhood is fantastic ! Really nice staff and a tidy room. Just what I was looking for :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    6.7
    If it would be cheaper it would be ok. And it needs something to do with parking lot reservation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor tv channel list only few showing something... when we left, the staff worker woman was not very polite but ok. That the room had poor sound quality, even with closed windows iit was possible to hear what is happening outside. No sandals. No floor mats in the baths. We managed to find a place for car, payed extra. After we came back the parking lot was taken and we had to leave the car in the middle of the parking

    We liked the new worker, who were practicing. Liked that we could manualy turn up the heat in bathrom radiator. Liked that we had everything prepared for us to take a bath.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    5.8
    Convenient location for our needs, clean, hot and noisy!!!
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No A/C. The room we stayed in had Southern main road exposure. It was hot, and very humid this early July. Only way to get any sleep was going to bed late, and getting up a bit later. One might want to take ear plugs along, as early morning traffic noise, and people coming and going is substantial if one opens the window for the much needed ventilation. Also, not much sound insulation, between the rooms. No fridge anymore.

    Clean, comfy beds, closeness to event.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    5.8
    no wifi during 2 days
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed two nights and only in the first night there was wi-fi. This is a very important item in a hotel, specially for non-Germany residents who otherwise have to pay roaming. Additionally, during my stay there was a huge demonstration in the city center and the staff could not give enough information about what was going on (and we had no acess to wifi to get informed).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.3
    Everything was very very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite distant if you are interested into Cologne, but with a U-Bahn 10 minutes walking (took more 20 minutes by U to reach the downtown). Unfortunately the WiFi stopped working on Friday night and was not fixed until Sunday morning when I left. F

    Everything was very very good. The staff, the room, the bad, the shower. Very calm, peaceful place. I loved it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    5.0
    Total dissapointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have booked a room, which had USUAL price 170 euro, but there was a good discount - 70%. I think, that the hotel sell THIS room (and rooms like this) with discount the most part of the year. Rating for price-quality ratio is 1/10 for the room for 170 euro. This room was on the ground floor with old furniture, soundproofing was very bad, the bed was creaky. I could close the door in the shower cabin only with effort, the carpet and wood furniture were with smudges, and I don`t know, maybe they were clean or maybe not. I had had another experience at this hotel: a pleasant room with a new furniture, but this time it was my nightmare! The range of your impressions at this hotel can be unexpectable. Sometimes it is not a discount, it is a real price in not very comfortable room. I like chain hotels, but not this time!

    The room was warm.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    6.7
    breakfast was fine but can be better.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast was fine but can be better..Location is not bad easy to come by metro from the fair messe..Staff is helpful but the comfort and cleanliness can be better.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant, comfortable, close to airport, and 15 minute train journey to Centre of Cologne.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They could offer a continental breakfast for 6 or 7 euro, perhaps. Can not eat a big breakfast 1st thing in the morning.

    Quiet room, not overlooked, surrounded by trees. Spacious wardrobe with enough clothes hangers. Reasonably priced.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    8.3
    A nice stay away from the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The soundproofing between the rooms seems very thin, I could hear people talking. It didn't disturb my sleep however, as I always use earplugs anyway. There doesn't seem to be much to do around the hotel, it's mostly a residential suburb area. At least this makes it peaceful, except for the main road.

    The hotel is close to a natural reserve (Brück Wildgehege), which is vast and beautiful, perfect for relaxing walks or exercise and to see some wildlife. The room was overall good, very clean, moderate size, simple decoration, a bit warm even with the heating off but a large window could be open to quickly refresh the air. The windows had two sets of curtains, one transparent and one opaque, enough to block light for proper sleeping (at least for our cloudy days). A small electric water boiler was available in the desk, as well as tea bags, instant coffee, sugar and a couple of cups - this was awesome and made my bedtime and mornings much smoother. The cleaning staff restocked these items everyday, for free. The bed mattress was quite confortable, and the pillows were acceptable (a bit too big but firm enough). The bathroom included the basic toiletries, a heated towel rack, very nice lighting, a good mirror. The shower cabin had tall splash-free transparent doors, good water pressure and temperature. We did not try the breakfast. The wifi worked fine. The reception staff seemed friendly and spoke good english.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    6.3
    Good hotel but not 4 stars
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel don't give bath shoes and toiletries.i said here is 4stars hotel.how you don't have these.the staff said me :we shouldn't give you these.i could not with my shoes come from bath or wc.it was difficult.then they gave me but the behavior was not good.

    This hotel don't give bath shoes and toiletries.i said here is 4stars hotel.how you don't have these.the staff said me :we shouldn't give you these.i could not with my shoes come from bath or wc.it was difficult.then they gave me but the behavior was not good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    7.5
    Everything you need for a reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All good for a slightly better than basic hotel.

    Very simple but warm & clean. We were comfortable & everything was what we expected for a 3 star hotel. I would stay again as it was quiet & about 15 minute drive to the city centre.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    7.5
    Very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mini bar or refrigerator to store our drinks or keep our ice frozen.

    Very clean Staff was very helpful The provided us a baby crib for our son that was great!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    9.2
    Wonderful break, beautiful people, couldn't ask for much more...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Take teabags... There is no english breakfast tea, just fruit teas and earl grey. Also, both myself and my husband didn't sleep well as the pillows are too flat, we drove and will take our own next time, but definitely needs firmer pillows available (typically English review :) )

    The staff are amazing, nothing is too small for them to deal with and the whole hotel is so clean, it was lovely, plus the free Wifi helped :). The breakfasts are great, so much choice and you can just go up for more, nice friendly bars and restaurants around, easy walk to the tram and the Christmas Markets, really enjoyed my stay there.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    7.5
    Good place to stay in
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bottle of water was in the room, no sign that it is chargable, I had to pay 3 EUR on check out. I'd expect receptionist to advise on arrival at least.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    9.2
    Great meal!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room temperature is too cold & the bed is randomly different i requested the double size bed but it was single two bed as double size except these 2 things, the hotel's steps are very kind and clean and every hotel steps are very kind

    Great meal!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    10
    I had a wonderful time!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ironing board was filthy! I did report it. Too few staff! They are overworked. The hotel, is a business hotel, therefore, you ought to have multilingual staff at least one per shift. Thank you.

    Everything! I loved the place, its location, the beauty and its tranquility. The staff, friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    8.3
    Really nice large rooms, car park a little small but plenty...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast expensive , thankfully optional .

    Really nice large rooms, car park a little small but plenty of parking nearby . Really nice bar/restaurant 100m away .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    6.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - I fail to understand why a minibar cannot be provided! - There is no airconditioning in the room, so the windows must be opened. When the windows are opened, all sorts of insects fly into the room. Is it too difficult to install fly screens? - Yes, as many other customers have also remarked the walls are paper-thin and if you have guests in the next room you can almost hear them breathe. I didn't expect the sound insulation to be this poor. But then, we were not greatly disturbed, except for occasionally hearing sounds.

    - Room fit the description on booking.com. No big surprises. - Hotel far away from the city center, but this is acceptable if you have a car. - Clean room, nice and bright bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    7.1
    Great hotel, small improvements required.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms could be doing with air conditioning as the hotel was far too warm. It could also be doing with providing dinner/night time meals considering the hotel does not have any decent restaurants within walking distance nearby and the fact that it has a kitchen

    Staff were accommodating and friendly and looked after our every need, good location about 15/20 minutes (€20,00 in a taxi) from city centre and the hotel was cleaned to the highest standards. It also has a lovely bar with very reasonably priced drinks.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.1
    Room too hot, otherwise good.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was too hot, somehow the floor heated up.

    Location, friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Clean & comfortable, pleasant staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean & comfortable, pleasant staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    I know this hotel since 2008.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I know this hotel since 2008...I am like in my place in this hotel. The area is fantastic 12 km from Koln center. Very clean rooms, friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff. Cleanliness

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.1
    Very quite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location

    Very quite

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    Good all in all, but Expo pricing is horrid.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No ironing room, very expensive on expo days in comparison to value.

    Great staff, very clean indeed!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    2.9
    Disgusting!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn’t change the sheets from the other guests. Unfortunately, it was VERY DISGUSTING.

    For a 4* hotel, we had a very bad experience.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    10
    Friendly staff who remembered your name.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff who remembered your name. Close to station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.2
    Good service and everything was ready for me when I arrived.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the pillow size and firmness was subpar

    Good service and everything was ready for me when I arrived.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    4.2
    Bright and airry
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise at night, lack of pillows

    Bright and airry

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    8.8
    Very modern hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As bit far from downtown

    Nice modern hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    5.0
    The room was small and sober and not good enough for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and sober and not good enough for the money I had to pay

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    German tv station No English chanel

    Staff Helpful and friendly Nothing is too much

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel and good staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 € for the parking inside!!!

    Good hotel and good staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Quiet and tranquil setting with comfortable beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar closes early.

    Very clean hotel and very friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.3
    Good! A really nice hotel with a sleek look.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Maybe a renovation of the rooms could help the place

    A really nice atmosphere with friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.8
    good sleep, excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothingJust

    very friendly staff. room had all the neccesary facilities. excellent value for money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.1
    Fine for the price, needs an upgrade though
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The decor is dated, beds weren't hugely comfortable

    Staff were friendly and accommodating

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    The location of the hotel and furniture.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The location of the hotel and furniture.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.3
    Clean.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean. For the normal price is too expensive but with discounted price the price value is good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.5
    Stay for short journeys okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing minibar in room

    Quick check in and check out times

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.8
    everything was good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.1
    quality/price ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the staff

    quality/price ok

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    6.7
    menager
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ok

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.2
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grreat value for money. Exccelent anf lean faccilities.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    7.9
    Nice clean and comfortable room
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con so it was a little warm in the room

    Nice clean and comfortable room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was extremely small. No air conditioning.

    Breakfast was fantastic.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.9
    My room had a juliet balcony which was niceas the weather...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't feel there was much choice at breakfast

    My room had a juliet balcony which was niceas the weather was warm

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.8
    an easy trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the plastic arc door of shower can't be closed.

    free parking space

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    6.3
    Nice staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At least in my room, the bathorrom was really outdated, I guess from the 70's.

    Nice staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    8.5
    10 mins drive from Cologne/Bonn Airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    10 mins drive from Cologne/Bonn Airport clean and spacious bathroom

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    6.7
    Very bad connected with center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad connected with center No choice of restaurant I never repear to this hotel

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    10
    Great weekend at the Weinachtmarkt
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to find fault with.

    Clean, comfortable and hassle free. Car parking and easy reach of S Bahn into Altstadt

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    7.9
    Nice and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found an insect in the room

    Value for money

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    6.7
    It's ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far away and no restaurants around

    Price

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    6.7
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds uncomfortable, rooms need refurbishment

    Good location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    5.4
    Very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old & uncomfortable

    Very clean

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    7.9
    Very good location close by airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More TV channels could be nicer.

    Very good location close by airport.Near highway so easy to reach by car.Clean rooms and friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    7.9
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast too expensive

    Nice hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    8.8
    Good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is peripheral.

    Huge bathroom, clean room, good bathtub,good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    7.1
    great , and very comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bad parking facility, we had to park 200 mts away from the hotel.

    Very comfortable and spacious, neat and clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    10
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was a little small

    It was nice and quiet

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    9.6
    Clean and nice stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and nice stuff. Nothing I could complain about

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    8.8
    Good sized room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good sized room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    7.9
    No air conditionning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditionning.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    10
    Fantastic value and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe could havw had air and evening meal facilities but the price was excellent.

    Lovely bathroom and lashings of hot water

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    8.3
    Fine place, quiet.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi without password, unsafe.

    Fine place, quiet.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    8.3
    Public transport to Cologne Center is within walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Public transport to Cologne Center is within walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Novum Hotel Silence Garden Köln Brück traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: