Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel St. Erasmus This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Kirchstr. 6a, 54441 Trassem, Germany

#1 of 1 hotels in Trassem

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 363 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Cottage Elegance
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not sure, but it seems like there was no a/c.

    Staff - very friendly and accommodating; Standard room - really spacious with a balcony; Bathroom - very well designed + a nice shower; Small (empty) refrigerator; Elevator; 2 saunas; Breakfast was fine too. I would rate it a 4-star hotel. Very very good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Cottage Elegance
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great apartment , very stylish and comfortable. There is all what you need! Plus: very friendly owners, helpful and welcoming! We want to go back there!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Cottage Elegance
    • Stayed 1 night

    What I didn't like was switching off the heating in the room completely for the night. In the morning the temperature dropped to 16C. I like cold at night but not ice cold.

    This hotel is really one of the best in this area. Comfortable, nice design, cosy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived on Saturday night and we could not find parking place on site. The hotel & restaurant was fully packed with people and the person in charge of the reception was also serving dinners in the restaurant. After several ringing with the bell we got our keys and she run back to the bar. Info on wifi, breakfast or restaurant would had been welcome. Fortunately we got a table to have a late dinner but might due to an event in a separate room we had to wait very long to get our meal. But it must be recognised that all staff was super busy serving guests.

    Comfortable bed, excellent breakfast with wide choice, deliciously prepared dinner in the restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Second Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really to complain only I booked the room advertised with breakfast included but get extra changed for it at the hotel. Maybe should try to clarify this with booking.com as I was explained that breakfast is to be paid separately for.

    Lovely breakfast with good choice. The food in the main restaurant was delicious. Staff were very friendly and accommodating .They allowed me to park my motorcycle in the garage and I didn't expect that.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nobody spoke any other language than german, so it was little hard to communicate with the staff. The offer says that internet is included and working in all rooms and shared areas (guess this includes the spa as well), but the truth is that we had wifi only in the reception.

    Ideal hotel to rest and relax for a couple of days. Great rooms, renovated and spacious with a little balcony. The spa was very good as well, sauna, hammam and relaxing spaces (massages have to be booked in advance)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first lady that served me as I walked in the door wasn't very friendly. First impression is important and unfortunately her unfriendly manner is what I will remember from staying here. The other staff were all lovely

    The breakfast buffet was nice. The bed was a good size. Nice bathroom

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely breakfast buffet with plenty of choice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift

    Very clean very comfortable lovely food beautiful area friendly very pleasant staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the Wellness just opens from 2 pm on.

    Die Sauna Landschaft war sehr angenehm.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was great

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Cottage Elegance
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi was not working on my floor :(

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Cottage Elegance
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Wifi did not work at all!

    Really nice restaurant, good breakfast, nice beds.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street noise made it unable to leave windows open.

    Great room, breakfast and delicious dinner in their restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent meals

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Lack of tea set in room.

    Probably one of the very best hotel breakfast ever! Choice is virtually same as in other hotels, but food quality is absolutely superb! The room was huge and really silent (even with a wedding party in hotel main building). Great location if you plan to see Trier.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing.

    This was a WELCOMED retreat! Easy access to Luxembourg and the Villeroy and Boch outlet (yes, GO!). Staff is so friendly and the food is excellent.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Rooms badly set up eg kids beds in the living area, and double bed in adjoining room, meaning when kids went to sleep we had to stay in small room. Wifi didn't reach our room! No soap in shower. Extra 15 charge for children over 4.booking.com didn't state this

    Lovely staff, good breakfast. Reasonable price, well cooked food.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No lift. Even to reach the reception, you have to take a stairs. Furtinately no problem for us, but the hotel seems not too easy accessible for disabled persons

    Clean and cosy bedroom. Not that big but we needed it only for 1 night. very nice restaurant and room for larger festivities. Excellent 4 course menu we had!

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Group

    No elevator. Very busy carpark during our stay in a weekend with several parties going on in the hotel. The town of Trassem doesn't have much to offer, except for some nice walks in the surrounding hills. It's about 6k to Saarburg.

    Nice hotel, although very busy with several parties going on in bar and restaurant. Rooms were quiet though. Decent cuisine in restaurant. Very decent breakfast. Rooms were just refurbished.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No coffee and tea facilities in the room

    Staff is very nice and although the hotel is quite fancy in some ways, they make you feel at home and do their best to accomodate your every need.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Ratio price/quality, easy for my dog, close to highway, peaceful

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Poor fitness material

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No elevator

    Friendly stuff, clear room, great food

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Too far for the town.

    The food was verry good! Nice staff. The appartment was big, clean, the furniture is ok and the view is nice.

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff is very kind and friendly. The restaurant has an excellent food. I have eaten a really special steak.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Heavy luggage plus lack of a lift was not a good combination - but not a problem.

    The restaurant food and service was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None.

    Lovely accommodation: clean, spacious, comfortable, with lovely views. Very friendly & helpful staff. Lovely dining areas.

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

Browse Hotel St. Erasmus traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: