Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Germany hotel reviews
  3. Berlin Federal State hotel reviews
  4. Berlin hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of St Christopher's Inn Berlin Alexanderplatz

Reviews of St Christopher's Inn Berlin Alexanderplatz

Rosa-Luxemburg-Str. 39-41, Mitte, 10178 Berlin, Germany

#206 of 596 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 2339 hostel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2019

    8.8
    Great location, in walking distance from many attractions,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No air conditioning or fan in the room so it was boiling during the night.

    Great location, in walking distance from many attractions, close to u-bahn and a laundromat. Beds were spacious and comfortable with curtains for added privacy. Spacious and clean shower rooms.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2019

    3.8
    Dirty with fleas! Very noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was bitten by fleas all over the body.. They wanted to make me believe that it was a mosquito bite or an allergy they refused to compensate. Then after all i could arrange a free breakfast. nothing made sense. A dirty room with dirty carpet. Very noisy given that it has a bar downstairs. impossible to sleep. It is also expensive. I do not see anything positive about that place.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2019

    9.2
    Nice rooms, curtained beds, great bar downstairs
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No common kitchen to use/ fridge

    Nice rooms, curtained beds, great bar downstairs The location is decent, you can walk to the centre but not super close to nightclubs (20min train or bus to get to them)

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2019

    3.3
    Nothing!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A place that does not respect itself. So busy with the pose of a bar they forgot about what it is to give customer service. I was charged for a room even though I did not sleep. And they did not even give me back the money! For 17 euros they made me feel terrible! It says everything about the place. Check them 5 times. There is no shortage of hotels in Berlin! you have been warned!!!

    Nothing! The stuff was very rude and bassicly just discasting! Young ppl that think they so cool.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2019

    8.8
    Big spacious room for 6-bed got kitchen and small living...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Toilet/bathroom got flooded on our 1st night.

    Big spacious room for 6-bed got kitchen and small living room. Very clean room, location was also good, bus to airport, near train station and flixbus stop. Shopping malls and restaurants are located nearby.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2019

    8.3
    Staying in a hostel was a new experience for me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing I can think of was not knowing that I would need to bring my own padlock.

    Didn't have time for breakfast. I can't really say anything about it. I don't know where breakfast would have been.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2019

    9.2
    Cool place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room Apartment with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Young and fun atmosphere. Well maintained property, and clean and simple accommodation. Awesome Mitte neighborhood, tons of culture and cool Berlin vibe. I would stay here again if I'm ever back in Berlin.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2019

    10
    Would definitely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room Apartment with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room card said breakfast was included in our stay, but we were told we didn’t qualify.

    Location was good, room was spotless and the front desk people were very helpful and nice.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2019

    10
    Great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The curtains in our room blocked none of the sunlight and also weren’t long enough to cover the door so I wish I had of brought a eye mask.

    Loved everything! Ladies only room was awesome!! We had a kitchenette and lounge area which was fantastic! I didn’t have breakfast included but one day I paid for it and it was decent for 5€. One day I ordered from the menu and that was great too. 25% off food and the drink deals at Belushis was fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2019

    9.2
    Their service is nice, and attitude is also very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing,, really nothing. Everything is really nice, and nothing to complain.

    Their service is nice, and attitude is also very good. Reception is 24 hours open so you can check in whenever you want. Place is very clean and clear. Location is also best.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2019

    8.8
    Cheap and comfortable in the heart of Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lockers were provided but the locks are not provided and I wish this had been pointed out before I arrived.

    The Rooms were a good size and the showers were big and hot. I had to pay for towels but it was only 2 euro and I could keep it. The hostel is in the Center if Berlin and right next to a u Bahn station which provides easy access to the rest of Berlin.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2019

    7.9
    Good location, near Alexanderplatz and with lots of good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Metal lockers were unwieldy and too small for carry-on sized luggage or large backpacks. Luckily mine fit in with a bit of squishing. Not a lot of table/desk space to put things on. Did not like having to go through the bar in order to get to your room - often you have to push through crowds if the bar is busy. Also from the dorm room, you can hear all the yelling from outside.

    Good location, near Alexanderplatz and with lots of good restaurants nearby. Female-only dorms required a key card to enter the area (not just the room), which felt nice and safe. Also the area had its own kitchen and was quiet - you couldn’t hear noise from the bar. Outlets for top bunks were great, plus the lamp/shelf were very handy. 2 bathrooms for 2 female dorm rooms was appreciated.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2019

    6.7
    Close to the metro station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe not related to the hostel, but the guests did not respect the others at all, they come very late and leave early with making a lot of noises and in a very small room with 10 beds it will kill you at night! Also, there are not enough showers for this big number of beds in the hostel.

    Close to the metro station. Very cool place.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2019

    9.2
    Nice place for young travellers
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was dirty in the bathroom in the morning ( maybe its better to clean it more often)

    Amazing location ( 10 min to Alexanderplatz or 1 min to Rosa-Luexumburg metro station) Very smiley staff Big room with the kitchen This hostel is good for young travellers , who wanna have fun and enjoy night life Towels for rent - 2 euro ( like deposit) Excellent breakfast for 5 euro

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2019

    10
    Great value for a dorm room stay, fun and sociable environment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hostel has a great location, right next to the U-bahn station. You're also right in Mitte, which makes walking to a lot of places very convenient (or renting a bike). Hostel has a bar/restaurant downstairs with pretty reasonable prices and it is quite big, fun to meet people there and socialize after doing whatever during the day. I really enjoyed my stay.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2019

    8.3
    10m from entrance to U-Bahn;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in took longer than necessary. Breakfast only available from 0800 (too late for me).

    10m from entrance to U-Bahn; not noisy (at least in my room); well-presented clean and comfortable beds/room. Check-out quick. Overall good and I'll come again.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2019

    8.3
    Nice location but noisy bar underneath
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The noisy bar underneath, the part where they promote free breakfasts but we didn't get it, the reception that is just at the bar area and it is impossible to hear what are they saying. Also, it seems that strangers could get into the rooms' area quite easy.

    The location & showers are great.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2019

    7.5
    The bed was comfy, the room is facing to the garden, so the...
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    You must go through the bar to get to your room.

    The bed was comfy, the room is facing to the garden, so the silence was surprising considering that there’s a bar below the hostel. It’s right in front of the metro and quite close to tram, buses, etc.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2019

    6.7
    This is a great place for party, close to the city center. No kitchen or ketler for self-service.
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I really did not appreciate that if you don't take the hostel breakfast, there is no kettler you can use to make your own breakfast- No kitchen, no plates, forks, anything. That's a big minus.

    The location of the hostel is great. The bard/ disco downstairs is also a very good idea and especially that, even though there is party - in the rooms is very quite and one thing doesn't disturb another. I also hear the security asking the people drinking outside to go inside after 10pm to don't disturb the guests, That was very good and very appreciated.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2019

    7.1
    Overall average. Quite expensive for what it is
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff weren’t very friendly or helpful. Often quite noisy during the night

    Very good location. Many restaurants around and easy to get to train stations

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2019

    7.5
    lively place to stay with friends or even for a solo traveller :)
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very bad wifi. never got connection throughout my stay. i was awake all night trying to connect wifi. i couldnt do the work i wanted to do because of the very poor wifi. wifi was very poor everywhere in the hotel, not just the room. plug pots did not support all pins. the sign board of the hotel was not at all clear.

    proximity from the train station. cool place to stay. lively ans safe.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2019

    6.7
    Good location and functional hostel for short stays
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    However, staff can be more helpful. One suggestion is to get curtains that actually block the sunlight out.

    Overall, a functional stay at this hostel, but not fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2019

    10
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I think the breakfast was fine but it could start a little earlier. 8 am is kinda late for someone who rises early

    Showers were clean and good. Bed was comfy and rooms were quite. Location was perfect. I'd book it again.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2019

    6.7
    Too expensive, but a fine stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The showers were really dirty, shower shoes are 100% a must.

    I liked the bar downstairs, the location is fine, the beds are decently comfortable and I liked that each bed had its own outlets.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2019

    9.2
    Comfiest beds ever, best VFM but a bit cold ambience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 16-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too eager cleaning women, they should respect guests and the fact that not everyone wants to wake up at 10AM or earlier and stay away from the people who are clearly in need of a rest. I never liked that Berlin style anyway when they're having this period of many hours in the middle of the day when you can not even check in. Usually it is between 11AM-14PM and it's way too long time to concentrate on housekeeping. And despite of that, my bed wasn't even ready at 14PM when I arrived! They coldly told me to wait for another 30mins without any compensation (a free beer/coffee from the bar would've helped A LOT!) and I hadn't slept at all the previous night so it really got on my nerves. There was something also that bugged me about the general ambience, it must be the staff which all seem to be some expats from English speaking countries (Australia, New Zealand, UK...) and those people aren't usually very service-minded or customer-friendly. They can mostly play their part but you can sense that their heart isn't in there. But that is the big problem in Berlin everywhere, it's not very friendly town in general and service is mostly crap anyways wherever you go.

    I had the "pod" dormitory and it was fantastic! Especially when I needed lots of rest, it was the best I could've imagined at that moment. Very comfy bed, comfiest I've found anywhere in more than 300 hostels around the world where I've been. Location is also nearly unbeatable, there's so much to do and see around in that cool and lively neighborhood and very easy to get to/find. U-bahn stop is right there where the hostel is. I liked the idea also that there's a bar right when you enter but to be honest, they could take it so much further to the whole different level and really make it a place where guests can enjoy their time and socialize with each other. Now it lacks a lot of atmosphere.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2019

    9.2
    Location (walk distance to alexander platz) few feet to U...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sometimes its too noisy from the bar down stair.

    Location (walk distance to alexander platz) few feet to U Bahn, cleanliness, very nice room with street view, nice apartment.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2019

    9.2
    Super central Hostel+Bar
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Security guy had kind of a violent (menacing) approach telling me I couldn't smoke weed on the sidewalk Room 6 has no hangers.

    Good breakfast for a fair price; Confortable beds, with individual curtains : Big rooms Good value for price Good location

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2019

    10
    excellent hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no lock to the box, this one thing you can talk about does not exist.

    Elegant hostel , High level , very clean and modern , excellent location, very comfortable bed ،A respectable staff ، good price :)

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2019

    5.8
    I liked the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I wasn't really fond of the smell and the bathrooms which is something unexpected since this is not a cheap hostel. I also noticed that if you book through anything other than their app you lose the chance of a breakfast which I found to be unfair since I booked their website and it withdrew money 3 times by mistake and did not give me a single confirmation. The money was back in 2 weeks but they didn't even let me enjoy the breakfast as a compensation. Luggage storage coasts 4 Euros which I find ridiculous for the amount of money you already pay to the hostel for your stay.

    I liked the location. Very close to the metro station and walking distance to many hot spots in Berlin. The staff was super friendly and helpful they'd never hesitate to offer help if you need it. I also liked the bar they have downstairs it's always super crowded.. a cool chance to meet up with people

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2019

    7.9
    Comfortable private apartment,very central located
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room Apartment with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lifts are extremely slow..took me forever to go to the reception...

    I booked a private room with shared bathroom but due to some problem with the reservation I was eventually upgraded to a private appartment thanks to the help of Sofia at the reception who took care of the uncomfortable situation.I was quite satisfied with my apartment as it was really very cozy and had everything one needs for a comfortable stay

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2019

    9.6
    Worth a stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It will be nice if there is a key for personal belongings cage in the room.

    Separate pub and room area provides both fun place and quiet room. The bed is spacious and has more privacy with the curtain. Staffs are friendly, and the breakfast is pretty good according to the price.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2019

    10
    I loved everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I loved everything 😍

    I loved everything! This hostel exceeded my expectations and I would stay here again. I loved how close this was to many popular things to do in the city. Public transport was pretty close too! The people working at reception were very kind and the rooms were very spacious, clean and modern!

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2019

    9.6
    Enjoyed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Showers dont have much place to put your things while you shower. Everything gets wet.

    Comfortable bed with curtain so you can have your little private space, pub right downstairs, good location, easy to find, easy to meet new people, helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2019

    9.6
    Great I loved it and like to stay there again and again.
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Toilet paper is very weak.. Eggs in the breakfast were cold Coffee machine stops sometimes and you have to wait till they fix it.

    The location, very comfortable beds and rooms The stuff is very friendly. The showers are great.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2019

    7.1
    In every bed we had curtains and it's really good for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 16-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Toilets and showers were dirty and there was a smell in the toilets I don't like it. The plates and the cups were really dirty, you can see the spots of food residues. Cleanliness was bad

    In every bed we had curtains and it's really good for privacy and we also had sockets in bed so we can charge our phones safely. Breakfast was good you can eat cereal, fruits, jam, salami, cheese, bread...

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2019

    10
    I really liked the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 2-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I really liked the room. It was clean and confortable. Also the hostel is in a very good located area. Central and safe. Bathrooms were very clean and hygienic and all the places I wanted to visit were close. Great!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2019

    9.2
    I recommend if the price is ok for you, stay there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think the price was high to a hostel. Shared rooms, showers and toilets should mean cheaper prices.

    The location was awesome. Good beds, good service, good bathroom. I never used a shared bathroom in my life, but the way this hostel did, made me confortable. The bar is full and amazing, good place to meet people

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2019

    6.3
    Great location, convenient luggage store, great sport pub at...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It’s impossible to sleep. Walls like paper - you will hear every noise. If you want to have some good sleep in peace and quiet - i strongly recommend to stay somewhere else

    Great location, convenient luggage store, great sport pub at the first floor

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2019

    9.6
    The staffs were so nice and welcoming, they just wanted to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good hospitalities and free walk tour.

    The staffs were so nice and welcoming, they just wanted to help in all ways. I kept my luggage wrongly outside the property while I went out for sightseeing but surprisingly it was kept safe inside the property by the staff.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2019

    10
    Very friendly and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is no place, where you can eat food for dinner (eccept oasis rooms, they have kitchens). Bar usually full in the evening so you couldn’t use 2nd floor as you can do it for breakfast and lunch

    Very friendly and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2019

    8.8
    Best hostel for money in Berlin. Book directly if you want free breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathrooms are due for an upgrade. No free breakfast just because of booking indirectly is sort of a slap in the face on arrival.

    Came to Berlin to see the cities history and this place was surprisingly quiet for a "party-type" hostel. Curtains on the bed made sleeping very easy. Good location if you are comfortable with public transport. Discount on food and drink was nice.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2019

    10
    I just loved it. I would love to stay there again and again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 2-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is always the same. Eggs were cold. I don't know who can eat the cooked eggs cold. Some beds have curtains to have some privacy but some not. So it depends on how lucky you are. Coffee machine stops working sometimes and you have to wait till they make it work again. Toilet paper are quite weak.

    I loved the location, the cleanness. Internet is super and everywhere in the hostel with a fast speed. Staff is extremely friendly. The showers were warm and lovely, the water pressure is amazing. The breakfast is good. Rooms facilitates are OK. Some beds have curtains so you enjoy private sphere and stay in mixed dorms without feeling bothered.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2019

    6.7
    It was clean and a perfect location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff at the reception was pretty unfriendly and incompetent, which assured me that I'll never stay there again

    It was clean and a perfect location

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2019

    9.6
    Excellent place to stay in Berlin
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not the hostel but some roomates who have no sense of respect or cleaness, but this is not fault of the hotel.

    The whole Hostel is very nice, good atmosphere and cleaness, big rooms with lockers and great helpfull staff

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2019

    5.8
    I liked the big spacious room and the multiple bathrooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The communal areas felt very dirty, as did the bathrooms. The bathroom needed better bath mats.

    I liked the big spacious room and the multiple bathrooms. the kitchen area was a huge plus! Our room was very clean. The staff were extremely kind and thoughtful. They even mailed me something I forgot in my room!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2019

    7.9
    Alright, but not the best hostel stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pillows suck. You can’t eat your own food, any where but the rooms - so my room smelled like canned corn, thanks to one guy.. the first hostel without a kitchen for its guests. The walls and doors are sooo thin. You hear everything. The door kinda slams when it closes, so it sucks if you get a bed by the door - so noisy! The bar is quite busy constantly, so very noisy - this could be positive if that’s what you are going for.

    Very central, 10 minute walk from Alexanderplatz. Fairly comfy beds. Separate bathrooms for the genders - but also unisex.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2019

    9.2
    Excellent value for money just a step away from the U-bahn
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No cons!

    Super easy and cheap option for a one night stay. Good breakfast, helpful staff and a very cozy bar. Quiet and private, I slept very well. Only 2m from metro. Would recommend for any type of guest!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2019

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathrooms were shared with many, many rooms, and they were only cleaned in the morning, so at night they smelled quite bad.

    The price was really good, and the location was good too. Close to the commercial area, but far away from the historical places.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2019

    7.5
    Location was great, it's really close to the main...
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was quite awful, I'm not sure why people had recommended it in their reviews. Even though it was only 4€ and they served a good variety, it wasn't at all tasty. The juice was overly sweet, the eggs were cooked blue and the choices for sandwich toppings and cereal options were very unhealthy. They did serve soy milk at breakfast and fruit, which was thoughtful, but there were no other vegan options. It makes more sense to eat nearby at any café instead. (1-2 euros will probably not kill you, financially, but the bad food might kill your vibe for some time, especially considering how many nice places there are around in that area.) Entrance is confusing and inconvenient with large luggage. You have to enter through the bar and the reception is in the right-hand corner behind the bar which is quite weird, especially if you arrive late in the evening when everyone is already in a party mood and hanging out at the bar. People at the reception were friendly and helpful, when approached, but did not share any recommendations unless you asked - so... ask right away, they have good intel! It's very dark in there, all times of the day. If you have trouble sleeping with noise, find another place because this is basically like a dorm.

    Location was great, it's really close to the main attractions (even walkable distance for someone who enjoys walking) and easy to get to by public transport. Apart from that, there was something for every omnivore at the breakfast: salami, ham, cheese, butter, toast, butter, jam, wannabe Nutella, cereal (the kiddy versions), fruit, juice and coffee drinks. They have offers for their customers in the downstairs bar. Good for drinks. Card payments accepted (min. amount 10€). Storage room available for cash/coins. Elevator available.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2019

    9.6
    I'd definitely recommend this hostel to anyone coming to Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I just wish there were more showers- the six-people room I was in had to share the shower with another room, and there was some queuing in the morning.

    The staff was really friendly and the location is great. It was easy to explore Berlin from there, on foot or by u-bahn. Breakfast (for 4€) was good and filling, and the hostel was quiet at night even though there's a bar on the ground floor.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2019

    9.6
    Very Nice Hostal, Great Location and Great Price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My lamp was not working and neither was the one from the bed over mine. Bathrooms were overall clean, but there were a couple times where they weren't, but that's beyond the staff is guests don't cooperate.

    The room was very clean and the staff was very friendly. The hostel hat a lot of amenities and they were streaming multiple football games.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2019

    7.5
    Great hostel in central location, convenient and well-facilitated
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Should have better instruction to the rooms (have to go up the big staircase to a quite small door with small sign), the floor in the room was quite dirty, and there was a funny smell in the shared area (kitchen, hallway). There was no free locker room like other hostels, but a luggage storage next door where you have to pay 2-4 euros/day (might be a pros if you have valuables in your luggage because the lockers are insured). Also if you don't have your own lock, it can only be possible to buy a not-very-good one for 5 euros.

    Great location near Alexanderplatz, just next to underground station and a few meters away from bus and tram station, lively atmosphere with a restaurant/bar in the first floor, the 4-bed room that I booked was all female and had a female-only bathroom right next door, which was great. The mixed shower in my floor has view of the Fernsehrturm (TV tower), which is a pleasant surprise. It is a party hostel but the rooms are quite sound-proof from all the noises downstairs. There was also a small kitchen, or you can enjoy many restaurants nearby

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2019

    10
    Is very near to Alexenderplatz,have a pub below.
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staircase going up the different should renovated with more comfy lighting

    Is very near to Alexenderplatz,have a pub below.24hour front desk.bedsheet and all is clean

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2019

    9.2
    Pretty nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bar downstairs was a bit disturbing in the evening while trying to check in and later when getting to the room. Very noisy, crowded and no space to sit and enjoy. Showers and toilets could be cleaner and some doors were broken so it gave me mixed feelings.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast very tasty and pretty cheap (4€). Wi-fi was working in lobby area but also in the room. Besides that you can use lockers before or after stay (2€ per day for smaller locker which was enough for 40liters bagpack). About localisation it is right next to the U-bahn station which is convenient, it takes 35min to get to main bus station (ZOB) from there. Probably I would stay there again :)

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2019

    2.5
    The Location is pretty good,too close to Alexanderplatz.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Even if my booking was for 6 bed dorm,they gave me a 8 bed dorm with 1 euro discount.The problem here is, for such cases I think that the guest should be informed before check-in. I did not like this attitude.

    The Location is pretty good,too close to Alexanderplatz.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2019

    5.8
    Not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Bed in 16-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    100 Euro of a girl was stolen in the dorm. This means that it would be better not to bring valuable things inside the dorm when you leave.

    The location is excellent,just 5 minutes to Alexanderplatz by walking...

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2019

    10
    Perfect ❤️
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That was a great time in a great place! Good location, clean rooms/showers/toilets. Good price! Locker room 👍🏼Bar at the first floor-it’s cool! Staff is also very nice! Thnx a lot for everything! Will come back, for sure 😉

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2019

    10
    Overall it was quite good.
    • Travelers with friends
    • Bed in 16-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Overall it was quite good. As the price was quite good for the performance and the environment. 4 euros, you can eat a good breakfast. Downstairs bar, it was good.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2019

    7.1
    The hostel does not have parking facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hostel does not have parking facility. You have to walk to park your car. The street parking is quite expensive. Booking.com should provide filteration for free parking and also paid parking.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2019

    10
    Good location, everything is clean, wifi is very fast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good location, everything is clean, wifi is very fast, breakfast is cheap and good, employees are great and smiling, other people in the room are quiet and respectful. Beat hostel i have ever been

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2019

    8.8
    It was a great cheap option for a quick stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Showers are good but not that comfy. With so many people sleeping in the floor I was, it was difficult to find an empty one. But everything fine, shouldn't prevent you from booking

    The location is great, close to some attractions, specifically the TV Tower and next to a big avenue full of options to have a quick or long meal. The bar gives you an option to meet some new people and a place to go out, always playing sports and good music

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2019

    5.0
    I would not stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A few things. The stuff at the reception were unhelpful and with attitude. I asked them to swap my top bunk bed to the bottom and the guy at the reception came up with nonsense excuse why he could not do it. At least three of the bottom beds were free for the duration of my stay. 2. I had booked one night separately to the other nights, because of that they demanded i would check out at 11, leave the hostel (her exact words,) and come back at 2. This created a huge inconvenience. From my previous experience the stuff would have done anything to make things easier. They did the opposite. Storing the luggage after check out is not free (first hostel i been to were they charge for storing the luggage.

    The rooms were clean. The location was central. FOR THOSE WHO READ THIS: COMMUTING IN BERLIN IS MOST CONVENIENT I HAVE SEEN, YOU DONT HAVE TO STAY IN THE HEART OF CITY. YOU LL BE THERE IN 10-15 MINS PRETTY MUCH FROM ANYWHERE.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2019

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some problems with facilities. Old beds and very squeaky, when somebody on top is moving a lot it does not let other people around to sleep. Pillows are uncomfortable. Locker in one of shower cabins was not working. One more problem, of course this is not Hostel fault, some of neighbors and roommates were awful, talking, not sleeping until 2 am, making noises.

    In overall it was nice experience. Staff was super nice, just AWESOME people in the reception! Big thanks! It was quite clean, although, couple of times toilet was bit dirty (sinks and toilet). Bed sheets nice and clean. Breakfast is cheap and nice. Location is cool, one jump to U-Bahn/Subway.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2019

    4.6
    You get what you paid for (or even less)
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is not included if you book via booking. If you do it on their official site you get it paying exactly the same price. Cleaning ladies don't ask before coming into the room.

    Water pressure and temperature.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2019

    9.2
    Absolutely great, and great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bathroom dustbins were cleaned once a day but they overflowed almost every day of my stay and it would have been nice if this didn't happen, although I understand it was because the guests were just dumping tissues (unnecessarily) so it's not the cleaner's fault. Maybe the hostel could consider placing a larger bin or adding an extra bin.. Also, the lift takes forever to get to you!

    Was surprised to find out that my room (on the fourth floor) came along with a kitchen and lounge space which was fantastic! The bathroom was shared between people from 2 rooms and had a bath tub too. Very spacious room with comfortable beds and a nice view outside the window. The room had a small outdoor balcony too. Belushi's bar is right downstairs so easy access to food and drinks. Rooms were quiet at night (no loud noise from the bar downstairs). USB charging points for charging phones is right by the bed, along with a lamp light.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2019

    8.8
    Everything was great :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 2-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The elevator is reaaaally slow, and I mean it, I felt like I got older just waiting for it. Also I wish the corridor were wider, but I guess its not possible to made, they are just pretty narrow.

    Of course place have a great location - you just come from metro station and doors are right up! Also even if bar is downstairs, I couldn't complain about noise even if my room was located on first floor - it was quiet and nice. Two-guest rooms (female once) are made like a little apartment - two rooms with two people had their own kitchen and toilet and it was really comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    8.3
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very small lockers, couldn't fit my carry on bag Poor ventilation in room. No kitchen facility, not even basic to store food etc. Cap on card in bar. Being the only food option they should be more accommodating.

    Very friendly staff. Location right in front of metro. Also located in centre close to all the important places. Staff recommending things to do and places to go. Good value for money. Nice social atmosphere

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2018

    9.2
    It was very good! :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had to pay for the locker room, which was unexpected for us.

    The staff was so kind and cute. The room and the bathrooms were very clean. The good thing is that it has a bar in the ground floor which is a good choice to hang out and have a couple of drinks. We really enjoyed our stay here, thank you!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2018

    8.8
    I stayed at the hostel for 3 nights but I booked the first...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed at the hostel for 3 nights but I booked the first two nights and the third night in two orders. I checked with the reception when I checked in and also the second night. They said that there was no problem, but I still met the staff on the third morning and asked me to check out, I said I did booked the third night and paid already. After confirming, the staff still asked me to go down to the counter because there was no record and blablabla. I don’t know if it is a system problem or a communication problem, but if I was not at the bedside, my baggage would be likely taken away. (I've seen the staff took the other tenants stuffs out of their bed when they didn't check out).

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2018

    10
    It’s the second time that I stayed at this hostel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 16-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Now they charge to use the lockers if you arrive before the check-in or leave later than the check-out.

    It’s the second time that I stayed at this hostel. It’s a great place.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2018

    10
    Place to stay!
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I only stayed for 1night in 12bed dorm but because of the beds with.courtains, it didn't feel like it :) staff was friendly at the check in and check out, clean and many showers. Close to the center. I'll be back definitely :)

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2018

    8.8
    I would totally recommend if you are staying for just few days
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There’s no kitchen which Is really bad for people traveling on a budget, they have a small kitchen but it’s private for some people to use .

    The location is perfect it’s five minutes walking to the city center, it’s very accessible with public transportation but also if you prefer to walk it’s perfect because within 20 minutes walking you are in the touristic places so it’s very convenient, the staff was also very helpful and friendly and the hostel in general was very comfortable and nice, they also have 25% off on the food in the restaurant which I think is a really good deal.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2018

    9.2
    It was clean, bed was really comfortable, super pillow!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Girly dormitory only have 1 shower (!) And One toilet. For 10(?) Ppl Bed make so much noise that it can play symphony at night. And of course how Germans build. No ventilation at room at all - just open window. But it's in most places. It's not hostel fault. And it was noisy. U can hear all the doors open close pretty well.

    It was clean, bed was really comfortable, super pillow! Breakfast was ok. Friendly stuff. Huge kitchen .

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2018

    7.9
    Good for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The luggage compartments below are quite noisy and cannot be used without waking everyone up.

    Nice location, not far from Alexanderplatz; cheap prices. It is behind a bar/restaurant which looked nice though I didn't get a chance to try as the trip was quite short. Not bad for a short stay

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2018

    8.3
    Staff - great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    In the room for 10 people no table to eat. Hostel is made first of all for profit, all simple things is additional for money.

    Staff - great! Good light beer in pub.

    Stayed in December 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse St Christopher's Inn Berlin Alexanderplatz Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: