Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of St. Joseph Hotel This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Große Freiheit 22, St. Pauli, 22767 Hamburg, Germany

#144 of 323 hotels in Hamburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2365 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice place if you are ready for the all-night party on the street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's located in the red lights area. Not the best place for travellers with children.

    The Hotel itself is very good, personal, rooms, breakfest are good 3 stars. There is also parking area for 10 autos for 12 Euro per night. Suit room with two double beds and windows to the patio and parking area. It was very helpful, because with windows to the street it will be hard to sleep.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.0
    Would never return to either hotel or area ever again!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was over one of the main Reeperbahn streets which was excessively load throughout the night. There was no air-conditioning which meant the window had to be opened hence no sleep!!!

    Hotel was clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is perfect, just in the middle of the "Grosse Freiheit". Very noisy at night, but thats what we expected so close to the Reeperbahn. The staff is very friendly and the breakfast is ok. I got a call from the hotel an hour after my check out, because I left my Ipad in the room. I was still in the area and went back to pick it up....so thank you very much for that!!!!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    6.3
    Close to the train station with good connections.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No credit card accepted. 1 chair in a room for 3. Noise level.

    Close to the train station with good connections. Less loud than expected but you still need ear plugs to sleep. Free tee. Ok breakfast. Simple but clean room and facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    6.3
    Close to the SBahn station Reeperbahn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 1 chair in a 3 beds room. There is a substantial noise level but less than expected considering the location. No credit cards are accepted.

    Close to the SBahn station Reeperbahn. Clean. Free tee in the evenings. Breakfast was simple but good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast and room are ok for the price, staffs are nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast and room are ok for the price, staffs are nice. The overall experience is good, the best thing is you can join the night club without too much walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    2.5
    Worst experience ever
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a hotel. You have a bed in the middle of a disco. It is impossible to sleep before 6am even on Mondays because it is so noisy. I had booked 2 nights, I could only sleep 2 hours and left the hotel after the first restless night. No refund possible, the staff laughed at me. Worst hotel experience ever. Positive reviews must be fishy, the business here is not about receiving people for sleep.

    There is actually a building

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    5.4
    Noisy hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is right next to all the clubs and bars. Whilst great to have clubs nearby, the rooms are not soundproof, or even close. The music plays till 5am. Had to buy earplugs which helped on the second and third nights. Breakfast was poor

    Hotel itself was nice, good bedroom, bathroom. Staff quite friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    2.9
    Not familiar with Hamburg I booked after a swift look on the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not familiar with Hamburg I booked after a swift look on the map of Hamburg. Big mistake. This is a perfect hotel if you do not wish to sleep but rather stay out partying all night. It's lookated on THE party street of Hamburg and sleeping is not an option as you have all clubs right outside your window. Staff was very ignorant to this matter and did not care to solve the situation.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Perfect in every way
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No dislikes, all was perfect

    Eccellent ........Staff were very helpful and friendly ,Breakfast was more than expected we were very impressed.rooms were modern clean and beds comfortable.The only thing the rooms lacked was tea and coffee making facility,We couldnt have wished for a better hotel in a perfect location for weekend visits.As a wheelchait user the hotel was ideal.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.1
    Although neighborhood was suggested through different sites...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although neighborhood was suggested through different sites to visit, it didn’t feel safe at night for women to go around. The staff was nice to suggest us taking the more quite rooms, as the neighborhood is famous for nightlife. But still it wasn’t quite enough and we had no view from the windows.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    6.3
    Super central.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Don't expect a very quiet hotel. It's right on the party mile (which is a good thing if you are into that). You can hear the clubs a little bit so you'll need ear plugs if you are a sensitive sleeper.

    Super central.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    5.0
    Rooms were very clean and staff was receptive but not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't realize the location was in the middle of the prostitution zone of hamburg. It was very hard to get sleep. Streets are noise and not recommended for families.

    Rooms were very clean and staff was receptive but not extremely friendly. The bed linen was comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.5
    Loud and notorious area in St.Pauli but hotel safe, convenient, comfortable and clean. Fun choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not so many places to eat around hotel, just fast food. No coffee making facilities in room

    Good location, near the s-bahn, easy to get around. Comfortable bed, modern room and bathroom. Good windows kept most of the noise out from outside so was no problem sleeping. Breakfast buffet quite good and included in the price.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    6.3
    We didnt know how much noise there would be - there was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed smelled a little bit some specific places....

    We didnt know how much noise there would be - there was music playing until 07:00 am in the morning so my wife didnt get any sleep. I slept ok, so can only recommend this for heavy sleepers or people that anyway wants to go party all night:-P

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.5
    overall good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They didn't accept credit card even though it says they accept credit card on booking.com. We had to withdraw money and they kept asking for the full price upon arrival, and they repeated every time they saw us enter or leave our room which made us feel like it was our fault that we thought we could pay with credit card and not carry a lot of money around. We found an ATM and unfortunately charged a lot of commission from us.

    Easy access from the airport. Central location. Good breakfast. Clean rooms. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    5.0
    Will not book next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loud sound from the shops in the street and noise of the other guests all the night. The breakfast was very poor and the tables and chairs were full of dust.

    Very close to the metro station. The room was clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.5
    A pleasant place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Centrally located in the Red Light district of St.Pauli .Close to bars restaurants shops and transport. Good clean room and modern facilities, Friendly and helpful staff made our stay enjoyable. Even though there were nightclubs next door noise wasn't a problem.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.5
    Good value hotel with parking in central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The central location is just off the Reeperbahn, so it was a little noisy at night, although with the windows shut,most of the noise was cut out.

    The hotel is close to the harbour which gave easy access to other areas via the water ferries. The hotel has parking & there's a good breakfast buffet. Room was reasonably spacious so good value overall for a central hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.8
    Great location!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't feel like everything was clean. The extra pillows, huge stain in the curtain. But other linen was fine. And it did get quite hot in the room. There was only a tiny fan. We couldn't leave the windows open because of the noisy street.

    Location, comfort, shower, staff, breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.8
    Safe and hospitable hotel in the red light district, which added interest to our experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast wasn't really great, too many people for the tables. Lots of noise in the night as to be expected from the location. No disturbances - lots of families also in the hotel.

    Although it was the red light district the hotel was quiet in the daytime and safe to work around. Close to the harbour, Elbphilharmonie within walking distance. Hotel is exactly across the road from the bar where the Beatles hung out in the 60's.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing Much to dislike here, as mentioned though no tea or coffee in the room.

    Right in the heart of the red light district, a superb hotel for a quick stopover. No tea or coffee in the room was a shame but overall I would book again. Managed to park bikes securely as well, a big bonus.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.5
    bed is soft, clean room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    load voice even if windoows are not on the Grosse freiheit. Did not give me iron at the morning, then I needed it.

    bed is soft, clean room. S-bahn is near.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Perfect stop off for the nightlife
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could be quite noisy however this wasn't a massive issue as it only showed how great the location was in regards to the nightlife

    The hotel was surprisingly impressive as we were not expecting a huge amount being so close to the strip. We were incredibly happy with our room!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotell in noizy environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely noisy in nighttime during weekends. Uncharming environment with sex-clubs on every corner.. Unless you're there to party I'd choose a different location

    Very friendly staff, clean room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.2
    Hotel was really nice, room was spacious and the furniture...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was too crowded, the music was really loud, because the hotel is located on the top floor of the nightclub street.

    Hotel was really nice, room was spacious and the furniture was really modern and nice 😊

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.5
    The hotel rooms are really beautiful with amazing bathrooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The whole Red District area wasn't really to our taste. Also, the entrance corridoor to the hotel stank of urine. When I tried to shower, the glass that was supposed to black the water from dripping on the floor had a hole at its and, which meant the whole bathroom was soaking wet before I realized this. Staff could also be a little bit more hospitable (didn't smile once, reception was almost always empty with noone there to give us our keys etc.). Also, the code for the Wifi password was written wrong in the information inside our hotel rooms and I had to go ask at the reception for the correct one. Either way, Wifi was slow and when more than 2 people in one room wanted to log in, it lagged or was not working at all.

    The hotel rooms are really beautiful with amazing bathrooms and since me and my friends were attending a concert practically next door, in a way the location was perfect. Breakfast was good with lots to choose from.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    5.0
    Decent hotel nestled between night clubs and bordeals
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The St. Joseph hotel is right in the middle of the nightclub and red light district. Even having a "quite" room in the courtyard still meant falling asleep with the night clubs'music reverberating through the bed. If you're going to Hamburg for the party scene this is the place to go. But if you're travelling for any other reason look for something where you might get some sleep more easily.

    The hotel is clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    9.6
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As expected though, but worth mentioning, it gets pretty noisy at night in the rooms that face the street, but closing the window helps a lot.

    Excellent location in the middle of Hamburg nightlife, few steps from Grosse Freiheit 36 and other venues. S-Bahn station is close by. Nicely decorated room and modern bathroom. Good selection for breakfast, and everything is really fresh (I dare you to try Mettbrötchen ;)) Cosy inner yard and the whole vibe in the hotel is very relaxed. Very helpful and friendly staff!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    9.6
    Perfect hotel, convenient prices, close to public transport
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is looking at the busy street with a busy night life so it can be a little noisy but we didn t mind it.

    Staff is excellent. Room had 3 beds and it was very clean and recently renewed.Sbahn station is 4 min walk from hotel..

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    9.2
    The hotel was excellent, it was comfortable and the eqipment...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was excellent, it was comfortable and the eqipment was new and nice. The breakfast was abundant. The hotel is located really close to Reeperbahn and also the street Große Freiheit is full of night clubs and bars. So it can be loud, when you have bad sleeping.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel for first timer in Hamburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like.

    The location was perfect and so near to S Bahn making it really easy to travel around. The area had lots to see and do and full of real character. Staff very efficient and friendly Rooms had everything you needed and very clean and comfortable. I would definitely recommend and go back to this perfect hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    7.5
    Good location and price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff were a bit rude. Checking in took ages. Breakfast was a bit limited.

    Clean room and bathroom, shower was brilliant. Very good location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    6.3
    Meh
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet is so slow that it shouldn't say it has free internet since you can literally do nothing with it Breakfast is mediocre You have to leave your keys on the reception and ask for them each time you arrive and leave the hotel which is jus not practical

    Clean and simple

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    9.2
    A nice stay, even though my kids were'nt to fond of the neighborhood ... (Bars and stripclubs area)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A coffee maker and a small fridge in the room, would've been nice :)

    A ton of different food for breakfast. Rooms we're clearly newly renovated.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    6.7
    Location is middle of party street if that's what...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location means to expect it to be noisy until the early hours.

    Location is middle of party street if that's what you're in the area for. Great shower

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    8.8
    Very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better

    The value for money was excellent and the location very good Overall really good hotel great stay would definitely recommend 😄

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    8.8
    Good location if you don't mind some noise at night. Lots of bars and good restaurants nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have loved to have a kettle for coffee/tea in the mornings. There was always coffee available downstairs however. Also found it rather noisy at night. I bought some ear plugs! I didn't realise that the hotel was in the middle of the Reperbahn!

    Room and bathroom pristine, bathroom well-supplied.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    6.3
    You can almost certainly find something better
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is within 50m of the Reeperbahn, their party/red light district. As a result, the people that walk the streets there tend to be the unsavoury type, so really, pay for that parking under the hotel or park elsewhere. Being the scruffy party neighborhood, the street with the main entrance is closed for traffic from 8pm to 6am and the bars kick their sound system to well beyond 11 between 5pm to 6am and the bass has no issue at all penetrating your room. If you're even remotely a light sleeper, DO NOT pick this hotel. Smoking isn't allowed anywhere in the hotel, but staff doesn't seem to care if you do smoke in your room or at least didn't act on it, meaning I had to hold my breath in the hall to my room, but within my room the smell didn't penetrate or linger from a previous patron. The TV only had 12 german-language channels and turned off had a blue light in its bottom-right corner bright enough to illuminate the whole room. Unplugging the tv was possible and remedied that situation.

    There is a small, closed off garage below the hotel that cost €12 per day but, given the neighborhood, I cannot recommend enough if you do come by car. I was positively surprised that the other people staying here with me were mostly 35+. The breakfast buffet was pleasant, with all sorts of meats, scrambled and almost but not completely hard boiled eggs and cups of yoghurt as well as a few sweet bread toppings and fruit. The breakfast area is a bit cramped for the size of the place. The TV had inputs on its side for when you want to play something from your own device(s).

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    9.2
    Ideal for nightlife lovers
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi was strange. Randomly got disconnected on some devices, with no way to connect again for 1-4h. If you want to look at the legendary Reeperbahn nightlife, ask a room looking at the street, but be prepared to the noise.

    Grate location for tourists who like to go out at the everning and night.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    8.8
    Perfect for a lads holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    rooms at the front of hotel were very noisy in the morning. fine for lads who are on a stag doo, but would ask for a room at the rear if taking children

    the beds were comfy and the room was clean and had everything that we needed. the location is perfect for a lads holiday. Breakfast was sufficient for a continental one and the bar was well stocked

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    8.3
    If you want to be in the thick of the action there isn't...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    If you want to be in the thick of the action there isn't a better place to stay It's just off the main strip down the busiest of the side streets For the money we paid was expecting something far more basic but was surprised by everything It's certainly not luxury but when you just want a base to sleep and change this ticks all the boxes We had a triple room which was spacious clean and well equipped The bathroom was modern very clean and functional Our room overlooked the Main Street but thanks to excellent double glazing noise was not an issue at all Breakfast was very basic but adequate The location makes this a plus for some but a minus for others

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    5.0
    It is in a noisy location because of a lot of night clubs and bar near to it
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of it was very very bad. It was in a noisy place of city because of many many night club and bar near it. It's not really good location for some people who don't like these kind of activity specially for families who have young children or people who have a lot of work in day (like me). It's very crucial to mention this aspect in your web sight.

    Cleanness and accessing to public transportation

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    7.9
    Good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Given the location, it can be noisy at night during the weekend (lots of young people partying in the streets and adjacent clubs), but the hotel's windowpanes are thick and do their work.

    Our room was a very nice four-bedded (although we were just three) with lots of space plus a very large bathroom with bathtub and shower. Good breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    7.1
    Location just next to Reepbahn train station in the middle...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Coffee machine was broke, poor break fast value for the money. It could be little noisy at night if windows kept open however the windows must be little opend as there is no AC or ventilation.

    Location just next to Reepbahn train station in the middle on the night life district. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    6.3
    It's too noisy over Friday and Saturday nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's too noisy over Friday and Saturday nights. Hotel is located in the red light district. So if you are not interested in all night long party, this hotel is a bad choice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    7.5
    Reasonably priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In the middle of the red light district (which may be a positive for some). Quite noisy in the rooms which overlook the street. Make sure you get a courtyard room unless you plan on indulging in all that the local party scene has to offer.

    Reasonably priced. Clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    7.9
    Good and comfortable place to party
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There's no air conditioning, which made it nearly impossible to stay indoors with 28 degrees outside. Shower in our bathroom was leaking pretty badly, which would leave a huge pool of water on the floor after showering.

    The room was nice, modern, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good. The localization is great, but only if you know what to expect - hotel is in the very center of Sankt Pauli, surrounded by clubs, so it's really loud at night. Wouldn't recommend it to people with light sleep or with children. But for someone who wants to experience Hamburg's night life - that's the place. We're hard to wake up, so didn't mind the noise.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    7.9
    Turbonegro-weekend in St. Pauli
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No aircondition and the extrabed where bad. We ordered a Trippel room with 3 beds but got a double room with an axtra bed.

    The ordinary beds where great! Sleept like a baby.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    6.7
    Recommended only in winter
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioner ,we came in July and it was very hot in morning we suffered to get fresh air from window

    I only catched the breakfast for one day it was acceptable, the bed wasn't that bad but unfortunately they gave us one single bed and we were two guys so you can imagine how many times I removed my friend hand over my face

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    Center of red light district......
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy in the night

    Clean, nice staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.1
    Hamlet dilemma. Open the window or not. Absence of air-conditioning says yes, 120 dB from the street
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise

    Position in the centre

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.1
    Ok but won't return like ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area is bogging

    The staff were ok. They upsold us a bigger room that was

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.6
    Location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con

    Location and staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Right in the middle of everything, perfect for the Stag do.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.5
    Next time again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ok

    Nice rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Situation, close to where I work
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Situation, close to where I work

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.5
    Good location if you want to attend nearest bars,...
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    however a bit noisy at night time

    Good location if you want to attend nearest bars, restaurants etc. Very acceptable breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Space to put your luggage.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    5.8
    Large clean room, good breakfast, private parking, Wifi.
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Outside noise during the night till 6am is just awful. Luckily i had my earplugs with me .

    Large clean room, good breakfast, private parking, Wifi.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    6.5
    A little noisy at night
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy at night

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.8
    Good breakfast, near center, nice & clean hotel
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast, near center, nice & clean hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    fantastic hotel,great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was fantastic,friendly staff,clean rooms and excellent breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.9
    location is great, staff are nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WIFI is poor

    location is great, staff are nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Quiet but perfectly located hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Super friendly receptionist, perfect price-value-relation

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    7.1
    A nice visit to Hamburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking in. Staff were distant. Evening staff were helpful.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    9.6
    Brilliant great value for money hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything

    It was clean comfy and great location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    7.9
    The information staff is friendly and accomodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise and location.

    The information staff is friendly and accomodating.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    9.2
    location was great and good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location was great and good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Would stay there again but must have room at the back of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was at the front and very noisy

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.3
    I would gladly go there again!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very nice hotel for 3*. Great location, clean, renovated, new furniture in the rooms, comfortable beds.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    6.3
    Access to public transport and river
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location in red light district unsuitable for sharing with wife

    Access to public transport and river

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    2.5
    couldn't sleep although i was told that i received a room in a quiet side of the hotel :|
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - loud music whole night - staff cannot speak english too well - staff unfriendly - no flexibility and no openness to the customer

    breakfast was ok

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.5
    good price/quality ratio
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The street is noisy during the night, even with windows closed one can hear some noise.

    I had a big room for one person.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.6
    Close to everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Close to everything!

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse St. Joseph Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: