Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sleep & Go Hotel Magdeburg This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Rogätzer Straße 5a, 39106 Magdeburg, Germany

#18 of 28 hotels in Magdeburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1138 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 66

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit far away from the highway. Breakfast was sub-standard for a German hotel. No real cheese, ham or salami, only small packages for poor quality pates, jams and cheese-like products.

    Friendly staff, quiet location, close to the river. Big and modern rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have some trouble with free Wi-Fi for my laptop. It was ok for phone, but does not works for computer.

    I like everything. For example, it was perfect breakfast, very good room, nice and friendly reception personal.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff workers smoked in the breakfast room.

    Rather spacious and functionally organized room. A supermarket is located in the same building. Good parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not good, it is just like snacks. No shower shampoo in the shower area. No hear dryer. Electrec sockets and lighting are not enough in rooms.

    Rooms area is good.Relatively cheap. We arrived late after check-in time but we called them in advance and they left the keys for us.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has no restaurant so after a very long drive we had to look for place to eat dinner. The electronic key caused some problems and had to be seen to twice.

    The breakfast bar was ok, the staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I will probably never book here again, the photographer is better then the facility's

    The room was clean and if you just should sleep fore a couple off hurts it will do

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No shampoo or body lotion is shower - there was a container by the sink which was awkward to use in the shower.

    Gentleman who greeted us when we arrived. Helpful and spoke good English.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We missed ham at breakfast. We came to eat at 10am, so maybe that is the reason. Otherwise no complaints.

    We got what we paid for. One of the lowest price in region with breakfast included. Hotel is not super luxurious but for this price is it was pleasant experience. Personnel were very kind, room and hallways clean and tidy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was a bit out of the way. Ten minute walk from nearest public transit stop, which was okay, except when I was carrying my duffel bag to and from the train station. Other than that, I was pleased.

    Good bed, nice balcony, friendly staff...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing at all, rude unprofessional arrogant staff

    Do not stay at this run down property. Guy there was most unhelpful and outright rude and extremely arrogant Only breakfast was ok

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Well, to my taste - no problems were highlighted. Just Wi-fi is strange.. every time you return to your room, need enter login and password again, rather annoying. But who knows.. elsewhere in Germany the same ? And yes - pillows rather big to my feeling ! Do prefer smaller ones)

    Actually, the hotel is nice really, comfy for sleep & go - all about what you are expecting from such type hotel. Just the only thing ought to notice : surprisingly very capacious room ! Indeed, plenty of space even for 3 guests )))) Did enjoy also big balcony with nice view ( south east ). Location was ok for me - 10 min walking to University area, rather close to Magdeburg center, if you like walking)) Downstairs hall has small reception desk together with breakfast area. Rather frienly family owners ( guess this is a family running hotel ) etc. Small supermaket groundfloor, in the same building - found it usefull

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was only there for one night for business but was very very quite. Rooms are very basic and bit smelly. Wouldn't have wanted to stay more than one night. Very cheap though so get what you pay for. Welcome was very nice and spoke great English.

    Wifi was slow but good to have. Nice shower and clean room/bathroom. Free Parking on street. Couldn't find any restaurants near by.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean comfy and value for money. A perfect stopover after long haul journey en route Dresden and Prague, this hotel had helps us with a good sleep and simple but nice breakfast. Helpful staff that assisted me with laundry and lending me a water kettle so that we can make a warm milk to our baby. Much appreciated.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a mini fridge in the room would come handy breakfast is good value at € 6,- but a bit bland - a boiled egg wouldn't add a lot to the hotels expenses , but make a big difference...

    extra comfortable beds spacious rooms reasonably quiet clean!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very unfrendly staff. We arrived very late and couldnt find the safty box so we called the reception. The lady that came to open the door was very angry at us

    Decent place for decent price

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard to find. Walking the neighbourhood smelled of sewers. Not able to sit on balcony because other guest out on theirs smoking. Pillows so flat had to triple roll them. Breakfast was all in tubes except yogurt and rolls and Interner did not work in rooms. Very poor comparing to other hotels for 70 EU

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could not get logged onto the WiFi - have to use a German Hotspot with time limits - I was timed out and then locked out for the rest of our stay for security reasons! The breakfast area was a little cramped and very crowded if several rooms came to breakfast at the same time.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Very spacious and quiet room with fully functional bathroom. Free parking behind hotel. Good buffet breakfast for the price. Very nice restaurant nearby on the banks of the Elbe - go there! Recommended hotel and would stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very spacious room, nice balcony, friendly staff. Free parking!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, quiet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was really poor. No meat, no eggs, just some bread with cheese and jam.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big rooms, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly sketchy neighborhood.

    Big rooms, very clean and comfortable. Excellent value for the price. Good breakfast choices.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was Very cold

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was functional, no frills accommodation. We were just passing through, so it was fine for us.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's better to have breakfast at the bakery nearby

    Everything was pleasant!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is really small for three persons

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, amazing and hospitable staff, very clean and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small lobby.

    Not far away from centre (about 1.5km), room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Free parking in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit far from centre

    Nice big room, clean toilet and shower

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious rooms

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nearest restaurants were in city centre - a taxi ride of 8 minutes.

    Beds were comfortable and nice feather pillows and duvets.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfest was very poor.

    Car parking,balcony.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Clean and big room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    good beds , great breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Hotel in silent street, near public transport.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room smells like an old woman..

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit of noisy room. Not so comfy bed.

    Large clean room, good vers clean bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location with super market downstairs. It's also close to the walkway of ElbaRiver and park.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic, but very clean and spacious room, nice breakfast and very kind and helpfull staff. I recommend this place.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good size room. Good price including breakfast. Near restaurants and River Elbe - pleasant walk.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Huge room, comfortable beds, lovely shower. Free parking and wifi.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nearness to strassen Bahn and to supermarket

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Two separated beds which we couldn't move easily. (But if that's all........ :))

    In the first place, the location. And the parking.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long corridors to the room, and the price of the breakfast

    The beds

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little expensive. Not very nice place around the hotel.

    Not far away from motorway. Perfect place to stay for one night. Very big room. Food shop several metres from the hotel. Dogs are allowed for free.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The staff's English was adequate, but could have been a bit better. Sometimes the Wi-Fi was not up and running but after we mentioned this to the front desk it was fixed very fast.

    The rooms were very spacious and clean, and had a nice balcony. Great value for money. While other reviews were complaining about the breakfast, we had no such complaints. The breakfast room also had a small library and in the evening you could even enjoy a beer there. Using the tram you can easily go to the city center (you can buy a ticket at the front desk) in a relatively short time, but still the hotel's environment itself is very peaceful. Certainly if you have business at the Otto von Guericke university or the MPI (like us), it is a nice location.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The light is not light enough~ will be great if have light pole in the middle of the room.

    Staff are nice and helpful, rooms are clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Family with young children

    This is the 4th time we stayed in the hotel. It happens that we travel a long way and it's in the middle, but after staying there once, we keep coming back. Great location and very helpful staff. The gentleman at the reception waited for us to arrive after 23.00 even though the check-in is open until 23.00. If it would be even later than that, then you can call the hotel for a code to the safe where you can find the key to the main entrance/your room.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Family with young children

    There is no air-co. Normally it doesn't really matter but this time we were travelling with over 30 degrees Celsius and it was rather warm in the room.

    We stayed there for the 3rd time. It's a great hotel for a stop over on a long journey. The stuff is very friendly and extremely helpful. The check-in is until 23.00 but we arrived after the time and the gentleman at the reception waited for us. That was very nice. Otherwise if it's later than that you can call to get a code for the safe with your key to the hotel and the room.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    probably renovated old DDR building aprox.2km from the town centre too complicated procedure to join WiFi no breakfast room- one eats ones breakfast near reception desk!

    One can go to the town centre through promenade along Elbe river bank big room, big bed clean big parking (but not guarded)

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Family with young children

    Breakfast could be better I would expect boiled eggs, hot milk and warm frankfurter but there were only prepepared products I could buy in the store. Only liquid soap. No small cube soaps available.

    Beds are very comfortable. Possibility to check-in at night hours. Very spacious room. Really nice personnel.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had 3 devices for connection to the internet and wifi did not work on any of them - very frustrating.

    Good value for money and easy parking behind hotel. Supermarket next door.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    feather bedding

    great location, easy access by car, parking, comfortable rooms

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Why there isn't written on web, that check-in possible until 23:00?

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast ok. They say take tram #5 to get to their hotel but this is wrong. Must walk a couple blocks from train station and then take tram #2

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Basic breakfast for 6euros

    Large room, comfortable beds, friendly and helpful staff at the front desk.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast not diverse whereas price high. They did not have eggs also.

    The room size

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi is not working properly

    Big clean room

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    We stayed just one night, the room was quite comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Could have a fridge, for example.

    Very clean room,and friendly staff. We did not take any breakfast,as we had to leave early.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast could hv been better

    Big room

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very frienly stuff.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Even if there is wi fi in the room, I couldn't access it on my tablet...

    Good location, NP store downstairs, not to expensive...

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No soap in shower, sparce furnishings. No wifi, or credit cards accepted. Sub par breakfast.

    Nice sized room. Clean and quite.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    The breakfast was not really impressive

    Generally the hotel was clean but very basic.

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 66

Browse Sleep & Go Hotel Magdeburg traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: