Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Spreewaldhotel Stephanshof This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Lehnigksberger Weg 1, 15907 Lübben, Germany

#12 of 28 hotels in Lübben

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 550 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Comfort Plus
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a great base to explore the Spreewald region. We were travelling with our elderly parents and they were delighted with the views from the rooms. Staff is attentive and caring. The food at the hotel restaurant is delicious and the prices are fair. Great bonus to sit by the canal during breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    speaking in German. staffs are not good at English.

    incredible kindness of all staffs easy access to city's attractions and services(bike/boat/paddle) good breakfast comparing to it's price

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Comfort Plus
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was friendly, but English was a little scarce. When I was checking out the clerk spoke virtually no English, so when I had a question it was tricky but she tried hard. The night clerk spoke more English, and I appreciated his efforts.

    We had just finished a few days in Berlin, and were on our way to Dresden. We picked the hotel for its location, as we wanted a jump start on our drive to Dresden. They had plenty of parking right around the hotel, so it was great not to have to hunt for a space. They had a (tiny) elevator, but hey, anything beats lugging suitcases up staircases! Our room was on the second floor facing the canal - and it was a sight for sore eyes! Very large, wood flooring, clean neat, with a large window/door to our second floor balcony. The balcony had a couple of chairs, and would have been an enjoyable place to hang out. It was air conditioned too - big plus! And it was quiet at night - we had no problem sleeping. Wifi was free and worked well. After we checked in we dropped our luggage, and headed downstairs to explore. Out back is the canal, with a little bridge over it. We walked along the canal, over the bridge and did some exploring. Took some nice family pics on the bridge too! Hotel was close to restaurants, so finding dinner was no problem. Breakfast was probably one of the best on our weeklong trip - lots of different types of breads (the croissants were to die for!), cereals, meats/cheeses, great selection of fresh fruit too. All around nice place to stay, and would not hesitate stopping here again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Standard Plus
    • Stayed 2 nights

    But the walls are not good. You could always hear people walking up and down the stairs and the lift made a huge roaring noise in the morning. Breakfast was normal. But they are not completely attentive to things running out in their buffet. I had to wait half an hour for eggs, and when i asked them again, i realized they had simply forgotten about it after I asked them the first time. The wifi is terrible. This place is mainly for elderly.

    Room was comfortable, specially the beds. You can rent canoes. In summer, the terrace must be a delight.The sauna was an excellent addition.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - i genuinely enjoyed everything about this hotel.

    Everything about this hotel was good quality; large, nicely furnished rooms with comfortable beds; a great breakfast buffet; a lovely garden terrace where you can dine on a wide choice of German meals. It was family friendly with a lift which was very good for what is a fairly small hotel and the attention to detail was great throughout. Friendly, attentive staff and a warm welcome. Really it is a charming hotel and I would have liked to stay longer.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Standard Plus
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We came to stay for one night while visiting Berlin and had such a great time. The breakfast included had lots of great options and having canoe and bike hire in one palace was very handy. Pretty much no one in Spreewald speaks English, so be prepared to try out your language skills. It's a very authentic German experience.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast buffet was fantastic. The hotel was great as well. It was a very nice place to unwind after a long journey.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They organized special table for the birthday.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    N/a

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Standard Plus
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fresh and healthy breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotel, big and clean rooms, good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Immaculate presentation. Staff were very nice. Food was great and breakfast was nice too. Just a cosy, well presented, honest place.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Standard Plus
    • Stayed 1 night

    helpful staff, very good quality dinner, convenient location for biking

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Standard Plus
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No menús in English

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - the value for the money may have been a little bit higher but given the quality of the hotel and experience it was not bad

    - very friendly and helpful staff. Needed to take a long business call in late hours away from my room (travelled with children) and the staff was very accomodating to my request - good location to stay when visiting the Tropical Islands resort - overall a very neat and tidy hotel

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Problem with connecting to Wifi with mobile, but worked on the pc. Would be nice to have a kettle in the room.

    Breakfast was good for a 3 star hotel. Friendly atmosphere, nice surrounding near the river.

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything in german so found it difficult to find out what was available

    Facilities available at hotel. A kind receptionist could speak english so he organised our train/bus travel back to berlin and then on to dresden as we thought we could catch a train from lubben to dresden:

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    i could not let understand the reception to tell the maid to replace empty water bottle in the room for 10 days..... and the maid turned off the heating sistem every morning......

    courtesy , privacy first night did not have menu in english and they did translate the next day only for us!! well done and food is terrific!!! wonderful chef

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    complicated wi-fi system,

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The attitude of the staff

    The breakfast, the great location, the boats and bycicles rented in the hotel,

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    • Couple

    Would like a few more choises on the menu especially the main cource

    Staff and atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Good place during my travel with kids Very good breakfast Very friendly staff

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Browse Spreewaldhotel Stephanshof traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: