Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Skada City Cölln

Constantinstraße 78, Deutz, 50679 Cologne, Germany

#157 of 223 hotels in Cologne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 946 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.9
    Great Value and Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside to the place I could think of was the bathroom and showers were a little small but manageable.

    I loved the location, it’s perfect only about a 10 minute walk from the Köln Messe and plenty of places to eat nearby.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.8
    Friendly staff, friendly dogs, friendly fish, great beer,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only real downside was the lack of air conditioning, but I think Europe in general is experiencing quite the heat wave.

    Friendly staff, friendly dogs, friendly fish, great beer, comfortable beds, great little courtyard out the back. While on the other side of the river to the main old town area, there are plenty of bars, pubs and restaurants around. Conveniently close to Duetz train station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.8
    Convenient for a long layover
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is very conveniently located both to a metro station (less than a 5-minute walk) and the Cologne Cathedral (an easy 20-minute walk away.) It's also easy to get to from the airport. (We opted against a day pass, and simply bought 2 one-way tickets, which were perfect for our a day-long layover in Cologne given the hotel's proximity to some of the city's central attractions and restaurants.) Given our 7:30 AM international flight, we appreciated the easy check-out process, which merely involved dropping off the keys at the unmanned counter prior to departure. The free beer at the bar attached to the hotel and bottle of sparkling water in our room were also pleasant surprises.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.6
    Great 1 night stay in Cologne.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room lacked fan for a hot night. Could hear traffic and train noise on the street.

    Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean. Building was historic and interesting. Complimentary beer upon arrival. Loved to see the animals on the back patio. Hotel is an easy walk across the bridge to downtown Cologne.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    2.5
    Location - close to train station and citu
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival they said me sorry we cant find your booking, do that you want. The price they said was double than booking, at last we agreed my price plus tax! Room stinked awfully by waste water, there was no A/C - train station is right oposite so it was loud night. Rooms old without renovation last 30 years.

    Location - close to train station and citu

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.1
    Hotel close to station but drain smell is really bad!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell! The drains are very bad in this hotel and the bathrooms at night smell like rotting vegetables that seeps into your bedroom. We mentioned this to the lady on reception and she just shrugged and said it was the 'Cologne' drains but we only smelt this smell in the hotel and not out and about in Cologne. The hotel has an extremely old interior and everything needs a facelift as it looks like it was last updated in the 70's. This is obviously why they have issues with their old drains. Not a nice experience..

    Location is very close to train station. Good selection of restaurants, bars, fast food places & supermarkets close by. Nice cheap bar located on the ground floor.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.8
    V close to deutz station and approx 15 mins walk over bridge...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    V close to deutz station and approx 15 mins walk over bridge to old town. Friendly place with unexpected garden worth seeing. Welcome drink was welcome

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.1
    Very nice staff, great location (2min walk from a train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Despite having booked a large bed, we received two small beds sticked together with two sets of one person blankets. The pillows were pretty but not comfortable at all and the room had small things just not working (like the lights of the bathroom sometimes randomly stopping)

    Very nice staff, great location (2min walk from a train station, surrounded by multiple trams that are 10min away from city centre, 5min walk to a small shopping street, 20min walk from city centre), fun charming interior, room was ready early.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    6.7
    Good, clean, nice breakfast, great staff, cute little garden...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked early with booking.com but ended up getting the worst room in the hotel. Other rooms were bigger and reflected the photos and description in the booking.com website. Mine had a tiny bathroom with even tinier shower cubicle. Further more sewerage smells and sounds came from the unsealed drainage outlet in the floor. I would accept it if it was a last minute deal but I had booked well in advance.

    Good, clean, nice breakfast, great staff, cute little garden out back, and most rooms looked very nice (apart from mine) :-(

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    good price-quality ratio
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are oldish, but clean.

    Nice hotel positioned just in several minutes from the Hohenzollern Bridge. Much cheaper than all the hotels around the cathedral. Staff people are very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    The location is perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is perfect! By foot it's 5 min from Lanxess Arena, 15-20 min from the Cathedral and the station is a few meters away. Very nice staff, nice room, comfortable bed, good Wi-Fi. I would stay there again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.8
    Not too bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is an old hotel. Bathroom has no air exhausting. I wish there was a pair of slippers and a minibar in the room. The lighting was not enough in the room. It can't be comfortable in summer since there is not A/C.

    Its location. Close to Messe/Deutz train sitation which is 12 min. to the airport. 15 mins. walking to Altstadt. There are nice restaurants around. It has a nice garden where you can chill.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    The hotel is very nice and the staff also very kind!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is good. No reason to complain

    The hotel is very nice and the staff also very kind! No one problem! The location is good and you can go to anywhere walking or by bike. Stay there and you will not regret😉

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Fabulous hotel - exceeded expectations given the budget. Would return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a budget hotel that spends that tiny bit extra to make you feel at home – highly recommended! I was greeted at reception with a voucher for a free welcome beer, and a selection of jellies that I happily munched on. On getting to the room, I find more free jellies :) Staff were A++. Would happily stay here again, wish I could find such a homely hotel everywhere I travelled.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    5.8
    Fast check in, clean room, silent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    During reservation it was required a double bed, but the Hotel had only two single beds put together, it was really frustrating

    Fast check in, clean room, silent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location - 3 minutes walk from Deutz-Messe train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location - 3 minutes walk from Deutz-Messe train station, 10 minutes from Cologne Cathedral, the street is full of restaurants, concert hall Lanxess Arena is 7 minutes walk from the hotel. Really friendly English-speaking personnel. Cozy and stylish interior. Cute small backyard with pergolas.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.9
    The bed was very comfy and hotel staff helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - it was all ok

    The bed was very comfy and hotel staff helpful and friendly. Good location for Arena, Station and Hop On Bus. Could do with a hair dryer in room this is expected nowadays. Meals in restaurant good value and simple.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    2.5
    THE MOST HORRIBLE EXPIRIENCE I HAVE EVER FACED. PLS BE CARFULL
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    BOTH, THE GM AND THE OWNER KICK ME OUT OVER A DISPUTE OF PAYMENT. THEY CHARGDE ME MORE THAN AGREED. CALLED THE POLICE AND KEPT ME AND MY LUGAGE HOSTAGE... BOTH WHERE DRUNK AND STARTED TO SCREAM ANT ME. PITBUL WAS BARKING IN THE OFFICE.

    THE TRAINEE WAS VERY KIND

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    4.6
    Extremely high price compared to quality
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom with dirty wc and bin with rubbish, no ventilation. No wardrobe, just one hanger in the room. Lift cannot reach the room floor level. When I asked for a taxi payable with credit card, I was not informed that I could have found many just across the road, in the railway station square.

    Close to Deutz station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Excellent local hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. On site pub fun and good delicious. And excellent location near station and very close to Cologne Messe

    Not Fancy but Fantastic Hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.5
    No luxuries, but all the basic needs met.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities are basic, there is no kettle in the room (do ask). The cleaner entered the room at 11am, saying it’s a check out time (not 12 noon, as on booking.com). She was apologetic though.

    Location is perfect near the train station (5 minutes walk). Clean room. We had a relatively quiet night, a neighbour guest was having his moments in the middle of the night, shouting etc., but calmed down pretty quickly. Bed was fine to me.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.9
    Great little place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location near the tran station but noisy with window open if staying in one of front rooms, to be expected though.

    Nice traditional lookibg bar and restaurant area, slightly quirky decor. Great havng the owners dogs around, really took a shine to little Medina. Lovey little garden with heated sitting area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    It was very nice to have a welcome drink voucher and small...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On-suite bathroom looked quite old and didn't go with the style of the rest of the room, that was quite modern

    It was very nice to have a welcome drink voucher and small gummy bears bag when we got to the room.Receptionist was helpful and welcoming. Location was perfect!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    8.8
    A beautiful, cosy place close to all the attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I myself did not have a problem with this, but the elevator stops in between floors, so heavy luggage might be an issue for some people.

    This was the first time a hotel exceeded my expectations in terms of having a more beautiful room than in the photographs provided. I especially liked the deep red used in the room - they even provided matching towels which was a refreshing change form the usual white. The room was warm, well lit, had a beautiful closet and a big flat screen TV with a good selection of channels. I was able to open my window and I had a beautiful view. I would recommend this hotel first of all to people going to concerts at the Lanxess Arena, as it is very near, but also to those who need to take an early train out of Cologne as the Koln Messe/Deutz train station is literally across the street in a safe neighbourhood. For those who like to have a convenient night out, there is a great pub on the ground floor, so you can eat, drink and be merry and take the elevator up to your room without leaving the building. I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    5.0
    We won’t be going back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the toilet in our room broke during our stay. The owner was incredibly rude and accused us of acting aggressively towards it when all we actually did was flush it. He resented speaking to us in English and really shouldn’t be working in the leisure and tourism industry. Very bad customer care.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    7.1
    cheap and well located (but noisy!)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very noisy room so could barely sleep - the buzzer from the front door was so loud it sounded like it was in our room and went off all through the night. there was also traffic noise, noises from other rooms and very loud doors it was impossible to close quietly. when we asked staff if we could move rooms we were just told "it's the normal door buzzer what do you want us to do" - clearly they know it's an issue but they weren't at all interested in resolving it or helping us. if you are given room 15 ask straight away if you can swap! very uncomfortable bed - felt like a saggy camp bed. breakfast slightly overpriced.

    It's right opposite Deutz/Messe train station which is only 12 mins from the airport. it is also only a couple minutes walk to Hohenzollern Bridge taking you right into the town centre. KolnSky is also right there - great for views of the city. There's a nice and cosy pub style bar in the hotel and you get a free beer on arrival. Staff at check-in were very friendly and spoke good English. liked the cute dogs!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.1
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very very COLD! The heating was not turned on prior to our arrival and even though we turned it on, we had 17°C in the room during the night. The money were charged from my credit card two weeks prior to my arrival (without notice) although the policy listed on booking.com was to pay at the property. I was not too convenient for me due to the banks high foreign exchange rate.

    The hotel staff was very friendly and helped us with anything we needed. Very convenient location if you are arriving in Koln by train.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Great location out of city centre. Great transport links. Friendly staff. Definitely use again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to complain about at all.

    Such a relaxed place. Staff very friendly and attentive. Didn't eat at the hotel but the food did look and smell nice. Beer is very good Train station across the road to get to the city centre (about 5 minutes) or further away. Trams 2 minute walk away if you want them. Takes about 20-30 minutes to walk over the bridge to the city which is worth it for the views (weather permitting).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.6
    Comfy and lovely place to stay, the staff is friendly, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy and lovely place to stay, the staff is friendly, the room is cozy. You will get a welcome drink when check in, there is a bar with lovely decorations. If you have time must have a drink there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.9
    Convenient location and all nececceties for the stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a trade Show, so they did put the Price up a bit...

    Great Service for check in as I had to bring my luggage in the morning. Breakfast was a delight. Perfect to go to the Trade Show!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.5
    Adequate room but lousy internet connection
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-fi didn't reach the room. I had to go down in my pajamas to access the internet. When my flight the next day got cancelled, I thought the lady at the front desk was being nice when she offered me water as I tried to figure out what to do. But she ended up charging me for the water.

    Right across the street from a big train station and across the river from the main sights of Cologne. Room was big, clean and comfortable. The welcome drink at the bar was a nice touch. And there were cute hotel dogs that ran around, which i didn't mind.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.9
    The hotel is located very near the S-bahn station Köln...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast OK, but not particularly exciting. My portable computer would not connect to the hotel WiFi.

    The hotel is located very near the S-bahn station Köln Messe/Deutz, on the same line as the Köln/Bonn Flughafen, and near a metro station. The hotel is also bar/restaurant, but they close well before midnight. It is quiet at night. The room I stayed was simple, functional and clean. Bed comfortable. Personnel helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.1
    Very expensive for what I got. But I guess that's the Gamescom week factor.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's hard to be hard on this hotel, as it's clearly a budget hotel, but given I paid €200 for a single night in a single very basic room it's also hard to review it well. I realise that all hotel prices in Cologne are inflated during Gamescom, but €200 for such a basic room feels painful!

    Very close to the Messe for Gamescom. Very basic hotel, but to be fair it doesn't try to pretend it isn't. Clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    6.7
    The location was good for us although the hotel is in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - In our first night there was a concert in the bar below between 22:00 to 23:30. no chance to sleep. (from we understood there isn't a concert to often, worth checking before ordering) - TV didn't work (temporarily due to cable company switch - we've been told). - WiFi comes and goes. - A lamp in the room didn't work. Telling the receptionists about those issues didn't seem to bother them to much...

    The location was good for us although the hotel is in the the less busy side of the Rhein. if you want the center you'll have to walk and cross a bridge. very nice rooms with big beds and bathrooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    A good stay, on a good holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was unable to connect to the wifi on my tablet even though I could connect to the wifi at the station, kolnmesse and in the city proper. Still can't figure out why that was, I'd say this was the only negative about the stay/trip, I would not put this negative on the hotel wholly as I am unsure as to why it didn't work for myself.

    I came to Cologne to spend time with my partner and to also go to the Gamescom, I liked that the hotel was pretty central to rail connections and only a few mins down the road from where I wanted to go. The staff where friendly and helpful, let me borrow a hair dryer when I wasn't able to bring my own..which is nice. Got a free beer at check in which is a definite plus, as for the room, pretty good and cannot fault it as a solo traveller. Good stay overall:)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.1
    Was okay but wouldn't stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel itself is fairly old or has that vibe. The wifi didn't work for some reason.

    The hotel was really close to where I had to be (i.e. Gamescom Germany). You get a free drink at the hotels pub too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.1
    Friendly, family feel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reception closed 11pm-7am so entry by keyfob, was slight concern with unauthorised access as one person tailgated us in one night and we had to tell them to leave ourselves. Walls seemed to be thin as could hear the neighbours TV constantly - although he possibly just had it very loud. Noisey garden at the back too - birds, dogs, etc... but can deal with that.

    Friendly family run place very convenient to Messe/Deutz station (links to Dusseldorf airport) and Lanxess arena. Only 15mins walk to main 'tourist' centre sqaure area - 5 mins walk to bridge. Room was clean, bottle of water provided. Wifi was good quality for basic holiday searching, etc.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - The bed was not very comfortable (esp. the pillow) - Only the younger lady speaks English. Communication might be difficult

    - Great location: you can reach it with the S13/S19 from the airport, in approx. 20 min.; you can get to the city center walking (30 min.) or with the s-bahn (I can't remember the number, but it's very close to the hotel). Safe neighborood, even late in the night - Clean room, with a relaxing view on the courtyard - Very kind staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Good for Cologne fair visitors
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    May be a little bit more modern bathroom)))

    Really comfortable bed. Clean. Helpful staff. Very good location for the visitors of Cologne fair. A bottle of water in the room for free is very helpful after the long day in a fair! And a glas of Kölsch in the hotel's bar is very unexpected, but nice)))

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    7.1
    great location and very helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too pricey for a basic hotel with basic comforts. Very old fashioned decor.

    great location accessible to station and very close to Koln Messe. very helpful staff. Good variety of breakfast..

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    3.3
    Internet was fast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel smelled like dog. Most of the rooms had mold in the bathroom and smelled like mold and there was often a sewage smell that was just horrible and when I asked to change other rooms the staff acted like I should just deal with it. The most disturbing element were the rats and the indifference of some of the staff, noting they had already put out traps, thus all they could do. I saw a couple and you could hear them in the walls and night scratching.

    Internet was fast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    7.5
    Lovely little place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is not much to do in the area and it is a little way away from the main attractions of Koln.

    The staff were very friendly, it is close to Koln/Messe station. The room was good for my short stay.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    4.6
    Close to where I needed to go
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mouse problem Sewage smell problem The carpets are badly stained in the rooms Staff made me feel like these things were my problem

    Close to where I needed to go Good internet Free bolttled water in the room

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    8.3
    IMOT visit 2016
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -Not free wifi ! uncommon today -Dark rooms very few lights

    -Pub in house good prices -Room in old design -Friendly staff -extreme close to the exhibition area

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    6.7
    Excellent location but rather out dated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very old fashioned and the Wi-Fi is 2 Euro per hour! No soap at hand basin and no carpet on the floor.

    Location is excellent. Hotel is opposite Messe/Deutz station and an interesting walk over the Bridge of locks to the Cathedral and city centre. Free Kolsch on arrival was very welcome.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    6.3
    Close to the messe/Photokina and a short walk to the old...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bad smell from the toilet. Had ordered 2 singlebeds, but on arrival, they have changed our booking to a doublebed. Had another room with singlebeds, but 1 with a very hard madras.

    Close to the messe/Photokina and a short walk to the old city.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.9
    Wifi barely works
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi barely works

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.3
    Convenient central location and easy access to parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient central location and easy access to parking

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.8
    Lovely small hotel in the heart of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is cosy, has lovely decorations, a beautiful garden in the back, dogs, a cute pub

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.0
    Welcoming beer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Welcoming beer.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.8
    Location was good, just over the bridge from Cologne.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was a nice little hotel- good value for money.

    Location was good, just over the bridge from Cologne. Well worth the money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    2.9
    Un comfortable
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was totally uncomfortable bad room bad lighting bad stuff totally not recommended.,photos was totally un real

    Nothing at all

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Very Nice Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Value for money

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.5
    There is an absolute awesome terrace!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is an absolute awesome terrace!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.5
    We went for Shakira concert, so was excellent location to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We went for Shakira concert, so was excellent location to the Arena, just around the corner and close to downtown. Perfect for one night

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.5
    nice hotel with comfy beds and good showers
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    little noisy on street side

    nice hotel with comfy beds and good showers

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.3
    easy check in
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the elevator does not work at night, my room was in the high floors ,they also do not have hot water in the bathroom

    easy check in

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    I stayed to see the concert at Lanxess Arena.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This place is not soundproofed.

    I stayed to see the concert at Lanxess Arena. It took just 5min to get there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.3
    good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WiFi connection was not easy.

    good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    4.6
    It was strange to eat breakfast with mouse under next table.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was strange to eat breakfast with mouse under next table........

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    5.4
    Not really value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Welcome drink was a joke - 0,1 liter beer. No light in bathroom.. Wifi working/not working every single minute..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.3
    It is situated at nice locations and visiting places are surrounding to it.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No comments

    No comments

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is right in front of Messe/Deutz.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was very small!

    The hotel is right in front of Messe/Deutz. Perfect connection to trains, public transportation, airport. Very clean!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    Good value,clean and central
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value,clean and central

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.1
    Perfect location to the fair
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old interiors, poor quality

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    2.5
    the most horrible place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    they are racist and they are scamming people don't go there.

    Nothing to like they are scammers

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    8.3
    breakfast, size room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    internet in the room not working

    breakfast, size room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    8.3
    Excelent hotel for short business trips. Very good location for trades at Koeln Messe.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Internal doors and windows are very old / used - Very poor breakfast assortment/diversity

    + Quiet + Location (close to Koeln Messe)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mould smell

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.2
    comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no hairdryer tiny, smelly elevator too active dogs in bar area :)

    comfortable bed free sanitary and water fantastic location quiet rooms

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    9.2
    Old style graet hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi was not working this evening.

    Old style graet hotel. No glass, no metall. Nice interior, friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.2
    This place is very warm and welcoming and I’d stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The staff in the bar were so friendly and the chef too

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    2.5
    Very tired
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything in this hotel

    No have

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    fantastic location. staff was very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.9
    Good breakfast comfortable bed It is ok for short stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    W-lan poor

    near to Trainstation

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Skada City Cölln traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: