Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Home Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Mallinckrodtstr. 212, 44147 Dortmund, Germany

#44 of 55 hotels in Dortmund

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 116 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 10

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2018

    9.6
    Room was amazing for what we paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could have a fridge and safe in the room. The building had a lift but I still climbed the stairs with my heavy suitcase as the room was between the lift floors.

    Room was amazing for what we paid. The location was 2 metro stops away from Dortmund Hbf or 15 minute walk away which was perfect location. Bakery and kebab shop a minute away which was super tasty. Staff was really helpful and polite

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2018

    6.7
    Too expensive for what you take..
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rate was so expensive eventhough there was a football match, to pay 230€ where lift doesn't work after 10pm, and no breakfast, in a maximum 2 star 🌟 hotel.

    The staff very friendly and helpful..

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    9.2
    Stuff is perfect. Location also with a free parking facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be more facilities in room like slippers and water catle

    I definitely liked staff. Very friendly and helpful. Girl who checked us in was just a top class customer service! Guy on a check out also! I would recommend this hotel to everyone. It is worth every cent of what I have paid.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    6.7
    Good location, shops quite close.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When we arrived, the floor was unfortunately very dirty. Rooms are quite small. Room's door were very narrow.

    Good location, shops quite close. Free parking on the streets. Quite ok breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2018

    9.6
    The room was clean and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was weird noise, some times.

    The room was clean and quiet. Location is good, near central train station (10 min walking).

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2018

    8.3
    Late booked trip to watch Borussia Dortmund
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pricey for size of room but was a late booking for a Dortmund game so we were limited in options

    Small room but spotlessly clean

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2018

    9.2
    very helpful and polite staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no elevator to all the floors

    very helpful and polite staff

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    6.7
    Near to the location I plan to go
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only have 1 iron, and that iron is useless as it make my shirt have stain on it when i use.

    Near to the location I plan to go

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    5.8
    Clean and functional but not value for money at c.£200 per night
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very over priced when we booked but a trade show was in town.

    Stayed in September 2018

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 10