Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Sonnenbichl This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Adolf-Schmid-Strasse 2, 83435 Bad Reichenhall, Germany

#7 of 23 hotels in Bad Reichenhall

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 466 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay in a friendly atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms where newly renovated and not quite done, missing a shower curtain, but not really a problem.

    Super nice familyowned hotel. The rooms where big and cosy. Breakfast was delicious and big. Staff where friendly and helpful. The surroundings where magnificent with the mountains and the spa-facilities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    A gem in bad reichenhall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Everything! My first impression was "how lovely and polite are the ladies who work here" I arrived by car and had no idea where to park and one of them helped me right away to find the parking. The area looks pretty safe, its very quiet and at the same time in the middle of beautiful spots, exquisite restaurants and little shops! The hotel room was very big and clean, I was surprised about the details and the bathroom had everything you can possibly need. The Wellness room was well equipied and finally but not least the breakfast was delicious, they have a eating area which makes you feel like in a cabin, with big windows, lots of wood touches and more...it was enchanting! :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    A wonderfully pleasant stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - actually I totally did enjoy staying there, the only thing that echoes a little bit back into my ears is that I had a room neighbour whom I didn`t tell that TV could be heard in my room

    This was my third stay at Hotel Sonnenbichl and as you can imagine, I really enjoyed the stay there. The staff is very friendly and also respecting your privacy in a very gentle way, so that you do not feel forced to stuck yourself in small talk. I did enjoy the wellness area a lot, especially the steam bath, it is such a nice clean area, where you really feel invited to relax. The breakfast buffet is large in my eyes and has especially many fruits which would suit me totally as a vegan, but I am not so much the breakfast person (therefor didn`t use it, only had a nice tea plus orange juice). You do sense that they newly renovated the breakfast rooms and they do look gorgeous, one can sense the love for details... and the details are finely attuned to the alpenfeeling you get with the town. If I`m ever going to travel to Bad Reichenhall again, this will be my most favourite place to stay and I truly recommend staying there... As for the fitness centre, I did not use it at all, I would probably use it if it had a rebounder...(but I did miss nothing)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    8.3
    2 nights during off season was well worth getting much needed R&R, sunny weather was a plus!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What could have been better: The spacious bathroom could fit a bath tub.

    Breakfast: Dairy products, the milk was very tasty, they are locally sourced; fresh fruits are provided, a plus! The English/Irish breakfast tea was very good, from the brand Ronnefeldt. Eggs good, worth mentioning are also the pickles. Breakfast buffet very good overall. Breakfast/Dining room: light, spacious, wooden panels render an organic, comfortable feel, yet is modern without losing any of the warmth of most modern interior designs. Wellness area: thumbs up for steam room, sauna, infrared cabin and graduation room, which we used in the evenings. Saved a trip to the Rupertus spa, left us more time for other activities during the day. Local spring water as a welcome treat. Nice touch. Standard double room had two wash bowls (great!) in the bathroom, which was very spacious. As a heavy tea drinker, having a water kettle in the room was a great perk. Nice family run facility, makes the experience much more personal.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    I will go there again in November - third time - so this is my place to recommend in Bad Reichenhall
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I totally enjoyed my stay, the only thing that felt a little bit disturbing was, that I wanted to use the steam bath there and there was an older staff at the reception who could not manage to switch it on, which was unlucky because she did not tell me so and I already was ready showered, opened the door and found out the hard way that it was not working... but this was for sure a one time incidence, because all the other moments there were perfect with very friendly stuff.

    This is my second visit to Hotel Sonnenbichl, I went back, because I really like the cleanliness of the room, everything is bright and you can feel that the hotel owners put lots of love into it, the rooms are cozy, as is the breakfast room, the wellness area is gorgeous, there is a steam bath, a sauna, an infrared sauna and a room which imitates salty air like from the sea which is called gradier room. I really enjoyed my stay there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    10
    Perfect visit in every respect.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints or suggestions.

    I have stayed here several times. Each room is a little different which is nice. The rooms are comfortable,well furnished and with modern baths. The breakfast offers a large variety of food and is delicious. It is a beautiful area to start your day. Staff is friendly and accommodating. The hotel is just a few steps from the main walking area through town. Some nice restaurants are near the hotel. I will definitely be back. I highly recommend Hotel Sonnenbichl.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    all
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    all

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    6.3
    Clean room, cosy bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was slow and partially did not work properly

    Clean room, cosy bed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.6
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, small but very nice and clean spa area with sauna, nice view from room, tasty breakfast with many options.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    Owners went out of their way to make a stay over part of...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owners went out of their way to make a stay over part of Christmas enjoyable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and excellent breakfast! Staff is very nice!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it will be better if facility can provide some Water cooker and cups for te

    Great breakfast only cost 6.9€/person.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast and structures
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and structures

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, Beautiful room, good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was very good- close to a pedestrian area. The hotel was a little hard to find.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    10
    Great location, charming, warm house, good breakfast;
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, charming, warm house, good breakfast; we will return.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    9.6
    Great Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice place, great Price. good room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    10
    This hotel is wonderful,very clean,familiar and very quiet...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is wonderful,very clean,familiar and very quiet too.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    10
    Very reasonable price for such good service and...
    • Group
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very reasonable price for such good service and accommodation!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.2
    Superior Quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very elegant and spacious room. In room kettle and good wifi signal. Excellent selection for breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    7.5
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast was pretty bad, for German standards (which are typically quite high.) Shower temperature was very hard to control. Bed felt cheap. No A/C in the room (like all hotels in B.R.) and it was 32C with not even a fan in the room... Brutal!

    Good location. Fast internet. Nice staff. Large room.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    9.6
    People are very friendly and helpfull
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    People are very friendly and helpfull

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: