Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of St. Jobser Hof

Hauptstraße 266, 52146 Würselen, Germany

#3 of 4 hotels in Würselen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 291 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I may have missed it, but there seemed to be no information in the room about the hotel, such as breakfast times for example, just a notice asking guests not to bring in their own food. Turned out not to be important, as someone knocked on the door to ask if we were coming to breakfast anyway!

    A nice traditional family run gasthaus attached to a working farm on the outskirts of Aachen. Good hearty home cooking in the comfortable restaurant, which seemed to be popular with local people too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The buildings ups and downs like labyrinths At 10:00 the woman at reception called me down to pay because she had a work!!! From 10:00 until 11:00(check out) the staff calls the door..... if im ready to go!!!

    Near Aachen, good price

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A clean comfortable room, excellent breakfast and very friendly and helpful staff. A very good place to stay, especially for an overnight stay while travelling.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    no lifts a lot of walking to room no good for mobility problem people . nothing to do in area , useless television .stains on carpets .

    it was a good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Smell of smoke in halls of the accommodation but room was fine

    Nice comfortable rooms, restaurant served very good meal, staff friendly and all spoke english, breakfast was good with reasonable choice

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - the pillows were very old and in an almost non usable condition leaving me with a neck pain the next morning - cigarette smell in the staircase

    - cleanliness of the rooms - the washrooms for the shared rooms were very clean - friendly service - the mattresses were really comfortable - nice breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i asked for a baby bed in my reservation but i didnt receive and yhey didmt have any baby bed, so we didnt sleep well with our baby between us. the price is more expensive then it deserve.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    all positive

    Very friendly family environment, safe, comfortable rooms and wonderful breakfast :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fine breakfast, enough parking spaces.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely warm room in a very very cold spell.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice staff, handmade marmelades at breackfast, clean rooms and easy parking.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast did not match our expectations

    Good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a bit dated, but clean

    Very friendly owners Good breakfast Good value for money

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is in a nowhere town.

    Private room at a cheap price.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    No free wifi

    10 mister by car from the center of Aachen, clean rooms, good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    comfy bed and room, breakfast was very nice, evening meal was just superb

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattrase in bed was very old and unconfotrable. It have to be changed, I was unable to sleep.

    Location was great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant closed of Friday eves. No information about that on Booking.com. No restaurants nearby. Had to drive car to find several kilometres away. No people at check in - so we had to ask people on the street to find restaurants. The key to our room together with a message was left outside for the guests. No information about code to internett and no common areas to use!!!! The hotel is far away from any centre

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A small point. Smelt of stale cigarettes in the entrance

    Welcoming friendly staff Fabulous food. Best trout I have had. Great selection of schnapps.

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nice clean rooms, very good buffet breakfast included in room rate. Bus stop with easy link to Aachen city centre just a few metres away, so great for an evening visit to the Christmas fair.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice room (be sure that you book a room with a shower). Great dinner in the pub, good breakfast. Friendly and helping staff. Good location near several motorways.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Breakfasts were very good, but they could be better if you add some sausages, scrambled eggs and so one :-)

    - close to Aachen and Landgraaf, tasty breakfast - kind staff

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The restaurant does not work on Friday night.

    Lovely wooden ceilings and furniture. Spacious and clean room. Friendly staff. Excellent breakfast. The sun in the tree outside our window reminded me of the mountains back home.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I was a bit surprised to have to pay,it if only €2. for the wifi connection.

    I had a quiet comfortable room overlooking the fields at the back of the house. Breakfast was totally adequate and everyone was very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    One hour of wifi costs 2 EUR. But it is not available in the room, only between the kitchen and the garage!!!!!

    The breakfast was fair enough and the rooms are clean.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not so kind owner, but generally all is OK...

    Good value and breakfast. Private parking. Tasty food at the restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pillows were to thin

    The rooms were simple but clean.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    Very good value for money; friendly, personalised service; quite rooms with balconies and views on the garden. Copious breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    • Couple

    Kitchen was closed after 9pm. But the owner gave us some goulash soup :)

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - "Tired" bedding - No hot water in the room

    - Hospitality - Good food, fast service

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Poor Wi-Fi and Internet connection is a major drawback.

    Nice location and hospitable team ;)

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    none

    Good parking. Big room. Fine breakfast. Tasty steak.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I could not access the Internet in my room

    The restaurant was very good.

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Guests also reviewed these properties: