Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sporthotel Racket Inn This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Königskinderweg 200, Schnelsen, 22457 Hamburg, Germany

#98 of 323 hotels in Hamburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 296 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very spacious room and balcony. The restaurant was great and excellent value for money (i think food generally in Germany is all about value for money). The waiter and chef were great fun and the service was excellent. I got here after a week long trip around Amsterdam and Bruges, and yet this stop was most relaxing and the high point. I think I would stay there just for a week at some point and go nowhere else.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.5
    For the breakfast price I would have expected a quite bigger...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the breakfast price I would have expected a quite bigger variety and also not self service. There were many WIFI connections available, but I could not connect to any of them with 2 different devices.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    5.4
    Gym very well equipped
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Welcome when checked in. Probably the Worst welcome I ever had! A Jung lady (blond) did not even say hi when I entered, i thought it was not the hotel as I felt. A person like that should find another job!!!

    Gym very well equipped

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    10
    Everything super clean and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything ok!

    Everything super clean and nice. Room was cleaning very good every day. Stuff every day smiling and very pleasure. We very have for this chose!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    9.6
    Cozy Hotel in Beautiful Locality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is situated in a beautiful locality, well equipped, having kind and friendly staff. Breakfast buffet was more than satisfying with variety of food. Unfortunately, we stayed just 1 night and had no chance to enjoy spa which looked fantastic. We will definitely recommend the place to our friends.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    3.3
    The property is very far off from the City centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is very far off from the City centre. It takes close to 60 mins.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    6.7
    We liked the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very warm (no AC or screens) and there were lots of spider webs on the balcony.

    We liked the location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    The pool is great if you like to be naked in public:(
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is great if you like to be naked in public:(

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.6
    Sporting faciliy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No night shift at the reception. Only a security guard.

    Sporting faciliy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    8.8
    Sporthotel am Rande Hamburgs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    super Fitnesscenter

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.6
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I stayed one night as traveling. Nice, clean room with good buffet breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    9.2
    Was here for the Hamburg Marathon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Was here for the Hamburg Marathon. Perfect service before and after the race (even after check out). Very friendly. Restaurant ok. 15 min or 30 Euro (cab) from the city

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We only spent 1 night there. I wish we could spend few more.

    Everything.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Browse Sporthotel Racket Inn traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: