Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel-Restaurant Seegarten Quickborn This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Harksheider Weg 258, 25451 Quickborn, Germany

#4 of 5 hotels in Quickborn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 576 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 43

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    7.5
    If you want luxury this is not the right place to go.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you want luxury this is not the right place to go. But if you are looking for a decent hotel close to the highway then I can recommend. We had a very spacious room, a good bed and although over all the hotel is 'dated', everything is clean. Staff was friendly, the restaurant serves simple but good food and a breakfast-buffet. We were with our dog and walking the dog is easy in the park / forest next to the hotel. For a 1-night stay it was a good choice.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.2
    Loved the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cant think of anything negative to write.

    Loved the location. The hotel is situated right by a lake with great walks. The rooms are basic but very comfortable. Very clean hotel and the staff is super friendly and they gave us a warm welcome. I have stayed in lots of similar priced hotels in Getmany and this is one that I would come back to.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.5
    Big parking lot, good breakfast and very cheap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad shower (need to change). It very cruel to close whole restaurant for one event because there is no place to eat near by, you need to drive by car.

    Big parking lot, good breakfast and very cheap. Big and clean room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    3.8
    Staff unfriendly ,even brusque.No refreshment facilities at all.Also unable to use garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facilities for eating or drinking whatsoever on Sunday 27/5/18

    A restaurant closed to hotel guests as private function taking place .No bar facilities nor tea/coffee available.Very Poor

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast was good and the great view adds up to the...
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell in the room, not sure if the issue was the carpet. We opened the window and allowed the air to flow for a few minutes and the situation improved. The restaurant menu, no variety at all... but we found a great option nearby. The only thing that really dissapointed me was checking out and finding out that there was no proof that I had paid for the room when I checked-in and the receipt was not provided. With my broken german I had to explain the situation but the lady at the front desk (who was not there the day before) seemed clueless and had no option but to believe my claim. I departed from the property hoping my credit card does not get charge for the room I paid in cash. I would have given this property a higher rate if it wasn’t for this misunderstanding. Lesson learned: always ask for a receipt!

    Breakfast was good and the great view adds up to the experience. Beautiful location near a lake where people walk their dogs. Quite room with an amazing view. The bed was fair enough for an overnight stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    9.6
    Perfect one night stop on the way to and from Denmark!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic location with overview over the lake. This is the forth time we stay at this hotel while driving to and from Denmark. It is simple comfort but excellent service, and as I said, the view is fantastic.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    6.3
    If you don't have high expectations/demands this place is ok value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was a disaster, so very hard. No extra pillow or blanket. The room was cold upon arrival, but got warm after a while. When we arrived in the evening the reception area was being used as a kitchen, frying fish without any ventilation, so our clothes smelled badly after staying there to register. The girl at the reception was not very friendly. The lady who was there the next morning was kind and helpful though. The breakfast was minimalistic.

    The location is nice. Located close to a little lake that you can walk around. It is very easy to park right in front. The size of the rooms are good, both the double rooms and the single rooms. Very clean. And the price is absolutely decent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.8
    Like the Bates Motel in the good sense. Old fashioned and charming (and without the killings).
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating in the room through a small electrical noisy heater.

    Good size room. 20th century style. Very friendly one-man staff. Comfortable location and easy to find if you are looking for a night stop over when driving from the Hamburg airport to Denmark. A good restaurant - the rumpsteak with mushrooms and baked potatoes is fine.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    3.8
    Check-in until 23:00.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old uncomfortable beds, the shower curtains in the bathroom were broken, noise from airplanes lifting and also from the motorway. Only one person working at breakfast time so poor service.

    Check-in until 23:00.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice surroundings for walking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Faucet of tub did not operate, only the shower portion which made it difficult for bathing an infant.

    Was able to receive a coffee upon arrival even though the restaurant was not yet open, very accommodating and made us feel welcome.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    5.8
    Don't be late or.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk close at 11 pm. As we showed up at 2 am. after a long drive we struggled getting into our rooms. The staff scrambled to prepare the rooms but said the rooms weren't ready as we were late. Note sure how that works, did they undo the rooms after 11 pm. when we didn't show up?

    Good breakfast buffet Beautiful surroundings

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    4.6
    Not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening staff was really rude. They told me the double room I had booked wasn't nice (?) So I'd better upgrade for an extra cost. Then tried to charge me even more money by mistake.... We payed 100€ for 1 night in a 3* and we have been asked to pay extra for 1 extra pillow. One of the staff members kept going in and out banging doors until very late at night and so we didn't get any sleep. When I asked him to please make less noise with the doors he responded me in a really rude way, and he didn't stop. I wouldn't recommend it.

    The property is located in a very nice park, lovely to walk the dog. The ladies working during the morning were really kind!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was difficult to reach, poor communication. The dinner menu was all German, would have preferred a English commentary

    Good value for money

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    8.3
    We would oike to come back
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice surroundings, easy accsess - good food

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic value for money. Friendly staff. Perfect stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We believe we could have been upgraded as large room for money. Hotel hidden away. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.5
    Ok!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    Calm, lake, tranquillo!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice place created for people with dogs.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice place created for people with dogs.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    6.7
    Location, nice terras, good restaurant with limited...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stylish vintage interior (rooms).

    Location, nice terras, good restaurant with limited selection, but good for our needs.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    5.0
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of facilities

    Bar should be open until later in evening.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.1
    Nice big room with view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower

    Nice big room with view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Great location, nice breakfast.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, nice breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.5
    Good location close to the motorway for an overnight stop on...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location close to the motorway for an overnight stop on a long trip. Clean, comfortable rooms and good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    7.1
    The staff is very friendly and flexible!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff is very friendly and flexible!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    6.7
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms and little bit old

    Breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.5
    The Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    5.4
    Very simple standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was quite run down with hard beds and old furnitures.

    We stayed one night on our way through Germany. Nice situated by a small lake.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.9
    Good breakfast with a fabulous view
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Easy back way into hotel to take the dog to the room and park under cover :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Very nice place to overnight before flying from Hamburg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice place to overnight before flying from Hamburg. Freindly staff, great room, nice breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.9
    Beds a little uncomfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds a little uncomfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    7.1
    Fast mobile connectivity
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Due to a main highway (North-South Germany connection) it was very loud - for people who can sleep with closed windows it might be OK though...

    Fast mobile connectivity

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    5.4
    Breakfast and dinner were tasty and the one person from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The whole hotel is quite run down and the decor is old fashioned and dark. The staff don't really speak English. Though we had a non-smoking room it did smell like old tobacco. The wifi stopped working during the evening. Also, a good thing to know is that you pay upon arrival, which is really unusual.

    Breakfast and dinner were tasty and the one person from the staff that we saw all night tried her best to speak English with us and help us. There's a small pond next door that you can walk around, also it's a great location for spotting planes.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    3.8
    The lady in the morning was very nice and kind offering...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Unfriendly staff in the afternoon, an older gentleman who was also the waiter who insisted 4 times that we have to pay the same day of arrival but let us only pay in the most convenient moment for him. It's the first time ever that in a hotel in Germany I have experienced something similar. In the restaurant the card is very small and the older waiter insisted a lot that we should just sit down although we wanted to see the card first, which also was possible later. One doesn't feel that he likes to spend money in such an atmosphere. Internet connection didn't work properly and extremely slow. Big problem when being on a business trip. Poor service. We won't stay again at this place.

    The lady in the morning was very nice and kind offering breakfast. Always with a smile.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    6.3
    Covered parking and walking trail in rear of hotel were a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Lack of a fan on a hot night without a breeze from the windows made it difficult to sleep due to heat.

    Covered parking and walking trail in rear of hotel were a nice touch

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    8.5
    Great price and batroom had plenty of towels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast starts late in the weekend

    Great price and batroom had plenty of towels

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    7.5
    Excellent service by late arrival
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent service by late arrival

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    10
    Great place to stay, will be re booking.
    • Couple

    Great place to stay, will be re booking.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    7.5
    we liked the family room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    we liked the family room. Value fro money is ok.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    7.1
    Location, restaurant, service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too small bed!

    Location, restaurant, service

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    7.9
    Flexibility of staff, clear of the room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Poor breakfast.

    Flexibility of staff, clear of the room.

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    5.0
    Clean hotel,free parking,free wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very old hotel,uncomfortable pillows,too much overpriced for a three star hotel

    Clean hotel,free parking,free wifi

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    10
    Location excellent, superb breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Location excellent, superb breakfast

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    7.9
    Lovely woman serving breakfast.
    • Couple

    Lovely woman serving breakfast. Thank you for your hospitality.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    7.9
    Very helpfull at late check in.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not able to connect to wi-fi

    Very helpfull at late check in.

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 43

Browse Hotel-Restaurant Seegarten Quickborn traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: