Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sportpark Hotel Isernhagen This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Dieselstrasse 3A, 30916 Isernhagen, Germany

#4 of 5 hotels in Isernhagen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 216 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.9
    Correct, but always too expensive around Fair periods
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    restaurant connected with sport facilities under expectations.. Italian fast food and poorly prepared. Nice restaurants though in the vicinity ( by car )

    good breakfast, good fitness and sauna facilities. Very sympathetic staff. Clean rooms. Quiet area.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.5
    OK for the money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were cockroaches in my room I found out on the last night, I was also bitten all over, not sure what by, but not mosquitos. There is no kettle in the room, and a fridge would have been nice

    The hotel was quiet, the bed was comfy and the location was perfect. It has a massive well equipped Gym

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    10
    Absolutely 10 out of 10.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager and staff at all levels went over and above in every measure to ensure our stay was excellent. They are so genuine and generous. Absolutely 10 out of 10. Cant thank them all enough👍👍

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel in Isernhagen
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very helpful: despite I arrived very late in the night (~2 am) they prepared my room and left the key in the safe with a code. I had to check-out also in the night and they agreed to leave the key also in the safe. The hotel was located exactly where I had some businesses thus for me it had an excellent location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    9.2
    Nice location but needs english speaking staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one nice man on staff could speak english. Also i arrived at 9pm on fri night and i hadnt been informed that my key was left in box outside, my German friend had rang hotel earlier and got this info, but hotel didnt contact me at all ☹️

    I liked the location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    7.1
    Perfect place for sports activities with very friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooma did nor have the standard of a normal business hotel but for sports camps etc they were good enough.

    Hotel had a decent stsndard. Perfect for sports activities. Gym and tennis courts looked great. Rooms were clean and quiet.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    5.0
    Just to stay for a night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall look and service rather like for poor quality hostel style

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.3
    Very friendly staff and good facilities.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location a bit out of the way but perfect for my needs in Burgwedel.

    Very friendly staff and good facilities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    6.7
    Close to the airport area
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing around it it is in a jungle

    Close to the airport area

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.2
    The staff was awesome.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was awesome. They went above and beyond to make our stay easy. They booked taxis for us and were so helpful with City information.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly stuff, nice and cozy room, good breakfast. Very peaceful environment. We really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    7.5
    would return gladly to this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    as booking was during fair in hanover price was too high for the offered quality

    extremely friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    8.3
    sengene var for smalle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    sengene var for smalle

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    5.4
    Not worth for such money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price, price is tooo high.

    Gym.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    7.9
    Short stay in Isernhagen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit tiny breakfast buffét. No door between bedroom and living room.

    Spacious room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    10
    This is a reasonable and convenient hotel for staying in...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel is basic but clean and OK. it met my expectations but I was on a business trip during the Hannover Messe and that's all that I was looking for.

    This is a reasonable and convenient hotel for staying in Hannover during the big fairs, when everything is extremely expensive. The catch is that you need to have a car. It is 20-30 minutes by car from the fair grounds. Hotel is quite basic but clean and OK, rooms are very big, breakfast is OK. It seems that the front desk is not manned continuously, so if you arrive late make sure that you can get your keys. The hotel is supposed to be a sports hotel but it seemed to me that the sports facilities are mainly tennis and badminton. I did not see other sport facilities (swimming pool, treadmills, fitness rooms, etc.) if they exist they are well hidden and not advertised.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    8.8
    Very nice and helpfull Staff, absolute Value for Money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very nice and helpfull Staff, absolute Value for Money.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    8.3
    excellent cleaning service, gym
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    no fridge in the room

    excellent cleaning service, gym

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    6.7
    Clean and correct.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Clean and correct.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    6.7
    The easy of check in and the speed of the internet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The easy of check in and the speed of the internet.

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2015

    7.9
    I will recommended the restaurant, food was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I will recommended the restaurant, food was very good.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Guests also reviewed these properties: