Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Sportwelt Radeberg This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Am Sandberg 2, 01454 Radeberg, Germany

#5 of 7 hotels in Radeberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 171 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    2.9
    Disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked two rooms with a large bed, and received two twins beds. Arrived at the hotel and got told that the restaurant and the breakfast area are closed but we could go to a different hotel but we will require a car for this. In the room, although is mentioned everywhere that they have a restaurant and breakfast followed by their menu. The wifi at the property is very slow. The showers do not have enough pressure to be able to wash long hairs, and the hairdryer isn’t either. Found some insects in the room, not the most pleasant thing to see arriving late in the evening. The pool that is mentioned is actually a naked pool for after the Sauna, went with a child thinking we could go to the pool but this was not possible. All the facilities of the hotel like the gym, for example, needs to be paid extra at the same price as outside clients.

    The parking was free of charge

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    6.3
    Beds were good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lady at the reception was not helpful at all. Requested towels for the sauna, which she brought with an unhappy face. Later on we discovered that the hotel has extra towels for the sauna in the room (if she would have just told us. . .) No airconditioning. The gym was closed at 2PM, sauna and pool closes at 8PM so not useful when arriving at the end of the day. None of the facilities are included in the hotel rate, all to be paid extra.

    Beds were good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.2
    Anytime again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No covered parking for bicycles/motos. Was fortunately traveling with car this time. Was not able to find WiFI-password on the room, propably due to too many brochures on the tables.

    Restaurant good and not even too expensive. Possibility to use real gym for 5€, as well as tennis courts etc.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel for business stay (or leasure, sport).
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually nothing really. Only sockets for electric equipment at bedsides and at desk were missing.

    Nice hotel, friendly staff, good to stay at. Nice dinner at reasonable price level. I have stayed here often and continue to do so.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    Decent Hotel and a useful stopover
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Finding the hotel was an absolute nightmare due to address stated on Booking.com and also the hotel website. I entered Am Sandberg 2 Radeberg (hotel address) in to my up to date Sat Nav, which it hit on straight away. However it took me to Am Sandberg 2 in Ullersdorf which is a suburb about 15km away albeit a pleasant residential road !! My German is poor, so asking for directions from the very helpful residents of Ullersdorf I tried to converse with was very difficult. They were brilliant with helping, but my German could not match their efforts, sorry. In the end I had to phone home and ask my partner to bring the hotel up on Google Maps and then get a crossroads / junction location to get me close to the hotel, this did the trick. When I got to the hotel and explained they acknowledged that it is a problem sometimes. If that is the case then I would have thought putting in a better unique road location is the way forward to solve the issue. !! The hotel is handily located on a road junction, so may I suggest (and to the hotel) that the following road junction is used and it will ensure you find the hotel without any issues: Christoph-Seydel- Strase junction with Badstrase. Of note there is a petrol station near the hotel so you may need to use it if you have spent ages searching for the hotel !! Finally, I found the Wi-Fi dropped out on a regular basis, although I may just have been unlucky with it. The location of the hotel could be an issue for some travellers, so I would urge the hotel and Booking.com to sort that out. Hope the above assists.

    Check-in was seamless. Parking excellent - plenty of it. My room was big, very clean, with comfy bed and shower / bathroom excellent. Used the hotel restaurant for dinner and breakfast as on 1x overnight stay. The evening meal was excellent and the menu choice very good indeed. Breakfast was equally good and the restaurant staff were very friendly. Checking out just a s seamless as booking in. Overall I found this hotel very good and ticked all the boxes I required. For a business traveller or people who want an on site sports complex it delivers. If you are a couple or having a romantic break away, it would not be my first choice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Super stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a great hotel near Dresden. Very friendly staff. Large rooms with all facilities. There is a nice restaurant and bar oped late at night. You can play tennis, there is a gym and a pool. Parking free. Wifi available.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.1
    Good, but nothing special, hotel for moderate price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This time I had a single room at top floor, becomes quite warm (too warm). In room only 1 electric socket free available next to door, no socket next to bed and at desk.

    Fine hotel but nothing special. Tasty food in restaurant for moderate price.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    7.9
    I look forward to my next stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bath in room.

    Very nice breakfast, wide selection, all fresh, very good. Good beds, quiet, nice location. Tasteful healthy dinner selections at restaurant for reasonable price.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    Room was spacious and very clean.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was spacious and very clean. We prefer hard bed and in this hotel was really comfortable bed, we slept really well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    Quiet & clean.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cooked breakfast offering was a bit dried out

    Quiet & clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    6.7
    Nice people
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Single room very small and dinner much too expensive.

    Nice people

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    8.3
    I love to stay over here at business trips.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No electric sockets at bedsides.

    Nice relaxed hotel, I often stay over here with pleasure.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.8
    Friendly pleasant staff
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly pleasant staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.8
    Great overnight stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing particularly

    Welcoming staff walking an extra mile at late in the night

    Stayed in October 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    10
    good stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    good stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    8.3
    Wellness, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wellness, breakfast

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: