Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sofitel Berlin Kurfürstendamm This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Augsburger Str. 41, Charlottenburg-Wilmersdorf, 10789 Berlin, Germany

#22 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2286 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    6.3
    Very dissapointing. Will not come here anymore.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed sheets were not changed, despite the fact that they were obvisously dirty. They just turned them around so we wouldnt notice. This is unacceptable. They charge you EUR 50 on your credit card as a desposit. I wanted to pay cash and they said it would be EUR 150.

    Breakfast buffet

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    A relaxing place to stay. Spa is a bonus
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is seriously over priced, but the are plenty of places near by to eat

    It was generally a great hotel, just lacked in consistency when it came to to cleaning and replacing refreshments and the turn down service which we got on the first night but but the following 2 days

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.3
    Location and the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping didn’t tidy up the mess (shoes, toys, books, etc) , they just made the bed and change the towels - it happens everyday for 4 nights

    Location and the staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    A beautiful hotel with French style in the heart of Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A beautiful hotel with French style in the heart of Berlin. We stayed at the Sofitel for 3 nights on a trip to Berlin for our anniversary and couldn’t have been happier. The hotel itself is beautiful and the location is perfect for the Kurfürstendamm and surrounding attractions including Berlin Zoo. Bikini Berlin is walking distance as to is the KaDeWe store together with the boutiques of Ku’damm. The room was spacious and very well appointed. Bose sound system and Nespresso machine. A gorgeous and chic bathroom and everything else you’d expect from a 5 star hotel. The Hermes cosmetics were a real treat. The fitness centre is perfect for a short trip and the Concierge lounge was a hidden gem. The breakfast was probably the best I’ve had whilst staying at a hotel. Freshly made omelettes and pancakes, and abundance of fresh juice, smoothies and fruits. Cheese, yoghurts and meats all set in a wonderful atmosphere. I would also like to mention the concierges Sam and Nick/Tom. Everything thy recommended was what we were looking for. They new exactly what we wanted and made our stay. We will definitely stay at this property again when we visit Berlin.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.9
    Location was good for what we planned for the weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room furniture is outdated, old, worn out. It doesn't look like a 5 star hotel in the room.

    Location was good for what we planned for the weekend. Staff was very friendly. We loved relaxing in the (small) sauna, but luckily it wasn't busy at the time. We liked the slippers and bathrooms in the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    I usually don’t review but the hotel’s cleanliness,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing is the internet provider they use has quite a slow Free Service and to upgrade is a bit annoying other than that nothing

    I usually don’t review but the hotel’s cleanliness, hospitality at reception and housekeeping is something I haven’t experienced in Europe in a long time. Rooms are spacious, beds very comfortable and housekeeping very accommodating

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Very nice, and a wonderful city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our only complaint, and the only reason the hotel does not get rated as excellent, is because we had an air conditioning problem. After our first night we asked for the A/C to be checked. Also had the duvet removed from the bed. It was slightly better but still not really comfortableand assumed it was as good as it was going to get. After our second to last night we asked to be moved to another room. We should not have waited so long to do this. But on the same token it was not offered until asked for. They must have known the A/C was not functioning properly.

    Room was perfect, beds and pillows were very comfortable, and breakfast was fabulous.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I broke my toe on the bed! Got an apology from the receptionist but that was it. And that the foot spa in the wellness centre wasn’t working whilst we were there.

    Bed was really comfy, hotel room nice and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.1
    Property is well located for the main shopping areas of...
    • Group
    • Luxury Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning and only one window opened which made he room uncomfortably warm. First night I didn’t sleep at all. Breakfast was no better than average, bread for toast was stale.

    Property is well located for the main shopping areas of Berlin, people going to the Messe (4 stops) or Olympic Stadium. Also right by the Zoo :) It’s about 5 minutes walk from the Zoological Garden station (big station) but there is a U-Bahn stop less than 1 minute away so you can be anywhere in minutes. Staff excellent, shower and bathroom very good and nice to have a great separate shower and a bath.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    A wonderful place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast room was too small. Everything very squeezed in

    Beautiful hotel, all facilities prefect. Wonderful fragrance in the entrance hall Great Breakfast, lots of choices Very helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was my boyfriend's birthday which I informed the hotel before arriving. We were extremely lucky in that we were offered an upgrade. The room was lovely and spacious and they had put chocolates and tarts in the room as a happy birthday. The staff were all very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was lovely and the hotel itself was in a great location, only a short walk to the station. Overall was a great way to celebrate his birthday and we could not fault it in any way.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.9
    Location and hotel comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not very friendly or willing to listen to the costumer, especially when charged £18 for a glass of wine and not told the price beforehand.

    Location and hotel comfort

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    5* star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No swimming pool but it didn't spoil are stay

    The bed was very comfortable, really comfy, breakfast was excellent, loads of choices, plenty of it too, location for us was great, staff very helpful and friendly especially front of house

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.5
    Handy location near Zoo station and Kurfürstendamm shopping precinct.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had trouble using our TV remote and blocking the window shades from the morning sun, otherwise everything else was ok.

    Close to Zoo station, U Bahn, bus stops, Kurfürstendamm shopping precinct and restaurants. Buffet breakfast was also very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    LOVED the valet parking service and the valet parking staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    LOVED the valet parking service and the valet parking staff were very helpful and polite.Staff at breakfast were also very courteous and friendly.Would definitely return back again..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.8
    Loved the location so central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the location so central...thought room could have been serviced a little more thoroughly...dirty glasses,used coffee cups removed etc.but overall a fantastic place to stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Totally wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The orange flavoured water in reception didn't have any clean glasses when I went to have a drink.

    The bed was so comfy I didn't want to get out of it, the shower absolutely lovely, towels were great,shampoo, conditioner everything was great. The staff were extra helpful, going 100% Internet was easy to get into. This was the best hotel we've stayed in on our holidays.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.1
    Inadequate value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poor poor bath equipment for a five star hotel (shampoo and shower gel only for one person) , breakfast not included in price, annoying security deposit charged for every night and for a plug travel adaptor.

    Good location, clean and spacious room and bath.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    Clean hotel and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn’t ready when we arrived so reception said they would call me when room was ready but never did. Tried to charge for minibar items that we didn’t have. Air conditioning could be better.

    Really comfy bed and good location to get around the city. Everything really clean. Extra big bath.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.6
    Very Nice Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    . Not sure if the hotel has a pool . The breakfast is expensive.

    We came late to the hotel, offered upgrade for an additional fee, we added the required amount and were upgraded to the VIP flour. Nice room, great view and quiet . But about all was the bed – One of the best sleep I had in a hotel – feels like you are sleeping in a cloud. Woke up every morning refreshed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.6
    One of the best city breaks we have ever had. Highly recommended!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing. It was top-notch.

    A top notch hotel in a superb location. We have decided to go back to Berlin at Christmas time and will be staying here again. We got a free upgrade room wise and a bottle of champagne as it was our wedding anniversary. Rooms exceptional clean and spacious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel in a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no swimming pool!

    Excellent location! Lots of shops, bars and restaurants in the area. Staff were very friendly and we're helpful when asked about transport and recommendations. The hotel was lovely, very clean and the room was spacious! We did the hop on hop off bus which stops close to the hotel and the underground stop is around the corner which makes it very easy to get around!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    The staff was really accommodating and pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was really accommodating and pleasant. I loved that there was a Nespresso machine in my room. The location was great, very near the shopping center and the train station! I would stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Big, quiet rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    On two mornings the staff was inactive in serving tea/coffee at breakfast.

    Big, quiet rooms. Great selection at breakfast. Nice service staff at reception. Good location near mainstream shopping. Within walking distance from public transportation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Celebrating - this is the place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was absolutely fantastic

    If you are having an anniversary or Birthday celebration then this is the hotel for you, a fantastic hotel with excellent staff - P Rogatz, J Kohlhass, K Schaefer & P Braun deserve a special mention but it was a whole team effort that made our stay so wonderful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    Great hotel. Excellent location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The house keeping and mini bar enter the room with only one time knocking the door. The room service charged me 2 checks as tips without my signature.

    Location and staff specially Khaled from the reception

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    We had a great time in Sofitel Kurfurstendam.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a great time in Sofitel Kurfurstendam. The hotel is truly excellent. Very modern, trendy, clean and good service. Everything was perfect. I would certainly go back to this hotel if we are in Berlin again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    The hotel is gorgeous, friendly and helpful staff, spacious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is gorgeous, friendly and helpful staff, spacious beautiful room and the bed was sooo comfortable. The sauna is pretty awesome and the fitness room, even though quite small, very modern and nice. Loved it. If we ever go back to Berlin, i’d pick the same hotel. Also, great location, shops and restaurants everywhere

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    we arrived in the middle of the night to the hotel, and in...
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we arrived in the middle of the night to the hotel, and in the reception Khaled who work there for a while welcomed us with a smile and helped us so much for all the time we stayed here. he was really helpful to us. All the crew there always with smile and want the best for you.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    We will visit this hotel again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food was wonderful, best croissants ever. Our receptionist, Mr Khaled, was absolutely wonderful, he was very helpful, friendly and most importantly - very professional! :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.6
    Fascinating hotel. Amazingly friendly and helpful staff. Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was served a complimentary water on check in and also on the second day. I thought that water is served to room everyday but discovered that only on first day. I guess this was a little thing to mention as you can buy water from a nearby market, but still water was more essential than the coffee in my room.

    The room had a great view being on the 8th floor. Bed was very comfortable, a cup of nespresso in the evening fills your senses. You also feel tons of privacy that is very much needed. Breakfast was excellent, the egg station was heaven for me, and the staff there familiarized herself with guests’ taste and prepared their choices before they even say it ;) Concierge and staff were very friendly and helpful. Everything was available in the room and could be made available in minutes!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.5
    Super comfort
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower head could have been more modern and the Lightning in the bath-room could have been adjustable. I would have liked a bigger and more up to date TV.

    This is the third time I'm staying at this hotel, but it has been a couple of years since. The staff at front desk was kind and helpful, I had some wishes about my room and they were all fulfilled. Room is big and so is the bath room. The bed deserves it's own rating and that has to be 10 out of 10, one of the most comfortable bed I've ever had the pleasure to sleep in, and the same goes for the sheets and linens. Bath room is spacious and comfortable with very nice Products such as a soap bar, shampoo, lotion etc. that gives an extra luxury touch. The breakfast was really good, the best müsli I've ever tasted, fantastic Salmon, perfectly fried eggs etc. and polite and helpful staff. Well Worth the extra cost. All in all I can give this hotel my best recommendatons.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    Perfect stay, friendly staff. Couldn't fault the place on anything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredible Hotel, the service was amazing from the moment we got out the taxi. Very clean and comfy, highly recommended, will defiantly use again. The room was lovely and spacious.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    Very friendly welcoming professional staff. Definitely recommend a stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was impressed with the concierge, how pleasant and friendly they all were. In fact all of the staff were very polite and friendly and we felt very welcome. I would definitely return to this hotel in the future. The location was perfect too. I also ate lunch in the restaurant and it was fabulous.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.2
    Very good hotel for normal price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parkang is little bit expansive. Not very good solution for WC, so how shower and WC is located on the same area, after shower you will sit in the water.

    Very well breakfast, high level of staff. Very nice place, room was huge and well equiped.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    5.4
    Ok
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not really 5 star. Poor decor in room, no complimentary water in room after the first bottle, had to ask for an iron and a kettle for the room-these should have been included.

    comfy bed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    6.7
    Nice, but wish we'd booked the other Sofitel in Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Decore; age of the hotel.

    The hotel was accommodating and quite comfortable. But it lacked the "funkiness" of other Sofitel hotels we have stayed in.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.8
    Great location, great hotel in the heart of Berlin!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was very load at nights from the crowds on the streets. I woke up almost every night at 2 pm. Also I wish it was not so hot in the room.

    Location is the biggest value of this property - right in the heart of west Berlin! Also gym and sauna facility was pretty good!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.2
    Would definitely consider returning but without the breakfast buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet was good but definitely not for a vegetarian like me. We ate there every morning but grew extremely tired of it after 5 days!! We were told at the outset that there would be some variation in the choice but that was not the case at all.

    The large and very comfortable room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    6.3
    Excellent location but a little tired looking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not included and very expensive. I didn’t like the carpets in the room and felt it needed an upgrade.

    The location was very good. I liked that they had a coffee machine in the room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.8
    Always a great stay at Sofitel Berlin Kurfürstendamm!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Always a great stay at Sofitel Berlin Kurfürstendamm! Staff is very helpful, rooms are spacious and very comfy. Big bath with a bathtub and separate shower, comfortable and big bed. We felt the room was cleaner the last time we stayed there but that's just us being extra picky. Other than that, great hotel in a great location. Breakfast is too expensive but there's many other options nearby.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Good place for to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All was perfect! It was our the third stay at this hotel. Comfort room, the best bed ever, good view and very kind service personal. Easy get to everywhere you want. I recommend to. Definitely.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    10
    Excellent quality hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt the cost of breakfast was a bit high.

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and beautifully furnished. I particularly appreciated having a nespresso machine in the room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.2
    I will come back if ever in berlin. Room was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I must say breakfast was not what I expect from a 5* hotel and I have stayed all over the world for decades.Especially in Germany rolls and bread are superb I missed it. No champain for breakfast.No smoked salmon. All in all breakfast was disappointing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.6
    A must stay here choice in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In-house restaurant offers French cuisine which was not really to our taste. But food did look fantastic.

    Staff very helpful and friendly. Rooms spotless and excellently presented. Great location for underground and main line stations. Will definately be back

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.5
    Beautiful city, central location, would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of noise from the street even though we were on the 7th floor. Hair dryer was extremely old fashioned and impossible to use for drying hair. I booked a luxury room in a 5 star hotel, I would really only rate it as 4 star. It was comfortable and clean but not what I would rate as luxurious and the decor & facilities really do need some attention and updating. Breakfast was very expensive so we ate out each morning for a more reasonable rate.

    Room was comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.6
    nice and comfortable stay without any problems. highly recommended!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    slow wifi small TV Staff did not follow up on my forgotten item. Had to ask a friend to go there and find it.

    very cool mirror next to the elevator good breakfast room very spacious and efficiently designed impressive speakers in the bathroom that are connected to the TV bath tub and shower in the bathroom good valet

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Had great time in the lap of luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room with Club Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Good location, friendly staff, high quality of of the property, and great service especially concierge. Would love to stay there again when ever we visit Berlin.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.5
    clean, functional, good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Check in took for ever ("system problems") and i was told I had b'fast inclduded, but then the next morning I was told breakfast was not included

    clean, functional, good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.3
    Fantastic location and comfortable quiet surroundings with just a bit of room for improvement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast itself was good, albeit a tad bit overpriced. However, what was most annoying was that on three separate occasion when we arrived for breakfast between 9:00 and 10:00, we were allowed entry and sat ourselves at a table, only to be chased down by the staff and told that we couldn't sit in our chosen seats because they were setting the tables for lunch. After the third time, I just started asking where we were allowed to sit to avoid the hassle. The shower head was also way to high. The spray was to hard for me, but at 5'4 I couldn't reach the head by myself to adjust the spray.

    The location is fabulous and the rooms themselves are extremely quiet. The beds are a dream. THe staff, for the most part, was friendly and helpful. The check-in staff was the low point of the staffing experience as the woman was very brusque, provided little information about the breakfast, checkout times, etc. and she failed to ask about the bag tag for our luggage that had been taken by the doorman as we arrived. This resulted in us having to call down 30 minutes later to find out where our bags were.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    Brilliant for Berlin marathon and the location was perfect for the transportation network and shoppi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast rate seemed expensive €30 but plenty options nearby for all budgets. No swimming pool but these are small things overall.

    Excellent hotel in the lovely Kurfenstamm region of Berlin, great shopping location with all the major global brands near (which my wife informs me) the Kadewe shopping centre is the 2nd biggest in Europe. The Zoological gardens station is a 5 minute walk and connects all the U-Bahn(underground) and S-Bahn (overground) trains. A bus depot is also here which you need to get to Tegal airport. The Kurfenstamm U bain is right next door to hotel but requires more connections still easy to use. Bus tours also depart from this location and is a great way to see all the major sites. €19 for a Hop on off tour. Really enjoyable comes with English translation. I stayed for Berlin marathon and the location was perfect 8 mins on S-Bahn to Greidskirk station for the Expo and 15 for Berlin Hauptonhauf for the marathon start line. As I checked out on morning of marathon the hotel held our luggage and let me use shower facilities in the gym at no cost. The reception staff were really helpful and spoke many languages and helped with all queries and local knowledge.Bedrooms very spacious with great tv options all English channels and international.Thank you Sofitel for a fantastic experience.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Our stay was exceptional as always and a highlight of our regular trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We have stayed at this hotel every time we have come to Berlin ,it's absolutely a highlight staying there and being in Berlin.the front doorman. Sah Ince has remembered us by name and is like seeing on old friend welcoming us

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Will always be my distenation hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the tv it all in german and the cable was awful this is the only bad thing while when I stayed in sofitel hamborg the tv was ok

    Location and staff were excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the concierge black man who was Not honest and exploitative to me when I asked for a limousine for airport he was just raising the price from 100 to 150 without calling the limousine company and I found it 70 euro only when I called them directly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.2
    Overall a nice and comfortable stay. Will stay again when next in Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had booked two rooms. The rooms given to us were four floors apart. Due to sufficiently advanced reservation, both rooms could have been arranged on the same floor. The rooms though were large and comfortable.

    The location is excellent and the concierge was very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    easy commute....
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    House keeping was the disappointment.... I booked for three night and 2nd day I requested for a bottle of water and was surprised to know that it would cost me as not part of everyday room refresh and they only gave once on arrival...... lol

    location and room comfort...... great for business travel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Surprised how Great is
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    i surprised how Great this hotel is , Very High Experience The Stuff was Wonderful The Room Very Very Big and Comfort and they prepared extra bed for us in the check in the location is super wonderful my next visit i will stay 2 week in this hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    6.7
    Adequat but not brilliant stay. Lots of Hotel competition and the name Sofitel alone does not do it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Does not quite reach the Sofitel standard I saw in other cities. At least the staff I talked to seem to believe, just because the house carries the name Sofitel, they did not have to be kind to people who do not wear a smoking. I am used to stay in expensive places and usually wear a suit, but this time it was jeans and I was not treated the same way as if I would wear a suit. Except for the concierges outside who handled my Porsche car. But hey were nice also, when I came and asked them a question. Maybe a single experience, but we will see, as I will stay there again in the near future.

    Nice clean rooms with good and responsive room service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.1
    Love the location and the beds were comfy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were clean but the other parts of the hotel are not being taken care of. Lounging around the reception area I noticed a lot of dust in/on their displays on the wall. The hallway on our floor smells like urine/stale.

    Love the location and the beds were comfy! The staff was great!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.6
    Pleasant hotel, good location, amazing restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff is friendly, breakfast good. The sauna is very good, the gym clean and useful, although a bit small Le Faubourg in the hotel is a world-class restaurant. All food was positively exciting and made with great care, a much higher standard than I expected and some of the best food that I have ever received in a restaurant. Prices a very reasonable for the quality.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommended hotel. We will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything we didn't like. Very handy for S bahn. Berlin is a spread out city so not in the heart of the sites. Open top bus stops are v close to hotel.

    Fantastic room. Wonderful bathroom. Smart and modern hotel. Excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Very tasteful retro architecture and furniture, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very tasteful retro architecture and furniture, good location, very polite and helpful staff. Good selection of food for breakfast. Overall the hotel went a long way towards making our visit to Berlin very enjoyable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.6
    best of the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Sofitel is a great choice. I love that the bathroom has a separate tub and separate shower. they are always lavishly spacious and with all the amenities. The beds are comfortable and cozy. Nesspresso is provided in the room with good wifi connection. Never disappointed with Sofitel hotel brand.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    5.4
    Bed was very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nowhere near 5 stars - we were given a twin room for the first night even though I am pretty sure I booked a double as always. Twin room was dirty so was the double we transfered to the next day as well as the entrance and corridors of this hotel. Definitely not what you expect and nothing we encountered before in this category. Also very worn.

    Bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Contemporary hotel nestled in a pretty alpine setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice modern hotel with a very old looking front of house nestled in the heart of the old town Great staff all of whom are very friendly and helpful speaking good English

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.2
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Luxury King Room with Club Access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym and spa - better to expand the spa into a luxury relaxation area with better facilities and jacuzzi etc Gym is point less with 3 pieces of equipment

    Location Room space

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.8
    Super Sofitel, Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet in bedroom was awful! Coloured stripes which made your eyes go funny when you looked at it.

    Large bright comfortable room. Super bathroom. Friendly efficient staff. Excellent, though expensive, breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    The breakfast cook was very friendly and went out of her way...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival we were upgraded to a suite. My account was debited with the wrong amount which caused a lot of confusion and sorting out. It has since been fixed but caused stress as different information was given each time staff was approached.

    The breakfast cook was very friendly and went out of her way with a smile to accommodate my requests. Room requests were meet promptly. A lovely touch was the fresh flowers placed in the room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.2
    Reception staff were excellent apart from one young man in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The croissants in the bar were stale. Carpets in the hallways are worn and stained.

    Reception staff were excellent apart from one young man in the evening who was impatient. Room staff were wonderful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.5
    Decent hotel , excellent location , overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old dated bathrooms , very ordinary room decor , staff was a bit indifferent . Not worth the room rate , and definately not worth the rating of 9.1 on booking.com because of which we chose this hotel .

    Room size was good . The breakfast was fantastic . It is very well located too

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    4.6
    breakfast was good, but nothing that special as what is...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the rooms looked oldish .. there was no tea cattle in the room, only coffee maker..i placed my request at reception and was promised once they found a spare (!!!) water boiler, i might get it the day after.. hair dryer was old, it hardly could work.. the cleaning personnel left their tools in the middle of the sink..it was plus 30 outside, but at night it was impossible to sleep with air-conditioning on, as it was very very loud..

    breakfast was good, but nothing that special as what is expected from Sofitel ..

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    Excellent choice, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beautiful, comfortable and clean rooms. The hotel is at a very nice location if you want to directly walk onto the Ku'dam, and is very close to public transportation!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel, area just ok for us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a great stay at this hotel. Our train to Berlin was late, so we got to the hotel later than expected. The room type we had booked was oversold, so they upgraded us to a nicer room at no charge. The room was huge with a separate living area, bedroom and bath. All the amenities worked as advertised, we had plenty of Wi-Fi, air conditioning and hot water. The shower there had the largest shower head I have ever seen - it must have been 12 inches across. The spa area was really nice as well as our bath. Again, this was an upgraded room so not sure how much of that would be available in a standard room. We opted for the daily breakfast which was wonderful. They had everything you could think of: breads, fruits, pastries, meats, etc. You could also have eggs made any way you wish. The area around the hotel was just ok. There were alot of places to shop, but we didn't discover any really good restaurants in the area. It was about a quarter mile to the subway through lots of road construction. We were there on the weekend and a holiday, so lots of stuff was closed. Potentially there was a lot more there that we missed. All in all a great stay at a great hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    The room was very spacious and nicely arranged to separate...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very spacious and nicely arranged to separate business and leisure! Friendly personnel - extra nice. The whole service. The personnel was perfect and the room very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    5.4
    OVERRATED
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overrated for the facilities provided. Staff was awful and generally unfriendly, with unique exceptions (the receptionist checking me in). Breakfast far too expensive. Smoking people are treated like deviants

    Spacious room

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: