Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Sprenz This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Heiligengeiststr. 15, 26121 Oldenburg, Germany

#7 of 24 hotels in Oldenburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 305 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location, very friendly staff with professional tips, great room, fantastic breakfast, otherwise snack after checking out... I am sure I will be there again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bathroom not having a window and having a strong humidity stink that invaded the room

    The staff was very nice and the room too. I would recommend this hotel for your stay in Oldenburg

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No lift to first floor rooms - not ideal for ancients

    Great friendly staff. Breakfast outstanding. Picnic provided gratis without asking for it. Parking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I found a welcoming pack for my dog in the room with water and food bowls..all staff was very kind,good breakfast,free packet lunch and super close to center town!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Every thing is fine, room is amazingly big, very clean and quiet, but near to train station and city center! Breakfast was fine, too, and the breakfast room is also sunny and atmospheric. Very nice people at front desk! I really regret that I stayed only one day.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For my taste, the room itself was kind of unusual. We ended up in the Bamboo Lounge. To be fair, I think I did read about the eccentric designs for some rooms, but I wasn't paying much attention. I would prefer a regular room, but I'm sure other people would find it fun and interesting.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The location was perfect. The room and other areas in the hotel (lobby, eating facilities, and so on) were very clean and inviting. The breakfast was outstanding -- great food.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff and lunch gift given on departure.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I loved the special "Elvis" room!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise. At midnight was very bad

    Clean spacious and modern

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi

    everything was excellent except the Wifi

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs to 2 nd floor a good workout

    Fantastic theme hotel with clean lovely rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great breakfast. Comfortable rooms. And a lunch pack for our onward journey! We would definitely stay again. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Should have had either a mini bar or at least a mini Refrigerator.

    Nordic Room with Sauna.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Really nothing. Excellent experience from start to finish.

    It's difficult to find any problems with this hotel, they exceeded my expectations on every occasion. The room upgrade was excellent and the room was a spectacular surprise!!! We had an in-room sauna - which we certainly didn't expect! The staff were wonderfully helpful and the gym room was awesome too - the staff got me some gloves and I managed to do some boxing too! Great hotel, great staff, amazing room, really great breakfast - loved it. And, as we left, they gave us two little packed lunches for the rest of our journey. Superb.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Internet access in the room was spotty and often very slow or unavailable

    Clean and comfortable room. Excellent breakfast spread with fresh breads, smoothies, a great variety of yogurts, cereals etc. Friendly and very helpful staff. Safe bicycle parking in shed. Walking distance to city centre.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Slow internet

    Big room, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing - all good

    Brilliant rooms staff breakfast - wish I could have stayed longer

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    none

    Take-away lunch when checking out early in the morning.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    You gave me a breakfast package as I left before 7am. It was very much appreciated, Thank you. Loved the themed room also.

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Browse Hotel Sprenz traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: