Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Spreeblick This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Gubener Strasse 53, 15907 Lübben, Germany

#2 of 5 hotels in Lübben

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 331 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    The spreewald is a nice region rich of water and streams...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spreewald is a nice region rich of water and streams that you can explore on boats, canoes or by bike or just walking around. Good food also. The hotel in Lübben is a perfect starting point for exploring the area. We spent there two nights in total relax.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.6
    An exceptional family-run establishment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The changing area in the sauna was a little small - was not a problem for us at all, but I imagine at peak times it could lead to a small waiting time to use the sauna.

    There is a special vibe to some places which is directly proportional to the level at which the staff and owners care about your experience. This place is one of them. I was expecting a good / decent hotel, but Spreeblick went above and beyond my expectations in every possible way. The staff were exceptionally friendly and hospitable, the room was bright and spacious with a gorgeous view of the canal, the bed very comfortable, the multiple dry sauna's excellent - albeit with a small changing room, which I could imagine being a squeeze at peak times - the only negative I could think of (but not a problem for us in early May). The whisky bar is very well stocked, and absolutely earns the name "whisky bar" - you will find a seemingly endless choice of scotch whisky here, with some rare gems thrown in. If you stay here, do yourselves a favour and eat at the restaurant. We weren't planning to, as we had other restaurants we wanted to try, and spontaneously decided to have dinner on the last day of our trip. Boy are we glad we did. It was another level to everything else we tried in Lübben, and to many restaurants we frequent in Berlin. My wife and I both had steak, and it was cooked to perfection - something which so many restaurants cannot seem to get right! Had the most tasty peppered coating I think I've ever had. Starters and desserts were also excellent. Anyway, no need to write anymore. Just go here!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    8.3
    Yes, I can also next time
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No working table... TV in wooden frame and consequently not possible to connect USB and watch a film.

    Parking place spacious and free of charge. Good bed. Electric sockets close to bed, both sides. Classic key is classic key. Good curtains/draperies. Silent!!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    9.6
    Great little family run hotel - will be back
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All was good for me

    Great food - friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Kind service and good quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi is unstable and disconnected.

    Kind service and good quality. I think this hotel can be 4 stars

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Very cute resort hotel, a great getaway from Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very cute little resort hotel near Berlin. The spa was adorable and clean. We had a great time!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    6.3
    Ok if you want to be left alone and not interacted with
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being given the wrong bill in the restaurant for food we never ordered.

    The room and bathroom were spacious

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    9.6
    Magnificent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff, clean, THE BEST BREAKFAST, nice restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    9.6
    Very nice and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and friendly staff. Restaurant with good food and lively bar. At the same time it was very quiet at rooms.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    8.8
    Short but sweet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The friendliness of the staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything! Location, staff, building, dinner, breakfast, parking, and it's a nice village with beautiful water canals and lots of places to walk and bike!

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    7.9
    The rom and bed were large and very well looked after.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The practice of placing internet bookings in rooms least likely to be filled. We were assigned the room with the accessible bathroom, although we clearly did not need it. We have experienced this discrimination previously but usually the inconvenience caused is relatively minor and we accept it as part of the pricing regime ... This practice is concealed when the room is described online, however .....

    The rom and bed were large and very well looked after. The hotel was well-run and the restaurant provided quality food and considerate service. The breakfast choice was extensive and would satisfy any appetite.

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    10
    The large comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The large comfortable room. Very clean. Breakfasts were excellent. The staff was superb, lining up bicycles at a nearby shop and helping us identify great biking trails. The food and service were also excellent. We could not have asked for a better place to spend some of our vacation.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    10
    The hotel is in a quiet location at one end of a quiet town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    On our visit in the off-season (April 2015) the parking lot was being refurbished and was sometimes blocked or difficult to navigate. Once it is finished (May?) everything will be as wonderful as the rest of the hotel.

    The hotel is in a quiet location at one end of a quiet town. The on-site facilities are all that we needed after hectic days exploring. Good sauna and restaurant menu. Staff were very friendly and eager to help.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    10
    This is a charming hotel with wonderful little personal...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    This is a charming hotel with wonderful little personal touches. The staff was welcoming and friendly, the rooms were spacious and clean, and the breakfast was diverse and delicious. We certainly recommend it! With many greetings from the maltese-german connection :)

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2015

    10
    Lovely, family run place;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely, family run place; the staff was welcoming, friendly and very accommodating even from before we arrived - they went above and beyond with my special request. Would highly recommend being their guest!

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2016

    9.2
    Everything was fine.
    • Couple

    Everything was fine.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    10
    Room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    10
    The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The food was excellent. I also liked the interior and exterior design of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    9.6
    beautiful and clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    beautiful and clean room very kindly staff excellent breakfast nice location good wifi

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2015

    9.2
    good beakfest,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    good beakfest,

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2015

    7.1
    Dinner was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Dinner was good. Sauna excellent.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Browse Hotel Spreeblick traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: