Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Sonderfeld This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Bahnhofsvorplatz 6-8, 41515 Grevenbroich, Germany

#1 of 9 hotels in Grevenbroich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 265 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.3
    Bed was so comfort and the breakfast was very nice and...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Every thing of this hotel is good though, just it is quite far from Dusseldorf airport.

    Bed was so comfort and the breakfast was very nice and better than I expected.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.6
    Nice stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The location is very good. The hotel faces rail station and bus station. It's near shopping and groceries stores. The staff is nice. The room is wide and clean. WiFi is good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    Nice residence
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Bathroom is very small.

    The room was wide compared to hotels in nearby cities. A small fridge which was very needed. The staff is very welcoming and have good English communication. Clean rooms. Close to main city facilities. Train station is opposite to the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.2
    Simple hotel, but very friendly staff, great location and...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simple hotel, but very friendly staff, great location and good value.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice, clean hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too hot :)

    Very nice breakfast with a lot of options. Clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.5
    Good for the purpose, i.e. stay overnight en route
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Straight forward convenient for what it stands for: Comfortable hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Nice, quiet hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice, quiet hotel. Good breakfast. Car park just outside the front door. Reception staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    10
    Very good!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very fine hotel!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    I liked that it was next to the station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I generally enjoyed my stay in this hotel.

    I liked that it was next to the station. People were very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    Breakfast excellent easy to go to Messe Dusseldorf
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Train station

    Breakfast excellent easy to go to Messe Dusseldorf

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    Great base for Classic Days event
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean rooms,v helpful friendly staff,safe parking.good base to attend the Classic days event

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.5
    Close to railway station and shops
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to railway station and shops

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.2
    Great breakfast choice, super staff, good facilities IE parking, room standard, bar. Ultra clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much really, 10 min walk in to town centre but we knew this when we booked.

    Rain shower was fantastic

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    9.2
    BATHROOM WAS NEW.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    BATHROOM WAS NEW. VERY COMFY LOUNGE DOWNSTAIRS. IT LOOKED AS THOUGH ONE STAYED AT A FRIEND'S PLACE? RATHER THAN AT A HOTEL. EXCELLENT BEDDING AND ENOUGH SPACE IN THE ROOM.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2015

    9.6
    Perfect location for arriving by train and not at all noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Perfect location for arriving by train and not at all noisy. Staff had taken a telephone call for me even before I checked in, recognised my name and passed the important message on as soon as I got there. They also helped me with the purpose of my trip the next day

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2015

    8.8
    Everything was Ok.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Cold and very cold room.

    Everything was Ok.

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    6.3
    kind personnel, nice breakfast buffet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    at the check-out we could not pay with credit card only cash.

    kind personnel, nice breakfast buffet

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    7.5
    Modern bathroom, good room, good beds, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi Internet is unreliable and drops out too often.

    Modern bathroom, good room, good beds, good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    8.8
    Sttaff was very kind.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Sttaff was very kind.

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2015

    6.3
    Easy access to hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Curtains let light shine through

    Easy access to hotel Spacious room

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: