Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Sonnenhang 3 stars

Mariaberger Str. 78-80, 87439 Kempten, Germany

#11 of 20 hotels in Kempten

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 631 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good! The hotel was very clean at a very quiet, nice location. The hosts are very kind and helped us with everything we needed! Will defenately go back there!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were no toiletries offered except soap, but this was really just a minor point. We would gladly stay there again!

    Very friendly and accommodating personnel, excellent location in a quiet neighborhood in Kempten with a nice view over the hills and still only 5 minutes drive to the center of the city. We stayed in the apartment, which had everything one needs for a very comfortable stay, including a spacious balcony to sit in and chill out in the evening or even start the day in the morning. Breakfast was composed of high quality ingredients and coffee was excellent!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located on the side of a hill with steps or slope to enter. When you find it, don’t make a quick judgment and leave. If you go in to the hotel it is a jewel.

    Breakfast, decor, friendliness, parking

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff was very nice and accomodating. Breakfast was great, with eggs made-to-order. Our room (comfort room) was spacious for my family of 5 (3 small children). I would highly recommend Hotel Sonnenhang!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners were readily available and super friendly. Have to be back in March and although to where I need to be it's a little out of the way, their cleanliness and breakfast and staff is worth the extra few minutes.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We arrived late after chexk in was closed but we called ahead to tell them and we were given easy to follow instructions in English. Very friendly staff, quiet room, excellent breakfast. Would stay here again

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice little family run hotel on the outskirts of Kempten. We stayed there because it was conveniently located near the Viehscheid festival in Immenstadt am Allgau. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful. The staff was friendly and professional. We arrived late at night and left early the next morning right after breakfast. The staff made it very easy for us to arrive after hours with some simple advance notification.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi signal reach the apartment because it's separate from the hotel building.

    Staff, spacious huge apartment, breakfast and customer satisfaction the manager brought a turkey as we muslims didn't eat pork, nice view.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is small. Parking has little space in front of hotel although there are plenty of parking space on the road side

    Breakfast is in high quality and plenty for such a family size hotel. Mom and daughter are very nice and daughter speaks good English

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The slope to the entrance was a little difficult for someone with walking difficulties.

    Wonderful position, meals on a balcony looking out towards theAlps. Friendly welcoming staff, excellent food.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    recommended for a short break ... unfortunately the restaurant is only open on weekends. maybe 150 euro are excessive!

    comfortable room for a family with 3 small children.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very hard mattresses

    Breakfast, location, room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    full information even I come to hotel so late

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    lovely decration,quite position,good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only room left was a single room with a sleep couch which wasn't very comfortable to sleep in.

    Breakfast was very good, friendly stuff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    room temperature would be improved.

    it has nice view out side. breakfast is good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely fantastic breakfast and service!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Excellent breakfast. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was all could

    The breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had great sleepover. Helpful staf.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went to neushcwanstein castles and decided to stay at this hotel. Great stuff great hotel and great breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice staff. We especially liked the balcony with a nice view of the mountains.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Full size apartment at hotel room price

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and clean, friendly staff. Great view over the valley. Cosy room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very homely.very good home cooked meal.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast staff were not very welcoming, and I had to ask for coffee, milk etc.

    The room was beautiful. There was a fridge to get cold drinks out of hours.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - We arrived very late and the entrance was not as obvious as we would have liked. We did manage to find the right door without any trouble though. Entering from the small street parking lot, go up the stairs until you have passed the first building (on your left as you go up the stairs). If you turn left, the main entrance is in this building and will be on your left. Our host left a light on for us at the door.

    - The breakfast was very good despite only a moderate selection. Our friendly host was ready and willing to prepare additional items (I asked for a hard boiled egg) at our request. - The room was very clean. - The area looked like it would've been beautiful in the summer when everything is in full bloom

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent value for money, nice staff, more than adequate breakfast

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    good traveler facility great breakfast

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wi fi signal was a little spotty

    It is a nice quiet hotel. Breakfast was great. Staff are professional

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Resturant was closed. But walked into town and found somewhere good to eat

    A good place to stay on the way to Austria. Would probably stay again.

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Browse Hotel Sonnenhang traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: