Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Sollner Hof This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Herterichstraße 63, Thalkirchen - Obersendling - Forstenried - Fürstenried - Solln, 81479 Munich, Germany

#246 of 349 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 211 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was slightly hard for me, even though I like a hard bed. Maybe one more pillow would be preferable for most people.

    Lovely clean and friendly hotel in quiet location. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Freezing cold! Heaters are not strong and there was really nothing staff could do. Common problem throughout the rooms we were told

    Bed sheets were great and room was very clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Enterance door is not automatic so, you have to put things down then open the door if you are carrying baggage’s and other things with both hands.

    Very friendly and helpful staff with excellent clean rooms. But, if you have handicap person or child, there is no elevator in this hotel. Only stairs.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - the hotel has very poor sound isolation, as of 5am one could hear other guests moving around and showering in their rooms. - no elevator - very basic rooms, no minifridge, but very clean - poor value for money proposition

    hotel located in green, upscale suburb, with great restaurant next door

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The stay was perfect giving me quick access to the city centre but staying outside the city where it is quiet and relaxing. There is a restaurant right outside the hotel and the staff of the hotel was friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very functional, clean, recently refurnished in a residential village 10 km by car from the center of Monaco (no rush hour, around 20min). The restaurant of the hotel is absolutely remarkable, alone a reason to stay here. Breakfast very good with possibility to eat outdoor overlooking the garden of the hotel. If you do not have a car, several public transports will bring you to the center of Monaco in around 40min (I suggest the train). Finally, if you like jogging this is a paradise, the river Isa is close with park, bathing areas, ecc.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing more to tell ....................................................................................

    Nothing more to tell ....................................................................................

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in the room No toiletries No elevator even if it's one floor but it's good to have elevator for luggages Breakfast shall be included Uncomfortable pillows

    Friendly and helpful staff in reception. Clean room Easy access to public transportation Free wifi Free parking

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    This hotel is beautifully run. The staff is delightful, the breakfast fantastic, and the room quite comfortable. We had wanted to be nearer Munich for the Oktoberfest but the hotel is located in a lovely neighborhood and transportation into Munich was very efficient so we enjoyed not being downtown.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff! a woman worked on last Tuesday&Wednesday was talking on phone all the time, even I standed at reception for few minutes until she finished her phone call. I told her I needed a cab to airport at Thursday morning, she said ok, at Wednesday night, I confirmed the order, she still told me she has booked for me already , but at Thursday morning there wasn't any cab showed up, i had no word for this woman!

    The room was very clean !

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great family like atmosphere and excellent breakfast!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable bed, clean room and friendly staff!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was very basic. Tasty but basic.

    The bed was very comfy, good space in the room and bathroom too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The employees at the front desk were absolut unfriendly.

    The breakfast room was comfortable and well adjusted. The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No facility to get hot drinks in the hotel Pillows ( German style) much too soft

    Very quiet. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No tea and cattle in rooms

    Very clean and quiet hotel , good for business travel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some times no Wifi connection and slow!!

    Wifi could improve

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds were uncomfortable.

    Great staff, good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was uncomfortably warm at night

    Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    noise in the room next to me could be heard, but it was not interferrng much

    excellent and safe neighbourhood, helpful staff, very comfortable bed, bus stop right in front of the hotel, 30 min to Munich Central Station by bus+Sbahn, safe, clean and cozy; this is my first choice when staying in Munich

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The WiFi is broken for two days I stored my luggage in their office, and when i came back to take it to catch train, office is locked, and no one respond to me, even the electrical speaker on the wall was broken, I almost to miss my train!

    the staff is very warmly. especially when he knew my actual situation(i booked two room accroding book.com information, but actually one room is enough for my family), agree me to cancel one room.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room furnishings looked like they were purchased at a yard sale...2 chairs looked like lawn chairs...night stands were unfinished boxes nailed to the wall...Bath room 9 feet by 3 1/2 feet...had to set down on toilet at 45 deg angle then swing feet around to front...could not stand up from front of toilet with out hitting towel rack & falling back...floors were unfinished...table was odd/ugly...luggage stand finish/stain was worn off...no fan in bath...small stand had 2 wines, 2 waters & 2 juice bottles, no fridge...walk-up...worst breakfast of trip & it cost $18 per person...only hotel we had to pay for breakfast...Other 5 hotels we stayed at made this place look like a flop house...Was rated 3 star...rater was drunk or bribed...Don't go there!!!!!!!!!!!

    Can not think of anything...

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our double room was enormous with comfortable seating for daytime use, access to the terrace and a bathroom with bath and shower facilities. The staff were there when you needed them and not evident when you didn't. The location is just a short walk or bus ride to the station and then a short hop to Großhesselohe, Pullach or Münich. The beer garden and restaurant at the Gaststätte next door were also ideal.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Did not have a kettle in the room

    Comfortable and extremely clean rooms. The hotel is next to a beer garden. There was parking and it. Was a short drive to the city centre

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The distance between the WC-chair and wall in teh bathroom is very narrow

    The room was clean and modern. The choices of TV-channels are good. The room was silent, very good!

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Sparklingly clean, charming and incredibly helpful reception, delicious unhurried breakfast

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Interior Breakfast Good staff Safe in number

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Pricey around Oktoberfest but so was everywhere else

    Nice neighbourhood, clean rooms, bus right out the front to get into the city

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Quiet surroundings, friendly owners

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff very helpful and friendly. Breakfast very varied, very fresh. Room and bathroom modern and clean.

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Browse Hotel Sollner Hof traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: