Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Villa Sonnenhof This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Sonnenstrasse 11, Bayerisch Gmain, 83457 Bad Reichenhall, Germany

#3 of 23 hotels in Bad Reichenhall

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 296 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 40

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Panorama View
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    A perfect 10/10... absolutely loved everything in this place.. the people who hosted were sooo kind.. they helped us with many things and made the perfect breakfast.. We couldnt be more happy.. i highly recommend this place.. and we will definitely come back here again..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Panorama View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No idea...

    We spent only 3 nights at this pension, but everything was simply perfect. Excellent breakfast, very kind and helpful owners and a clean room with great views. Many thanks again and say hello to Sultan :-)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was not working properly in a single room. There was also a strange smell in this small room (I couldnt recognized from where or the kind) but I managed to air out the room and it was ok later on.

    Very nice place to stay in Bad Reichenhall. I already tried few more around that area, this is one of the best I found. Good location with a nice panorama view. Simple but good breakfast with an excellent coffee! Lovely owners willing to help with everything. Very clean bathroom.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Panorama View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The friendly owners, lovely breakfast, comfy rooms with a stunning view. Good area to situate yourself in if you have a car and want to get to other places.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony and Panorama View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was my second stay in a short period of time, and my experience was even better than the last. The family that owns the hotel goes out of their way to ensure a pleasant time.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and Panorama View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very spacious rooms , very clean, very good breakfast, awsome bread, the owners very kind and friendly.... the surroundings and the location awesome....

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony and Panorama View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a beautiful property in a scenic town. I enjoyed everything about my stay, especially the friendliness of the owners and the delicious breakfast. The location is great too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Panorama View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing place. Very friendly and helpful people and cuty, friendly dog. Perfect servis incl. nice breakfest. You can be calm, when Sultan has been protecting the hotel all night:-). We are returning there next time !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony and Panorama View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Of all the places I stayed in Germany, my best stay was at the Hotel Villa Sonnenhof. The owners were absolutely wonderful, the service was fantastic, and the accommodations very comfortable. They treat people like family, which was extremely refreshing. Even my time is short here in Germany, before I leave, I will make sure I visit them again, just to spend some more time with them and enjoy their company and accommodations.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Panorama View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A super love place, friendly family, modern and clean room, excellent view looking outside of the window, beautiful garden. Definitely want to come back again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Panorama View
    • Stayed 1 night

    stay too short

    We stayed in room 5. View was amazing, lots of hot water, extremely clean, bed enormous and comfortable, staff very helpful with local activities, extremely friendly staff even when we accidently left our keys in our room and locked ourselves outside the building. Eat at Salin if you visit - meal was the best we have had in Germany.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Panorama View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owners were very friendly and provided lots of good information. Breakfast was outstanding with very good coffee and selection of foods. A wonderful little hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony and Panorama View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fact that I could not stay there all the time! On a serious note, it's quite good excercise walking back from the town if you choose to do that.

    Way above all, the friendliness and good welcome of the owners and their family. I was welcomed to join them for what turned out to be the whole evening. Really, really enjoyable. They have a really beautiful location and the view from my terrace facing west was fantastic. Sitting out in the garden with a drink and listening to the Allhambra style slow running water was really nice too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Panorama View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing is great!

    So great villa hosts by a family, they are so friendly and so great of the breakfast! I really recommend everyone will go to kings lake can stay here!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Panorama View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a very pleasant stay. The owners and her family are extremely friendly and caring. We felt very welcome and it felt more like a home stay than a hotel. The room is clean with large balcony overlooking the mountain. Everything is perfect. Would come back again!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Panorama View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location and the views are perfect, super friendly family that holds the hotel made our stay more splendid with their warm welcome. Breakfast is very delicious, very good selection of food. The hotel itself is stylish, everything is new. View from our cornered room was just beautiful. We loved absolutely everything during our stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Panorama View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No panoramamic view from the room as expected. We took the "Double Room with Balcony and Panorama View".

    The staff was really friendly welcoming and helpful. Breakfast wad rich and tasty. Very close to the main attractions. Beautiful view from the garden.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and Panorama View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I like all! Very nice hotel! There is a very beautiful garden in the hotel, and the view of Alpen is enjoyable as well. Very friendly host and good location if you travel by car.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony and Panorama View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A pity I couldn't use WiFi outside in the garden during my stay, but I know this was only temporary and it's probably fixed already by the time I write this. Otherwise can't think of anything less than superb!

    Seldom felt such warm welcome by the charming couple and their sons. They were so friendly and helpful in all my queries. Superb location, and it's a real joy to have breakfast in such a beautiful garden with a splendid view on the surrounding mountains.. Tastefully decorated room was equipped with all I could wish for. I know now where I want to stay on my next visit to the area!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Panorama View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even if the room was cleaned every day, with towels changing if you ask,they didn't change bed sheets for five nights. Breakfast was fresh but limited in choices and a bit monotonous.

    Very friendly staff, great location, very near by all important sights, Berchtesgaden and Salzburg, comfort room with big balcony, beautiful view and garden, good wifi, breakfast and free parking.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and Panorama View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More like a home stay than a hotel, but such a great place with very friendly and efficient owners. Very large room with balcony overlooking the mountain, large bathroom. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Panorama View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly and helpful staff.They gave us tips what to do and were able to tell us what is what. The service is very comforting. We will definitely come back!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Panorama View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bathroom- the pillows- room too small- furniture a bit dated-

    The room looked bigger on the Foto as it was- the bath room was dated and very small

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Panorama View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was delicious. The family was so friendly and kind. The view of the mountains was beautiful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Panorama View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy downhill walk 10 mins to town - be prepared to walk uphill on way back though

    Lovely breakfast. Large spacious room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and Panorama View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent service! We arrived later than expected but the owners were waiting for us for and gave us some very useful local info.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Panorama View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent, very friendly family run hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and Panorama View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An iron and kettle would be nice.

    Amazing viwes, beautiful garden, walking distance from the town, very friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Panorama View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fantastic stay, amazing mountain views, superb food, nice staff + friendly dog :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Panorama View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not applicable

    Warm welcome, nice room, very helpful, totally relaxing. Would I go back? Anytime!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    Super friendly staff, we felt very welcome. House is cosy and breakfast was great! Really lovely place to stay

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and Panorama View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The view from our room and balcony was awesome.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Panorama View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and clean place. Good breakfast and very nice personel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Panorama View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Beatifull view, comfortable room, friendly host & a lovely dog

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and Panorama View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern rooms, great staff, family run

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Panorama View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Family / Operators of the Villa were awesome.. very flexible, friendly and the location and view were incredible.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Panorama View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful nature around the hotel, very nice and kind people.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and Panorama View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the breakfast is just sufficient but not very special. Could be more luxurious.

    very big room, nice balcony with great view. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It seemed like bread served at breakfast was the same for the whole week - it was getting bad at the end of our stay.

    Kind and chatty owner; big and lovely room was tidied every day; if and clean bathroom; kettle and tea 24/7; nice breakfast - fruits, buns, jam and butter, cereals etc, eggs on demand; close to centre (but a bit of climbing on the way from town centre to the hotel).

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    has not internet

    place wanderful

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 40