Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Mondial am Dom Cologne MGallery by Sofitel This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Kurt-Hackenberg-Platz 1, Altstadt-Nord, 50667 Cologne, Germany

#77 of 223 hotels in Cologne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 690 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    2.5
    Do not stay, customer service is shockingly poor!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, the customer service from the start was terrible.

    Nothing at all, didn’t stay due to unforeseen circumstances and this hotel refused to accommodate a refund even though I cancelled more than a week in advance and usually booking.com has you pay when you arrive. This hotel took my money two weeks in advance and refused to give it back. I explained I was in the British Army and I had to work yet they still refused even a partial refund. Due to the nature of my job I do not know when I will next be available so I can not reschedule. Worst customer service ever.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great apart from the fact that the curtains didn't close properly so the early morning light penetrated the room.

    Staff were super-friendly and helpful, location was perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location for travelers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location for travelers. Just 5 minutes walking from Hbf. Good view for Dom in front of hotel. Small room but large bathoom space. Superfast internet speed, free if your are AccorHotels member.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    + Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Shower in tub with fairly high entry - not for everyone. - No stand for suitcase.

    + Excellent location. + Friendly & helpful personal. + Safe large enough for laptop.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.9
    Rather small rooms, optimum location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    With rooms that are smaller than a Premier Inn in Britain, you are paying for the location really. Breakfast is also expensive, so either do as I did (eat plenty to fortify yourself for the day ahead) or skip it and buy a coffee and pastry at a baker's.

    This hotel has a great location: next door to the Philarmonie, and just a step from the museums, cathedral and central station. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful, and the sound insulation was good enough to give me a good night's sleep. Firm mattresses on the beds and a complimentary bottle of water each day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.3
    Clean hotel and amazing breakfast I did not expect to have. Very helpful staff too.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Large Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are pretty small but bathrooms size was enough.

    Amazing breakfast selection (literally) ! Also how does the room service respond ( to the room ) in 45 seconds? Amazing staff and service. Rooms were very small but we were there for a trade show and the space was more than enough for getting in at night and sleeping comfortably.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.1
    Good location rooms need to step up in decor to deliver value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small, sauna switched off in the morning - shower head kept sliding down holding pool- had to use gold the hose by had to shower - so only ok.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Excellent, can highly recommend
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A less expensive breakfast. 27 Euro too pricey.

    Exceptionally clean, very friendly and helpful staff, great location for the main train station and the heart of Cologne.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.0
    Pleasant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    but there was a distinctive smell of backed up sewage/toilets in the hallways...can't figure that out but was there the entire 3 days that I was there

    Location is superb. Staff were nice. Room was comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    7.1
    location is great and hotel is nice.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I found the bed to be uncomfortable and I didn't get a lot of sleep. Pillows were bad plus you could hear the noise outside through the windows even when closed. slightly disappointed

    location is great and hotel is nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    6.7
    For a short stay to visit or go shopping in the historical town center
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rather small room. The kind of "warm welcome" at the Reception desk depends on the receptionist in charge.. It could be as well as great, and very useful as very icy... We wanted to test German red wine, so we ordered one by room service dated 2013 at 24€ on the menu. But we got a 2015 one, without any specific comments but charged at 24€ anyway... A ridiculous 4€ reduction got from the hotel manager while checking out the morning after, which had required detailed explanation to get there even after having shown pictures of both bottle and menu.... Considering the hotel is part of the French Accor MGallery/Sofitel chain, this is not really serious... (Already tried some in France, I can ensure service is totally different!!)

    Great localisation between the Rhine and the cathedral (less than 100m from each), we did everything by walk. Generous and varied but rather expensive breakfast buffet: with even a juicer available to squeeze yourself your oranges though. Great concierge's service. Very good and fast laundry service. Great to get a free mineral bottle of water everyday.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.9
    Not much to see inside the Dom except the fantastic stained glass windows. Get guided tour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The paving works right in front of hotel. There seemed little progress for the four days we were there. Maybe they are using the same people who built the Dom, which took over 600 years!

    Excellent central location for Christmas markets, Dom, Central Station, Rhine cruises, Museums, Restaurants, bars and shopping. We did not eat in hotel. Would have liked breakfast but thought it not worth the €27 per person we were quoted! We liked the Brauhaus "Gilden im Zims" on Heumarkt just 7 mins south of hotel. We also liked Dia Ex-Akten down by Rhine which has a very German political atmosphere with loads of photographs. The menus are themed on East German documentation where everything is repeatedly stamped!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.6
    A gem in the heart of Cologne
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative thing was that the breakfast was very expensive.

    Fantastic location for Christmas markets & Cathedral. Staff were friendly & helpful. Room was compact but quiet & duvets were very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious with alot of choice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    7.9
    Amazing hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were works going on at the time we stayed. So getting there was a bit annoying. But this is only a temporary problem.

    The location and the view of the cathedral

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Superb location, Excellent Service, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel correspondence prior to arrival was a bit "cool" and to the "minimum"!! Direct Online bookings are next to impossible with an extremely confusing sales setup. Some Reception staff presume that you are 'German' if you speak German, never conclude if you don't know the origin of your guests!! Deluxe Room (originally booked) was not to our liking. Bedroom without a window, and lounge window view was to the hotel inner. Although the rooms are bigger than the Standard Double rooms the Deluxe bedroom without a window is a no go. Surely felt like a home away from home.

    Location of the Hotel, close to the Train Station, close to the Cathedral and Rhine River, old Cologne being just around the corner. All in all convenient for both business travel and holiday makers. Reception Service was utmost friendly and efficient & fast to respond positively on any query. Super comfortable beds and excellent buffet breakfast. Any additional breakfast wishes are separately and freshly prepared. (I would recommend to include breakfast in the booking) Breakfast outside on the terrace was a highlight, super fast and friendly service (with a smile :)) Highly recommend the suite for anybody who would spend some days in comfort at the Hotel Mondial am Dom Cologne MGallery by Sofitel. Excellent setup, separate lounge and bedroom with en suite bathroom, separate WC, huge packing space and lovely big windows. The space was highly appreciated.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.2
    The rooms and bed were excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price of the parking is high, but it's normal for that region in the "Alt-Stadt". The room and breakfast were also quite expensive but in relation to the location, it's quite normal.

    The rooms and bed were excellent. Breakfast was perfect with a good choice. The location is splendid

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.5
    Great location, almost an 8 overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from other rooms was a problem - I could hear toilets flushing and running water all night. Plus squeaky beds!

    Great location and very friendly / helpful staff. Room was spotlessly clean. No noise from outside area despite proximity to main Cologne attractions.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.3
    Great location. Tiny rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location. Nice décor however the rooms are tiny. Functional but tiny. If its your first visit to Cologne this is an ideal hotel due to its location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    7.9
    Great view, great staff. Spa / Gym not worth the name though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Gym and spa were very basic (3 cardio machines, a small sauna and a space for massage). No staff based there, you had to find your own way. No proper changing rooms either. Given that this was an important reason to choose this hotel (we love to work out and relax afterwards in a spa) that was a dissappointment.

    Room view (great view of the Dom as promised) Overall design was nice. Staff friendly. Breakfast was great. They offered us free use of the minibar which was nice - I think because the room wasn't the size we ordered but i can't be sure as I didn't see other rooms.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    8.8
    Great location. Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms won't be hosting the world "cat swinging championships". Some agro with the magnetic keys wiping themselves out.

    Superb location. Helpful friendly staff. Good spa. Good wi-fi throughout.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    9.2
    Excellent, central location for a short-term city trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was on the 1st floor which is located directly above the open car parking level. Can get a bit cold in the winter.

    Location excellent if you arrive by train and move mainly in the city center. Very friendly staff, well equipped room. We had a twin-bed room which was a bit small for 2, but perfectly fine for 1 night.. The breakfast buffet was excellent and available until 12:00 on Sunday. Nice wellness area.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    7.0
    Excellent Location but lacking athmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lacking complete atmosphere, would not stay there again, the bed room was really small, the bed and pillows were uncomfortable

    Excellent Location, Breakfast was very good

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    8.3
    Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A fantastic location only 500 metes from the Dom & shopping. Comfortable although not large room. Well priced meals & beer which was served with a genuine smile.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    10
    Best place in Koln to stay!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Honestly can't think of anything. It truly was an amazing experience.

    The location was right next to shopping and the best night life entertainment. The Dom Cathedral is right there! It's a block from the Rhine and is perfectly located. The rooms have a bath tub and shower. The bed is like laying on a cloud. Free bottle of water also. The concierge was great and knowledgable. The staff helped us everyday. The breakfast is American style with scrambled eggs, pancakes, bacon, sausage, cereal, coffee, tea, etc. You seriously can't go wrong staying here. Booking.com got us a great price of 159 euro that you can't beat for all that came with this room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    8.8
    Perfect location in Köln
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been better if we were able to book the rooms with view of the Dom even if it means we have to pay a little bit more.

    You could not ask for a better location in Köln!! If you're lucky enough to get one of the rooms facing the Dom, that would really make the stay 100%. You're a few steps away from all attractions and 2 of the bigger Christmas markets are just a 2-3 mins walk away (Dom and Altermarkt/Heumarkt) if you're there for that.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    9.2
    Location was fantastic. Reception staff fabulous. Avoid breakfast.
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast too expensive. Nothing special or different to other hotels in this class that charge only halve of what it costs here. Also staff at breakfast service were not as friendly, helpful or as accommodating as staff in other areas of the hotel. Could not get through to Room Service for over an hour on my first night. Eventually I phoned Reception and they dealt with it for me very quickly.

    The staff on reception were friendly, helpful and a pleasure to speak to. Both check in and check out were efficient with superb service. Housekeepers on my floor were also always professional and friendly when met in the corridors. Room size was perfectly adequate for a short break and the view of the top of the Cathedral was appreciated. TV was small but I wasn't there to watch TV so it wasn't a problem for me. Location could not be beaten. Just a few minutes walk to the Christmas Markets, the shopping district, museums, train station and a great choice of bars and restaurants. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to my friends and family (on a room only basis!) and will return next year for the markets!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    5.8
    Great Location, Friendly Staff & Small Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel room alot smaller than we expected. Fitness Room was very small and steam room wasn't working one evening we wanted to use it. No plain Soya or Almond milk available.

    Staff are friendly and the hotel is well located.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    The location is brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is brilliant. Less than 5 minutes from the Dom and Rhein, then a few minutes more to the station. Comfortable rooms, helpful staff and a cosy welcoming feeling. I highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    10
    Excellent location 5 minutes from the Dom, station and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location 5 minutes from the Dom, station and Christmas markets. Wonderful staff, good bar and restaurant, comfortable public areas, good rooms. A perfect choice for our stay

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    10
    Ideal base for exploring Cologne.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We didn't enjoy the restaurant as much as the rest of the hotel - they may just have had a busy evening with concert goers. There is a plentiful choice of restaurants nearby which we used on other evenings.

    There was an excellent choice of food at the breakfast buffet and staff on hand to re-stock and help as required.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    3.8
    Good service from front officers.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I spent 6 nights at this hotel for bussiness trip. The worst housekeeping service ever, no working standard at all plus thieving housekeeper. Bed is not comfortable at all, nightmare!!!

    Good service from front officers.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.9
    Excellant location.clean. cost expensive
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got superior room, not so superior! Small room small lcd. No swimming pool. A good hotel not worth the money we paid.

    The location..so close to everything central station museums city center. Good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    5.0
    Good location
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is in definite need of an update, interior is very old fashioned, bed is terrible and extremely noisy. Definitely not suitable for romantic activities. Room is also very small. Absolutely not worth the price. Look elsewhere

    Good location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    7.1
    Not great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not great value for money: de facto it's a 4 star hotel, rooms too small, TV screen too small, slow elevator, no slippers, no toothbrush, check-in only from 3 pm...

    Probably the best location in Cologne.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Great location and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and staff. Comfortable bed. Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.9
    Location and buffet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and buffet

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    everything was fine :)
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everything was fine :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    Great!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, very good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.5
    Central location my main reason for choosing the Mondial!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central location my main reason for choosing the Mondial! Just a few steps to the Philharmonie!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    We had a room with a view of the cathedral and square which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room with a view of the cathedral and square which I paid €€ upgrade for - it was a tiny room tho

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The access to the garage is complicated

    The location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.9
    Close to amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bed is small for 2 person in bed. Bathroom needs refurbishment few cracks noted.

    Close to amenities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location in the centre of Köln and near main train...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location in the centre of Köln and near main train station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Location was very good and staff spoke English and were very atentive to all your needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a bit small.

    We loved it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    Well located, very comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good range of breakfast options

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.3
    Crazy price for breakfast >
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Crazy price for breakfast >€25 with no advertising of price. Better to go out

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    Excellent location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.3
    The TV in the room is really to small.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The TV in the room is really to small.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    Great Location and breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great Location and breakfast. Great Hotel, this was our second time, will stay there again without a doubt. Staff was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.3
    superb location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    car parking can be a bit of pain and fairly expensive.

    superb location. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.5
    Very Nice & Excellent Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff & Meal

    Excellent Hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    5.4
    Too expensive for what it is
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Too expensive for what it is

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Wonderful view and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing not to like

    One of us had a broken ankle and the staff could not have been more helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    8.8
    Very comfortable and pleasant.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lift is very slow.

    The location near the Dom. The comfort of the rooms. The service.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    8.8
    lovely clean comfy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    building work by front entrance

    very comfy beds

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    8.3
    Prefect location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    old fashioned & tiny rooms

    Prefect location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.2
    The perfect hotel for Christmas Markets
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location for Christmas markets! (Less than 100m of 3 markets)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.5
    Great location but service wasn’t great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk gentleman was very rude.

    The location was amazing for the Christmas markets.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms dated

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    7.9
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very dark and small.

    Good location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was good. Hotel is in ideal location. Room was comfortable, shower facility was excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.9
    Very convenient location. Not really my idea of 4 star though. Room needed redecoratio
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was cold but we got extra blankets The room is small and rather shabby

    comfortable bed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.2
    Location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Restaurent and bar closed one evening. Reserved for a private group.

    Location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.5
    Good quality hotel in a great location but perhaps a little pricey since the bedrooms are small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are too small for the cost.

    Great location and good quality hotel and staff friendly, helpful and prefessional.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.6
    great location, neat rooms, and nice breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bit pricey

    great location, neat rooms, and nice breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    4.0
    Air
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We left our hat in the restaurant and it was lost when we asked for it the next morning.

    2 vouchers for beer

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.3
    staff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no thing

    staff and location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    6.7
    Unfortunately the shower head holder didn't seem like it...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately the shower head holder didn't seem like it had been cleaned or replaced in a while

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.1
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fine

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.8
    Good location, just behind the Dom, also close to the River
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, just behind the Dom, also close to the River

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    The location of the hotel , and the hotel was comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel , and the hotel was comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    6.3
    Nice hotel at good location. The room is small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of the room is too small. Staf at the receptionist desk could be do more for 5 star treatment.

    Location and breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    BREAKFAST MENU WAS EXCELLENT
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    BREAKFAST MENU WAS EXCELLENT

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Mondial am Dom Cologne MGallery by Sofitel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: