Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sonnleiten-Rupert This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Thermalbadstrasse 12-14, 94086 Bad Griesbach, Germany

#7 of 12 Holiday rentals in Bad Griesbach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 892 apartment reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 48

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Fabulous hotel room in Bad Griesbach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment Type A - with balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel itself and it's underground car-park was very difficult to find!!!

    Huge room with a kitchenette in the hallway, lovely terrace and everything that we could wish for our stay. The room is obviously set up for long term guests and although I am in my 60's I did not need the plastic stool in the shower!!!!! Very friendly staff, very easy to check in and out, as it was my Birthday I was presented with a bottle of "bubbles" my the very helpful young lady on arrival, she also recommended us some very good restaurants to go to for my "birthday" meal later that evening, the Italian restaurant in "fountain square" was really good, Very much to be recommended, we will be back

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location, walking inner distance to the spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment Type A - with balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom or at least shower should need renovation.

    Great location, walking inner distance to the spa. Golf region, short distance to Bad Füssing and Passau. Parking available. Nothing else needed for active and relaxing holidays.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.2
    Always a good place for a break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment Type B - without balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    All pillows are a bit too soft for our taste. By the morning they were practically flattened up on the bed. The fact that there is no proper headboard is not helping either. It would be brilliant if a soap/shower gel would be available. Coming from a long way and using the hotel as a sleep over night, it would have been nice to be able to take a good shower. Unfortunately we were't prepared for not having any type of soap at the hotel. But now I know, so next time I will put my toiletries more handy.

    The location and the hosts are amazing! I will definitely use it again!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    10
    Wonderful hosts and very cosy room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment Type B - without balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived late in the evening, but someone answered the phone number shown on the door and we are able to get our keys very easy and were guided to our room which was in a different section of the hotel, with different entrance.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    Really clean and cosy, big bed, couch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment Type B - without balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Impossibility to have breakfast at the property.

    Really clean and cosy, big bed, couch... great bargain for the money. Much more than expected... A real BEST DEAL...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Excellent experience we are planning to visit again in December for the Christmas market.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment Type B - without balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we said we couldn't find any faults.

    Overall from the time we arrived we had an excellent experience.we couldn't fault the place. The staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money, would definitely recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment Type B - without balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could have done with some extra pillows as they were really flat. Our kettle didn't work, it was very slow to boil some tea water on the electric cooker. (We let them know next morning when checking out, so next guests were probably luckier :) The instruction for the wifi code said you can get it at the reception. That's not much of a help if you arrive outside reception hours and the reception is closed :(

    We arrived late night so we called the hotel earlier just to confirm that our key will be waiting in the safe. They gave us the code and it worked totally fine. The bed was comfy. The bathroom was as big as a ballroom, very comfortable :) We only stayed for overnight on our long journey from England to Hungary, so I can't say anything about the spa facilities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    6.3
    Nice place but check the price twice :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment Type B - without balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were charged more for the rooms than it was in the confirmation. Car parking places has extra costs per car. We added the children ages and the booking.com counts with the correct ages. The hotel ignored the ages and we were charged for child under age of 10.

    Nice place in a beautiful location. Not far from highways. Good for travellers and good for stay. The rabbits in the backyard and the city are awesome. The children love them.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    3.8
    Dont go there !!! Gehen sie nicht da !!!
    • Group
    • Apartment Type A - with balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I pay 3 bads , but he give as just 2 and half !!! for 3 adults ( the 3 bad was a caind of sofa not properly to sleep one it ) For the internet he give as just 2 tichets whit 2 diferent paswords but we are 3 persons ... Bad is heavy , pilow is not good for slep and eiderdown was empty... In the morning we need to goback home one earlier and we mast to pay 40 euro for nothing !!! I think this place is in top 10 BAD HOTELS IN GERMANY !!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    8.5
    Great stay on a budget!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment Type A - with balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in / out a bit convoluted. But the design of the entire complex is the way it is.

    Great value for the money. Perfect underground access to public bath. Pretty much all restaurants in the vicinity offer good food at very reasonable prices.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    8.8
    It is difficult to find the building
    • Couple
    • Apartment Type A - with balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is difficult to find the building. There are a lot of different hotels in the park, and you have to leave the car, and find everything by foot. There are no clear signs or explanations.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    7.1
    The apartment was very clean and well equipped with a little...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment Type B - without balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were no reception upon our arrival, as on Sunday the reception closes around 4-5PM and we arrived later. There were no preliminary instructions sent about how to recuperate our key for the apartment, so we needed to call a number at place to find out the code for the key box. (keys are needed to enter the underground garage as well). The hotel is badly indicated, as it is surrounded with many other hotels. We had to ask the receptionist of another hotel to indicate us where it is located exactly.

    The apartment was very clean and well equipped with a little kitchen. The bedding was comfortable and we received also a baby cot for our child. We stayed only for one night, therefore we could not profit from the thermal parts of the complex. The underground parking is very convenient.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    All.It was like a dream
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment Type A - with balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was perfect!

    All.It was like a dream

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    4.2
    NO BATH ROOM AMENITIES
    • Couple
    • Apartment Type B - without balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    NO POSSIBILITY TO PARK OUR CAR OUT OF THE PARKING CHARGED 4 €

    THE ROOM

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.5
    Reception only until 17:30, then the impossibility of any...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment Type A - with balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception only until 17:30, then the impossibility of any contact.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Great stay in the heart of the city Bad Griesbach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment Type B - without balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All was OK. Great stay in the heart of the city Bad Griesbach !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.3
    War super
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment Type B - without balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bademantelgang Therme

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.9
    We’d no access to the parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment Type A - with balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We’d no access to the parking

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.6
    Great
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment Type B - without balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillow is too little

    Is near the Therme

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Beautiful quiet place !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment Type B - without balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful quiet place !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    4.2
    Open the reception more , and clean the room .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment Type A - with balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could pay in the morning. Never cleaned the room.

    The doom was nice and clean, but never cleans again , no fresh towels. And reception was never open.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    10
    A place worth seeing
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment Type B - without balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had only one night

    Beautiful family spa resort

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.8
    very nice receptionist
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    towel change is possible only on wednsday and friday

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Nice place, nice hotel good services
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment Type A - with balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The position of hotel and the baths. Nice place very clean and every detail treated with care. Hotel room, very clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was slow.

    Good value for money. Quiet location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.8
    Passing thruogh
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment Type B - without balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No soap in the bathrooms, No schampoo..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Great place to rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment Type B - without balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a Thermal bath close to the hotel. Good view. Lots of grassy areas and restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    9.6
    Overall we had an excellent 2 nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment Type B - without balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't fault the place

    Overall we had an excellent 2 nights.the room was very comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    7.1
    the arrangements before our arrival.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment Type A - with balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom paint was off the walls and appeared very dirty....

    the arrangements before our arrival...

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    10
    Comfy bed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment Type B - without balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    10
    Very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment Type B - without balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very efficient check in. Underground parking with access to apartments. Lovely grounds and pleasant bar restaurant. A delightfully relaxing place

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    8.3
    nice spa
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment Type A - with balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything was ok

    According my need it perfect fit

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    8.8
    finding the apartment building itself was very difficult
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment Type B - without balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    finding the apartment building itself was very difficult

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    7.9
    nice location and very handy that you can use the tunnel to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nice location and very handy that you can use the tunnel to go to the spa .room was spacious with a nice bathroom.it's an appartment house and not a hotel so you have to have you own soap and shower gel.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    7.1
    Great studio with a balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very noisy. No staff during the night in the building, some guests were very loud. I haven't sleep well for 3 nights.

    Great studio with a balcony. Great location, in the middle of everything, the staff is also friendly. You have a direct access to the Therme.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    9.2
    Fresh air, quite place, nice room, parking place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Fresh air, quite place, nice room, parking place. Arriving after 8 p.m., there' s only one reastaurant in the center of the complex where you can eat. But if you visit the restaurant the food and bier are excellent.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    10
    We stayed in Appartment A with balcony in Rupertshaus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We arrived late and had arranged to collect the key from the key safe. System works well, but with luggage we found it difficult to find our way round to our room as there are 2 houses in one. Brilliant underground car park with wide spaces, but for first timers not easy to find. Not to be put off though. We are going back to a smaller room last minute and will report back.

    We stayed in Appartment A with balcony in Rupertshaus. Cannot fault any aspect of the accommodation - extremely good value in beautiful surroundings. Mainly though not exclusively middle to older aged people, so peaceful. Excellent wellness facilities. Lift. Access to the Thermal baths via Bademanteluebergang (underground passage). Everything you need on site of this wellness park, though supermarket a little expensive. Staff extremely helpful.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    5.8
    Nice quiet position in the thermal bath part of Bad...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No air conditioning and very weak wifi

    Nice quiet position in the thermal bath part of Bad griesbach and close for the golf tournament i was attending.

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    7.5
    Sofa bed was only big enough for a child, and not a 3rd...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Sofa bed was only big enough for a child, and not a 3rd adult. Location is difficult to find-Must enter an underground parking garage shared by 4 other hotels. Facility does not have 24 hour reception-If arriving late, ensure you contact facility to get access to hotel keys.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    7.9
    Wifi connection is so poor.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Wifi connection is so poor.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    10
    I like staff very Gd staff and people around here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Like everything

    I like staff very Gd staff and people around here

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    10
    Handy location to visit Therme/Spas in Bad Griesbach,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Handy location to visit Therme/Spas in Bad Griesbach, BAd Fussing and Bad Birnbach.

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2015

    10
    Very comfortable with all facilities what you need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very comfortable with all facilities what you need.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    8.3
    Cleaness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cleaness

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    2.9
    good price, although you pay for the basic and everything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    staff - lady in the reception is extremely rude

    good price, although you pay for the basic and everything else comes as an extra

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    9.6
    Staff, location, comfort are excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Difficult acces to internet connection.

    Staff, location, comfort are excellent.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    10
    beautiful and peacfull area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    none

    beautiful and peacfull area

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    8.8
    Price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For the price it is excellent. House is dated but rooms are nicely refurbished

    Price. Tunnel to the bath. Cleanliness.

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 48

Guests also reviewed these properties: