Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Spiegel This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Hermann-Löns-Str. 122, Wahnheide, 51147 Cologne, Germany

#30 of 232 hotels in Cologne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 450 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    9.0
    Very nice place with a great lady at the reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located on the other side of the bridge (Don't know if that's normal or not) so you had to plan for a 20 minute (easy highway) drive if you wanted to visit the old town (where the cathedral is). Other than that the location was beautiful.

    The rooms were relatively spacious and beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.5
    Had an early flight out of Koln Bonn Airport. Location was a 10 Euro taxi drive away. Convenient.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a Friday night and they didn't serve dinner. Luckily the Italian restaurant, Balsamico, they recommended was a 5-minute walk away and food was great.

    Very clean. Beautiful garden. Put me feet up, had a glass of wine and read a book in lovely surroundings. Also next to wooded area with lots of trails for walking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice friendly place in very green surroundings, next to wood...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant closed as it was a public holiday, as were 2 restaurants down the road, so had a lengthy hike to one which was open. Airport noise during night (had window open, as warm night)

    Nice friendly place in very green surroundings, next to wood and small park. Clean and comfortable. Good wifi. 20-minute walk to airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Very pleasant place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean and quaint hotel, close to the airport if you want to leave on an early morning flight. A taxi ride is cheaper from this location to the airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Great choice.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was very pleased and completely satisfied with all on offer. Absolutely nothing I didn't like.

    friendly, easy check-in, comfortable bed and excellent shower, all very clean and very well presented. Breakfast choice superb (lovely fresh bread, fresh fruit, yogurt). Staff very polite, helpful and professional. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend to others. I only had 1 night here and needed to be within easy reach of the airport so just perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighborhood was safe but not a lot around except residents.

    The property was extremely clean and the rooms were newly updated. And the location to the airport was perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.7
    Convenient for airport - 5 mins (€10) in a taxi
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are v small (esp the single) & quite dated Only one English tv channel (news)

    Convenient for airport - 5 mins (€10) in a taxi Lovely wood right next door Clean rooms Well priced esp for the location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    Room was very clean and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    To get to the hotel, it will take 5~10min by car. it can be tricky if you don't rent a car

    Room was very clean and modern. Breakfast was more than I expected Will definitely use again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.8
    The lady was super nice & elegant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has no elevator and I had a handicapped daughter. So I had to carry her. But the lady changed the reserved room from floor 2 to floor 1. Thanks to her.

    The lady was super nice & elegant. She's the daughter of the owner. The hotel is super clean and comfortable. Variety of food at breakfast for 9 euros pp. The terrace was amazing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Super Spiegel!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was fine.

    Like many people, I was snow trapped in Germany for an extra 2 days. The Spiegel is in a great rural location, 20 minutes from Cologne Airport. Lovely hotel, spotlessly clean with excellent bedroom facilities. The people running the hotel were amazingly helpful & friendly - nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast buffet was plentiful & the dinner menu varied. Food quality was first class.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable and affordable hotel, with excellent customer service, close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was nicely done, and with modern amenities, but I thought when selecting decor, management made some choices to purchase cheaper rather than quality. Nothing was broken, worn or unacceptable. Just a bit basic.

    The breakfast was had an immense variety for a German breakfast Not just cold cut meats and cheese Eggs and coffee were offered and made to order. Very nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.3
    Absolutely recommended. For my business travel it was perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If I have to say something what they can improve, I would say the breakfast. Understand me, it was sufficient, then it's not really a negative point, but in a couple of days, at 07:30, so basically early morning, the box with ham and cheese was almost empty, and maybe could be increased the variety of food. But it's only for suggest to the staff something that could be improved.

    The staff it's friendly and gentle, I'm a smoker and they don't have smoking room, but they gave me a room close to the safety door and was really easy for me to go out and smoke a cigarette. The WiFi is working really well, the room it was cleaned and confortable. The position for my special case it was quite good, I was working in Deutz AG and takes only 15 minutes driving for reaching the plant. I slept very well, the area it's really quite.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.6
    This is an excellent place to Star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant hours were not adequate for check-in after 2100. We didn’t have breakfast because the selection did not justify the cost.

    Love the room! It was really comfortable and clean. Staff was friendly. Location was in a good distance away from downtown, it helped to save money. Parking by the Theater and Main Train Station was very reasonable day n price.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    9.2
    Good value + and marvelous dinner
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one usable power outlet, and it was by the door with no place to put devices while charging. Single electronic lock on the door to the room. No separate deadbolt or chain.

    Marvelous cozy dining room with a delicious menu.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful people managing the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Going to the city center is 40€ by taxi and the alternative (bus + train) takes forever. It would be also nice having a shuttle service to the airport.

    Wonderful people managing the hotel. Warm and always ready to help. The location is good for business, close to the airport (not so good if you are going on holidays).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    8.3
    Recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderfully quaint hotel, a bit cut-off from main services and transport lines but ideal for car travellers. A hotel of traditional quality, style and service, but in the price catergory of a budget hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    6.7
    Fine for the purpose of the trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a little cold and must have had underfloor heating, as there was not radiator. The bathroom had a radiator and was warm. Some trousers fell off a hanger and landed on the floor of the open hanging area. They were covered in many years build up of dust and cobwebs. The rest of the room was very clean, so it was just the difficult to reach bit that was very bad.

    €10 taxi ride from the airport which was more than covered by the room price being lower than the hotel within the airport complex.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    6.3
    Quick sleep ok- close to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist in evening time had very limited English. It was hard to communicate and ask questions about breakfast etc Television had channels only on German and Spanish with no option to change language, only news channels in English.

    It was a tidy, clean room with a nice bathroom and shower.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit expensive, at least via Booking.com, for that reason it wasn't our first choice and we ended up in Spiegen occasionally. No regrets though.

    Quiet area outside the city. Clean, fairly sized room. Furniture, carpets, bathroom in great condition. Great staff, friendly, polite, helpful. Excellent breakfast, one of the richest we've seen in this price range. Free bicycles and endless tracks in the woods to ride (along the railway).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.2
    No comments, just perfect !!!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Mayby some sausages are missing from the breakfast.... We travelled to Germany !!!! Ha ha ha !!!!

    I wish to add a 4th star to this hotel !! We are double pleased for the hospitality than we expected.... Thanks to all of you !! Aggelos & Anestis

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.9
    Really nice people, good rooms and good breakfast and a nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The extra taxes at the end(besides what I already payed online) - it was good that I had some extra money left for those. Kind of far from gamescom(I went there for this event) but really close to the airport. Bad internet connection but that seems to be common for Germany.

    Really nice people, good rooms and good breakfast and a nice price overall. They also have a reastaurant but we didn't tried it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.8
    Clean, quiet and spacious refuge for our stay in cologne
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was far from town but near bus and train so not a problem. The first two mornings we were not told they made eggs, which would have been good to know

    The hotel was lovely with lovely back garden. Quiet neighborhood which was a great bonus. The room we had was spacious and clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.2
    Quiet place to stay close to the airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just the indispensable services, but perfect for business travelers and occasional visitors.

    Quiet cozy place close to the airport. Very kind owners and excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Quiet airport hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel in quiet location. Close to airport and only 10 mins on train into Cologne. Staff were really nice and food excellent . Highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.6
    Very good hotel for business travels
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi is not always available in the rooms, as the signal sometimes is quite weak. During the night hours the location is not served by public transportation.

    The hotel is in very good shape, well managed and maintaind. Rooms are large enough, clean, quiet, and modern. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good, with enough variety of fresh food and fruit. Upon request, the hotel supplies free bikes to hosts which represent a very convenient transportation to move around. The wifi is freely available in common areas in the reception area. During daytime the hotel is served by a convenient bus line which connects to the closest railroad station, providing a cheap connection to the airport and to the city center.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.6
    Stop Over Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was hoping there was an airport shuttle bus, we found the hotel difficult to find. But We got a taxi back to the airport and it was ok

    We we tired from travel with an early flight the next day, but we met a friend at the hotel and had a beer outside in the garden, it was beautiful and very quiet. The pond had Koi Fish and gave a lovely atmosphere to the setting. I appreciated the space to do that.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel close to the airport surrounded by nature.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is 5 minutes from the Cologne-Bonn airport in a quiet neighborhood. It is right next to a forest preserve with many hiking trails. After a week of business travel having the opportunity to spend a few hours in a natural setting was a gift. The hotel is impeccably clean. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. There is lovely restaurant on the first floor which as very convenient. This was a very positive experience.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    10
    Feels like home away from home
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly and helpful staff, they truly go the extra mile to make you feel welcome. Room is very clean, the location quiet and next to a park, great for a morning run. Highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    5.4
    The staff was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is not good for someone that depends on public transportation. The buses stop at 8:50 pm, so if you arrived by train after that you won't be able to get to the Hotel. They gave me a room on the second floor. My plane took off at 6:00AM so I had to leave my luggage in the lobby at 10:00 PM or carry alone on the steps. The WIFI didn't workd. Just in the Lobby.

    The staff was nice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    8.8
    Good food, good people
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Signal reception for both wifi and local phone was poor

    - Super kind staff, always smiling and were helpful - Small-ish room but comfortable nevertheless - Great heating, our rooms were warm and nice - Good breakfast for €8 per person - I recommend the restaurant for dinner, food was excellent and the local beer was delicious - Across from a small park, nice to stroll around (though it would be nicer in summer)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    9.2
    Great hotel located close to Cologne-Bonn airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was given a single room as a solo traveller which was OK but smaller than I'm used to when staying in a hotel of this grade for the price charged.

    At the time of my stay the hotel was decorated for Christmas and everywhere looked stunning. Breakfast was especially nice with large selection of items, hot & cold,

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    8.8
    Nice staff, good room, great breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The very slow internet speed

    Nice staff, good room, great breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    5.4
    Near the airport
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator old room overpriced

    Near the airport

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.3
    The facilities are excellent, nice modern room and the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities are excellent, nice modern room and the garden sitting area at the back is a massive highlight.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Perfect stopover for car vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect stopover for car vacation

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Everything was perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. Comfort, big room, clean hotel, nice breakfast. The garden is a little paradise.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    5.0
    Nice people
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not as close to the airport as I expected

    Nice people

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.5
    Able to walk on area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Able to walk on area. Handy for airport but quiet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Everything was fantastic -location, parking, wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately I had a very early flight so I could not experience breakfast but I think it would have been very good!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.9
    It was a comfortabel stay for being close to the airport.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a comfortabel stay for being close to the airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.6
    Only problem was that my shower had low water pressure and...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only problem was that my shower had low water pressure and only cold water (168). Otherwise it was a very nice stay!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.5
    Staff friendliness
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant closed on a Friday evening.

    Staff friendliness

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    Friendly and quiet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff. Close to the airport.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    7.1
    Close to the airport, good price/ qualitu
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Common area old style

    Position close to the airport, rooms newly refurbished

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    10
    Great Restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great Restaurant

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    Preferably
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very elegant, intelligent, very clean, hith serving, very still. Every thing all right!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    8.8
    One of the better hotels in the Porz region
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom was a little outdated, but very clean.

    Very kind and service oriented personnel. Hat off for the owner! Breakfast is very varied and good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    9.2
    The breakfast was very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was very good. The hotel is just next to the airport.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.2
    Amazing food !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fat from any ship close by

    The hotel offered the best breakfast I've ever had!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Well Done Hotel Spiegel and keep it up!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were great, the food was excellent and overall the Hotel Spiegel is a customer-oriented establishment. Well done!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Alles in Ordnung, TIP TOP
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Alles in Ordnung, TIP TOP

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.3
    The fact we was asked (politely) by the staff to check-out...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact we was asked (politely) by the staff to check-out before 10:30 (AM).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.6
    A real pleasant surprise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift

    Everything; the room, the setting, the ambiance, the staff and the food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice atmosphere
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small

    Nice atmosphere

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    Excellent place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was perfect - nice and clean room, really good breakfast ,beautiful garden at the back of the hotel - highly recommended place to stay !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.8
    Easy hop from Koln Airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast and friendly staff. This hotel is in a nice location considering how close it is to the airport

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.1
    Nice stay. Very close to airport. Very good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was poor. No AC .

    Very helpful staff. Clean .free parking . Very close to airport. Great breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    8.8
    Ideal for early morning flight from Kolk/Bonn airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, 5 min from airport.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    6.7
    The wood around.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wood around.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    7.1
    No kettle in the room or thermostat to change the temperature
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No kettle in the room or thermostat to change the temperature

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    6.3
    Food was overpriced for what it was
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was overpriced for what it was

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    9.6
    Very nice hotel, clean and tidy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress are not so comfortable

    Very nice hotel, clean and tidy Excellent breakfast Very warm welcome

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    7.5
    Breakfast variety was great bed was comfortable and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast variety was great bed was comfortable and facilities where more than sufficient.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    8.3
    The breakfast was good - especially for me being vegan - I...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was good - especially for me being vegan - I could find something also for me

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    10
    We didn't expect something special from small hotel...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    We didn't expect something special from small hotel within 10 minutes distance from Cologne-Bonn airport. However hotel is really cozy and spacious. Matured and communicable couple of owners provide unbelievable service and pay attention to details. Breakfast is looking like what if you expect from 5 star standard. Price is value for money. We were very sorry that we didn't have opportunity to visit restaurant:)

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    6.7
    The breakfast and the courtesy.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    We paid more than provided in our reservation placed via Booking. A refund request via email has been needed (and we are still waiting...)

    The breakfast and the courtesy.

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2015

    5.0
    clean room, spacious bathroom
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    internet did not work; i paid twice; staff was okay - not super friendly unlike the other hotels I stayed in Germany during my business trip.

    clean room, spacious bathroom

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    9.2
    the hotel is very nice, clean, very good breakfast and very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    location is near airport and a bus + train far from the center. in addition the price was very high due to the Anuga exhibition

    the hotel is very nice, clean, very good breakfast and very nice staff

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    8.3
    The ladies behavior by the desk was very very good, coz I...
    • Solo traveller

    I had just forgot to turn the heater and I was so tired that I even did not remember to turn it on when I woke up several time because of coldness. you did not have elevator

    The ladies behavior by the desk was very very good, coz I had trouble in another city for finding hotel and I was so worry but she was so respectful.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    9.2
    Great location for overnight stay when flying in/out of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great location for overnight stay when flying in/out of Cologne/Bonn airport. Does not feel anything like an airport hotel but is only 5 minutes away and they offer airport transfers.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    10
    We arrived in the late evening and the owner met us with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We arrived in the late evening and the owner met us with a smile and even though the restaurant was closed, she was more than happy to offer suggestions of nearby options. The restaurant looked wonderful, so if we returned, we would definitely try to eat in the hotel. The rooms were clean and we had a quiet and comfortable night. Breakfast was wonderful with made to order eggs and homemade jam. The proprietors were very nice and we would definitely stay there again!

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    10
    The quiet neighbourhood, the good food, the spacious room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Paid Internet unless having a German mobile

    The quiet neighbourhood, the good food, the spacious room, the extremely helpful staff, kind to my child's needs, the garden. Highly recommended for travelling with children.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    10
    Good location, quiet hotel and close to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Did not like to find Gideon's bible in room.

    Good location, quiet hotel and close to airport. Parking available for free. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    9.2
    The personell is very nice and flexible and the hole stay...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The internet hotspot is very weak and my mattress in 203 was kind of heavy used.

    The personell is very nice and flexible and the hole stay was more worth than the price.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2015

    9.6
    The friendliness of the staff and the overall impression we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The friendliness of the staff and the overall impression we had of the hotel. We were surprised that the hotel only had 3 stars, but it was explained to us that they did not provide certain facilities, ie, lifts and swimming pools. This was of no concern to us. It would perhaps have been nice to have had a separate room to have had a relaxing drink, we arrived back at hotel mid evening and had a drink but this was in the foyer of the hotel, however, it was early spring time. In the summer there is a beautiful garden and an indoor room leading into the garden perfect for having a relaxing drink.

There are also 44 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: