Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Spreewaldeck 3 stars

Dammstraße 31, 03222 Lübbenau, Germany

#3 of 12 hotels in Lübbenau

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 352 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one plug socket which was tricky for two people charging phones. I would have also loved a kettle in the room, but doesn't seem to be much of a thing in Germany.

    Clean, tidy, really lovely staff, great traditional German breakfast! Location was good only short walk to centre. Very quiet (but then Lübbenau isn't exactly a noisey town!). Loved the complimentary bottle of sparkling water in our room! Good sized room (although our double bed was two singles pushed together which seems common but means you get a bigger room!) We assumed that not many people spoke English (we we're right) so did our best to communicate in our terrible broken German and they were very nice about it. The gentleman did speak English when we checked out and informed us that we could have rented bikes from them. Which must have been lost in translation when we arrived (we rented them from a bike shop) would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a bit disappointing that everything is in deauch (tv, brochures, menues ect.), but this is how things are in Germany, its a bit sad because the country is worth visiting. But the hotel was nice, very clean, beds was comfy and the breakfast was very good. Our dogs had also a good time. Im a runner, and the surroundings are perfect to run long distances.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was maximum average, especially the coffee wasn't great. The staff did their job, but really friendly/talkative was no one.

    Very central and quiet, bathroom was nice. For one night a good stay, but for the price nothing special

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was slightly further from the 'centre' than other hotels in Lubbenau - but this is only a minor annoyance as the 10 minute walk is flat and peaceful. Seemed like only one member of staff spoke English - but we got by, non-English speaking staff still did their best to help.

    Breakfast was simple but decent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is not working. I spoke with the staff and they told me that there was no need for a password. However, i showed it to them and they couldn’t help me. At the check-out i mentioned the problem again and only then, they admitted that it was not working for days already and they already contacted their provider. I would have preferred if they mentioned it to me once i checked in and not making me think that i’s my device problem. The breakfast was good but not in relation to the total price we paid. The room is also not big.

    I liked the location, it was between the city centre and the main train station. The room was cleaned.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent breakfast, quiet, clean rooms. Excellent restaurant either. Nice staff. If you travel to this destination please do not forget to take repellant with you :-).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No problem when we were there but our attic room may have been uncomfortably warm in hot weather.

    Excellent location and very pleasant beer garden with great food. Excellent breakfast. Comfortable and attractive room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good restaurant in the hotel close proximity to local aquapark decent breakfast very nice hosts.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guess the food in the restaurant could be more inspiring.

    Good location, nice village and functional, clean room. Good bteakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. Went out of their way to make our stay as pleasant as possible. The reception staff gave us great advice what to do in the local area.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Very friendly staff. Excellent service. Good location. Good breakfast..

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Browse Hotel Spreewaldeck traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: